214868 User submitted reviews online!!
The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Club was rated 9 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (760) 767-0004
CGID6325

The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Club

Camp Information
Sites
143
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   9   10   8   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Wonderful park and great friendly staff. We had a very new site facing the golf course. I had reserved the wrong site, which had been all prepped for us. They gladly gave us the one I had intended to reserve and while we were setting up the hosts wiped down the picnic table! They also came by and checked on our dog while we were out. Beautiful pool and clubhouse, well-equipped gym. Big level concrete pad. We have friends in the area and will go back for a longer stay. They even have a stargazing area! We rate this the best park ever! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$65
This park charges for a first class operation. The wifi simply does not work. They have all the usual excuses but bottom line? It doesn't work and the owner/manager just keeps saying the same thing. They have rules but it seems like the old timers don't have to follow them. We were told to keep our dog on a leash at all times and then we see a guy (long timer) just playing ball with his dog in the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$85
This was our 5th visit to the Springs at Borrego, so obviously we are happy customers: we keep going back. This is a clean, well-kept, and well-managed resort that includes golf (9-hole), tennis, and pool/spa. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Sites are good sized. The original section of the park is mostly pull-throughs and there is a new section that are larger, but back-ins. All utilities are modern and functioned well. This was the first time we've been frustrated with the internet service. There are lots of routers/connections in the park, but the service was slow: sometimes painfully slow. At first we blamed it on the usual: when the park is full, service slows down due to limited bandwidth. However, this time I also noticed that my Verizon connection was slow. 3G at best and also very slow. We had the opportunity to spend some time with folks who live here and they said that they were also having speed issues on their home system (Verizon). The carriers have enough installed capacity for normal usage, but on high-volume weekends (this was President's Weekend), the high number of users in town brings everything to its knees. So: internet was slow, but I'm not sure in was the resort's fault. We're happy customers and have already booked our next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$85
We had an excellent stay here at the springs. Its one of the best in southern California. We camped in a 35 foot motor home near hole #5 beautiful sites, perfectly level and new pads. The electric hookups are new and available from either side. We checked in ok, and got a package for 2 massages for my wife. They have a lot of packages. Nice friendly people. We had 3 kids and 2 dogs with us. Office friendly prices were good for water and snacks. We did tennis. Pools were great and warm, nice mineral baths and Jacuzzi. Ping pong was great for kids. Massage great. We did tennis with kids walking as you need drivers license for carts. WILL return EXCELLENT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$70
This is a wonderful RV park, on a par with any, and certainly the top park in Borrego Springs area. I have stayed here before and find it to be a quiet relaxing place worth the price. This time I am here to write a story and my experience was not the best. Be aware that this is primarily a golf resort and the lawnmowers start at 5:30a everyday. My work kept me up late, so 5:30a came even earlier. Also if you need to communicate with the outside world via the internet, the Borrego Springs area has no 4G or LTE that I could find. At the park, cell service would fluctuate between 1RTTX and 3G with very low data rates. The WiFi at the park is fast when working. During my stay, it was down more then up. When I asked, the staff told me that it was a free privilege and they could not guarantee the service or speed. I was a bit put off by the comment. It would appear that they do not take the need for internet speed to be important. Also, it appears that their provider is throttling sites with video content, and on two occasions I received a message that YouTube.com was not authorized. Sometimes I was able to get into sites I need for my work as a writer, but these became very slow: suggesting throttling. I would love to say I will return because it is very nice, but probably will not until the internet is brought up to some standards. I will stay here for pleasure. The newly renovated RV park at the other end of town pales in comparison, but has really good stable internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$68
This was a very clean and comfortable park to stay at. Very large sites with plenty of room for slides. Check-in was easy and efficient. An added bonus was that you leave your trash in front of your site, before 9:30 a.m., and they will pick it up. Also, 3 to 5 p.m. is adult time in the pool which is nice for relaxation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$56
