223228 User submitted reviews online!!
Coyote Rock RV Resort & Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (541) 996-6824
CGID6010

Coyote Rock RV Resort & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   7   10   9   10   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Decent little park in a beautiful setting on the Siletz River. The scenery is nice, but the owner shutting off the internet at 10pm is inexcusable and is doubly insulting when they tell you it's because everyone does video and games. Then they totally shut it off one day and told us they had used up all their data allowance! So, NO more Internet until next month! The rest of the utilities were ok. Verizon was very weak here. Also, the park required very careful maneuvering for our 40' rig. There were quite a few OLD rigs in the park, right up front, but everyone we talked with was very nice. There were a lot of tent campers and kids, and there's a boat ramp and marina here, too. The wind blows like crazy in Oregon, but the trees give you a little break here. The owners were polite, but the Internet thing is unbelievable. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
The terms Resort and Marina are overstatements. For them, Marina means 2-3 boat capacity dock. Recreation facilities are in poor condition. Showers and restroom building needs to be replaced. Terrible condition and moldy. Friendly owners who even took a picture of our campsite and made a brochure for us featuring it. Pretty cool. Wi-Fi was poor and no TV reception. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Nice looking sites when not flooded due to no drainage and a small narrow drive way. Owners are nice but they shut off the internet (at 10pm every night) and block what web sites you can go to (EBAY and others). The shower is extremely small and they say 50 amp service but it is not (took 4 times longer to heat things in the microwave than other campgrounds). They only get 19 fuzzy channels (cable), over all not worth the PA price of $18.00 per night! Stay some where else if possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Coyote Rock RV Park is a rustic fishing camp located on the Siletz River. The owner and staff were very friendly. The roads and pads are gravel. About one third of the sites are on the river. The remaining sites are either open or shaded by mature trees. The entrance to the park is very steep. If you like to fish, this could be your park. Twenty pound fish were regularly caught in the Siletz. It’s a Passport America park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$21
Really cute resort: on the waterfront of the river. Has a boat launching ramp, dock, boat rentals, bait/tackle, fish cleaning hut/station. Very friendly and helpful owners and fellow campers. Grounds has volleyball, tetherball, horseshoes and of course fishing. There are also 5 adorable treehouses for rent. Only stayed one night, but would love to stay longer. Pet Friendly. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$16
This is a very nice park. We chose a riverfront site, which backed right up to the Siletz River. The employees here are very nice. Only one washer and dryer and the spaces are a little tight. They do a great job of helping people back in, so don`t be put off by it. Electric is low at times. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
Rate reflects "Passport America" one-half price per night. We have stayed in this RV Park the last three times we have been here and always enjoy it. The owner/manager are very nice people and always try to accommodate you in any way they can. The Siletz River is right by the park plus they have a dock you can fish from. It is close enough to Lincoln City and yet still in the country so you get the country feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
The front office staff was very helpful and personable. We got a site across the road (#24) from the riverfront sites which I think was a better deal. Our site was nearly 2 sites big compared to the others which looked awful close to me. The entrance to the park was quite steeply down hill with a sharp turn to the right, almost too sharp for my toad on a dolly. The park Wi-Fi was very slow and iffy, I did much better with my Verizon hot spot. The are many nice shade trees and the utilities worked well. The view on the river was lovely and being a ways out of town made it very quiet. Our rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
We have come to this campground for over 20 years, back when the salmon fishing was actually good on the Siletz River. Unfortunately the Chinook runs have diminished and it's rare for fishermen to catch a beautiful fish most days. All salmon are hatchery fish, so you can keep what you catch. The park has boat moorage which allows fishermen to take off early in the morning or come back late at dusk. There is crabbing in the Siletz bay; however ,negotiating the shallow bay waters can be significantly risky. The park sits back from the ocean a few miles which provides shelter from the strong coastal winds. There are many returning campers who are loyal to the park and may be rather cliquish for new campers wanting to enjoy the area. This park sits on a beautiful spot on the river and provides lots of activity for boating, fishing and relaxing. The owners live on the property and are wonderful hard working folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
Not sure why this park is listed twice here but anyway, this is a nice park on the river. It's quite a ways south of town, out in the country. You park on level dirt sites that are somewhat close together. Friendly staff. We would stay here again. We used Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Our $13 rate was our Passport America Rate which they accepted without any problems in August. The campsite is very nice, the "Riverfront" sites are really nice and spacious and at a very reasonable price of $31. However we did not stay on the riverside, but our spot was spacious. The campsite is ideally situated about a mile off of the main road between Newport and Lincoln City. The campsite is quiet, and the people in the office are very friendly. Although we are on a river, I have yet to see a bug which is a welcoming break. The free WiFi is OK, it's fine to check emails and do some basic surfing, but it does drop on a regular basis. There is only ONE shower for the gents, and the water is slightly warmer than cold. If you like fishing and boating, then this is definitely a campsite for you. All in all I would definitely stay here myself again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This has the best park owners we've ever encountered over 5 years of being on the road full-time. We wanted to stay longer so they let us move 3 different times. Our discounted rate was through Passport America. Saturday they have homemade sweet rolls if you get there by 9:00 a.m. River runs alongside the park and you can sit out by the river behind or in front of your rig if you're in a river site. Very family friendly. We would most definitely recommend this park and would go back again because the owners are so accommodating. I would have rated this park a 10 if it hadn't been for the dusty roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
What a nice park. Great location, off Hwy 101. The park owners and host were exceptionally nice. Camped riverside and it was great. Cable TV OK, and Wi-Fi was excellent. We would stay here again without a doubt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
