217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Goldfield RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (719) 471-0495
CGID535

Goldfield RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   5   8   2   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Fellow at the desk was friendly and helpful. Sites really tight, but I looked at it as a "challenge" to get in/out. Water/electric/sewer hookups all-good, site we had was only a bubble-off - others (mostly seasonal/long-term) not so much. All gravel - not dusty. Facilities well-maintained and seemingly clean. Right on highway, so is noisy if your windows are open - don't count on using your awning/ground-cover/lounge chairs. Decent park for an overnite, or a few days if you're visiting Manitou Springs / Pikes-Peak / Garden of Gods / etc. - if you don't have expectations other than a level spot and hookups. Drive-by of another campground just up the road convinced us we'd made the better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed 3 nights but the park is really small. Lots of old rundown full time campers. Dog park is a joke. A dirty small walkway that is full of dog waste. I told the manager about it and not sure if anything done. Adjacent street has trash. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The fellow who runs this campground is very friendly. We paid to have internet; but couldn't get on, so he cheerfully gave us our refund. This was a busy campground with some other over night, weekly and seasonal campers. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
$18.00 rate is Passport America. Office staff friendly and probably helpful. I didn't ask for any help. This CG has the smallest spaces I have ever encountered: My slides were about 24" from my neighbor's on each side and my awning was within 6" of my first neighbor. My second neighbor (very large motorhome and toad) was so underwhelmed he left immediately. My pull-through was not long enough for both 36' fifthwheel and my truck. This park would be nice if it had half as many sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Rate is weekly with tax. Restrooms and showers okay. No real dressing area with each shower. The site was level. No need for boards to level, ground surface was gravel and well used. The site was long enough with side by side utilities. Site access and park roads were okay. Didn't use internet. Road noise during the day, but not a problem at night. There were some lights throughout the park. Managers were friendly and the park was maintained. We stayed two weeks to take a break from traveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We have been on the road for a month and have had 2 bad RV parks this one is the worst. They said they could accommodate a 45 Ft MH. I hope we can get out of here tomorrow we are in very tight quarters. No grass which is okay but c'mon we are suppose to be having a good camping experience. Also can smell sewer around campsites the rate is $35 per night. Cable and Wi-Fi extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
We had a very nice gravel, level space. Very good location for sightseeing in the area. Office help was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
The male resident manager was very friendly and helpful, the female was not! The bathrooms were clean, but the day we left, the shower drains had backed up. When I asked the woman for more toilet paper she acted annoyed and complained people were stealing it! The campground accommodated large rigs but was a bit tight. It was convenient to most attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$21
Extremely small sites - very hard to get in & out of. Barely enough room to get slides out. Wish I would have read the reviews first and we would not have stayed there. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
This park has TINY spaces, and is extremely noisy from the major highway it sits on. After squeezing our small (16') travel trailer into the site with no maneuvering room, we were squeezed against the small picnic table on the driver's side of the trailer and the neighbor's sewer hookup on the passenger side. There was 6 feet between my trailer door and the sewer connection for the next "space". We had to take a picnic table from an empty space, since our space didn't have one. We had reservations for two nights, but were so disgusted that we left after only one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Owners very friendly. Park cramped, no views, no tables or enough room to sit outside of RV . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Just as much noise as staying at Fountain Creek RV park, near the highway, very very small RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
This is a gravel parking lot with utilities sticking up. There are no site markings, so park close to utilities and hope your neighbor can maneuver into next site. They are extremely tight sites. It is very noisy and next to major street. We do not plan to stop there again. Cable is advertised. The neighbor had only connection in use. The host gave my husband a splitter and told him to hook it up himself-unhook neighbor, hook up splitter, hook up both sites. The Host also said to be sure to return splitter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
The sites on this park are too close together. It was difficult to back in because of the way the cars of other campers parked. Of all the parks we stayed in our 6 week journey, this was the worst campground, and it was the most expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Way too tight, you can touch the unit next door, right on a busy street, noisy, dusty and not very clean. Would not recommend staying there, another site off 25 much nicer and a lot more room. Arrogant staff and management, dog park was filthy, never cleaned. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Good location for local attractions. Yes, it is cramped and this is mostly a no-frills place. But if you're just looking for a safe place to park and will spend most of your time site seeing and using this place only to shower & sleep it's a decent place to stay. It's quieter than you'd think. Also, I think it's only fair that you pay for the actual electricity you use, especially if you're not a utilities hog. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
