219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Town and Country RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (907) 746-6642
CGID5454

Town and Country RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   9   9   8   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
This is a small park about 45 miles from Anchorage. Sites are long enough we could park our tow behind. Site was level, WiFi good and water pressure was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
More spacious than most in Alaska. Lots of grass, but few trees (they are only in the part without full hookups). Strong WiFi (a "must" for us), but office is largely unattended and we had to ask other campers to find out the password. All-in-all a pleasant campground. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This is a no frills CG located just off the Glenn Highway. Road noise may bother some. As said by others, the office is not regularly staffed. The staff is friendly. We stayed here in a 45-footer with little problem. We also stayed in one of two 50A sites. Internet is free and very good. We extended our stay and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Grass in between sites! Real grass! First time since we hit Alaska. The Wi-Fi is great! Lack of cable TV is not a problem. Lots of books to read and things to see in the area. The view out of our rear window is spectacular of some of the mountains in the Alaska range! The laundry room (3 washers, 3 dryers) is immaculate. Easy drive into Palmer for shopping (Safeway, Freddies, Walmart, etc.) The owner is very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
This park is easy driving to Palmer (2 miles) and Wasilla (8-10 miles). You camp on grass and it is quiet. Office is usually unattended so you choose a site and then leave the money in an envelope. Pull through sites and some with 50 amp service. We will stay here again when we come back through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This campground has new owners as of May 2011. They seem very nice when we spoke to them. Nightly rate is based on a weekly rate. The daily rate is $30. Wi-Fi is included at no extra charge. The campgrounds are bare bones, but clean and neat. The laundry room, bathrooms and showers are also very clean. Each site has a table and a patch of grass. This is a good base camp for day trips to Matanuska Glacier, Hatcher's Pass, Anchorage, Wasilla, Chugach State Park, Eagle River and a number of other points of interest on the Glen Highway near Anchorage. Downsides: There is traffic noise day and night and the office is not staffed regularly. No one was here when we arrived, so we just picked a site (note on the door said to do that). The owner did come around later in the day and we were able to check in then. We needed quarters to do laundry and had to go find a bank because no one was in the office. We decided to stay an extra night and had to keep checking till we found someone in the office so we could pay. However, we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Nice clean campground convenient to town. Fuel available 1 mile from campground. The owner/ host is very friendly and helpful. Palmer is a nice town, with good food and shops to visit. No problems with a 40 footer. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
Clean, level and services worked and price is right. WiFi is not included and must be purchased if needed (the Palmer Public Library is up the road a few blocks) and there is considerable road noise at night. I would use this campground again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We camped here for two days in a 34 foot 5th wheel with full hookups. The camp sites were level and clean with grass between them. The park is virtually void of trees which makes all the pull through sites easy. The laundry facilities are clean and reasonably priced. The manager is friendly and eager to provide you information. There is some road noise but it drops off during the evening hours. We would stay here again. The price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Easy, level pull through sites. Owner very friendly and helpful. Grass and picnic table between sites. Quiet despite being off main highway. Beautiful view of the mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$24
The sites are easy for a big rig to get into and out of, room for a tow car behind. There is grass and a picnic table between sites. The down side - it is located just off a busy highway; although the noise is constant, there are no trucks shifting down and few sirens. The owner is pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com