220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Acres RV Park & Motel was rated 6 out of 10 based on 44 user reviews. Phone: (719) 336-1031
CGID564

Country Acres RV Park & Motel

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   7   8   8   7   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
If you mean by "park" a place to put/park your RV, then OK, this is an RV Park. If you mean a park with trees, fresh breezes, hiking trails, etc., then no, this is not that kind of RV park. Sites are gravel, level, and easy to pull through or in to. They are full hookups in the sense that there is electricity, even 50 amp, a sewer connection (sometime needing repair), and water (although the spigot may be 50 feet from where you are parked, so be ready with a long hose). Just an overnight spot. Nothing to write home about. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Horrible campground, bare minimum, rude and unfriendly staff, expensive for what you get, disgusting gross moldy showers, which you had to pay for - extra! Basically this campground is in the middle of nowhere and is barely adequate if you only need to spend the night, but do not expect more. Dusty gravel, no picnic benches, nothing really except hookups. We would never stay here again, recommend you find a different place - as in far away from Lamar! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. Sites are laid out in a U shape around the motel and are very easy to get in and out of. Good cable TV, and the Wi-Fi worked well. This was a good overnight stopping place because the sites are long enough that we did not have to unhook. We will use this as an overnight stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Sites are laid out side by side pull-throughs. At this time of year, park is uncrowded. Gravel roads and sites. Very good cable and Wi-Fi. Decent Mexican restaurant, Mission Villanueva, a few blocks towards town with large parking lot behind it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Same as other postings. We have a long rig (70'+) and he had no problem letting us take 2 sites. Very friendly. Good overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Rate reflects PPA discount. This was an overnight stop on a westward swing. The sites are all gravel and large. W/E/S had good location and easy to access. Road noise, though set back, was still noticeable. There was ONE restroom/shower for RVers. The single restroom was large with a shower at the far end of the room. There were stone floors and NO differentiation between shower area and toilet/wash stand, so if someone had taken a shower before you, the floor could be quite wet. In addition, you had to PAY for the water. It was $2 for 4 minutes and you could add more before it shut off. We have not had to pay for a shower since we were tent camping in the 70's. They facility has FREE breakfast, but not for campers. I was told I could come in and pay $1 per item if I wanted. All in all, it was better than boondocking at the WalMart, but not a destination site. (It IS close to Bent's Old Fort, and that is a stop to make.) But because of the odd bath/toilet facilities, the having to pay for water, road noise, and the dusty/gravel nature of the site, not worthy of higher than the 8. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is our second visit to this park which makes an excellent overnight stopping point in southeast Colorado. While the ambiance of the park is not great, the owner is making strides to improve the infrastructure; including the combination office/TV room/continental breakfast area. Full-service with both cable and better-than-average Wi-Fi. Unfortunately, while we were here so were the flies which, despite our efforts, seemed to find ways into our motorhome. Owner is friendly and very nice guy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Downside - no shade. Upside - the staff was very nice. The lobby clean and decorated very westernish. Sites easy to access. Lots of cable channels. Passport America discount. Price was right. Great stop for overnight. Right on the south side edge of town. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Lovely place, but kind of crowded. Camper right beside us, really close. But okay for overnight. They had all we needed. Clean place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Rate is Passport America; full price would have been $39 and way too high. Ok for an overnight stay; not a destination in itself. Very friendly staff, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The office is charming, nicely decorated. The motel is ok from the front, but a little seedy from the back. The RV layout is a little odd, pull throughs, but parallel. No trees, no shade. They park nose to tail, no place to sit out. There was no one parked next to us, but if there had been, it would have been very close. Hooks up are fine, electric went out once, but it was during a thunderstorm. Water is 45PSI. All sites are FHU. Wi-Fi worked fine the first night we were there, but didn’t work for us the next day. The park is all dirt, rocks with some high desert scrub around. There is a little community gathering place in the center of the park, no one was using it when we were there, but would think any band or music would be heard throughout the park. No trains heard, but you are