206485 User submitted reviews online!!
Breckenridge Lake Resort (MEMBERS ONLY - C2C, RPI, AOR) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (931) 788-1873
CGID6544

Breckenridge Lake Resort (MEMBERS ONLY - C2C, RPI, AOR)

Camp Information
Sites
43
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   9   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Rate for RPI. Basic RV Park CG with little in the way of amenities. Electric has been upgraded and 50AMP is available. Sites are pretty level & packed rock and gravel. Some sites have concrete patio slabs. Utilities are a reach and some sites share water and power stanchions. Roads into the CG are well marked and decent condition. Breckinridge Rd has one curvy dip which is rough but tolerable. The Restrooms & Showers are locked and one can get a key if you can't use the on board stuff in your RV. Laundry room locks at 5:00 PM when the onsite attendant leaves the park. The CG is clean and neat, well maintained, very quiet and Crossville has all the services and supplies you might need. The rating is for lack of recreational stuff in the park. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The attendant hands out a pile of brochures on local historic sites and points of interest nearby and maps out some of the better off-site places to eat. There is a well stocked book exchange library in the club house. This a very relaxing CG. A good place to catch up or wind down a bit. We would return if our travels bring us back through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
This was a very nice park, but a little remote from the highway. We stayed one night. The owner was very nice. The sites are good. Rate is through Coast to Coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$4
This is our home park with C2C, price reflects that rate. No real complaints other than the park is due for some upgrades to electrical hookups and the fact that many of the sites have utilities on the "wrong side". Since we have had this problem in the past, had all necessary extensions for sewer, water and electric. Although no fault of the park, there seem to be numerous barking dogs from adjoining neighborhood. We were there 5 nights, dogs barked most of the time during the night. Too bad, as it is located in a somewhat serene setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Our rate reflects the RPI amount. We visited during the annual Hwy 127 yard sale event. The CG was very clean and managed well. The road network (a single loop) is easy to move big rigs and 5vrs. The road is with crushed stone and the "back-in" sites were also gravel and not very level but OK. Not sure if all electric connects are the same but we shared a box with two 30amp plugs, some connections were loose and could cause a short, mentioned to management at our departure, they advised it would be serviced. As reported by others the same turns to this rural area but CG signs very well marked. Over all nice CG and we would be happy to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$2
Park has 3 or 4 turns off hwy 127 but they are well signed. Very helpful and friendly manager, Marilyn, keeps all areas neat and clean. She is also a wealth of information about local attractions and directions to them. There is a common washroom with showers which work very well. Also a coin laundry on site. Sites are large enough and most have some shade trees. Good camping for adults as there are few activites for children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
The most friendly manager ever! Thank you! Call for driving directions or visit web site! GPS MAY take you through some roads not friendly for big rigs. This place is a nice place to relax. Some sites TV satellite friendly. I wish they had 50 amp service which would make summer stays cooler for big rigs with 2 or more AC's for hotter days. Nice space between sites, great water pressure, some sites with 10x10 cement step-off pads at door. About 15 miles from Crossville for shopping. I would stay here again anytime! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$2
Part of the Coast to Coast family, we found the park to be really nice, the managers are very friendly. The park layout is in a circle, some sites are level and some are not, they are all gravel. Off the beaten path but great place to spend some time to relax. Not crowded at all. Very clean and run well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast members. The park itself is made up of approximately 50 plus sites. maybe 30 of them that are usable. The sites are graveled and level. Free WiFi. Laundry facilities were clean. Cell phone service was good. Some sites are satellite friendly. $10 deposit for restroom key. This park is about 20 miles south of Crossville off of highway 127. Call for directions before traveling to the resort! It will make finding the park a lot easier. Park managers were quite helpful with local attractions and maps. If travel time to the resort from I40 is not a concern, we will visit this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com