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. We stayed for over 2 weeks. It would be hard to come up with much of anything to complain about. There are long,wide spaces,friendly staff and lots of activities. WiFi was a bit spotty, particularly when the park was full, but the location is so remote, that it is to be expected. Verizon worked well, so we accessed the net using our phone. This park is one we plan to return to frequently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$71
Without a doubt the nicest park we've seen. Came for a couple of days and stayed a week. Lots to do in the area. Clean restrooms, laundry, and pool/spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$85
This is a true resort, we stayed in the newest section and the spaces are huge. We were traveling with another couple and with the new design we opened to each other. We where on hole 2 of the golf course and the views where stunning. The Camp Hosts are nice and there are a lot of activities. The only down side was the Wi-Fi was spotty, last time we had no problem so could be the new sites. Our 3rd time and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
Clean, wide spots, easy hookups and well maintained. Quiet hours is just that with amazing views of the stars at night. Great looking 9 hole golf course with a few par 5s. Clean restrooms and showers at the rec center and many activities (concert, ice cream social and taco bar when we were there). They have new Prime spots overlooking the golf course that can be a pull in or back in so if you come with another RV you can have the area in between open to both doors. Beautiful views of the mountains. I would recommend coming in from the Salton Sea (Indio side) if coming from OC/LA or Riverside. I am not sure of the mountain road from the west as I have heard that it is kind of "hairy" (as told by one of the camp hosts). It will be very hot during the summer, so I will be back in the late fall, winter or spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Very nice park. Not too busy in May, but they still had many organized activities (e.g., water arobics and a wine tasting). The nine hole par 36 golf course on the property was $25/walking after 12:30pm and fairly nice. Plenty of room for a big rig. Given my golf swing I wouldn't suggest parking your rig with a golf course view on hole 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$65
Truly an Oasis in the Desert Community of the Anza Borrego Desert. This RV Park is simply spectacular and truly a high end resort with all the amenities one would expect. This RV Resort has added an entertainment venue for its guests that features different singing groups from around the area. It also has added a brand new section of the RV Park that has expanded its RV Sites. If golfing is your thing then this Park is the place to be to swing a few rounds with its gorgeous greens with gorgeous views of the Anza Borrego Desert skyline. Be sure to try the local cuisine; especially the Italian restaurant at the local Borrego airport. A great place to eat with a huge window pane view of the Anza Borrego desert in its Cocktail bar section. This RV Park also has great Jacuzzi's with fresh spring water to relax those sore golfing shoulders after those rounds of golf there at their resort. Swim in their sparkling blue pools and relax and catch those rays of sun. A Great RV Park that will simply amaze you and love. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
What a great place! We came as a group so we received a group rate. Even at full price, this is definitely worth the price. The golf course is wonderful, the pools and spa are clean and hot, laundry rooms are clean and "cool". About the only thing I could ask for is a little lower temperature, but if you're in the desert in April, it's going to be "warm". Our site was clean and the "sand" beyond the concrete pad was raked and debris clean. We were escorted to our site ensuring that we did not protrude into the street. Nice touch. The "camp hosts" were around all the time and while not intrusive, they always wanted to know if there was anything we needed. GREAT PLACE!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$83
Wonderful pool and spa area. Nice views of mountains surround the park. Friendly and helpful camp hosts, but there were a few issues with this place. The girl who checked us in was very unfriendly, borderline rude. Later that day I was in the store where the check in was and I heard her being very rude to someone on the phone. We had kids and although they took our money and let us stay, it was far from "kid friendly. We smelled sewer off and on the two days were were there, we had to use leveling blocks, and the wifi barely worked. Another weird thing happened. I took a look at their "fitness area" with my 6 yr. old son and the owner followed us in told us a story (in front of my son) of how a kid was just killed by one of these machines. An odd thing to say in front of a child. Weird experience, will not return. I expected a lot more based on the reviews I've read. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$1
We registered for a stay of one week then extended it to stay for a complete month. The facilities and service were fantastic, the best we've experienced in the US. They pick up your garbage at your site, if you walk towards the dumpster (for exercise!) you can bet that someone approaches you in a cart asking to take it to the dumpster for you. They take propane cylinders left beside your site, fill them and return them to you. We arrived just before the new section of sites were opened up and then we moved to a new site after the first week. The new sites are longer and wider than the existing sites (which were about 55 feet long), allowing generous space for the longest class "A" units. I estimate the concrete pads on the new sites to be about 65 to 70 feet long. I didn't include the monthly rate as we moved around the park and renewed a couple of times. We have booked a site for a month next year as we liked it so much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$52
