218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Trail RV Park & Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (306) 773-8088
CGID7248

Trail RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   7   6   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
The sites are setup on an angle and a reasonable distance apart. The roads and driveways are gravel and there is grass between sites and some with trees but there is no watering system so the grass is pretty dry in July. On the full service sites the sewer connection and the water connection are at the extreme rear of the long driveway. It was nice to see garbage containers at each site but the WIFI was weak, even close to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
This park could use some major care; roads are rough, trees need trimming. Power and water pressure were good; internet was very slow. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Like the other park in town, most of the business is from seasonal workers. Still, there are quite a number of sites available for short term. However, they are either 15 amp plus water or 30 amp, no water. The Wi-Fi is acceptable and the Campground it is far enough from the highway that noise is minimal. Most of the driveways are not level, but the overall environment is quite acceptable for a night or two and better than the other place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Close to Highway 1 and the City Center; it is a reasonable site to stay for a short stay. The campground does need some work. The water and sewer hookups are at back of the pull through sites which means you have to leave your unit just off the road to reach hookups. Office clerk was very pleasant. The Wi Fi service was good. We would only stay here for a one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This park needs a lot of work. Even the person checking people into the campsites is often away from the park doing something else. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We only stayed 1 night. There are coin showers, and coin sauna available, but we didn't use them. It was easy access on and off the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Campground is on edge of town away from Highway 1. Signage to campground limited. Entrance wide and plenty of space to park and register. Owners efficient. Access roads to sites was well maintained. Most of the sites are pull-thrus. Not many of the sites are flat. About half have full hook-ups with 30 amp electricity. Solid electricity and good water pressure. There was ample shade without feeling enclosed on the site. We would recommend this campground over the Ponderosa Campground which we drove into and drove out again due to its lack of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com