This is one of our families favorite local RV Parks. Very genuine, helpful staff. The location is so serene and peaceful! We would highly recommend it to all. We go there often and will continue to do so! Don't forget the fishing rod! It is a place where you can forget about life's stress and the hustle and bustle and appreciate what God has made for us. If you like the city entertainment and crowd it is located close enough to Lincoln City you can enjoy the best of both worlds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
This is a pretty park that is very well maintained. A little tight on the roads, but a very sharp staff to guide you in on backups. A friendly place and peaceful. They take Passport America quite cheerfully. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
This is a very pretty park on the Siletz River. The management is very friendly and helpful. It is very neat and tidy. The roads are somewhat narrow but you are guided carefully into your site. I would definitely stay here again. It is a Passport America park and I paid $15.00 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
We stayed one night along the river on a Monday. The campground was almost full, but not busy at all. It was quiet, clean with a nice setting of water and hillside. We like getting away from the main highway (101), though we heard a bit of traffic noise from the adjacent road. The Wi-Fi quit at night for some reason I didn't investigate. Fishing, fishing, fishing, that's the key here. We'd stay here again on Passport America when it's not busy like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$15
We have stayed here in the summer for the last three years and always enjoy it. The river front lots are the same price as the other lots. You just have to reserve them several months up to a year in advance. The owners and their assistants help you park your rig and are always available to help you in anyway possible. We highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
This was a lovely campground on the Siletz River. We had a view of the river and of the docks provided by the campground. This park is fabulous for those who fish (we don't). They offer boats for rent our you can bring your own to launch. The sites are a nice size and the staff is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
This is a great destination campground for those that like to fish. It has boat docks and boat rentals. The river sites have great views. The interior sites leave a lot to be desired. The sites are close together in some areas and backing ingress can be difficult. The manager was nice and was helpful. The Cable TV kept losing the satellite and was very annoying and only had CNN and CNN HN cable news channels. Fox Cable News was not available. The Wi-Fi was very intermittent. The signal was good and the server would connect to the Internet, but would not connect to specific WEB sites about 50% of the time. The laundry facility consisted of 1 washer and 1 dryer located behind the office. We went to Lincoln City (6 miles) to do our laundry. The Passport America 50% off rate is good Sun-Thur. Do to the poor Cable TV, Wi-Fi and inadequate laundry facilities we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
We stayed here over the long July 4th weekend (when we couldn't get into the State Parks.) Sites are narrow and just barely long enough for our 37' MH. The park was full and crowded with lots of big families, kids, pets., etc. but just what you'd expect on a big weekend. The owners/managers were very hands on and were constantly cruising through the park. We had a space on the river and the view was great. Don't miss the Kernville restaurant just west of the park on Siletz Road. Great food, service and view. We would stay here again but hopefully in the off season when it's quiet and Passport America rates are accepted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Pretty setting on river, and would like to give a higher rating but the bathroom was too cold & spartan, trash overflowing and showers dirty. Cable tv okay, didn't use wifi. Owner nice but didn't inform of cheaper interior sites and then he closed the office for a day which meant no laundry access. Not worth full price but PA rate for overnight is alright. Looks good for family in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
We were here before the season started and it was not crowded at all as I am sure it would be during the season. Honored the Passport America half price rate. This park is right on a salmon fishing river. Our coach was 15 feet from the river. Very beautiful and serene.Seems to be well run. Entrance is a little steep. Fishing dock and rental boats right on site. All in all a well run, good place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
An outstanding park with outstanding owners and staff. They make the stay enjoyable. It is as if they bought the place just on the chance that one day you would show up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
We stayed here for 3 nights... nice owners. We got there late on Friday.. and we buzzed them up - paid for the spot and he helped direct us into our parking spot @ 10:30PM. Park is a little too crowded - spots close together, but still ok. We came for the crabbing - but had a horrible return.. and the rented boats took forever to come up the two miles of river when working against the flow. Lots of things for the family.. they had a field with volleyball net, basket ball hoop, they had horseshoes, and some other things... tent sites where some of the family stayed were actually in a wooded area with small trails linking them. Only other part that we did not care for was it being close to the road... and some folks (which I can understand) like to go to bed too early. :-) Otherwise.. great place and would go again. They had a dock and fishing could be had - mainly for the kids though.. my daughters first time fishing and she caught 6 (un-eatable) bullhead fish - little 3-5 inchers... on her cheap pole. My wife commented that it seemed like they like to charge for every single thing or service they had to offer - but at the same time - they did not always keep the best of track. :-) Good place otherwise! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Absolutely gorgeous river. Our RV faced the water with privacy for view. Fishing dock, boats, cleaning area. Very friendly owners-best we've ever had. They provide firewood ($5) for campfires. Wildlife viewing. We highly recommend. Small store. Convenient drive to coastal cities. WiFi and cable worked well. Only negative-hookups are on the right side of the sites forcing newer coaches to face away from the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
Staff very friendly and helpful. Escorted us into our site and assisted w/parking. Responsive to heads-up on maintenance issues. The park is a mixture of permanents and travelers; the emphasis is on serving anglers (fishermen). There are two small docks where fishing boats tie up; an overflow trailer storage area; and a boat launch. Unfortunately, they do not seem to enforce their dogs-off-leash policy, and dog waste was found here and there. Water pressure at our site was low (25psi). I can see where this may have been quite a nice park at one time, but as with all parks built in the 60's this one shows some signs of its age. Driveways and sites are gravel. There is little grass other than a couple of day-use park areas. Our rig is a 42' coach and honestly, we got in and out, but the steep driveway in and out of the park did give us pause. And, some trees need to be trimmed in order to access the sites. We made it in and out, but just barely. They are making the effort here, and we'd recommend it to most, but probably not a rig any larger than ours. Close to Lincoln City, Newport, and beaches. Beautiful area nearby with wetlands and views. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com