224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Encore Lake Magic RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 37 user reviews. Phone: (863) 420-1300
CGID651

Encore Lake Magic RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
471
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   8   10   8   7   5   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Rudest front desk we have ever experienced. We reserved a particular sites months in advance since this site had one of the few trees and offered easy access to the pool for our kids. They changed our site without notice, obviously hoping we would not notice. When we politely complained, the woman (not lady) that made the change gave us a “whatever”. She clearly did not care if we left, which must be great for the owners. She also complained about having worked there for so long, so she has probably been a long-running issue (see previous posts). Otherwise, the park is close to Disney and all other attractions, but that is all is has to offer. No shade, not a tree in sight. There is nothing going on at this park activity wise. It is clean with level sites. The garbage is outside the park, which is incredibly inconvenient. There are two pools and one hot tub at the big pool. You cannot use any of them after dusk. It is not gated which seems real strange to me, but we have never had any issues. We tried this park for a change, but will go back to another, even though it is not perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Lots of good things about this park, stayed 6 weeks during the high season. Our second visit. Not the most high end park we have ever visited, but everything you need and then some. Main pool kept at 86 degrees, clean and refreshing, hot tub plenty warm and enjoyed by many. We had a paved site near the main pool and clubhouse. Sites are generously sized. Great walking or biking -- 2.1 miles if you follow the outer loops around the park; more if you add some of the interior loops. Nice sized dog play area, plenty of rest rooms for the size of the park, although most units were self contained. Did not use the laundry this year but I did hear that it was going downhill. There is a brand new laundry facility nearby, located across the highway (U.S. 192) from the main entrance to the park, adjacent to the Publix grocery store. It's ideal for big items like bedspreads, etc. Not an overwhelming amount of activities in season but the ones I attended were enjoyable. Very close to Disney, Kissimmee, Orlando, etc. Wonderful, friendly neighbors throughout the park, plus helpful, friendly staff. Lake Magic is used as an "out" week facility for the nearby Thousand Trails, and many TT members told me they preferred Lake Magic overall. A perfect place for a long term stay, and we plan to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$28
The park met out short terms needs for one week. All sites are preassigned. It was clean and quiet and close to the Disney activities. Internet access was available, but on a paid basis only. We did have cable included in the rate. There were two pools in different spots in the park. The grounds were clean and maintained. We travel with an extra small trailer and had to park it away from our site at an overflow area. This is also where the trash is located. Our daily rate reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$19
We find Lake Magic a consistently nice place to stop. The Passport price helps too. Cable was good but Wi-fi costs. Close to everything. Garbage drop off at exit is a real pain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
The rate I quoted is the monthly summer rate. Winter is more expensive. This is perhaps the best kept campground I have ever stayed in. Beautiful landscaping, 2 pools, club house, shuffle board and a tiny playground. Mail boxes available, showers and bathrooms. Not shady, but certainly nice. Has the resort feel. Nine miles from Animal Kingdom. Nice staff too. Quiet (in the summer). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
We stayed at Lake Magic for the winter. It's close proximity to Disney World is a huge plus for us. It is 10-15 minutes to the main gate. Plenty of great restaurants close by and any kind of shopping you need. The staff is good and there are plenty of activities during the winter. The site we were in was a back-in, concrete pad with patio. Cable is free, but Wi-Fi you have to pay for if you want it at your site. Free in the clubhouse. Two pools and clean restrooms. We have already signed up to return in November. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Overall this is a nice park. One of the ladies at the front is never friendly, but I just ignore her. There is nothing going on at this park activity wise. It is clean with level sites. The garbage is a bizzillion miles away. Huge dog park. We use this park as a week out from TT Orlando and the price is based on a weekly rate. There are two pools and one hot tub at the big pool. You can not use any of them after dusk. It is not gated which seems real strange to me, but we have never had any issues. Just a few park models but are very tidy and well kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$56
We stayed at Lake Magic for the past two winters. The management has changed over the last two years and not for the better. The pools are set at 82 degrees and are cold. The one pool was down most of the winter. They have lots of activities over the winter months but seem to stop come the end of March where as in the year 2012 they went through April. The laundry room has old equipment and does not work well. The park seem to be going downhill from last year. It is questionable if I would stay here again or not. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$58
The park is close to Disney and all other Attractions, but that is all is has to offer. No Shade, not a tree in sight. Kids pool was closed, and this was in the middle of the season. For close to $60 a night, there has to be way more. We are bringing our own home, and this didn't included maid service. Park needs to be lots cheaper (for retail customers) or have a lot more to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$23
