220017 User submitted reviews online!!
Kasilof RV park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (907) 262-0418
CGID6336

Kasilof RV park

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   8   8   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wooded sites, bigger than most in Alaska located across from Johnson Lake in a rural setting. There was a calm, relaxing atmosphere. Very nice, helpful owners/hosts. Moose in the area. Close enough to Clam Gulch for razor clamming and Soldotna for salmon fishing, yet away from the crowds. We loved it here and would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
We spent 3 nights in this campground. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate. Had a moose with 2 calves roaming through the campground every evening. Wildflowers blooming everywhere. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
A nice campground off the Alaska Highway. We arrived to find the office closed, and had to self-register. We didn’t use the showers (only open from 8 AM until 9 PM). Pull through site large enough for any sized rig. Good over the air TV reception. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The road is paved now, so good access. They've reduced the number of sites to 17. Fair to good gravel roads and large, well spaced pads, mostly level. Their website accurately represents their park. Friendly management. Lots of trees and wild flowers. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
One of the nicer parks we stayed in. Very quiet, spacious sites with trees. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and nice. Nice laundry facility. No campfires. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Owner operated. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. This is a quiet park near the Sterling highway. There’s a nice fishing lake just across the street. And it is close to salmon fishing. Only negative is the dusty gravel road you have to drive to the park. We would definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
We spent 2 nights in a motorhome in this excellent and lovely campground. The owner was very helpful and courteous. He provided us local maps, his own typed instructions for different attractions, and tips. The showers and washrooms as well as the entire campground were extremely clean. Beautiful place, lots of vegetation and shade with picnic tables. We were 2 families using sites A6 and A7 with a beautiful view of the nearby lake. This was our best full hook-up campground on a 16-day trip in Alaska (wireless internet works only close to the office. We used the nice office porch). We will definitely come back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Access is by dirt road but the area is nice. The lake right across the road was beautiful. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
Great location, rustic setting. Owners are very camper friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com