206669 User submitted reviews online!!
The Parkway RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (530) 865-9188
CGID6535

The Parkway RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   9   6   9   10   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$33
We stayed here on well leveled sites with wide grass areas. Restrooms and showers were well maintained and very clean. We have dogs and it's a great place to let them run. Friendly staff. The owner helped me reset the power in my rig that stopped working in the last park I was in. Away from the freeway noise, quiet, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
The only reason I did not give it a higher score is that the area around the park was OK, but someone was fixing a car in the lot next door and racing an engine for several hours. That was not a huge issue, but the surrounding area was just not as we would have liked it to be. Lots of shade trees. Most all sites are pull-through. Pool was OK. The grass areas were mostly weeds. There were not many people in the campground when we stayed. It was fine for one night, but not much to do for a longer stay except swim in the pool. It was an "OK." place for a night in passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
We loved this park for its’ peace, quiet and rural atmosphere yet it is close to town and I-5. It felt like we were camping in an orchard. It is an older former KOA with huge, mature shade trees and lots of grass. Some of the sites have hedges between them and all are on level gravel. The pool was a perfect temperature for swimming. We did not use the restrooms or laundry. The only negatives is the landscaping could use a little better maintenance and the Wi-Fi did not work very well in the space we had (A-9). There appeared to be some permanent residents, but not enough to be a problem. The staff seems to go out of their way to park guests in every other space so as to give you lots of room to relax without being on top of your neighbor like so many other parks do. For good home-cooked food and BBQ be sure to eat at the Berry Patch Restaurant on the east side (park is on the west side) of I-5 exit #619. Very friendly staff, reasonably priced and lots of RV parking. We look forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Nice pool, clean and well kept family run park. They just put in a new well and the water is excellent. I was the first to hook up to it. I keep coming back to see what new improvements were done. I also was able to do some wine tasting the day I was there since they just happened to be doing a group tasting of local wines. Will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This park is in an attractive setting with lots of trees and grass. The gravel sites and roadways give it a rustic feel. Staff was friendly and helpful. An interesting sidelight is that they sell an assortment of local wines! Wi-Fi was adequate. Easy access from I-5, yet far enough to significantly reduce its noise. Nice park for an overnight. However, they recently changed their water source and were advising residents not to drink it or fill up their fresh water tanks. If this is a concern for you, ask about it when you call for a reservation. CA regulations require them to warn customers for a period of time. We chose not to use their water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Nice little plain vanilla park. Level, gravel sites, lots of shade trees, well kept pool. Very nice folks in the office. Strong Wi-Fi. Easy access. Rate is Good Sam. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Great park. They have wine tasting on request during weekends. Quiet, away from freeway noise, only one half mile. I would definitely stop in again on my way through. Nice, clean, family run park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$43
We chose The Parkway RV Resort because the place we normally stay in Chico was full, but boy are we glad we found this place! This park is about 1/2 mile (west) from I-5. If you listen really close, you can hear the road noise, but you have to work at it. There aren't very many other units here with us, but all the units are in good shape. There are plenty of shade trees, but they could use some trimming to accommodate for taller units. We just happen to carry a tall ladder and tree trimmers with us, so we take care of our spots. Spots are gravel with grass around. It's not fancy, but it’s quiet. It seems to be safe. Park is easy in and out with easy access to I-5. There isn't a dog park, but there is plenty of grass to play in. There is a nice size pool, but I'm not sure if it is open yet. The gate is not locked, and the water is clear, but there is a sweeping device sitting in the bottom of the pool. We will come back to The Parkway RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Very friendly staff, as well as helpful. Sites are gravel with grass between. Well maintained for an old park. Huge trees for shade. My site (A-1) was very level. Wi-Fi worked well. This park is quiet, as it is far enough from the highway. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
This campground is good for an overnight stay. Sites are pull through both gravel and some cement. We stayed in a gravel site that was level. Although this is not a super well maintained campground it was clean. Did not look at restrooms, but laundry was clean. They have unfenced grassy pet area. All the sites are 50 amp, the office loaned us a adapter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Very friendly staff we called as we were coming in after they closed. Gave us information about pull through sites that would be open. Level gravel spot with tables and shade trees. Nice hook-up. Easy access off freeway and several fast-foods. We just stayed the night but, would do so again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Back again headed south on I-5. This is an excellent place to stay. Owners are busy with new features every time I've been here. I would recommend this park to everyone. Restroom was very clean. Large spaces for big rigs and plenty of shade, grass and free WiFi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Stayed here about 1.5 years ago and I am impressed with the improvements of this park. Wi-Fi is free, sites are level gravel, and outlined with pavers. The rest rooms are top of the line clean and new tile. The office is outstanding, comfortable, and they are starting to offer wine tasting in a few months (I will make a special trip for that). Friendly, the owner taught me to program my TV since my satellite is broken. He wrote down the instructions so I can do it again at other parks, I really appreciated that! I will stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Very nice park for a short stay. I found the sites wide, level and long. Nothing fancy just a quiet friendly park. Restrooms were clean, showers clean and roomy. I would stay here again. To get the discount you must pay cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
