206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Neys Lunch and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (807) 229-1869
CGID7061

Neys Lunch and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   6   10   9   7   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Rate reflects Passport America. Park is OK for an overnight stop. We had a site with electric only yet were charged the same rate as others with full service. Park is definitely not worth $40/night! Passport America listing shows they have a gas station and also a pay telephone (cell coverage was non-existant for us) - yet both were long gone. Electric is only 15 amp and even though we hardly ran anything, the breaker kept tripping and necessitated a trip to the office to get it reset. We gave up on it. I doubt we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
Very small, but pleasant PA campground for quick stopover. Diner and gift shop on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
OK for a 1 night stopover but would consider mainly for this as limited facilities otherwise and far from shops. Lots of flies. Not set up for kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
An interesting place. The price I show is with tax included. It is an older campground with a few seasonals it seems. Near the highway so you get some road noise and near the RR so you get train noise. 15 amps so watch your usage. If the breaker trips it is reset by the office people and don't trip one after 10 pm if you want electric. It also is 20 km west of the town of Marathon. For the WiFi, which is pretty slow, they give you a ticket with a code that is only for one device so if you have two computers and a smart phone you have to choose the one you will use. The sites are a pretty good size and for big rigs they have 2 "pull through" sites. They are "pull through" but you have to make a pretty sharp turn on the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
A great little place to stay along the Trans-Canada, just across the highway from Neys Provincial Park. Friendly owners who also run a small cafe and shop onsite. A small campground, but the services, including WiFi (note 15A only) worked fine and the site was level. We spent one night here and other than the early summer bugs it was great. Had a nice cooked breakfast in the cafe in the morning. A nice way to start the next day of our journey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This place is a little gem. The only improvement, in my opinion would be the availability of 30 amp service. The owners are wonderful and they keep this place really nicely. The WiFi works very well and the washrooms / showers are spotless. We definitely would stay here again. By the way, the food in their little restaurant is great too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Campground is in Neys, across from Hwy 17 from Neys Provincial park. On the plus side, we had 15 amp electric, water, shade and an easy pull through reasonably site, half way between Thunder Bay and Sault St. Marie. Further the Wi-Fi was solid throughout the park, service was kind, and breakfast was discounted. Seems to be well set-up for hunters (game cooler). On the negative side, it was 15 amp and with no fuses that I could reach (locked), no activities, far from anywhere. In summary, a good place for an overnight, or a little longer if you want services and yet want to play in the Provincial park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
Passport America rate. Sites are OK and the CG is easy access to the Trans Canada. Out in the country and quiet!! Have a small restaurant on site as well. A bit of a challenge to get level but we managed. Would stay again especial at the PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$36
Very friendly owners and staff. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Nice, small campground and perfect for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very convenient site close to highway, but far enough off road that noise is not a problem. Management very friendly. They helped us find assistance for some repairs and extended our stay a couple of times while we awaited parts. Nice restaurant! We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We have really enjoyed our stay here. Majestic scenery, friendly helpful owners, and all essential conveniences. There is an all-day cafe with good food, including home made bread and pastries. LCBO license, gift store and gas bar. The sites are adequately large and well kept.There is no pool, shuffle board etc., but that is what we like. We may well come back here next summer We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com