214756 User submitted reviews online!!
1000 Islands / Kingston KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (613) 546-6140
CGID5547

1000 Islands / Kingston KOA

Camp Information
Sites
117
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   10   8   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Beautiful camp ground in the thousand island area. The area is VERY dark, not many lights so it is advised that you arrive before sun down. The campground has an typical lay out, but what is NOT typical is some of the hook ups are located opposite where you would expect them and they alternate from site to site. The map is about useless since it doesn't really show where the hook ups are on the site. So you might get lucky and pull in the right way the first time, you might not. Especially if its after sun down. Regardless the campground is beautiful. Some great star watching at night can be had here. Typical KOA amenities. Outstanding location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$160
Well laid-out site. Nice tree cover. Friendly owners. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$62
Very nice place to stay but no cable or sewer. The hosts were friendly and gave us a wagon ride which was well done for the kids. The washrooms and showers were very clean. The sites are plenty large enough. Nice place but overpriced We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$75
This is one of our favorite RV parks. The owner is absolutely wonderful and does everything in his power to make your stay the best it can be. We have stayed here many times over the last few years. Wi-Fi is now very good and consistently strong. The kids love 'Crazy Hans Hayride', actually everyone in the park enjoys it as even watching it from the sidelines is entertaining. There is a bike and walking trail (no motorized vehicles) that runs directly behind the park that will take you right into Kingston. Besides the regular tourist attractions in the Kingston area, the city itself is very nice and has a great downtown area. Also close to the wineries / vineyards throughout Prince Edward County. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$51
This campground was fairly similar to most KOAs in North America. We didn't use most of the amenities available as we don't have children with us. Speaking of children, there were plenty of them around, with the resulting cacophony with lots of electric motor cycles and bikes racing all over (not necessarily an issue for the campground, but the parents should do a better job in controlling the kids). However, one amenity we did enjoy was the dog yard: a fenced-in area with lots of doggie-gymnastic equipment to be used. They also supplied plastic doggie bags and a very nice fresh bowl of water. We would use this RV park again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Spent several trips at KOA Kingston and the only negative I can find to say about it is it's more expensive than the rest but you can't argue with the amenities in and around the campground. Located only 3-4km's from Kingston, 80km's from the USA, 80km's from Sandbanks beach and a 2 hour ride to the Toronto Zoo. The people were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were able to put the kids to bed and sit by the fire comfortably without being bothered by park staff. The pool is nice, basketball court, playground, big field for playing ball, movie night etc. all make for an enjoyable experience. Recommend staying here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
A VERY Nice Campground, premium patio sites available for big rigs; but all sites very level and large; many with shade. On the downside, they have no sewage on sites, but do have a honeywagon service along with a sewage dump. Also, no cable TV. Wireless STILL having problems, with a weak - inconsistent service...and yes, they did have someone working on it, STILL. Although, if you are looking to be closer to the Thousand Islands, the Ivy Lea KOA might be a bit closer to the attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Very nice RV Park. Quiet, away from the highway and other sources of noise, but just a short drive off the main highway. The pull-thru sites are large, driveways are level gravel, picnic table on well kept grass, every site has several trees but not so large as to obstruct use of satellite systems. Free WiFi available but it was weak and intermittent when we were there (they had a rep there to fix it). We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$44
We liked this park. It has easy access, is quiet, and big rig friendly. The sites were level. We stayed in site C8 and it was very nice. Wi-fi cost extra, but our air card worked well here because of a good cell phone signal. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
A typical KOA with the advantages (clean washrooms and showers, friendly, efficient staff, clean, well-kept grounds, good washers and dryers) and disadvantages (road noise, small sites, a little more expensive than normal for the area) of the KOA brand. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com