This park is one of our top 5 in North America. Friendly, lots to do and breathtaking views everyday. This park is almost always sold out except they have recently added 53 new very modern sites. Saltwater pools, individual and group mineral spas, tennis, golf and many events/concerts that are free to RVers, will fill your days and evenings. This is a very high end park nestled in the Borrego Valley which is also known as the "Hidden Desert." High end but not snooty or restrictive. If your camper has wheels you are welcome. The people that run this resort are as real as you can get and think about everything to make your stay a good one. We travel full time for our business and this resorts gets five stars from us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$56
This park is the nicest one we have encountered so far. There is much attention to detail, such as manicuring the spaces( including sweeping the pads and raking the gravel is zen- like lines!) We were originally put off by the per night charge, particularly for a park in the middle of nowhere, however we plan to return in the future. The swimming pool and salt water hot tubs are wonderful. Even though we are not golfers and do not play tennis, this is a great place for R and R. There is lots to explore in the De Anza Borrego Park and the surrounding area. We will plan for a stay longer than 10 days next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$72
I agree with all the past reviews. It is not a kid's park. It is geared towards the golfer. Quiet almost all the time. Dead quiet after dark. No fire rings at the sites, so no one is outside. It is top pricy for my taste. I am used to $50 max a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$55
This was our second visit a year later. Price reflects weekday price and a coupon. Even though we arrived on a weekend with dry spot reserved from being sold out, learned they had an opening for hookups when we arrived, we hesitated but then they were nice to reduced the price. Camp host suggested using a water pressure gauge, I said didn't have one. He then gave me one to borrow another nice jester I thought. Pool area still had the issues as pointed out in previous review by my "pool inspector". Basketball goal net was missing. Other than that park still manicured perfectly. We love this place look forward to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$78
The Springs at Borrego can only be described as manicured. It is in the middle of a beautiful 9-hole golf course with nearby mountains that glow in the early morning and late afternoon sun. After a rig pulls out a grounds maintenance team will pull up to clean up the area. The full concrete slab is swept clean. Decorative gravel is raked to remove all traces of someone having walked on it. Parking slabs are for all practical purposes level. All roads at the Springs are asphalt paved. The Springs does not offer a large number of entertainment activities. In that sense it is not a full blown "resort" park. It's for those who want peace and quiet without the hustle and bustle of a "busy" park trying hard to keep you entertained. We spent the Christmas / New Years holidays at the Springs and swung through here again for a day on this most recent road trip. The whole desert area surrounding the park is a relaxing place to spend some time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$70
Very nice park! Well maintained and great staff. Lots of activities and things to do in the resort as well as the surrounding area. Quiet crowd, lots of snowbirds soaking up the sunshine. We have kids and were disappointed that there wasn't a playground. The other bummer is that the pool didn't allow kids that wear swim diapers. Despite these minor gripes we still will come back and gave it a 10 rating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
Very nice small park on beautiful 9 hole golf course. Pads are spacious pull throughs and are kept immaculate by volunteer staff. Showers and washrooms are clean and modern. Pool is a little on the small side. Wi-Fi connections were inconsistent. Large clean laundry room. Friendly staff with daily activities. Very popular in Spring and we have stayed in their overflow lot which has the best view of all spots in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$70
Second time and still a 10: nice staff, friendly people and beautiful park. The golf course is in great shape, it is just a beautiful setting. Will be back next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$68
This was one of the best RV Resorts we have ever been to. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a premium site because we pull a 38' fiver and it was easy to get in and out. The amenities are wonderful. Salt water pool was a perfect 80 degrees and the individual (2 person) mineral spas were a treat! We enjoyed the Thursday night wine tasting. This would be a great place for a family reunion. Very kid friendly with the catch and release fishing pond. But not loud and out of control! The town of Borrego Springs is small and quaint, not a lot going on, but the Friday morning farmers market was nice. We ate lunch one day at Carlee's restaurant: the burgers were delicious! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$70
