224279 User submitted reviews online!!
Bee's RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (352) 429-2116
CGID653

Bee's RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
245
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   2   10   7   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
A crowded mix of old and new 'park models' and transient RVers. Small tight sites for big rigs. Restrooms/showers not the cleanest, but o.k.. Constant 'road noise' from Rt 27 on one side and Fla Turnpike on the other. Park staff friendly and helpful folks who reside in park. "Bee Hive" meals reasonable and good !! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$1
The past reviews have covered most of the positive notes. All the roads in the park are paved. This is a very safe park if that is a concern. It is near the Florida turnpike and there is road noise from it and adjacent US 27 which you will hear if you are in the "A" section. This is a place to come to relax, walk and be entertained by the many activities arranged by the camp host. If you don't stay here, but at an adjacent park ( there are two close by) you will want to come for the Tuesday, Thursday and Friday dinners. All you can eat for $10. The rate $0.00 is for C2C premier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
Friendly staff, enjoyed the card poker night. No Wi-Fi in the park, only at the office. Very tight driving roads, back in site with full service, but no cable TV. Was not that impressed as this is supposed to be an RPI preferred site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Host is delightful. However, our site had not been used for months and was quite cluttered with debris and not level, not to mentioned loaded with fire ants. Roads are very tight, with close sites. We intended to stay a week and departed on day 3 as soon as we could find another location. We will never return. Rate reflects C2C Premier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$10
The staff and owner are the best. The sites are a bit close together but not anything worse than any other place. The bathhouses are spotless and all the permanent sites are very, very well kept. The activities are endless, All You Can Eat fried and baked chicken on Tuesday nites ($10) and Fish fry on Fridays also $10.. Delicious. This is the place to stay when you are in Orlando. It caters more toward older folks, activity -wise. The people who stay are also the most-friendliest we have found with lots of smiling faces. We are Coast to Coast so we paid $10. Great deal, great place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$10
Rate reflects RPI. Very crowded (but it is Fl in Feb). Sites are close together and narrow. We get the smell of sewage every once in while. Also, close to the HWY- so you do hear the highway noise, but not enough to keep you awake or wake you up. Only one dumpster and no garage pick up. So, that's a little inconvenience. Lots of permanent residence here and of course seasonal. There is a restaurant on the campground, but its not open all the time. They have all you can eat 3x a week for $10 a person. It is open to the public. So, I'm sure it will get crazy when that happens. There are community activities, but we are only in our late 50's. Majority of people here are in their 70's. There are some families and younger people. You have to pay for wi-fi- but its free by the community room. No cable unless you stay for long term. Its too expensive to do so, if you are only staying short term. So, we put up our antennae and got broadcast TV from Orlando- major networks- which is fine. It is convenient to many locations- Disney (45 min) and Universal (20). We are here for 2 weeks because of the location. If we come back to the area, I don't think we'd stay in this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
Sorry last reviewer had a bad experience. Yes, this is an old park and the sites are close together and most are back ins. However, they are certainly adequate and most are long enough to stay hooked for overnights if needed. The lake is small and manmade, but nice, and streets paved...good for walking and biking. Park and restrooms are well maintained. Activities and friendliness of staff make it a pleasant RV experience. Only misleading info is about cable and Wi-Fi services. Both are available if you pay extra through an outside vendor. However, free Wi-Fi connection is available if you sit at the office (small adjacent room). We camped there in a travel trailer. It's not our first time and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$10
We stayed here on Coast to coast so for the $10 price we were happy. There are sites that are easy to get into and lots that aren't. There are big ones with room and smaller ones squeezed together. Some are fairly level and others not. You just don't know what they are going to assign you. We got lucky and got a large, fairly level, easy one to get into with our big rig. Staff was ok to us, the restroom was pretty clean but smelled for some reason, showers look ok but didn't use. Pay Wifi or free at office so didn't use. I would stay again if I wanted to be close to Orlando but would try to negotiate my site ahead of time. Verizon datacard had good signal but often slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
This is an old, run-down park. The sites are quite close together. The dirt roads are narrow and you need to watch out for the trees near the roads. The check-in process was uncomfortable as four people were talking at once in the small office, resulting in mistakes in my registration and another person's. The managers are there to transact business and take your cash or check, not to provide a friendly experience for the customer (no plastic accepted). I stayed only one night and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This is a nice campground. Clean facilities. Close to attractions. Friendly staff. I camped here for 2 weeks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great place to stay outside of the Orlando area but still close enough to get to all attractions. Friendly staff and very clean park. They even have an "all you can eat" Friday night Fish Fry that's open to the public. Love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$12
