206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Leech Lake Rec Area COE was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (218) 654-3145
CGID7093

Leech Lake Rec Area COE

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We couldn't believe how nice this campground is. The sites are clean and have plenty of room. We stayed in site 6, which is a 3 unit site and a pull through. We camped here with another couple with a trailer. We had plenty of room to put up a screen tent between our campers. Fire wood is not supplied at this campground and is expensive from the launch service (almost $6.00 a bundle). There is a laundry between the shower houses. There are 2 play grounds for the kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Another fabulous Corp of Engineers park. This particular park is way up at the top of the list as it actually offers full hook ups. Everything you love about Corp parks is present here - paved roads; gravel, spacious, level sites; abundance of trees; close proximity to lake; manicured, immaculately maintained; friendly check-in staff; . We would definitely return here. A gem of a park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is another superb COE campground. We stayed in a full hookup site and the rate reflects the federal senior discount. The sites are dirt/gravel but level and easy to maneuver into; the roads within the campground are paved. The sites are large and provide lots of privacy. There were too many trees for us to get satellite TV reception but the Verizon signal was adequate for phone and internet (even better with an antenna and amplifier). There are playgrounds for children and a boat ramp, but no beach. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
We prefer camping as opposed to RV Parking and that's exactly what you get here. Most sites are electric only but there are a few full hookup sites -- a rarity in COE parks. Facilities are clean and well maintained. Verizon service was good. Has access to Leech Lake, the third largest lake in Minnesota. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$11
We don't know for sure what the regular rate is. We arrived on a Friday just ahead of a, unknown to us, major late season snow storm. The park was officially closed, but rather than send us off to places & weather unknown, the staff opened the gate, turned on the power (50 amp) in a section with a large double pull through & said "Bye Bye. See you on Monday, if you are still here. Close the gate for us if you can leave." We got snowed in good & had the park all to ourselves for the entire weekend. The weather & helpfulness of the staff will make that weekend one of the most memorable ever. It took the loan of some tools to dig ourselves out but we did manage to leave on the following Monday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$10
Such a gorgeous campground! Wooded, well cared for, spacious sites. Able to get satellite signal in our loop (site 66). Small store/gas station across road with necessities. Only has 5 full hook-up sites. Cell phone works some of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Really well kept park. The reasons we didn't rate higher was that there is no swimming and the nearest town is about 30 miles away. If you're looking for a Minnesota woodsy (out in the boonies) location with all of the amenities, this is it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com