Rate is for "Premium View" site, additional $10/night. Great site, end of row with view of golf course and mountains. But all sites have a nice view, so you could easily skip paying for a premium site. All sites are above average in size, level, paved, with paved patio and table. Paved roads are wide, plenty of room for big rigs. Very quiet day and night. We will definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$47
This was our 4th RV camping trip. We read RV Park Reviews to get a good idea, and we agree with everyone that this resort is clean, well maintained, and is in a beautiful setting. The RV site was too easy to get in and out (this spoiled us.) We took our 2 grandchildren and they loved the pool, family activities, feeding the fish, and the Anza Borrego State Park. The guests and staff were very courteous and friendly. This resort is small but big on class. We will be back next spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$69
Beautiful park, beautiful views of desert, mountains and golf course. Has very friendly, welcoming staff, and wonderful facilities. We have camped from the east coast to the west coast and have many favorite places. The Springs at Borrego is tops. We have stayed here a few times in the last year and look forward to returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$57
This is our third time staying at The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Club. We enjoy everything about the place. Definitely RV'ing done right! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$57
Just finished a long weekend at the Springs at Borrego RV Resort in Borrego Springs, CA. We were there in a group of 8 rigs. It was a very enjoyable weekend. All roads are asphalt, all sites are paved concrete with DG sand between sites. Utilities are modern and clean. Nice landscaping with trees and bushes. Lots of fruit trees and you are encouraged to pick what you will eat, but leave the rest for the folks behind you. Great heated pool and hot tubs. Nice clubhouse with party rooms. Group gathering spot on the pond with barbecues and shade. 9 hole championship-length golf course in great condition. Multiple tennis courts. Dry camp overflow area is basically a gravel parking lot. Great off-leash dog park. Free Wi-Fi that worked well for us. Good coverage for Verizon cell and air card. The place is spotless, well managed, great staff, facilities are top-shelf. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Willingness to pay $27 to dry camp in a area that can be done for free in nearby state park shows confidence in facilities here. Some of the overflow sites have better views than the high priced premium sites but its all gravel and can hear people walking around and of coarse generators running occasionally. We were able to get free Wi-Fi from our spot. Very friendly staff. Well groomed nicely landscaped park with decorative waterfalls. Has nice exercise equipment. Pool clean with perfect temp. Have a large spa plus 3 two person spas that gives a nice personal touch. But were a bit discolored and chipping. Spouse is a health inspector noticed this and other code violations that others probably wouldn't notice in pool area. But it keeps them from getting a perfect score but not keeping us from returning. They also have a discount for 1st time campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$48
This is a beautiful park. The golf course is in great shape and the greens are perfect. The staff is helpful and professional. The only down side is it is hard to get reservations, make yours early!! We were in a 40 footer and it is big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
This is the best park we have ever stayed in. It is so clean and neatly kept, nicely landscaped. The views are spectacular. The facilities (restrooms, showers, laundry, pool and spas, gathering rooms, computer room) are great. The activities are fun - wine tasting, pancake breakfast on Saturday mornings for $5 p/p, pot luck heavy hors d'oeuvres, hot dog and marsh mellow roast. Our little Cairn Terrier loved the grassy, fenced doggy play area - which is in the shade in the afternoon (a fact I'm sure is greatly appreciated as the weather heats up). We stayed a week and found plenty to do on site and in the state park. The town of Borrego Springs is blissfully uncrowded. The price reflects the additional charge for electricity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
This is a beautiful RV park in a beautiful setting. Facilities are first rate and comparable to some of the southern CA ownership resorts. Lots of activities for guests. The only reason for the 9/10 rating is the first month we were here, the Wi-fi was not working well. The park management finally listened, made a change and Wi-Fi began working much better. Bottom line is that for a park of this quality, Wi-Fi must work at every site in the park, all the time. Aside from this issue, this park is as nice as it gets. We will stay here again without a doubt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
What can I say except this is one fine park. Staff friendly, escort to site, helpful. Clean grounds, scenic, quiet, just a real nice place and for the value is excellent. Have not found a nicer place, cannot wait to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$67