This was a really nice campground with lots of shade and lots of pull through sites. They also have a dinner at the campground on Tuesdays and Fridays, that was exceptional. The campground staff were friendly, courteous and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. We would recommend this campground to anyone planning to stay in the central Florida area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Rate is based on the monthly rate. This campground has one of the best laundry facilities. The prices are good and the washers and driers work great. The restroom/shower was immaculate. Everyone, staff and campers, were very friendly. They have the most delicious all you can eat chicken dinner on Tuesday nights. We went to Disney, which was an easy 45 minute drive. There was something going on every day and evening at this park. Who could ask for more? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
I would give this resort my highest rating. We intended to stay 2 or 3 days and stayed over 2 weeks. Best park I have been in for a number of months. Management went the extra mile to ensure we had a nice stay. I would drive out of my way to stay at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
We spent two months here (rate is based upon monthly rate). We loved the convenient location, the very friendly and helpful staff, the facilities and activities. The restaurant is only open two nights for all-you-can-eat dinners, but there are also ice cream socials and a hot dog/burger night at the Pavilion. We tried them all, enjoyable! We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
Bee's RV Park, A Coast to Coast park, cost us $10. night. Very friendly park with two great all you can eat dinners. Verizon air card and cell worked great, 3 bars,with Wilson antenna and amplifier 5 bars. TV over the air good, got all 3 major networks plus about 20 other channels. Cable TV if wanted was $2.50 a day. We had a pull-thru full hook up 50 amp site, on grass. Only draw back was sites very close, unpaved sites. Roads were paved, very narrow, but take your time, we are a 38 foot 5th wheel and had no problem. Also some road noise even though we were in the center of the park. Try not to stay along Hwy 27, a lot more road noise. There is some shade in the middle and back of the park. We would stay here again. About 5 miles to large grocery store, 7-8 miles to a lot of shopping and many many restaurants. 35 miles to Walt Disney World. They do have Wi-Fi, but we didn't try to use it. More of an adult park. Didn't use pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
This park is going from being a park for traveling RV's to a park that houses park models and permanent residents, and we find this to a step in the wrong direction. Sites are narrow and very hard to get in and out of for big rigs. Pool was heated but not enough for anyone to get in it and hot tub was filled up with concrete (closed). This park needs an upgrade in the very near future. We went looking at Rolling Ridge RV Park situated immediately opposite The Bee's. This would cost $15 more per day but we will most likely go there next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
We stayed at The Bee's for a little over three months. The rate I put is actually the Coast to Coast rate. As seasonal, we paid just a bit more. This is our second winter here. We like it a lot and have already made plans to come back next winter. Yes, the park is older, but that only gives it some charm. Yes, there are older units in here that degrade from the "view", but it is a campground and you will find that anywhere. The staff is excellent, activities plentiful (you can participate in as little or as much as you want), and the entertainment has been great. Throw in the benefit of the All You Can Eat restaurant on Tuesdays and Fridays and you have a very enjoyable winter! We look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
A very nice Park, but a little noisy if you get a spot close to Hwy 27. You have to attend their Friday evening Fish Fry, it's the best anywhere. We have have been to Bees numerous times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$10
We are currently staying here via our Coast-to-Coast membership. It is a very pleasant place! The staff and owner are extremely helpful and friendly and they have fun activities for all. There is a restaurant that serves dinner Tues. and Friday's and coffee and donuts every morning. The spots are a little snug, but not bad. They are grass/earth but are firm and well maintained. We would be happy to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$10
