206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Kyllonen RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (907) 235-7762
CGID7018

Kyllonen RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   10   7   7   9   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
A great park with wonderful hosts. Nice gift shop and expresso bar. This park may not hit you right upon entry, but it is great. The hosts recommendation for a fishing charter was equally great. If you are going to Homer set aside a few days to stay at this park. I may not have correctly stated rate as we were part of caravan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Nice little RV park between Anchor Point and Cooks Inlet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the coastal area. We did have a tough time getting into the park and parking rig. Suggest you unhook your tow before you reach park if you have a big rig. Also it is easy to miss the turn into the park, the park sign comes up on you real quick. If you miss it there is a place to turn around about a quarter mile past the park. Wi-Fi was good, water pressure was low, but overall we were very happy with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Great staff, very helpful when we needed information about razor clam digging and fishing. They even let us borrow shovels. Wi-Fi worked great and it was within walking distance to the ocean and the river. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This park has a friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Most sites back up to generous tree cover but a few overlook a long stretch of muskeg followed by Cook Inlet and distant mountains. Parking may require backing past multiple sites as there is only one entrance into the park; boats, tow vehicles and toads share the limited central driveway. This is probably why units over forty feet must pay extra. Utilities worked well, Wi-Fi was slow at times but steady; AT&T phone and data service were weak but present. Free firewood was available. The very clean restrooms cost $2 for eight minutes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$37
Very small nice park in great location to ocean. Absolutely best place to see bald eagles. They are in abundance on the beach and in the air. Great for taking photos. Moose too. Owners are very nice. Free firewood. Only thing it doesn't have is cable TV. Good restaurant down the street called Blue Bus Cafe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Nice small campground with a very friendly staff. Had no problems with WiFi. Got our 40' motorhome in with no problem. You can park your rig and look out the front window to see Cook Inlet. There is a path from the park to the Anchor River so you can fish. Small park with shade trees, great view and very very staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This rate reflects that we paid for a week not a single day so its discounted. We loved the beautiful setting (campground overlooks muskeg with Cook Inlet and Mt. Redoubt in the background), loved the very congenial staff, and the small park atmosphere however I'm giving it a 7 rating for comparison purposes. There is no cable tv or antenna tv either; the WiFi doesn't extend to all the rigs; you must be fairly close to the office area to receive it but it is high speed. The laundry room has 1 washer and 1 dryer only. There is one woman's and one men's toilet/shower combination room that does lock securely however someone showering blocks toilet use for others. They have side by side hookups on some sites so beware. They do provide free firewood for campfires and each site has a campfire ring so you may have smoke whether you want it or not. That said, we would return for the views alone. Also, the constant bald eagle watching was cheap entertainment. This peaceful location is very convenient for multiple visits to Homer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
This park is very close to the Cook Inlet, and we just arrived here a few hours ago and have already seen several eagles flying around. You can walk to Cook Inlet and there is a river close by for fishing too. The park is small for 40' rigs, but we have a 37' and we just made it into our site, so be sure and check before coming. It really is cute here and the people are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very small gravel park with gracious hospitality. Nice views over meadow of Cook Inlet and mountains in the distance. Little town with services and Homer 15 miles away. Directions will take you to a bridge with 13'2" height restriction. If you're taller, you have to detour 7 miles south of town to Old Sterling Highway, and back track to other side of bridge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$24
What an awesome little RV park. It is broken up into 2 sections, joined together by a "Moose Trail" walking path. The office is in the main section, we were in the smaller section. The park faces a large marshy area, with the sea in the background. Every day the moose visited us in the park and every evening one could watch them eating down in the marsh. We also counted 60 bald eagles on one day. The camp managers are super friendly and helpful. We would have given this park a 10 if it had TV and Wifi. We would go up the the library which is only 1 mile away, to use their free WiFi hot spot. This is a super park if you are a Halibut or Salmon fisherman, you can launch your boat into the sea about 300 yards down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$29
One of the better AK campgrounds. We were parked overlooking a marsh and saw MANY bald eagles, usually 4-5 over head most times. An easy drive into Homer for those who want crowds or halibut fishing. A boat ramp area about a mile away gives access to the beach where vehicles are permitted to drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com