This is a very nice resort, very well maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice golf course, great meeting area with pool and spa. I will return to this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$61
We stayed here the same time last year. This is the nicest RV park we have ever stayed in. The staff is friendly, efficient, and easy to find. The park is better than well kept. Plus at this time of year it is a wonderful place to be. The mountains are right in the background and yet the park is sunk a little down so you see nothing but green, palm trees, and water, plus the background mountains. This is not a huge park. So make reservations if coming over Christmas or Jan 15 - March 15. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$45
If you like the desert this is the place. Clean, friendly, pet friendly, immaculate, beautiful desert/mountain scenery, very quiet. Golf and driving range. Desert hard packed sand between the sites with desert landscaping. Great for hiking. Small town two miles away with one small grocery store and about 6 restaurants, I recommend the Red Occatillo for dining. No traffic or noise of any kind. My wife does not like the desert but asked me to book this place again. It reminds me of peacefulness of Baja California without the poverty or hassle of Mexico. We will be back. PS: We went from the warm valley floor to snow in the town of Julian 29 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$45
Probably the finest resort we have stayed in. Very quiet with great staff and well maintained grounds. Drop dead gorgeous scenery. Book early as this is a hidden gem. Bring a pressure regulator as they have very high water pressure. We had a great time hiking and biking. Borrego Springs is pretty small so stock up some before showing up. Beautiful golf course setting. There are a few good restaurants in town with one small grocery. We plan to come back for a month in the Spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$58
The staff escorted us to our sight and went out of their way to be helpful. The facilities were immaculate and all sites were concrete, 75 feet long and 35 feet wide. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$62
This is without a doubt the nicest RV resort we have discovered to date. Everything is clean, clean, clean and the staff is the friendliest. We love the village of Borrego Springs and the view of the stars at night is to die for. The resort has a gorgeous golf course and mineral baths. We stay here every chance we get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
This was are 3rd stay in a private campground and first in a motor home. We chose this place to test out are new motor home. We were highly impressed by the campground and the facilities. The social dinner on Thursday night was enjoyable and it introduced us to a friendly RV group. An excellent place for a few nights of luxury RV camping. The price is high for any sort of long term stay for us. We found everything here as advertised if not better. A great and friendly staff bent on providing the best possible customer service. We really like the views and hiking around the many trails and local roads.We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$69
We've camped here 5 times in the last three years and love the park and the area. Everything is clean, clean, clean and service is excellent. I can't say enough good things about this park. We take our kids although the other campers are mostly retirees. There are plenty of things to do (fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, tennis, walking around the little town of Borrego, driving up the mountain to Julian, golfing,etc.). The beauty and peacefulness of the desert, but with all the luxuries. We've been to a number of RV resorts, but this one tops the list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$55
I simply cannot say enough good things about The Springs. I give it 20 on a scale of 1 to 10. Staying at The Springs was a true delight. The facilities are excellent (less than 2 years old, I believe), and the staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Our group of 16 hosted a reception for about 60 or 70 people. There was ample room for everyone, in a beautiful setting. The commercial kitchen adjacent to the meeting room made catering the reception a breeze. We've already requested our reservation for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$49
Always one of our favorite. We are staying there again the end of this month and it will be our third time this year. Always friendly office help. Host campers keep the lots very nicely raked and clean. Sometime fruit on the trees. The only thing that might be nicer is to have a couple of chairs around the table. As we are now traveling in smaller motorhome, we don't carry extra chairs, so anyone visiting from other lots must bring their own chairs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
