214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Lac La Jeune Provincial Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (250) 377-8888
CGID5051

Lac La Jeune Provincial Park

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   7   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
It has been five years since we last stayed here---we stopped because the pine beetle infestation forced the park to essentially clear cut the campground. It is still not as uniformly wooded as it was, but the efforts to restore the forest are starting to show. If you arrive early there are sites that are more wooded/shaded than others, but they are the first to go after the sites closest to the lake shore. But this park has many nice features despite the change in forestation. The lake is nice for fishing and paddling and there is easy access from a number of points along the shore. The shore on the lake in the park has a large grassy area that is gorgeous and the grass looks like a top-notch golf green. Its quiet here except for some very distant highway noise. We are happy to return this campground to our list of favorites and it will continue to improve as the trees grow back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$21
Beautiful campground. Large well spaced sites--all back in. Big rigs would have absolutely no problem especially on the perimeter loop of the campground. Inner roads a little narrower. Campground is built on hillside so lovely views of lake from upper sites. Huge grassy park-like beach area and boat launch. Only downside--wish there were more hiking trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$24
Some of the sites in this park are truly humongous. Sites in excess of 60' are common. Sites wide enough to fit two TTs at a single rate are plentiful as well. It is all dry camping: so at $24, a little pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$24
Beautiful sites, lots of space. Standard PP layout. Which we love. Had a great weekend. Trees will grow back, but not anytime soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$17
There are no pull through sites in this campground. The main grocery store in Logan Lake has new owners and is now very good, about 20-25 minutes from the park. There are still many trees to be cut down because of the beetle infestation but the fishing is still good (smallish rainbow trout) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
This is on our top ten list of favorite parks. Unfortunately on this last visit, we were shocked to see the park had been stripped of many trees that had been affected by the Pine Beetle. They have to cut out these infested, dying/dead trees in order to mitigate the spread of the pest. Really looked terrible compared to what it used to be like, but they are re-planting and in a few years it will start to look good again. In spite of this, we will stay here again. Good lake acess and nice lawn areas on the lake. Well spaced and well-kept sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$17
Unfortunately this park was infested with pine beetles and was extensively logged off leaving few trees between sites, especially in the upper part of the campground. IMHO it's still a nice place to camp for a few days, but, at least for now, it has lost a lot of privacy between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$17
A Typical Provincial Park, Not very many Luxuries, but lots of outdoor activities. A Great Lake with an excellent beach - Even the fishing was pretty good. Most outhouses have flush toilets and are amply supplied. Don't forget any supplies though, because the nearest store is 40 minutes away. The sites are nice and big, with lots of tree and space between you and the next site. If you can handle the dry camping part this is definitely a park worth a couple of days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com