223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Arbor Terrace RV Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (877) 230-4635
CGID6620

Arbor Terrace RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
415
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   8   8   1   8   4   1   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$44
Booked 2 nights online through chat / phone. Stayed one. Site is billed as "Full Hook Up". Doesn't work for a late model RV with midship water and sewer hookup. Water and sewer connections end up under the coach. 30 amp power is a hot plug loosely attached to a pole with no identifiable circuit breaker. Looking in the open uncovered power box I surmise the wiring does not meet standard electrical code requirements. On arrival the agent asked if we were frightened by the neighborhoods we drove through to get to the resort. He couldn't check us in because he had already closed for the day, before 5:00 PM. He neglected to give us the sign on code so we were unable to use the Wi-Fi. Since we couldn't use the sewer hook up we had to move the RV to the dump station do dump tanks. The only thing that was really good was the cable TV reception which the agent on duty in the morning said we weren't supposed to have. Given that this is our first and only experience with Sun RV Resorts it will be a very long time if ever before we stay at another one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$54
Be prepared to carry Vaseline to coat your rig so you can squeeze in the lots. So unimpressed with this place. We arrived after hours and did not receive a welcome packet containing any park information. We had to ask neighbors where the amenities were. Tried to go to the club house to use WiFi. I was told that is was reserved for a dance practice, and I would have to wait until it was over. Never did get WiFi to work. This park is not easy to get to. You must go through neighborhoods with tight curves to get there. Will never go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Stayed for a week. Only free air TV. Go to club house for Wi-Fi. Every other lot was full but come December things would get pretty tight slide to slide. Majority of temp lots are grass, access roads paved with bump strips. Manager is great. Would not stay all winter but a good short term park. Call the resort rather than putting up with their Detroit call center. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
We liked Arbor Terrace. We arrived late but they had left a package waiting for us at the clubhouse so it was easy for us to get settled in. Nice people in the park. Small, tight sites, but still a great campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2011
$44
We stayed here a month. I was going to leave but it was close to family. It is one of the worst places I have stayed at. We arrived and there was no one to help use find our site or a number to call to get help. The phone just rang and rang. So we found our site which had no picnic table. It was very, very hard to back into the small site. The people that live here all the time told me people steal things. When we did ask for a picnic table, we waited all day and never got one. When I did get some one in the office, all I was told was that everyone left, so you won't get one today. I didn't get one the next day and ended up going to get one myself. The wi-fi is very bad. I went and bought a MiFI just so I could use the internet. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$42
Very nice people. But at end of Snow Bird Season, lock up your belongings! Thieves hit hard. Fun activities "in season". Nice pool. Very close sites, but larger ones are in the works. Dog friendly, but wish they had a dog park. They have half of one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
I was not impressed, sites are way to close and area doesn't feel very safe either. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
We stayed for a month on a promo rate. The park was busy with snowbirds but also contains a preponderance of permanent residents, many in run-down units. Hook-ups are old and rusty and sites are very, very close together with about eighteen inches between neighboring slide-outs. Patios are small, cracked concrete pads, very close to neighbors' curb-side. There are many low overhanging trees which constitute a hazard to trailer and motorhome rooftop equipment. The office is open Monday to Friday until 5.00pm and is closed weekends and for long periods over holidays. We would not return even at promo rates. Un-gated and with no cable or Wi-Fi facilities, this park does not justify the high normal rates charged. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
This park is about 90% permanent trailers of early 70's vintage, and they tend to give the whole park a rather dismal, run-down appearance.Seems most of the residents live there year-around. I think the park manager does the best she can given what she has to work with. Pool area is lovely and seems to be new with nice deck furniture. The few camping spaces are the tightest we have ever seen; hook-ups are side-by-side and you can literally shake hands with your neighbour thru the window!Your concrete patio is about 4 feet from your neighbour on the curb side.Streets are paved but sites leave a lot to be desired.The entire park seems to be "tired" and in need of a facelift and made more big-rig friendly. We stayed there on a promotion of 7 nights for $125.00. For that price , we were not expecting first-rate accommodation but I would never pay the full rate. Too close quarters for long-term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$42
We have stayed here for the past 4 years and absolutely love it! This park has great residents and is very well kept. The manager is younger than most RV park managers that we have encountered but she is a gem! She seems to have a pretty tough job but she is friendly and always has a smile on her face! The entire staff are friendly and very quick to help you with anything. When we arrived this year our power went out around 8 pm on a Friday night. We called the emergency number and the manager was at our site within minutes. It turned out to be a problem with our rig. The manager was very helpful in suggesting whom to call regarding our problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
The site manager was unavailable for the first two days of our stay and when we finally saw her on our third day she was rude and unfriendly. She charged us $5 per day for our 21-month old baby (no other campground has charged us extra) and almost did not honor a coupon for a third night free after staying two nights. The hookups at our site were old and rusty and the site smelled bad- either from the stagnant water in the canal running through the park or from the sewer connections. We stayed here for three nights and will definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
The park is a mix of mobile homes and RV sites. It's relatively clean with paved streets. The RV sites are TIGHT. Utilities are on shared posts, so the backs of the RV's face each other and are literally inches apart in some instances (when both neighbors have slides). They are the tightest spots we've ever seen. We thought Leavenworth, WA was tight. Sewer hookups in our spot consisted of a side-entry, rusted out, now useless-threaded port. So, the sewer release is an adventure. We only had 30 amp but I think that 50 amp is available in some spots. We wouldn't return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
We spent one month at this RV park. From previous posting, we decided to check the park out before moving our rig there. We found it very clean and updated. There are many full time residents living there, but their units were clean and kept in good shape. It appeared older units were removed. The park was friendly; many snowbirds from Canada but English speaking. The only problem is the park is not gated and bikes were stolen nightly by outside residents. It was suggested to us to remove our front wheels. We did have some electric problems on our space, but the park was quick to fix only after we had to take our rig to Conley for repairs. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2008
$6
We received a month at this resort for $199 as a prize at the Tampa RV Show. As the prior review was so poor, we took the time to drive to the park and look it over before committing to staying there. Very happy that we did. The park was filled with old run down permanent trailers. This is not an RV resort. It is an old trailer park that allows any type of "camper" to stay until the earth grows over their vehicle. The only reason I gave it a 2 is for the awesome beaches nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Appears a nice park, but contains a lot of permanent residents of low caliber which party late at night. Lost 50 amp power for 2 days and nights. Poor electrical equipment. They refused to move us to another 50 amp spot. They take no control over residents. One permanent tenant flashed a young woman, and he is still here. I would not advise this park at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
This is a seasonal park and becomes very full in winter months. Facilities were clean and park managenent was good. Some minor flooding when it rains a lot. I would return there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com