We enjoyed two weeks at this park, which is actually located 14 miles south of the downtown Clermont area at the intersection of FL 27 and 192. Our original reservation was for a standard site using the Encore "Ready, Camp, Go" card. Standard sites are unpaved and in most cases far from pools and clubhouse, plus we saw plenty of fire ants in those sites. After checking out other possible sites, management helped us upgrade to a lovely paved, partly shaded site close to the pool and laundry room. Great neighbors, many of whom told us they have been coming to this park for years, and it is the people that keeps them coming back. Location is excellent, within one mile of a Walmart, and a Publix just across the street, with Disney a mere 6 miles down the road. Lots of good restaurants in the area too, as one heads toward Orlando on Route 192. We understand the park offers activities in season, but they are not well publicized. We walked the park each morning with our dogs, great exercise and plenty of friendly company. Recommendations: the pool by the laundry room closes too early; supposed to close at dark but the closed sign was usually up by 5:00 or 6:00 P.M. Laundry room is too small for the size of the park. Adding another laundry area near the clubhouse to serve the other side of the park would be a good investment. Thinking ahead to future years, we spent an entire day checking out the various parks in the area, and concluded there is only one other besides Lake Magic that we would possibly consider. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
We stayed here 8 days. Our first day was problematic. We were assigned a spot that was uneven and over run with red ants. I went up to the office to ask for another location and ended up paying an extra $40 to move to a site with a concrete pad. The site was very large. It also was covered with red ants, and I asked several times for them to spray the area, but ended up buying spray and taking care of it myself. They have many planned activities in this park and there is a Publix grocery story across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
We have spent two winters at Lake Magic. It is a clean, quiet and spacious park with as many activities as you care to attend. Staff are friendly and helpful. The two pools are clean and heated. Laundry facilities are on site. We highly recommend this park especially for longer stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
We are full-timer and spent 6 months at the campground - October to April). It was our 2nd time at this place. This campground is a great place to stay. It is clean, people are great, and staff is taking care of people. This campground is close to major attractions (6 miles from Disney) and also to accommodations like supermarket, restaurant, & shopping and not too far from beaches (Daytona, Clearwater or Melbourne). We are from Quebec, Canada and we are returning to Lake Magic for another 6 months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This is our third year at Lake Magic. The rate reflects a monthly rate. This is a great park. Plenty of bath facilities, two pools and many activities to join if you desire. The staff is friendly and the park well maintained. There aren't a lot of trees or fixtures to navigate around to park your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$52
Park is nice and clean but not accommodating. We asked to be near a restroom since our toilet was inoperable and we were awaiting a new one to be shipped to us. They put us in a site far from the shower house, though many sites were available around the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
Lake Magic takes overflow from 1000 Trails in Clermont. There is a set aside area which is on high ground, neat, roads paved, some sites are drive through, some back-in, full hookups with 50AMP and cable, some paved and some gravel. There are park models through out the park but there is more than enough room for everyone. Other campers we met spend most of the year here or at 1000 Trails. The staff is friendly and helpful. If you check in on a Sunday the office is closed but they leave a packet for you and mark out the directions and route to your space. Both pools were clean, the facilities are a little dated but kept in good condition. If Disney World, Sea World, or some of the private museums, are your destination this park is close to everything. If you are patient and look carefully you can still find diesel under $4 within a half mile of Lake Magic on Hwy 192. This park rates high marks for staff, amenities, access and relaxation. Lake Magic is a good place to live for the short stay, or for the long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$61
Very nice resort. High priced but you can get satellite and move around and not dodge trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$37
We spent a month here. The campground is very large with many pull through and back in sites. They have concrete and gravel sites at corresponding prices. Many activities each day. They have two pools and a club house that is modern and well kept. Many folks here for extended stays but all are friendly. The sites are clean widely spaced and well arranged. The major improvement I would suggest is free Wi-Fi. The office is small, at the entrance and one has to stand outside to conduct all business. Walmart, Publix, public library, Target, Lowes, and a good RV repair parts faculty are all near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
We checked in on Sunday and were put in a central camp spot. In the middle of park, no trees, no neighbors, no amenities. Next morning asked to be moved next to swimming pool and were given a great spot right beside pool, laundry, deck. Locals at this park are not very friendly. Very well maintained park, We had a problem with our cable and someone came within 15 minutes. I would stay here again close to all Disney attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
We stayed here on short notice, calling for a reservation at 4:00pm to arrive at midnight. The staff were very accommodating and polite. The good of this campground is the staff, the location, and the cleanliness. The downsides are the tiny sites, no shade, and on many sites very poor placement of hookups - especially sewer. The campground is good, but it can't touch Disney's Fort Wilderness just 6 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
This is a good park very conveniently located near Disney World at the intersection of Routes 27 and 192. Clean and well-maintained. More trees would improve the open-field appearance, but the limited plantings are attractive. Showers and rest rooms are excellent. There is an extremely nice pool overlooking the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$45
We were booked in a "Super site" and were very happy. Outstanding facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$38
This is a very nice park. The sites are large, some on pavement, some on gravel but all have grass and the streets are paved. The pools are some of the cleanest we've ever seen. We stayed as Coast to Coast members so the price was good. Quite a drive to major shopping but close to groceries and Walmart and other necessities. There is a $3 a day "Resort" fee at Encore parks which is a rip off but they seem married to it. Hopefully the downturn in the economy will let them know that campers don`t like being taken advantage of. This park has activities so at least you are paying for something if you use them. Not all parks have amenities and still charge the fee. We will definitely come back to this park if we are in the area. (888) 558-5777 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