right on US HWY 287, so there is a little road and truck noise. We did not find it bothersome and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Interesting layout. Everything is gravel and there is no shade. We had full hookups, 90 channel cable. and good Wi-Fi for our Passport America price. Management is very friendly and helpful with directions. Decent Verizon 4G service. Water needs a regulator. Power was good. I'd stay here again if I were traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This a very convenient spot for a night while traveling through the state. The bath house was clean with lots of hot water. They were just filling the pool the day we were there. The sites were easy to drive through. We even got haircuts from the co-owner who is a licensed beautician! Truly a full service RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
We stayed here one night on the way through. People in the office were very friendly. We forgot to ask for a 50-amp spot and were given a 30-amp. But when asked, they happily let us move to a 50-amp site. Electricity was good, as was the cable TV and Wi-Fi. Price is Passport America price. Nice, quiet park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Good spot for a night. Everything except Wi-Fi worked (maybe it was us and not park, but this was the only cg on trip where we had a problem). Park is small and quiet. Restroom and shower very small (one toilet and one pay shower stall in men's room). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
All gravel. Wi-Fi and cable TV were excellent. Did not use the showers as there was a charge to use them ($.50 for four minutes). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
This motel and RV park was nice and clean. They had an event area with many covered picnic tables and a big pavilion. The RV park is nothing special, but it was the perfect park for us to stay in for 2 nights on our way back to Texas. We would stay here again for one or two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
The RV spots are connections in a large gravel area. Is pretty level. We were 69 feet double towing and had no problems pulling into a site. The layout of the sites is quite different, but it works. They have a few permanents. A good overnight spot. We heard no road noise or any thing else. Good cable. The owner's Mom runs the office. Be patient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
We stayed at Country Acres RV Park & Motel on our trip from Austin, Texas to Wyoming and Montana. It was just a single overnight stay. The people were very friendly but the place is a little eclectic and odd. All of the hookup infrastructure worked fine. Definitely not a destination but a convenient overnight location. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Nice overnight stay. Different layout, but it lends to easy pull-through access. Park was very clean and quiet. The water connections had insulated boxes built around them for winter, which I thought was great. However, no latch of any sort on the front panel made it difficult to get water connected without getting up against the insulation or asking for another pair of hands. No grass anywhere: however, the park owner has made a nice "oasis" type area in the center of the park where they apparently have some entertainment at times. A bit of a desert feel. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
This park had just been purchased by the new owner and it was apparent he really cared. He was trying to make it a nice park, and we would stay again to see the improvements. We appreciated his pride and effort. The sites were large and easy in and out. Extremely windy this night. There are no wind blocks, but this is something he wanted to change. We were comfortable here. It was quiet. No restaurants around. Average park, nothing special just yet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
The good: excellent Wi-Fi, cable TV and office staff. The bad, dirt sites (not gravel), road NOISE, not well kept (weeds, trash, etc.) and no table at our site. We are not likely to return. Management seems to be trying to improve the place, lots of new trees planted and some undefinable cutesy structures in the center portion of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$18
Used Passport America rate $18.00. Friendly staff. Arrived late in the dark and left early in the dark, so didn't see much of the campground. The sites were large pull through and were setup to be used in cold weather. Grounds were clean with a few permanent residents. A good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
We paid Passport America rate. Owner is doing quite a bit of work on property. The "monthly renters" start their trucks early in the morning and let them idle. Not an attractive park, but hookups were fine. Office person assigned us a site that was taken first. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
We paid $16, because we are Passport America members. The park is essentially a parking lot with a number of RV hookups. The entire lot is gravel, and although level, not very attractive. The direction on how to get to the campground in the PP book are confusing, and we got lost trying to get to the campground. A telephone call to the campground resulted in further confusing directions, and we had to unhook, turn around in a driveway and get directions from a local resident to reach the campground. So, upon arrival, we were not "happy campers." Nevertheless, all the hookups work. Nearby feedlots contribute a lot of flies. In summary, this place is OK for an overnight. Probably less suitable for an extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
