214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Clerbrook Golf RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (352) 394-5513
CGID650

Clerbrook Golf RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
1250
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   2   8   7   5   2   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$16
Large park, mostly park models. After finding a site it was good; they need a guide to help guests find the sites. It took us about 30 minutes to find a suitable site for a Big Rig. After that everything was great; they have all the goodies such as pool, hot tub, golf, range. etc. Although this is an older park some maintenance seems to be lacking in some buildings. We would stay again for 1-2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$17
This is huge park by any standards! It even has its own postal station and sludge plant. We had no problem driving through the park or situating the 40' RV, but the roads are narrow. The park is divided up into sections; we felt that the Veranda area was the nicest in terms of bath houses and swimming pools. The hot tub is also there. There is free Wi-Fi in each of the club houses. Facilities were clean and in decent repair, laundry was adequate, and there was usually plenty of hot water. We do not golf so I can't comment on that, but there were plenty of other activities and the staff was friendly enough. For example, on the day we arrived we needed propane. There was a sign that you could only get propane during certain hours, but they helped us out anyway. When we were there, they were in the process of taking away the dumpsters that were located in various places around the park and replacing them with one giant compactor up by the entrance. People had a tendency to just leave the trash by the compactor since they had no idea how it worked (or didn't want to find out). To the park's credit, they were trying hard to get everyone in the new habit. It might be more convenient for management, but not for campers! Overall, the privately owned mobile homes are well-maintained and the park does not feel crowded despite its size. We were only there for a week, but it seemed like a good "snowbird" location. The park is affiliated with Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$38
The sites are large and easily accessible. Park is fairly well maintained and has a busy golf course. Clubhouses are well kept with each one having washrooms/showers, a hot tub, a pool, a shuffleboard court,a patio area, and Wi-Fi. Lots of activities for seasonal and long term stays. Office staff is generally helpful. Propane available on site as is recycling, a post office, and a workout room. This was our third and longest stay. We enjoyed the central location and the friendly atmosphere of the park. We will likely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
For an Encore park, it is by far the worst I've been to. The site we were on was without a shade tree for 3 or 4 rows. A fine golf course only 150 yds away but the ANT problem around the campsites is crazy!!! The spa had been closed by the health dept. Paid for a week left after 1 night. Will not go back until upgrades are made. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Some of the sites are heavily shaded with oaks and the longest Spanish moss I've seen; the bad part is the trees require tight maneuvers for big rigs, and I was unable to level on one of them. The park was almost completely empty, therefore very relaxing. The sites are all grass/sand/tree droppings which makes for a very gritty floor inside. The grounds were well maintained, and the golf course looked nice, along with a 5 foot gator in the pond at the front entrance. We intended to spend a lot of time in the Disney/Orlando area and were told it was 'about 13 miles away.' This was untrue. It's about 35 miles to that area. A good 45 minutes as quoted on their website, that I did not look at before arrival. Overall a very quiet park in the summer, but not close to anything 'touristy.' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Just wanted to give an update on this campground; I have found that all Encore properties are not equal. The staff was friendly both in the office and at the gate; we stayed in the Veranda section which seems to be the best as we drove around later to look over the resort; restrooms were clean; WiFi worked well but we paid extra for cable TV since it was only available at certain sites; off season rate was reasonable for the area. Looks like this would be a busy place during the season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Very disappointed this trip. We were camping there during their "off season" and the campground they really do not maintain the campground during that time. The grass was let to grow past our ankles and weed up to our knees. The office staff was very un-caring and often rude. They did not want to help and expressed we got a good deal so why are we complaining. They offered the summer deal. The golf course is wonderful and their staff is great! The sad part is every resident stated that the owners did not care. They said winter was so different because everyone takes care of themselves. The campers there are great and the only reason we would return was to see great golfing friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
We have been camping here since 2004 usually for three months in the winter. The office staff has no concerns for the people in the park and are rude. They have three hot tubs and only one is working but it is very dirty. For the past three years I have been complaining about the filthy rest rooms and showers. I get all kind of excuses. The showers have mold growing in them. All the office staff has to say is they are having problems with the mold. The cleaning staff checks and signs the checkup sheet everyday but they do not clean it. It is very hard to find a level site. I would say there are more that are not level than level. My front tires were lifted off of the ground. The picnic tables are deplorable if you can get one. All you get is sewer and water. If you stay for a month or more you have to pay for your eletric. All of the other items, such as cable, wi fi, are not supplied you have to purchase it. They also charge extra for a corner lot, and lots near the club houses. Trying to get something done or taken care of is like pulling teeth. I know it sounds as though I am complaining alot but the nice feature about this place is the people that stay there. As far as the office staff and the manager goes there is a lot to be desired. I also noted that there are numerous sites empty and I know of people that have called and they say they are all booked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$31