This park is under new management. The new manager is making numerous improvements. The bathrooms are clean but very old and need to be updated. We have been here before because of its location. (five miles from Disney World) The park is better than it has been for the past six or seven years. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
Camped in 45 foot motor home. Paved interior roads and most sites are paved or gravel. Easy access of US27 and 192. WiFi cost is $4 per day. Sites are widely spaced. Park is near Disney and other attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$55
We have been to this park for short stays or three month winter stays every year since 2000. It used to be a great park. Now it's just an okay park since it has been sold to ELS. The staff is wonderful, but they have no choice but to implement some very dumb rules created by corporate. The worst of the rules is that you can not get a month long stay in this park unless you come in on the first of the month. We have never experienced such a thing in eight years of fulltiming. If you arrive after the first, you can only get a daily or weekly rate. If you wish to stay for the six month winter specials they want to do a background check which means giving up your social security number and other private information. This rule has generated a lot of dissension among the winter regulars. The pool used to be open for evening swimming until ELS took over. They say the pool is closed because of an ordinance, but it seems the reason is because the lighting is insufficient and they won't put in strong lights. For these reasons, we have changed our opinion of this RV park from a 10 to a 5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$58
The appearence of the resort has been improved and some updates have occured. This resort has a new manager and we have seen many improvements. The resort has a few problems that we hope will be addressed. The problems are: sewer connections are in a poor location, too few washers and dryers for the amount of people, and poor outdated cable tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This park was so nice, quiet and clean, the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
Grounds very well taken care of and spacious sites. Office staff very cordial. Computer room, tables and sparkling pool were all appreciated. Passport accepted. My big gripe is that you need 40' of sewer line to reach the connection. I had to back up, before leaving, so my 20' of sewer pipe could dump. All the concrete sites seem the same with the sewer connection right next to the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$35
Unfriendly staff. The pool was closed. The clubhouse was closed. The park as a whole was not very clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The site design is poor. All of the utilities are at the rear of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$15
For starters - the reservation system did not work but they had a site for us anyway.The staff at the gate FIXED IT. I'm sure it would have been a different story if it was a busy time of year. Paved streets, limited cable channels, no shade and Passport America only on the gravel sites. The north pool was very nice/clean but the patio's were a mess of leaves and debre and broken gates. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites are adequate with lots of common open space. The dumpster location is an issue and we found it as we exited outside the main gate. We would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
Although not a horrible RV Park, this place can hardly be described as anything more than okay. The check-in office is also the guardhouse so we waited outside in the blistering August heat to pay and get parked. We asked for a pull-through since we were just staying overnight. What a joke. All utility connections are at the rear of the site so when you pull through you can't reach water, sewer or electric. The concrete patio and picnic table are to the rear also so we had to disconnect our Jeep, move the coach back to the rear and park the Jeep in front. So why call this a pull-through??? Blistering heat yet the pools were closed. 467 sites but only one dumpster at the entrance. This is neither a pretty or well designed park. I say, keep driving, this place needs HELP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2005
$40
This is a great park. We are fulltimers and have spent at least two weeks each year there. We spent three months there in 2005. However, a recent query to reserve a site for a week in December 2005 indicated that their rates have gone out of site. A pullthru site is now $252 for one week. A standard gravel site is now $240 for one week. Although we love this park, that is way too much for a campsite for one week. Sadly, we will not camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$36
We really loved this campground. We have stayed at Encore Resorts before and they all have such high standards. Sandy the manager is really wonderful. We arrived after hours and received help from a Camp Host. They have 2 pools, hot tub, 2 laundry rooms, kiddie pool, and a great clubhouse. I did notice older people starting to come in for the winter, but there were a lot of families as we got closer to Thanksgiving. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We camped here in Sept. 2003. First we had a hotair balloon land next to us - within 20 ft. Management did not let us know this might happen, "Oh, they landed next to my park model once too!" This provided little comfort. But the biggie was when a mower scratched the side of our bedroom slide. Encore passed it off to the mowing company to whom they subcontract. Management at the park took the side of the mowing company. Even when I called Encore headquarters, they blew me off. The bottom line: Encore refuses to take any responsibility even though it happened in their park. Beware of Encore! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$30
This could be a very lovely park BUT. They cater to large groups and do not control the noise or even care about anyone else. Dogs are allowed to bark, dig up the sites, and are left unattended. The staff has a " I don't care" attitude. They seem empathetic but nothing is done to solve a problem. After hours, there is no one to contact. We have stayed here previous years, but the appearance of the park has gone downhill. Only 8 washers and dryers for a park of over 300 sites. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$25
Our FMCA club has had a couple of rallys here and the place is very nice. The staff is friendly, the sites are level and spacious and the view around the lake is very nice. I think it used to be called Secret Lakes RV but Encore is buying up a lot of RV Resorts in this area and this is just one of them. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com