206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Dutcher Creek RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (707) 894-4829
CGID6642

Dutcher Creek RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   7   2   2   8   8   7   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Beware of a very steep hill on drive up to park. They could not find our reservation so they squeezed us into a very tight space around the pool area. Extremely difficult to back in a 35 foot trailer. There was no privacy as trailers were virtually on top of each other. Promised us a picnic bench, but never delivered. Park has several levels and all the really nice spots taken by the regulars. Lovely views is about all I can say that is good. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
Looks like you're lost, but follow the directions. It's up a steep hill with a big curve but no problem with 35' & toad. Nice fellow running it. Fairly level, gravel sights. Just overnighted but a great view from where they sit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very quiet park, kind of scary driving in. If your not familiar with the park, your not certain your going the right direction. Keep going, you will be fine. Internet Wi-Fi was the best I've ever seen in a park. Was able to stream video from the internet. Verizon cell phone worked great as well. Shower and bathrooms were clean, a few bugs but that does not bother me. I would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We reserved site 17, a pull-through, for our 35' 5th wheel. Check-in staff was curt at best, bordering on rude. The older fellow who followed us to our site turned out to be the same person who allowed his gray poodle to defecate throughout the park and didn't pick up the proceeds! Campground rule #2: Dogs must be picked up after. Apparently that only applies to outsiders. The restrooms/showers were not cleaned even once during our 5 day, mid-summer stay, which prompted immediate empathy and even pity for those campers who did not have adequate facilities in their RVs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
OK for an overnight but we were very disappointed to arrive after nine hours of travel to find they had given away our pre-paid pull-through site. We were given a site that was too small for our rig so the back of our trailer hung over the edge of the hill. We were unable to set our jacks or level our trailer so it made for a rocky night. The restrooms needed a good cleaning to get rid of the cobwebs and dirt. It has a pretty little pool that looked refreshing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
We stayed at Dutcher Creek over July 4th, a spontaneous booking 2 days before. We have a 40ft coach so they gave us the pull through opposite the pool looking out at the valley. Despite many permanent residents the park is very clean, quiet, and well kept. We really didn't see anyone except the camp host ( a very nice man) and some other overnighters. Wi-fi worked well. Pool was clean. Site was gravel and our dogs got a bit dirty - we will now buy a camping mat. We biked to Lake Sonoma, 6.1 miles to the hatchery and wine tasted on the way back. A great location in wine country for a couple of nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We stayed at this park for 2 nights. Park management was very friendly and helpful. Our site was sufficient for a 29' RV and Jeep. There are nice shade trees and a view over the hills. The park has easy access to vineyards and Lake Sonoma. The restrooms and the rest of the grounds were very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Very scenic location. The park is very rustic and quiet. The park has a new electrical power service but has no cable. The Wi-Fi worked very well. There is only one pull through site. The owner is a very nice guy. If you're looking for a scenic country RV park then this is for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Located in a very pretty wooded area. Our pull through site was not level and graveled dirt. They only accepted check or cash. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$40
First, the good news: this park is very quiet (about a mile west of 101). Terrific views; it's up on a ridge overlooking the wine country. And the onsite manager was very helpful. Bad news: there's a very steep hill on the access road (10% grade?). The sites were not level. The sewer hookup was not conveniently located. The electric power did not work at our site(we had to use a very long extension cord). The bathroom wasn't very clean. The hot water was not hot enough. There aren't many pull through sites. There are quite a few permanent residents, but their rigs were very neat and clean. The Park only takes cash. [Phone: (707) 894-4829.] The next time I'm in Cloverdale, I might check out the KOA; but Dutcher might be quieter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com