221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Chain of Lakes Regional Park, Rice Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (651) 426-7564
CGID5309

Chain of Lakes Regional Park, Rice Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   8   9   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
One of the nicest county campgrounds we have visited. Level well maintained sites, great bike / walking trails and close to shopping. Sites are large and separated by trees and foliage. The only reason for the 9 instead of a ten is the cost of $7 to make a reservation PLUS a 5 per day ($25 per year) county use fee. For a site without a sewer hook up it is pretty pricey for a one time one week stay. We would stay here again without hesitation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
Large semi private campsites. Good camping and biking trails. There is a lake with swimming beach and play grounds for the kids. Great place to stay - plan on coming back next year. Only reason it's not a 10, is they could use larger bathrooms. If your self contained it's a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Nice clean campground with large sites and private areas with trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
We overnighted here in a pull-through (site A2). Peaceful and nicely laid out so that you have a good distance from your neighbor. The bathhouse was on the other side of the park and all we had nearby were two porta-potties, which were full of biting flies. I'd stay again for an overnight, but next time I'd make sure to be near the bathhouse. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
Okay, it is $22 a night for a motorhome pull-through site. If you have a tow vehicle, pay another $5. Those are the rules. This is a state park. And as the government and city/county entities are wringing dollars out of us anyway they can to make up for declining dollars, we will eventually be paying for air. I understand the desperation. What bothers me is will it become the norm? (Sorry for the diatribe). This place is beautiful at this time of year. There are no neighbors. Our dogs have nothing to bark at. It is utterly quiet and secluded. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
Excellent park for families and pets! We were camped right by the newly updated playground equipment and our daughter had a blast! Sites are very private and well spaced. Would definitely return!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This small county campground has level sites that are quite private. None of the roads are paved but they are quite level. We camped on a pull-through site with 50 amp & water. The bathhouse was pretty good with great shower pressure. Getting to the campground was our biggest challenge as there is road construction and a bridge out all around. Take 35E and get off at the road 14 exit...there is no sign in front of the campground so be prepared to call for help. There is a lovely playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This is a nice campground, and it is in close proximity to fishing and a golf course. The bathroom facilities were nice and clean. The sites were large and had some privacy. Although the roads and pull-in areas were gravel it was an easy level. The reason I rate it an 8 is that we had to pay an additional $5 a day for our tow car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Great County Park, has an entrance fee. Very close to several lakes, beach, golf course and Nature center. We plan on returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com