Nothing fancy - RV park around a local motel. The gravel parking lot is relatively level. The flies and smell from the area cattle yards are a challenge going in and out of your camper. There are not many campgrounds within 100 miles of Lamar. We were able to pull through and stay hooked up. Were told 30 amp service was our choice when we arrived. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
A good place to stop overnight. Utilities, including Wi-Fi, worked well. All gravel, no grass or trees, no picnic tables or fire rings. The restroom was clean. Unusual layout for sites, kind of like "circling the wagons", but it appears to work OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Much better than other campground in Lamar because it is not so close to the stockyards. There are stickers, but they are avoidable for walking your pet. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Park is a "winter over" project. So as time and finances permit, improvements are made. This year so far, trees have been planted in many places with drip irrigation to each. For a high desert park, it is quite nice. Owner is very pleasant to deal with. All utilities worked well. WiFi signal strong. One channel of HBO included with cable TV service. Earlier comments about goat heads proved not in evidence. No challenges walking the dog. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Friendly check-in, great Wi-Fi, cable & 50amp. Stayed overnight in 45' towing and no problem. New office and clubhouse very attractive and you can see evidence of numerous upgrades to the park. I would have given a 10 if it was paved but surprisingly the gravel was thick enough that did not get too much dust on coach and car. Both of our dogs were out 4 times and did not get one "goat head" as the person above stated. My golden even went off the property and came back clean. I think the above person had something wrong with her electrical system. We ran all night with 3 15,000 BTU AC's and the temp was over 90 degrees for 5 hours before sunset. Looking at the "in progress" improvements, this will be a neat park for a day or two stay in Southern Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
The $16.00 is the Passport America rate. The price is right but I wouldn't stay here again if they paid me! Why? Goatheads. The whole place is overrun with goathead stickers, and they are horrible. If you plan to park and never leave your RV you'll be fine, but if you have dogs you really don't want to stay here. There is no place to walk, except the gravel road, that doesn't have them. I had to carry tweezers to walk the dogs so I could get them out of their feet and out of the bottom of my shoes. Also, the Wi-Fi really seems to just work if you drag your laptop into the office, it doesn't work at my site, nor another guy closer to the office. This would be a nice place, but the goathead stickers are out of control. They really hurt. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Very friendly owners. It is nice to see an owner enthusiastic and upgrading their park. A new office and club room is being built. All sites are pull through, if busy the sites will be side by side. Cable TV and WiFi were excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$16
This was an overnight stop on the way from Florida to Colorado. The campground was clean, with dirt interior roads and sites; the interior roads provided plenty of room to maneuver. The manager was friendly and helpful. The Passport America rate was available but needed to be paid in cash. Access was a very easy-in/easy-out of US Highway 287. While it was close to the highway, I didn't notice any road noise. My site was a long all dirt pull through which allowed keeping the toad hitched. The sites are all side by side pull through with sites in opposing directions. The park was fairly empty when I there so parking was straight forward. However, it looked like parking might get tricky if it was full, especially pulling a toad. The campground web site has a good image of the sites so you can get an idea of the layout. The wifi worked well and there was cable TV, although the picture quality wasn't very clear on all the channels. To be fair, I didn't mention anything to the staff as it was good enough for one evening. If I was staying longer, I would have provided input. TV reception was similar in another park the night before so I thought a problem might have developed with my equipment but I subsequently checked my system and got great reception on another cable system. I would stay overnight at this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This is quite a bare bones RV park. Good for overnight though as it is easy access from the highway and has all the good services one would like. The Wi-Fi is strong, the cable has many channels, the spots are large and the management is very nice. This is the second time we have stayed here and it has improved from the last time. They are making improvements all the time. They also have rooms to rent. Verizon works here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Park has easy access from Hwy 287, and a friendly manager. Since it is right off the highway, you do hear the truck traffic. It's a good overnight stop with a beautiful view of the sunset. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