We came to Springs at Borrego RV Resort for one day and ended up staying several months! The golf course is exceptional. The dog park is outstanding. It is a fenced, off-leash, grassy area that has park benches and is about the length of a football field. Our ball-chasing dog was in heaven! The camp hosts of winter 2009 were great folks. Most popular months are Jan-March. Lots of Canadian snow birds have discovered this Borrego secret, so reservations can be difficult to obtain during high season. The only complaint I have is that the office staff are not RVers. We found the site assignment to be an area where there is certainly room for improvement. Granted, we did not book a reservation in advance, but once there long term, we were often moved out of our site for someone coming in for only a night or two. Then the site we were kicked out of was empty for several days again. Think this could be vastly improved upon! It was a common complaint amongst the long term guests. The nightly rate is steep, but if that is all the time you have, it is still worth the amenities. The monthly rate is reasonable for a park of this quality. This is the best RV park we have come across in our travels! You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$49
This is a very well-designed park (i.e. staggered and well-placed to avoid direct sun). The spaces are very wide; you will have at least 25' to 30' between you and your neighbors. Your coach sits on (level) concrete with a concrete patio. Between sites are desert foliage, trees,(not shade) and raked desert sand - it is the perfect environment for this area. For views choose sites 101 through 110 or 901 through 910 as well as any site ending in 01. All of these sites have wonderful golf course views in the foreground and awesome views of the mountains in the background. You will pay more - and it is worth it. They also consider their 801 through 810 sites as premium. However, unless you absolutely need the extra length, don't waste your money, as the resort sites will accommodate a 45' with tow. As you would suspect, all amenities (pool, spas, restrooms)are outstanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$50
Wow what a great RV Park. This is most likely the nicest commercial RV Park we have ever stayed in. The reason I qualified my rating is that we have stayed in some Park spots where the views were better. But this park is really at the top of the places I have been to. Plus the weather has been perfect here for late December. The people were very friendly and it seems like there are lots of people cleaning and taking care of everything. The bathroom / showers were the best of any place I have ever been. There are ten bathroom / shower rooms. Each clean and climate controlled. Very nice heated pool. One large hot tub and three smaller mineral water hot tubs. They have an exercise room. Reading room with Wi-Fi. Today there were free Yoga lessons. Tomorrow night a new years eve party. Spaces have lots of room. View from park is quite good. They have paid attention to make the edges of the park a bit higher than where you are staying so that what you see is grass and park like grounds and then the mountains. You don't see the general desert funk across the street. There is a nine hole golf course. Lots of grass. Big dog run. And you can even buy a house on the other side of the park if you like it a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$54
We stayed here for two nights - The grounds were immaculate. The staff was very nice and friendly. All the spots are quite spacious. This is a property that is under construction - I think this is phase one, and will gain another 9 holes on the course and probably more camping spots. The golf course was immaculate and my husband said it was well worth the $50 to play there (18 holes - that's twice around the 9-hole course), although an extra $20 for the cart was a bit much so he walked. There's a fishing pond which is catch and release, and gazebo spots to BBQ in and have a fire with the firepits. The fenced dog run is quite large and very clean. This resort has a nice pool, but wish it had had more lounges to lay on - it does have a quiet no kids time from 3-5pm which is great. Included are a number of mineral spas next to the pool, a gym, some horse-shoe pits and tennis courts, and also some meeting spaces. A large number of camp groups were there this weekend. Everyone seemed very happy with the property - mostly older people but still a number of young couples, and families with young kids. Our only real issue was that the wind blew like crazy and one camper had the awning snapped right off of the rig. The Borrego Springs area is not the place to go if you want shopping and lively places to visit. It's a dessert community in the middle of nowhere and not much going on unless you want to relax or go 4x4-ing! Overall - A good 8 out of 10. For a little less cost on the reservation, and a little less for the golf and it would have been 10 out of 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
This is a nice clean park with great landscaping. The sites are much farther apart than normal. There is a golf course surrounding the sites. The only reason I gave this park a rating of 5 instead of 10 is due to the management. We have a folding screen room that we set up so our cats can be outside with us without wearing a harness. When we stayed here for 16 days last year, we were given permission to set the screen room up. With that understanding, we set it up for our stay here this year. All was well until 10 days into our 32 day stay when the host told us to take the screen room down. Subsequent conversations with the manager revealed that someone complained that we were allowed to set up a "tent" when they couldn't use theirs. I explained that our screen room is by no means a "tent". It is open on two sides with roll up flaps on the other two. No one sleeps in it (except the cats). The short story is that we were forced to take the screen room down due to the jealousy of others and the manager's lack of backbone. The moral here is that, while this is a great park, you can't trust the manager's word. We now feel that we are not wanted here and will never stay in this park again. There is a great state park just down the road where we always feel welcome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$39
