214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Sutton Campground Siuslaw USFS was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 902-8526
CGID6840

Sutton Campground Siuslaw USFS

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Same as Lagoon USFS campground. This is a nice campground if you have a small RV or a tent. Big rigs BEWARE! Narrow road with extremely tight turns and low hanging branches will make you sorry that you ever tried this place. We couldn't do it with 36' rig. Only loop A offers electrical hook-ups. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
The cost reflects Senior Pass + electricity. Lovely park. Although for a 40' MH it was a little tight getting into. It is concessionaire run, rather than volunteer and that probably accounted for the not so clean restrooms. The concessionaires are also responsible for the trimming of the trees too, so that accounts for the scratches on the rig. It is VERY shady in most of the park and most sites turn to mud when it rains. Verizon signal was just OK, had to use the antenna and amp for the internet. But all that being said we appreciated the electricity and enjoyed our weeks stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
Very nice Forest Service campground. Only partially opened when we were here (April), but we walked around the other (closed) loops and everything looked much the same as our loop. 30 amp electric at some sites (like ours); look for "E" on campsite number post. No dump site available. Water at scattered faucet posts (not for hookup--carry a bucket). Running water/flush toilets in restrooms. Very heavily shaded. Our trailer is 34' and we found a site, but I but a lot of the sites would have been too small. The pull-through sites on our loop didn't have electric, our host told us. Don't know about the rest of the park. Some great hiking trails around the campground. Open year round. Fee reflects senior pass discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$21
This is a terrific campground and park! The sites are private and wooded with ample space. The campground was not overly crowded at all. There were plenty of hikes to be had and area to explore. The restrooms were well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
Very peaceful, quiet park with very friendly, helpful hosts. Only Loop B was open at this time of year so just a few sites with electric hook-ups (30 amp)were available. Sites are long and level with a picnic table and fire ring. The one we chose was deeply shaded so we needed lights on inside most of the time. Restrooms were very clean but small. No showers or dump station. Our Verizon mifi worked well but we had no reliable AT&T cell service in the campground. Florence is a few miles up the road for just about anything you need. The price listed is with the Interagency Access Pass. We would stay here again next time through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
Excellent Forest Service campground. Large level paved sites in the trees or some in a grassy area. We took a site in the trees with 30 amp hook-up no water and no dump station, plenty of room for slideouts and awnings. Also some sites with no hookups. Host was excellent. Washrooms were sparkling clean and excellent hiking trails to the dunes and the beach. Host did not sell firewood, but lots close by. Would have given this a 10 rating with water and dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$11
We loved this campground. We don't find many USFS campgrounds with electric so we were thrilled. We had site B29. It was a very long, paved, back-in with 30 amp electric (no water at the site), some privacy and some exposure to sun. It was huge for our 30 ft class A. Most of the 19 electric sites are in A loop with a few in B loop. A and B loop sites are first come first serve. The road in the park was good overall but very rutted and lumpy going back to C and D loops. This campground has no dump station. The Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area is a worthwhile day trip. Nightly rate reflects the Inter-agency Senior Pass discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com