206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Superstition Sunrise R.V. Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (480) 986-4524
CGID6297

Superstition Sunrise R.V. Resort

Camp Information
Sites
1100
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   7   7   9   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$45
A very nice park. Lots of snow birders but good amount of RVers as well. Lots of activities and very friendly residents. Some residents reported outside pool was green but we didn't visit. Hook ups are at rear of sites so bring longer hose and/or cords. Great 'off-leash, dark park but observe no pet areas. Strict 10MPH speed limit in park--many walkers and bikes. We checked in early Sat am and gate security attendant took us to our site, helped us pull through, and asked next site resident to move their car so we had a wide berth entrance. We really appreciated the 24 hr gate security. About 1/2 mile from Hwy 60 so easy access. Accepts Good Sam only on daily rate but weekly rate beats that. More spacious than another parks down the road and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$37
This park is mostly park models. There are only a few rows available for RV's. This is not a pet friendly park. The spaces for the pet area are at the far back of the resort. You are not allowed to walk your pet outside of this area. To walk outside of the park, you need to drive your pet through the non-pet area. They have a small dog run area. People were very friendly. Sites are a bit tight for getting into. You have to go up a 3 foot hill to get into them. Resort is convenient to flea market, shopping, and Superstition Mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Have mixed feelings about this park. It has plenty of nice, though dated facilities and activities. The cable tV is ready to go and worth $15 extra (although the picture could have been better). The location is good for Apache Jct. Staff and security people were mostly friendly and helpful. It's just not worth the high rates: we paid $740 a month plus electricity. Rates get better for longer stays but if you don't use the pools, etc. then why stay here? Pools were usually full of old folks bobbing around. RV sites are mixed in with park models and along back walls. Be sure to look in advance since the sewer hookups are varied, and gravel is unlevel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
RV sites are mixed with Park Models and long term residents. Our site was not street level making it difficult to back into. The spots are rock covered with a small concrete patio area, no trees. A couple of things I would like to mention. The WiFi is not readily available or reliable, and it does not seem it is a very high priority in the park. If you need to use the internet on a daily basis, don't count on it here. Also, the garbage is only picked up twice a week and there are no dumpsters available if you want to get rid of your trash between pickups. In a travel trailer, sometimes you don't want your trash sitting around for days on end. The people, residents and employees of the park are very friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
The people who stay here for the season seem to love it. They are friendly people and many have been coming here for years. However, it wasn't for us. The internet was awful. Some days it was off throughout the park, other days it was just the tower nearest us that was out. At busy times, we just couldn't get on. It wouldn't be so bad, but we paid $30 a month for it. Garbage is picked up at site twice a week, but there is no where in the park to dump it if you don't get it out by 8 am. In a motor home we don't have a lot of room to store our garbage for a week. The only showers that we could find were by the pool. There are lots of activities, laundry is inexpensive and plenty of machines, cable TV is good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
This is a pretty typical +55 Sunbird park. However it has EVERYTHING!!! It's got a wood and stain glass shop!!! You can play "pickle ball"! On-site notary. It's like a small self contained city. Sites are clean and neat, stark but decent size. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Almost everyone we met smiles and greets you nicely except for one old spinster who insisted on warning about "the rules". They have Tengo Wi-Fi Internet (they are the worst) and if it wasn't for that, this place would have rated a 10. Probably hot as Hades in the summer but pleasant in Dec. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
I stayed Jan - Mar, '08. A large park with many park models and with RV sites sprinkled among them. Be sure to take your bike! A well maintained park and facilities with good security. It has great pools, recreation areas and the two-story clubhouse is super. There are many planned activities, entertainment and events. It has a good laundry facility, too. It is close to shopping and eateries. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$38
I stayed here for two months, January and February. This was my first time staying here and have mixed feelings about it. It is primarily a retirement community of park models with a few RV sites scattered around the park. The park has outstanding amenities and an abundance of activities for residents, both long and short term. As for me, I prefer parks that have more RVers than park models. If you need a long-term snowbird site with lots to do, this might be the one for you. Monthly rate was $525 plus electric and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$17
The park calls itself a 'luxury' resort. Because it is 20 years old, some of the amenities are showing signs of their age. The water was off on 3 separate days due to breaks in the lines, and one of the two hot-tub's was being jackhammered into piece's during our month-long stay. The sites are mostly level, however they are elevated approx. a foot above the street level. This makes it harder to hook-up or un-hook a tow behind or 5th wheel. We were assigned a site along the outside perimeter wall and had to listen to VERY loud motorcycles and racing vehicles at all hours of the night from a busy street. Each site has a fruit producing orange or grapefruit tree during winter months. Most of the 1100 sites are filled by park models with R.V.'s mixed among them. The staff & residents are very friendly and courteous. The park offers a wide range of activities, crafts, and entertainment. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com