220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Chinook Bend RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (541) 996-2032
CGID5729

Chinook Bend RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   4   6   6   8   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$10
No Wi-Fi, even though they say there is. I had my phone right there and asked why I could not get on and they said it was spotty, but I could never get on (they tell you that you have to be in the building by the street to get on, but not even there.) It is very basic, fisherman's kind of place. Could use some upkeep, but was OK. Nice walking path. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Park was nice and stayed near river. We stayed for 10 days through the 4th of July. The park was very busy and I felt they over booked the area had people all over the place with no organization to where people were placed. Used the laundry room two of four washers worked right. Two didn’t drain properly and had to ring the water out of clothes by hand. Dryers very slow after 2 cycles so decided to hang dry. Bathrooms smelled gross and not very clean. When the busy weekend was over there was debris and garbage that campers left behind & it was never cleaned up until the wind I guess blew it away. Hired help/owners kids frequently used foul language not considering who’s around. When checking in had to show them the emailed price where their computer price was different from email. I feel this place needs a lot of help or organization. Owners were very nice, and I think try, but I will not be staying again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Cost reflects Coast-to-Coast rate. A beautiful spot on the river to watch fish jumping, nearest cellphone service 3 miles back at highway 101. Extremely friendly and helpful staff: we were given a complimentary glass of wine one evening at the rec hall while using the sluggish internet. The on-site RV wash cleaned off many miles of road grime at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
The sites were somewhat level and large gravel pieces. There was no Wi-Fi signal from our hotspot or any cell service (with ATT). Cable and electric were an additional charge. The park was down a steep drive behind a mountain and four miles from the highway. The bathrooms were "being remodeled". We didn't use them, just looked in on them. We would not stay here again, even though we used Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
This at one time I think was a great park. They are working on cleaning things up. No planned activities, but Lincoln City is not far. Verizon service horrible. Dog run great, a big open field for them to run. The people who run this are very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$14
I'm sure that in the summer months and absolutely NO rain this park would be adequate for a night or 2. We stayed end of October and the sites were flooded. The roadway to the sites was flooded. There is Wi-Fi but only at the office which closed at 4:00. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Right on the river with lots of dock space and boat launch. Friendly staff, good Wi-Fi available at the red barn/office, well-stocked stores, nice hiking trail. Weak Verizon signal but good for satellite dishes. Spaces close together and I had to add a T for water hookup with permanent resident. If I didn't need better Internet signal in my trailer, I would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$14
Rate reflects RPI plus extra for power/cable. This park is very quiet and in a pretty valley. If you fish, this is the place. Staff is very friendly. Sites are fine, power was good. Dog friendly. Could be muddy if it rains. The store has needed supplies. On Sundays, they cook a big breakfast. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Found this park via Passport America website and obtained an excellent price by reserving in advance. In retrospect should have taken a look at the park before making a reservation. The RV sites were at least ½ mile from the office, located on a bend in the river. WiFi is available at the office but not at the sites. The “roads” to and through the campground were dirt; actually they were mud as it rained quite frequently. Lots of area to walk dogs, but the amount of mud acquired during the walks was exasperating to deal with. The showers were coin-operated; nothing like inserting another quarter into a slot in the midst of a shower. There were two washers and one clothes dryer. Left the clothes in the dryer for over an hour with no detectable change in the level of wetness; had to haul the wet clothing back to the 5th wheel and drape them around. Needless to say we will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
Very friendly staff who are working hard to recover from flooding. Beautiful location on the river and when it was dry, it was quite pleasant. RPI rate plus $2 for electric. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Very friendly at office. Lots were fine as we were on gravel. Washrooms and showers were not clean. It was raining so there were a lot of water holes as there wasn't drainage. I don't think we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Beautiful area but park was very muddy and boggy. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. Sunday brunch was nice. Park was noisy with about 100 people in tents that had their festivities in the wee hours of Friday and Saturday nights. Quiet time was not enforced. Wi-Fi only available in the clubhouse. Owners and managers working very hard to get the park in shape and trying to recover from January floods. We would return in a drier season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
Quiet and off Hwy 101, 3 miles, easy to find. Has a half mile rock road to campground from the office very muddy when it rains. Sites are mostly level. There were no animals in the campground. The 50 amp sites are all rock. 30 amp sites have grass. Some shade. No internet or Wi-Fi in the campground. Some cable TV channels had very poor reception. Walking trails needed much TLC. "Golf Course" was a lawnmower path 5' wide ran through a pasture of grass 18" high. They called it "Pitch and Chip" and charged extra. Had docks and a boat ramp. Nice fish camp but we weren't here during fishing season. Park needs some care taken to it. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Quiet park in a clearing right on the river. Free WiFi in clubhouse, some sites are grass, ours was gravel. Has many walking trails. Very nice and friendly hosts. We had no AT&T cell service but the satellite worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