This RV park is a little further off I-5 than the first one on the exit. It seems a little nicer and I'm sure quieter because of the location. It was easy to get in and out of with a big rig. Some full time of long term residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$29
WOW, this is our kind of park. Country setting, small park, large grassy level sites, quiet, clean, great dog walking area, close to activities, friendly helpful staff. The mature shade trees are great. Couldn't ask for more except maybe cable TV and free Wi-Fi (which is why it didn't get a 10). We were able to set up our satellite dish and use our air card with great reception so not really that big a deal. We stayed 3 days while visiting family in the area. The laundry facilities are top shelf and affordable. Even offer on site hand RV wash ($) which was a huge bonus. To get the discount price you must pay with check or cash which is really no big deal. This park (in our opinion) would be perfect for extended stays as well as overnight. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Very quiet, nicely shaded, easy access. We didn't unhitch as we were just passing through. Picked this spot because of the Dutch Bros. Coffee close by. Dogs loved the nice grassy areas and cool shade trees. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
Easy off Interstate 5. Maybe OK for an overnight in a pinch, but a bit "tired" and overpriced for what you get. Prices vary for 30 & 50 amp sites. No Good Sam or AAA discount if you use a credit card. Nightly rate we paid was for cash, 30 amp. No cable, no local air TV, WiFi is not provided by the park: ISP charges $6.95 per day. No handout or local area map. Had to ask for a receipt. Sites were gravel and some coarse grass. Ours was a bit muddy from newly installed water lines. Most sites appear to share utilities posts, so pull-in direction alternates. Can't reach some posts without extension cords and extra hose because they are at the far, wrong end of the site from the rig, not in the middle. Washrooms appeared to be newly renovated, were very nice and clean. Convenience store and gas station were just off the freeway and before you get to the park. We won't be using this RV Park again on our snowbird travels. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Kids enjoyed the pool, we enjoyed the grassy shaded sites. Just spent one evening, but would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This park has huge, shaded, pull-through sites. This is one of the best parks we have ever visited. It is well off the interstate so it is also fairly quiet. Sites are level and there is grassy areas between them. Wi-fi is fast, but you have to pay by the day to use it. We would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$11
Nightly rate is approximate, since I am paying monthly rate. I am currently camped at this park, having rented it for the month of April and am considering extending until the end of May. It is clean and well kept, and you can see the upgrading going on. The laundry room is immaculate and the most reasonable I've been in, and the rest rooms/showers are clean as well. The owners are friendly and helpful. The only drawback to me, with two dogs, is that the dog walk area isn't very big and I walk them there plus along the road for a little ways. This wouldn't be much of a problem with small dogs. Easy access from I-5; propane available between I-5 and campground. (NOTE: I pay monthly rate plus electric). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
The pool is clean, and restrooms are upgraded. Almost all the sites are well shaded and level (gravel), with lots of green grass. They are upgrading this park, and we would stay here again. The park is quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
We stayed at this park for one night while traveling down I-5. It worked; however, for the price ($28.50 plus $3 extra for 50 amp) you sure did not get much. If we wanted to use the Wi-Fi, it would have been even more, so we didn't use it. I feel the price was very high for what the park had to offer. The spaces were not paved, they were just dirt and mud which made it messy to set up. The roads into the park were not paved either. The sites were pull-through with plenty of length and width. We did not have to use any blocks to level the RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$31
Nice friendly staff, older park in the midst of renovation. Quiet, only spent one night. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Not a destination resort but a very clean and quiet stop over for a couple of days. Pool is clean, restrooms recently up graded, almost all the sites are well shaded and level,(gravel), with lots of green grass. They are upgrading this park slowly and doing each step very well. This is our 3rd stay and we will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Resort?? No. But it is Simple, Clean, and easy to get in and out of. (Although at night the sign into the park is kind of hard to see) We would stay here again if traveling through the area and need a nice quite place for a stay over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The term "Resort" is used loosely here. However, this is a quiet campground that is easily accessed off of I-5. The grounds are level, gravel sites, and there is grass. Most of the sites are well shaded. The pool was clean and refreshing. There was not a lot of activity (20% full) when we stayed here on Father's Day weekend. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This appears,by the check-in building, to be an old KOA. It seems to be undergoing renovation and is very clean and neat with only one area at a time being worked on. Easy access to I-5 but the park is very quiet with a couple of neat long term campers. Very shady, level sites, mostly grass and gravel. Restrooms and laundry clean and tidy. We just stayed one night but for anyone that has a reason to be in Orland, this is a very nice park but not a resort yet. We would stay here again and would spend longer next visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com