The managers seem nice, but they are forced to charge ridiculous charges by the owner. They meter your electric use (for even one night). They charge an additional $2 fee for back ins and $4 for pull-throughs, another $3 for cable. The overall fee is fine, and I wouldn't mind paying more, but don't nickel and dime me to death! They park the rigs as tight as they will go, and it is just a rock parking lot with hookups. Oh yeah - if you want cable ask them if they have this issue straightened out yet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
Web site says large redone sites. Ya right, only if you do not have anyone parked next to you. Access and egress is very tight and crowded especially when full. Park is essentially a dirt parking lot with hookups. If you have slides there is barely enough room to get between the rigs to hook and unhook and then one at a time. Restrooms/showers lacked privacy for the the showers if more than one person was showering, though they were nice and clean. Only thing going for the place is it is convenient for the attractions and the host was accommodating though not overly-friendly. It is a typical tourist area facility. If they could figure out a way to charge for the air we breath they would and it's over priced for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$65
The sites were extremely small. Our slideouts were only inches for our neighbors. We dould not open our awnings. There is no room to sit outside. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot. If the rigs on either side of us had not left, we would have been unable to get our motorhome off our site. It may be better for small RVs, but definitely not the place for large ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
This may well be the worst park I have ever stayed at. It is very crowded and the pull through sites are not big enough to fit our a 37 foot RV and a car. Had to unhook the car in order to get out of the space & then back out to a street to re-hook. Streets were full of pot holes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
Personnel very helpful/patient. I was very sorry for the added work we caused; but this place was a short street off hwy 24, dirt road and not good for a 40'+tow. No room anywhere, and I'm not sure about a pull through. The location reminded me of an empty lot they added hookups to, and called it an RV park. Lots of workers and their dogs, and a great monthly rate. Sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
This park is a very crowded parking lot. We were there a few nights to do some sightseeing so we really didn't care about the facilities. What I want to point out is the helpful staff. They went out of their way to rearrange things to allow us to extend our stay without changing sites. The price shown is the Passport America price, and there is no limit on the number of nights you can stay. There is a small dog park that our dog enjoyed. We would stay here again because it is convenient to the attractions and because the staff was so helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
It is entirely our fault that we stayed here and subjected ourselves to the tight space miseries discussed many times by previous reviewers. It was late in the day and we preferred this situation to overnighting in a Wal-Mart parking lot. Otherwise we would never return. The owners really need to reconfigure this park and allow at least another five feet between spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
A dirt parking lot is what this campground amounts to. It is tight, there is no room to maneuver. Directory listing says WiFi and cable is "available". WiFi is $4 a day — but that is a calendar day, not a 24-hour day. If you check in late in the day, you only get a few hours for your money. Cable TV is available, at extra cost, but it is only available at every other site. We definitely would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
If you are looking for an RV parking lot with hookups, this place may be OK. However, the previous reviews do not exaggerate the tightness of the spaces. Since our motor home is small, I thought we would be alright in a pull through space. What happened is they allowed rigs 75-80 feet long to park on each side of us. We lived in a tunnel for 3 days. During the parking process, the motor home pulling a trailer came within inches of our rig in order to get in to the space. The 5th wheel with a motorcycle on it's bumper hit a tree while backing up to make the narrow space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
"Will you be breathing any of the campground air while you are here? That will be $3 per person". This is a slight dramatization of the attitude displayed by the owners of this campground. Everything you would normally get included on other campgrounds will cost you extra here. This is the first time ever that we have had to pay for metered electricity on a 30 amp hookup. If you want a 50 amp hookup you will still be metered AND pay an extra $2,50 per night for this priviledge. The campground is a glorified carpark and it is very noisy since it is right next to a very busy road. Our neighbours paid $43 for an overnight stay which is almost criminally expensive. We paid "only" $15 per night due to our Coast to Coast membership (The campground is a "Good Neighbour Park) but if you want things like Wi-Fi, cable or any of their other extras, you will soon pay way more than $15. If you want to wash any clothes while you are there, make sure that you are all done by 5pm, because then the owner/operator close the door to this facility. Next time we stop in Colorado Springs overnight we will stay at Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