Been coming here for several years. The golf course is nice. Overall maintenance in the park is lacking. Loose siding and rotten wood on some buildings. Most bathrooms are of some years old vintage. Showers have mold, mildew, and rust in many areas. Be careful if walking. There are a lot of pot holes. Speed on the roads is also a problem. It appears no one observes the the 10 miles per hour posted speed limits. Not even the park manager as I observed him traveling at an estimated speed of at least 25 miles per hour. They advertise 3 pools and four spas. One of the spas is filled with sand and cactus. Maybe one pool is working. None of the hot tubs are working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
This place is close enough to all the Orlando tourist spots to serve as a base of operations. This is a huge place with over 1,000 sites. Most sites have park models on them. The RV park has a very nice 18 hole, par 67, golf course right in the middle of it. When we arrived they gave us a choice of about 75 sites and said "take your pick". Some sites are shaded, some not, some are on concrete, some not, some close together, some not. This is definitely a destination park. We stayed here a week and were very happy with the place. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
Recently we have reported problems to the office staff about the pool at the Veranda area at Clerbrook RV Park. Yesterday, the pool was cold again. The office staff was notified. Their answer, “I thought that was fixed, I’ll tell the manager and report it". Our history with this park goes back to 2000 with our purchase of a membership. This purchase was influenced by the people who RV in this Park and the strong leadership of a visible manager, who knew the local people and problems. We bought our Park Model in March 2007 when lot rent was $3000.00 and gas prices were on the rise. The housing market was comfortable. So, what awaited us in May 2008 a lot rent increase of $2000. We bought into this Park because of our friends, and for economical reasons. Our problem began with the increase in rent, paying $5000.00 +. Then promises were made for the improvement of the Park. This is not a "Five Star Resort". During our retirement on a fixed income, the economic instability has placed pressure and a strain on our financial outlook. Their answer is to raise rents, add unstable rules for special people, and pools that are not fully functioning. Reporting problems to the office via verbal communications does not seem to help except to place you on a "list." Do we need to write out all our complaints? Pool problems: I was surprised at the five couples that complained while I was in attendance. They did not get in the water and when told to report it to the office, the standard answer was, "Why, they don’t listen to us." Remote Entrance: When we bought into this park March of 2007, our name was placed on a waiting list for a remote entrance opener. It has been two years. When questioned, the answers over the years have ranged from: the computer blew up, unable to program them, a lightning strike, a third party is needed to repair the opener, it will be here in a month, it will be here in two weeks, and we are working on the problem! On the other hand, it is not uncommon to see the RV entrance gate up. Our relatives and friends are hassled upon entry, even though a entrance note was given to the office. Hot Water at the Veranda is not working. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$48
This park had very tight grassy sites. The water pressure was not very good. The electrical outlet was located in the extreme rear of site, we needed a much longer cord to connect. Since we did not have a longer cord, the rear bumper of our 38' motorcoach was over the site behind us. I looked for the pool and did not find it. There were many travel trailers that appeared to be long term. We were very disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$38
We spent 3 months here last year and really enjoyed our stay and the golf course. To the previous poster, there are 3 clean swimming pools with hot tubs. Our suggestions would be to turn one pool into an adults only pool and that private radios be banned at the pool area, be respectful of other please use your IPOD. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
The park was clean and gated. We checked in after 7 and a guard told us which site to take but he had no knowledge of what sites were already occupied. The site he assigned was already occupied. It was on a corner because we are 45' and wanted a large site. They were more. When we got to the site it was no better than the interior sites and not worth paying more for. Grass was practically nonexistent, mostly weeds and sand. Interior roads were wide not the entire park was just old. It was a 1000 Trails Park and still accepts Good Sam and Thousand Trail Card. We would search for something newer next time. We had to check out with the guard at the gate and pay when we left because the office still had not opened. It took a very long time just to pay and go!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$39
Large sites. Nice pools. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2006
$3
Large sites with small table. We had internet/TV from our satellite. Swimming pool and hot tub in each section (3). Post Office, beauty shop, library, exercise room, pro-shop on site. Fishing area. If you are into golf, this is the place. We aren't but enjoyed our stay. Personnel nice. Sandhill cranes walking around the park. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2006
$13
The rating of 5 was given primarily because this park contains many, many park models, some of which are rather old and we prefer parks which do not sell out to park models; therefore, upon arrival we weren't happy. But to be fair to the owners, the park appears to be well maintained and the sites are relatively large. Although we eagerly anticipated playing golf, the sheer number of people here requires that tee times be made several days in advance so we didn't bother as we'd only be here a week. The golf course looked rather small. The site which we had been assigned had some low hanging tree branches and we were unable to park there; however, the guard on duty in the gatehouse (office is closed on weekends)was very happy to drive us around and allowed us to choose another site. This campground is not our style and we will not be back even though the daily rate is very reasonable through Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$19