We were in site 27 in a 40-footer and had plenty of room. There were no sites in front of us. They have some construction going on now but its a nice park. Wi-Fi worked great and over 60 channels of cable TV. Think it has pay showers: didn't use them as we always use ours. If it hadn't been going to snow, we would have stayed a week and looked around Lamar: interesting town. So we only stayed one night. The lady that checked us in was great. Wish all cg's personnel were that nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
This is Passport America rate. A bare spot to park. No fire ring. No table. No room to the side. Set yourself up. Go inside & stay put. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This park was clean and the girl in the office was very friendly. No problems with power, 50 amp and the water pressure was good. Used the park as a place to stay to do our laundry and restock our pantry. The laundry room had 3 washers and 3 dryers and the room was very clean. There's a Super Wal-Mart in town along with a Safeway. Good cell and aircard signal with Verizon. I have to say that the way they laid out the park sites, it's very weird!! This park was just fine for a 2 day stopover, and we would stay here again. This is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This is definitely an over nighter park only. It is situated right off Highway 385 which makes it convenient, but not too bad for noise with the windows closed. It is completely gravel everywhere. We took a 30 amp site with full hookup and included cable and Wi-Fi. Our rate reflects our Passport America membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
This is a Passport America rate. This is strictly a place to park. Sites are arranged around the perimeter of a motel parking lot which results in something akin to side by side parallel parking. The campground has free WI-FI and cable TV but showers are extra. The lot is gravel, level and dusty. OK for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
It is a basic drive in, stay one night RV park but I think some people are here a bit longer. We have a 42 foot MH and pull a car and didn't have any trouble parking. Because the site behind us was empty we were able to leave our car attached for the night. This is a Passport American park so the price is right. They have free Wi-Fi and you have a choice of cable, satellite (they supply a receiver) or internet TV. I don't know how they work because we have our own satellite dish. They do have the most amazing water pressure. They seem to be doing some upgrading around the place and the motel has theme rooms if you decide to go that route for the night. I would stay here again if I was going this way. I don't think we can expect too much in the way of amenities in a place that probably doesn't see that much overnight RV traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$13
A Passport America park which is about 4 hours north of Amarillo, which makes it a convenient place to stop for the night. Had no trouble pulling in with a 37 ft. motorhome with car behind. Might be a bit tight if another unit was behind us. Free WiFi has been added. They seem to be working on the place with some upgrades in the limited landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2005
$26
What they call a "pull through site" is more like end-to-end sites that are actually side-by-side. They are very hard to negotiate, poorly situated and would be very hard for a Class A with a tow car to use. The drive is gravel, mud and dirt with plenty of soft spots and pot holes. The hook up's are in poor condition and the TV cable is strung out on top of the ground! The management was indifferent, rates were too high and all-in-all it was not much of a park. It's OK for a quick overnight, but not a destination. I would drive on to Limon if I had to do it over again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2004
$21
I agree with the above review. We stayed there overnight in a 39 ft. motorhome and it was satifactory. It is really just a big gravel parking lot at a motel. Side by side hookups make you very close to your neighbor. Sites were level and large enought for big rigs. We would stay there again if traveling thru Lamar. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$21
This RV park is part of a small motel. All the spaces are pull-through sites: sort of. Their spaces are laid out on the periphery of a large gravel parking lot, and more closely resemble gas station islands. That means that that there are four spaces per unit, which makes two of them difficult to use. That said, the spaces are level, the park was clean, the voltage was good, water pressure was excellent, and the management was friendly. We couldn't find the restrooms and showers, but we didn't need them. The owner also has a limosine service on site, with an immense Hummer and a Lincoln available. Kind of an eccentric place, but completely satisfactory. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com