This is a very nice park with paved streets and concrete sites. Between the sites is pea-gravel--remember this is the desert! The staff here does a great job keeping the place clean. They sweep the pads and rake the gravel between sites as soon as a rig pulls out. There are a few small trees. In addition to comments made by others, there is a wonderful dog run. It is very large and nice grass for the dogs to play. For the golfers, there is a very nice course that the golfers in the group enjoy. We are here with a 30 coach Super Bowl Rally. The staff is very accommodating. There is a meeting room, but the acoustics are very bad because of the concrete floor and stucco walls. It amazes me that there is a place this nice in such a remote area. If you come out here, buy groceries and fuel before you get here as the grocery prices are extremely high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$36
Very clean and tidy park with especially spacious sites, and as much landscaping as you can expect in the desert. The activity center has an exercise room, 24-hour laundry, and meeting rooms (one with an exchange library) -- all very modern and clean. There's a large pool, and four spas (three are personal ones for up to two people each) without hours, so we enjoyed one late at night under the stars. Note that there is a decent grocery and hardware store in town, but gas is expensive. Downtown is 2 miles (3 minutes) away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$22
We paid the Passport America rate. Campsites are all pull through on concrete pads. Ours was nice and level. Good size laundromat. No pay phone, but private phone in clubhouse OK to use for local or calling card numbers. The free internet is a DSL connection on a clubhouse computer. There is an available WiFi connection through Tengo that cost us $15 for a week. Very strong signal for using Skype. Great views of the surrounding mountains. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
This is a very well kept, clean and fun park to visit. The staff was very friendly and flexible. For example, they gave us a late checkout to allow us to play a later round of golf on Sunday. The 9-hole course here is very well manicured and kept (they even have a nice driving range). Very fun course to play and affordable if you're staying in the park ($20ish). You can walk or ride. The pool area with mineral spas is very, very clean and has nice bathrooms and showers. Great gym and clubhouse area. Bocci ball, horseshoes and tennis courts are also there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
Newer clean park with 9 holes of golf. The site that they gave me on the phone had a nice view of the 1st fairway, based on that I booked one week. When I got there they told me they only use that site for someone who wants to rent a travel trailer from them. They keep a little "FEMA" type trailer on that site and try to rent it. Ok, the park is better than the management, however I won't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
One of the nicest parks I have camped at. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location surrounded by golf course. Pool and spas very clean. We have already made reservations for next year and plan on visiting yearly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$45
Very clean and well designed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Golf course was fun and challenging and played very well. Pool was great and nearby State Park offered several nice hikes. We well return We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$34
Nice new resort in the middle of the desert. Mountains all around, good roads and cement pads. Heated pool and 4 hot tubs. Tennis court and golf course. Quiet park for the 11 days we were there. Only food store is mediocre. They warn you about high water pressure when you check in, but ours was pathetically low. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
OK park, but not on holiday weekends when lack of supervision (and poor parenting) caused the pool and spas to be overrun with kids. No kids allowed in the spas, but children as young as 18 months were in them. Need more chairs around the pool area. Power is just OK. (At least at our site.) Short sites, and narrow parking areas (why do they always try to limit us to our wheelbase width?), dirt/sand otherwise. I thought being a new park it would be better laid out, but they still haven't figured out the perfect park yet. It's a nice park, but it has some growing pains to get through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$52
This is a wonderful desert resort surrounded by the Anza-Borrego Desert State Park. The staff was very friendly, they even escorted us to our site. The campground is very new and clean, I believe it is just over a year old. They had a tennis court and mineral hot springs. Our rate was for a premium site with a golf course view. Since the campground is new, it did lack shade which was fine in the winter, but would make it tough in the summer. The wifi was free, although the wifi and cable didn’t work very well our first night. It worked great afterwards – they must have fixed some things. We really liked this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com