We stayed here with RPI which was $10 a night and additional charge for utilities of $2 and $2.50 for cable TV which didn't work. There is Wireless internet 1/2 mile away from the campgrounds at the clubhouse. The lots are not level. The staff was not friendly. When we checked in, we requested one night and would let them know in the morning if we wanted the second. We were charged for both nights. I went in the second day to say I wasn't staying and asked for the second day refund. I also asked for a refund on the cable TV. She said it was the cable company's fault that it didn't work, not hers and didn't refund the cable cost for either night. There are several places in the park that appear to be for full timers. The showers cost you twenty five cents for minimum time. I used $1.00. The water pressure in the shower was not much more than a drizzle. I won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Quiet and off Hwy 101, 3 miles, easy to find. Has a half mile rock road to campground from the office. Sites are mostly level. There were no animals in the campground. The 50 amp sites are all rock. 30 amp sites have grass. Some shade. Typical of the Oregon coast, campground was windy in the PM and chilly for July. No internet or Wi-Fi in the campground. Some cable TV channels had very poor reception. Walking trails needed much TLC. "Golf Course" was a lawnmower path 5' wide ran through a pasture of grass 18" high. They called it "Pitch and Chip" and charged extra. Had docks and a boat ramp. Nice fish camp but we weren't here during fishing season. However, we would go back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Not a bad little park. It is 3 miles off of US-101 to the park office and then .5 miles down the gravel drive to the campground which is right on the river. This gravel drive is probably the mud that was mentioned, it is a good gravel road and leads only to the campground / marina which is all the same owners. It goes through a pasture, with cows, llamaa, and a couple of goats too. Very nice effect. Had coyotes wake us one morning (5:15 am) and saw an elk track on our way to the Sunday breakfast they put on. This alone is worth coming for. $6 per person, includes coffee, juice, pancakes, bacon, sausage, eggs, and probably something else that I'm forgetting. An outstanding breakfast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
A comfortable place to camp by the river while visiting Lincoln City. The people who run the place are very nice and welcoming. We'll go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
This park is located on the river. The sites are very narrow and we did not have a picnic table. No room to sit outside so did not even unpack our chairs. We did not use the bathhouse but was clean but run down. Did use the laundry which is also run down but clean machines. The road into the park is gravel and muddy as it did rain while we were there. The park was quiet with few children even over the 4th of July holiday. We stayed here to utilize our Passport America discount. Might stay again if in the area and want to save a little money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$21
The setting for this park is a beautiful meadow with a big river next to it. Lots of colorful birds and great blue herons. The employees are all so friendly. We saw elk in the meadow a couple different times. They have done a wonderful job making trails to walk the dogs. When the rain comes the trails get muddy but there's enough roads to get a good walk in. I thought the laundry room and the bathrooms a little dirty. Stayed her for a week and found it to be a great spot to explore Lincoln City and the beaches. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
We stayed here two years ago and new owner has made many improvements. Others talk about mud; give me a break, this is Oregon coast, it rains!! Staff helpful and friendly. Cleaner and dryer than two years ago and new owner making things better daily. Like access to fishing and leaving boat at dock, extra charge but is reasonable. Restaurant offers special meal deals for RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$8
Pleasant location by the river. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Definitely some kinks to be worked out by the new owners, who appear to be working hard to make improvements. Examples include: WiFi at the campsites (the Coast To Coast directory says that it was already available, but in fact WiFi was only at the check in area during our stay), gravel at the sites (trucks with gravel were arriving when we were leaving), upgrade to 50 amp, etc. The road down to the sites and around the campground is definitely potholed, and rain makes for lots of puddles and mud. Not sure of owner's plan on that. We liked the availability of hiking paths, the pitch and chip golf course cut out of the field, kayaks, etc. In summary, a decent place now with some blemishes and hopefully improvements in the near future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$2
The "rules" included the statement that you could not use A/C, electric heaters, heating strips, etc. They provide 30 amps, but don't want you to use it! Maybe because it was spring they hadn't really got set up for summer yet, but there was mud all around, about 1/2 of the sites weren't really usable, the road was in HORRIBLE shape and all of the campsites needed gravel put in so you didn't sink up to your hubs. Manager had no idea on where to put units. Put us in a site that wasn't big enough. Luckily there were some maintenance men working and they helped us park in a site that would handle our rig. The camp site is about 1/2 mile from the main road (and the clubhouse) and looks like it wouldn't take much of a hard rain to have that river flooding into the campgrounds. This is a membership park and we stayed under ROD. Will not return, there are better options in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
A very nice park with great people. We were headed up 101 with no place to go, and this park was an oasis! This is different camping than we were used to - no fire pits, few picnic tables, and very close together. The spaces are tight - you won't get your awning out, and you might not be able to back in. This was a little disappointing considering you're on 85 acres. It's a fisherman's paradise. Docks, boat trailer parking, cleaning stations, bait, you name it. They had an ice cream social going on, and a movie in the big barn. I can't say enough for the great staff! The cable was out - they were working on it when we were there. It's obvious the new owners are doing A LOT to improve this park. I would be interested in seeing it next year! Quiet location, nice people, lots to do, VERY family friendly. We only stayed one night, but it was a great place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com