206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Maple Springs Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (507) 352-2056
CGID5987

Maple Springs Campground

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   7   10   7   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Love this campground. Beautiful setting and very peaceful. Owners are friendly and helpful. The only drawback was that they do not have a dump station on site. But that's no real big problem because Forestville State Park is literally next door...and you can dump there for $5.00. Visit this campground..you will love it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Friendly staff, okay campground. Internet is free, but not very good. Only water and electric - not even a dump on site. You would have to borrow a wheel-dump-tank, drain your tank then drag it over to the toilet to dump. Price reflects Passport America. We stayed only one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
The June 2009 review now makes sense. Some of the prior 10's must be self reviews or friends. Yes, it is a nice quiet protected valley in a scenic area. Sites are large grass backin's. Water is to the front and we needed 50' of hose. We saw no sewer sites or dump station, showers or laundry. The people here are very friendly. TV via batwing was ok, We had no service for our Verizon cell or broadband. Coming in on 118 make sure you slow way down when you see Maple road, park is near base of a fairly steep grade. We would come back, but would not recommend this for 40' rigs or larger. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$16
A wonderful surprise. We were just passing through on our way east so only had an overnight stop but couldn't believe how beautiful. Lush and green, very friendly and helpful staff, nice size sites. This park is a little treasure we hope to come back to and stay awhile. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This camp ground is a hard one for me to review and assign a rating. The sites are very nice-- wide and grass. Ours backed up to a nice stream. There are only about 5 sites with sewer. The bath rooms are the biggest negative. They are not even flush toilets and I did not find a shower. It was not a problem for us, since we were in a motor home, but it might bother some. The park is a bit out of the way and the PPA rates do not apply on Friday or Saturday. The roads in this part of MN are no picnic. The stream on the property was nice-- you could fish there and lots of the kids were tubing. They do not read their email very often and I not sure I would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Lovely park, as perfectly described elsewhere. Sites 13 to 25 back up to Forestville Creek. Round steel (truck wheel) fire rings. Pit toilets and no showers. Well maintained gravel roads and level grassy sites. Friendly and helpful owners. We would go there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$18
Wowwww. When I decided to go full-time and thought of all the great places I'd be parking my rig for the night, I couldn't even dream up a place like this. This is the stuff fairy-tales are made of -- an immaculate little garden at each site, country club lawns, green, green, green and not a weed in sight, pure heaven on the feet, a beautiful meadow/hill that filled with lightning bugs that starts just behind the big-rig sites on the southern side, and hold on to your Deet, *no* mosquitos. It's situated on what used to be an old farm, you pass a beautiful old barn on the way down to the sites, in a pretty valley. A small spring-fed river, that you can hike up to the source, just a mile upstream, runs along the north side of the campground. Even the drinking water is yummy. The owners are hands-on, good hearted, friendly and helpful. They keep a close eye on the entrance and no one gets in who doesn't belong here. Maple Springs comes alive with camping families on the weekends, and is always completely quiet at night, with absolutely no road noise. There is a well-stocked store, and thanks to Doris' feeders, the valley is filled with chirping birds, butterflies and hummingbirds. I planned to stay four weeks, but stayed for six. If not for another reservation up north, I would be staying longer. The bluff country of SE Minnesota is a true treasure and Maple Springs is the perfect place to come home to after a day of exploring. Note: with electricity, sites are $23/night. The monthly rate of $400 with electricity is included, is fantastic. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Set in the bluff country of southeast Minnesota with wild flowers, birds and wildlife nature trails. You can also fish for trout along the bordering stream. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com