HEAVEN We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
The sites here are sand/grass. A few had "sink in" problems! Some sites are seriously unlevel. The only problem on our site was that the sewer had to run uphill to dump!! Although this is a golf resort park, we enjoyed a week there without playing golf. We would likely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2006
$60
This park has gone steadily downhill during the past 5 years since their manager resigned. The park grounds are a mess. The staff is indifferent. No one cares like he did. Was just there. It is so sad to see what has happened to a once-beautiful resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2006
$27
We stayed in the lifestyles area for 8 nights in February. Our site was not very level, and pretty crowded as the motorhome on our right side had backed over the sewer connection so it was directly under his unit. Then, he had two large slides on our side that took up another three feet of our site. We were barely able to have room to park a small car on our site. The bathrooms and showers were old, but clean. The showers were large and had a seat to put your things. The golf course was OK, but short and very busy. We couldn't get a tee time for the first 3 days we were there. We ended up playing Swiss Fairways all but one day. This could be a 10 if they had cable TV to all of the sites. (They had cable to a few of the sites. We figured it was the permanent sites that had cable). Also if they had someone go around and make sure that people didn't take too much of their neighbors site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2006
$31
This campground is nice but the people speed around the park and nothing is done about it. We arrived and picked a site on the golf course. This was a nice spot until we stepped in dog waste that a lot of people do not pick up. We set up all of our outdoor stuff and then we were told by the golf ranger we should move or we will get hit by bad golf shots, and no one but us will care. We did not move fast enough only to be hit on the roof of our motorhome. As the golfer looked for his ball. I told him it was over at the next site. He picked it up and said did I hit your roof? I said yes, you did. And he said NOTHING, not even sorry. The management staff are nice, but should be more aware of bad sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2005
$30
Clerbrook has been sold several times and each time it drops in service. We've wintered here for 6 years and this year was the worst. Service staff is barebones as there are not enough personnel to do all the required work. Grounds are not kept up, bathrooms are old and in need of repair. Office staff is surly and the office is understaffed. Rates $30/day and $500/month. This park has gone from a 5 star to a maybe 1 star. This pertains to the park only, residents and activities are top notch. There is spirit of comadarie and newcomers are welcomed with open arms. There is an active softball league, shuffleboard league, and golf league. There are exercise classes, sewing classes, and an excellent wood shop. The golf course is being upgraded and though difficult because of the water hazards, quite well used. Park has three clubhouses, three sporadically heated pools and each offer different atmospheres. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$14
This park has 1250 sites, about 60% are park models or personal sites. Place was not full in April time frame. Staff and people were very friendly. Lots of people on golf course - 18 hole. I see from past post sites are not family type. This place had a lot of equipment for the kids to play on. In winter months kids would not be here. Some kids in park in April. I did not see a problem with fire ants, you have fire ants in all southern states. We have more fire ants at home (FL) that here. In south end of park you have lot of shade trees to park under. Cable TV was not in our zone but I see new cable TV boxes in ground. Telephones service on some sites. Not a bad place to go. I did notice the lawns need to be cut around own sites. Park has three swimming pools to play in. Some trees were low over the roads. Our $14.00 rate was on passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$28
We stayed in this campground in October 2002 in a travel trailer which we left there and have gone back once a month for short "vacations". We love staying here. Everyone is very friendly, staff and residents alike. We had no problems with ants as someone else mentioned they did. Our two girls enjoy spending time there and walking/biking through it. It's is located close enough to Orlando so you can enjoy all the activities without paying premium prices for accommodations. We definitely will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Park had a lot of things to offer, however, we stayed there under Passport America, in 2002. We had to pull in, get registered, then park in a parking lot and take our tow to find a place to park. We found a spot that was quite nice, however, the sewer wasn't working. We found out later that there were a lot of sites where the sewer wasn't working. We found it rather annoying that we had to our find our own spot, especially in a park that size. There were alot of sites that had overgrown trees with low branches. This year,we called them to see if things might be different if we were to spend a month. We did not feel that the rates they were charging for a month justified STILL finding your own site, especially for a month. We are from WI and if you want to stay at a great park in the summer in WI, with an escort to your site, stay at Country Roads in Wisconsin Dells/Lake Delton. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$28
We stayed there in off season - October 2002. Pretty empty. Sites were somewhat level, no pads either, but the single worst part, and the reason for the 6 rating, were the fire ants - they were everywhere, mounds upon mounds. We, and the dogs, got bit several times and they got into everything. The 'fishing lakes' were a joke. The best places to fish were on the golf course and no fishing allowed there. We will not stay there again unless they can assure us that the ants have been taken care of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$28
Spent the last two winters here. Three pools with hot tubs, golf course, three clubhouses and lots of activities (morning to night including dances and shows). Close to all attractions and City of Orlando. Gets full in Dec. and Jan. but other times not too full. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com