This park has VERY Narrow sites. I opened my shade one morning to see an RV slide less than 18" from my window. We stayed in the park because it was convenient to the places we needed to visit in Colorado Springs. They also charge $ for every extra: $3/Day for Cable TV, $4/Day for WiFi. We would find somewhere else for another stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This is just a large gravel lot with hookups and tight spaces. It is right next to a major highway so the road noise is bad. Staff was pleasant to work with, especially when we checked in and our site was still occupied. We wanted a satellite site but they are limited due to the large trees so we just used our TV antenna as cable was $4 a night more. So was Wi-Fi, so we went to the local library. I don't believe we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$37
This is a very small tightly packed RV park. If you like the sardine feeling this is the place for you. Every amenity like Wi-Fi, cable etc is extra. The staff are the only thing this park has going for it. The staff is great! You are close to Old Colorado City and downtown is just minutes away but the parking lot feeling is hard to digest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a very workable urban RV park with minimal amenities. It is conveniently located to Colorado Springs business and tourist attractions. It is the only place that we have found in the Springs that has both W-iFi and cable TV. Both worked very well. This is not a "hang out at the campsite under the awning" place. It is a very functional, centrally located RV park. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$17
RVs were packed in like sardines. Paid extra for a pull through site but had to back out because of a fence, a dumpster and a stored trailer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$42
Over priced for a large dirt parking lot with power, water and sewers. Sites were very close together. They charged extra for everything. Including children, dog, WiFi, cable and 50 amp. This was convenient to attractions but its dirty dusty interior road and sites were slightly better than dry camping. The owner and staff were friendly, but did not make up for being overpriced, dirty and noisy. Stay here only if you have no other choice in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
The sites are very close, but they seem to get the bigger rigs in the larger pull-throughs. I had paid for a premium site which was suppose to be larger than the one we were given, but we enjoyed staying here anyway. Very convenient and we would stay here, again. WiFi worked great: excellent connection so did not mind paying the extra $4.00 per night for it. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$26
Welcome to Camp Add-On, where they get you with extra charges. It's $4 each for cable, WiFi, pull-throughs,etc. for an urban parking lot with no features and next to a busy road. Only reason to stay here is Passport America half price ($26 in our case) or if you need this location by Manitou Springs. Mgr. was nice, restrooms and laundry clean, and WiFi works well if you pay for it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$36
Convenient location and a fair price for the region. Owner and staff were helpful and knowledgable about area attractions. WiFi connection was among the best that we have experienced. Cable worked well. Spaces are somewhat small but adequate. We spent four nights and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$14
I am just posting this review to let everyone know out there, what problems I had with this RV Park and that I ended up cancelling my reservation because of their attitude. Anyway I booked through a travel website, to stay here in August at a reduced rate with a Passport America Discount. The discounted rate was booked, confirmed and paid for by Mastercard and I received a receipt online stating I owed a 0.00 balance. The RV park didn't honor rate and it was like pulling teeth to get a refund without being charged for a cancellation. They didn't honor the rates they had listed on the reservation site and then they made it out to be my fault and they said they had the right to refuse service to anyone and they would cancel my reservation for this reason if I didn't pay the additonal amount that they wanted to charge me. Their customer service is lacking and I feel this is internet fraud. Anyway, I hope this review saves anyone else from staying at this RV Park and having to pay more than they should, not to mention having to deal with these people they were not pleasant. Happy Rving and stay clear of this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$29
Facilities were very clean: laundry, restrooms, showers. Owners/employees were VERY nice, friendly and helpful. Convenient to most major attractions. However, it is an RV parking lot NOT a campground. Sites were very close together on a gravel lot. If you are only looking for a place to park and sleep while visiting the area, then, this is fine. But it is not a campground for the camper looking for the whole camping experience i.e: a place to sit out and enjoy the evening, cooking out, fire rings, picnic tables, grass, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$33
Basically a dusty parking lot next to a VERY busy road. Was so noisy we had to run AC unit all night to drown it out. Helpful owner but very expensive for what you get IMO. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Campground is convenient to all downtown areas and quite near local tourist attractions, i.e. Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods. Easy on/off interstate and only CG I found in area that had cable TV. Owner Ed Prenzlow was quite helpful as was his friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definite stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com