We just finished a 2 week stay here and loved it. There are several permanent residents but all the ones we met were friendly. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean and the sites are dirt or grass but no problem. Lots of activities and the 2 nights at the honey pot are great. We stayed as coast2coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We made reservations through RPI and were extremely dissappointed with this park. It was about as secure as a truck stop. The fence near out site had been removed and so it was completely opened to a shopping center parking lot. The security gate had been removed. We were next to an old RV with no tires and lots of debris. Spaces were very close so it made it almost impossibe to park our truck. The electric connections were old and not maintained. We paid for 4 nights but left after just 1. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We stayed here because it was cheap. The Coast to Coast rate is 10 bucks. This is about as basic an RV Park as you will find. Mostly permanent residents, relatively few RVers. Sites are small and the general feel of the place is "old". This is not a destination park but OK for the night. I moved a half mile down the road to the Clermont Golf and RV Resort and was very happy there. I will not return to Bee's on my next pass through Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Nice park. There is a pool we did not use and we only stayed a week so did not take part in any activities but they are available. Some spots are close to the highway and could be noisy but as RVers we are just used to noise because most RV parks are close to some sort of disturbance. There are no hills so at least you don`t have to listen to rude jake brakes all night. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is a restaurant that serves a wonderful all you can eat chicken dinner on Tuesdays and all you can eat fish dinner of Fridays for a very reasonable price; not to be missed. We will go back when we are in the area. In the listing it is mentioned that it is lake front; this is true if you have a broad definition of lake front. More like a catch basin but it is water. No skiing allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$10
This is a nice membership park and the price is right. There is a lot of traffic noise especially the rows adjacent to the highway. Staff is extremely friendly. There are good restaurants and grocery shopping nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
I've stayed at The Bee's for the last four months and found the manager and their staff extremely pleasant and helpful. The campers were all quite pleasant and friendly, not to mention the Tuesday "all you can eat" chicken dinners and Friday night fish fry were excellent! To be honest, I've never stayed at an official campground prior to this experience, my son and I chose to "rough it". I'll recommend this location to all my visiting friends from NY. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$10
We were pretty happy with this park. You park on grass, and when it rains it's a mess. And the spaces are too close together. And there really is a lot of road noise. But the place has a really nice feel to it and we would definitely stay here again. Plus, it's close to all the Orlando sights. It's a C2C park so we paid $10.00 a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2006
$8
BY FAR THE NOISIEST CG WE'VE EVER STAYED AT !!! Avoid all sites in rows A and B - even the others would struggle with the road noise at this CG. WiFi is available at $20/week. We wouldn't come back here because of the noise - even at $8/night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$27
This park was a disappointment and surprise after we saw the pictures on their web page. The place needs lots of work. The pool was just a square hole in a cement pad, pool chairs were few and dirty. Mini putt, if you can call it that, well the green is now gray. The roads are gravel, and the picnic tables were so old and rotten one did not dare sit on them. The sites are very small and there were many eye-sore trailers in the park. The restaurant smelled good but after one night there we did not stay to find out. The main road construction with blowing sand and noise wasn't what we expected and this made it difficult getting around the area. A nice area to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2004
$20
The staff at Bee's is extremely unorganized. They get reservations mixed up and re-rent without notice to you after they have already been paid. They do have a pleasant phone voice though and are good at collecting your money, but they never seem to know anything if you actually need info or help with anything and then act put out if you do ask for something. If you do happen to have a problem after hours, you are completely on your own. The place looks a little shabby when you pull in as the grounds don't look like they are kept up. They do not accept credit cards, only cash or check. They do not confirm reservations or return phone calls. This has happened several times to us with them. We had to make follow up calls after sending our check to see if the reservations were valid. The bathroom and bath house were fairly clean during our last stay, and we did enjoy the small pool they have, as it was clean. Their food is also good on the Tues. and Fri. specials they have, but I'm not impressed with how its served like a prison style chow line where they give you plastic utensils and put all the food directly onto a cafeteria tray without the use plates. The pictures on the website sure isn't how the place looks now. The activities areas for the shuffle board and miniature golf and other games really are just horrid looking and in bad shape. Our last visit to the Bees's RV resort was in 04. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Good point: The restaurant at the campground has good food. Bad points: This is more of a mobile home park than it is a campground. About 75% of the sites are year round rentals. Cable hookups are shared between sites. Sites are not level. Sites are very close together. Pull through sites have trees in the way of pulling through easy. Noisy traffic from US 27 and the toll road. The one restroom/bath house is located by the office, not in the main camping area. Its a long walk. The playground is dangerous and should not be used. Unsafe and falling apart. They do not take cradit cards. Check or cash only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com