215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Hee Hee Illahee RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 56 user reviews. Phone: (503) 463-6641
CGID7353

Hee Hee Illahee RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
139
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   10   8   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
I like this park. This is the second time we have stayed here (the first was in 2009) and it's great for what it is. It has a nice outdoor pool that we didn't use this time but a few brave souls did. The staff are very friendly and helpful. You do hear freeway noise and train horns (3 - 5 times a day?), but it didn't bother us. It's a very convenient location and easy to get in and out of. They don't show a community fire pit on their map and say in the rules no open fires, but they seem to have one community pit that our neighbors made use of. They do have a lot of long term stays. They are in one half of the park and all very clean and nice. Their website says they are taking monthly applications but a sign in the office says they are not currently taking monthly applications. It's in a great location, easy access to I-5 and Salem, with Portland not terribly far away. They also allow on site RV washing, which is one of the reasons we come to this park. We and many other RVers made use of this generous policy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This was a very nice RV resort. It looks really great; it had cement pull throughs that were level. It was well kept and clean. We did not use the pool area. We did have some interstate and train noise. The sprinklers did get everything wet and came on as we were getting ready to leave. The pets were happy with the grass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The check in was easy and staff was friendly. There is a common room with a pool table and Ping-Pong table. There is a very small room with some exercise equipment. The sites are mostly pull through and are wide, long, level and concrete. They can easily accommodate a bigger rig and tow vehicle. There is plenty of room between sites but no real privacy between sites. There is some noise from trucks working at a warehouse behind the park, and on the opposite end of the park there is an endless stream of homeless males walking/biking along a bush path to an older RV park next to this one. There is a nice outdoor seasonal pool and covered hot tub. The showers and washrooms are used by swimmers and although private they were not in order. The washrooms had been used all day by swimmers. The only thing that struck me as missing was live plants and some shrubbery among the sites. There are a lot of full timers here who are friendly and keep their sites in order. There is noise from the I-5 and a train which runs at night. This is a good park to stay overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
I like this park a lot. Good location, although some freeway and train noise. Spacious long sites with lots of room for a big rig and tow without unhooking. So great for an overnight stop. We stayed here several nights and went to a couple of State Parks to see some of the local sites. Hot tub and pool. Hot tub had way too much chlorine in it. Even after washing my swimsuit still smelled of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
The nightly rate reflects month to month rates. We stayed in this park for a couple of months and found it very nice and clean. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The lawn is mowed every week, the pool and spa are kept very clean. This campground is next to the Fed-Ex building and an easy access off the I-5 hwy. Had some noise at times but not bad over all. One of the best camp grounds in the Salem area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
The RV sites are concrete and very long for a large motorhome towing. Nice and neat appearance and easy in and out from I-5. There is a train nearby, but this did not disturb our sleep. The only complaint is that the sprinkler system went off early every morning which sprayed our car and motorhome. They should at least have warned us or how about adjusting all the sprinkler heads! Otherwise, a nice park for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Full hook ups, 50 amp, spacious for big rigs, level, very clean, varied amenities, truly a resort. Would have given them a higher rating had I not been woken throughout the night by train whistles. Yes, you could probably get used to the sound, but we were only staying one night and after a long drive, noise is not what I wanted to hear all night long. To their credit, it was the only minus, so if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs for sleeping and enjoy their excellent facilities. After traveling the US and Canada for almost a year and finding the term "resort" so misused, this is truly a resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This was our first stay here. The check in was fast and easy. Many full time RVers in other two sections, but well kept sites with potted plants. Sites are nicely paved and level. Hookups to the rear of site but two choices of sewer hookup spots. Nice grass between sites, but they are short on picnic tables and we had to carry one from other site. Regular spacing between sites. Very long pull-throughs. No shade, immature trees. No open burning fire pits allowed. Some train noise until 10pm then start up again at 630am, but not to noticeable inside trailer. If towards front of park some frontage road noise by semi trucks driving by to somewhere and humming of cars on I-5. WiFi was intermittent to not working most of the time. Stayed in site #3. The pool was ok, but a little dirty. They need to have some shade umbrellas. The hot tub was dirty with what looked like bird feathers and not working. Stayed 4 nights. Would probably stay here again if nothing else looked good nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Our group has stayed here for 3 years in a row for a special event. We have always had a great time. The hosts were friendly when we checked in, but after that, things went downhill. The park is usually very clean, but for some reason things were just not going well. The WI-Fi worked for 1 day and then quit and was never fixed for the next 6 days we were there. The spa wasn't working and the pool did not look clean. Others staying in the park did not clean up after their dogs, and did not always use the designated pet areas. I was a little disappointed, but they may have just been having an off week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
We have stayed at this park several times and we have to say that it has recently gotten better. Nice level paved pull-thru sites divided by grassy areas. The WiFi works great and now they have installed regular cable TV at the sites. This is a clean and well-kept park. We would definitely return for future stays. It is not a destination park for us but for an overnight or even a few days resting up it is very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Very clean. Not much shade as park built in 2006 & trees not yet mature. Most of the pull-thrus occupied by long term 5th wheels. Good spot for overnight or short stay. Large shopping area near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$1
We paid nothing because nobody was there when we checked in and nobody came in the morning. Tried to find a way but I guess we'll have to mail it in. Great place just off I-5. Lots of grass, level, paved sites. Good Wi-Fi, good satellite since trees are small. VERY clean restrooms and laundry. Big clubhouse if you want meeting space. Great pool area but not much swimming in January!! I'd stay here anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
Excellent RV park. One of the only ones we can really call a "resort" so far. Every facility (restrooms, showers, pool, spa, BBQ, small exercise room, game room, small conference room, playground, covered picnic area by pool, etc) was super clean & functional. Staff were courteous, helpful, & knowledgeable. The name of the resort means "a fun place to be," and it is. Long term & full timers occupy a separate section of the park, all well maintained. We stayed here a week ,so our rate reflects that, as well as AAA discount. Good place for a long stay while exploring Oregon wineries, St. Angel Oktoberfest, Woodburn outlet mall, City of Salem, and more. Will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We landed here after disembarking from a ship in Seattle. We called ahead, and, even though it was a holiday weekend, were able to get a spot. We emphasized the importance of a good internet connection so we were placed close to the office – where the signal was strong and the speed was indeed fast. The park is very clean and the space between sites was fine – especially for an overnight. Leveling was easy and it was very quiet all night. We never did see anyone in the office, as we arrived late and they were closed for Labor Day. We would use this park again when traveling Oregon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This was the cleanest park we've stayed in; the staff was great and very friendly. The restrooms and laundry room were spotless, the pool was great and the deepest is 5', the hot tub was very clean, great fitness room, lots of pet areas. We could only hear the traffic from I-5 if our door was open, and the train went through occasionally. They have both Wi-Fi and land line hook up, connection was great. There are stores nearby you can ride a bike to. Our over all stay was wonderful; I would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
A perfect park, in our opinion. Clean, all pull-thru sites, all services. Good Sam rate. Wifi is not available in all sites, especially in the corners. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Great staff, spotless restrooms and laundry, nice pool and hot tub, fitness room, all paved roads and sites, easy in and out, lots of pet areas. Stayed in a large RV and would go back again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
Although Indian Tribe owned, park is much better since professional managers have taken over. Just one problem. Why do RV parks feel it is necessary to lie to you when you call for reservations by telling you they "have just 2 spaces left" but after arriving you find many vacant spaces? It makes me suspect their overall credibility. Like many parks today, they have many "monthly's" but all seem to be in good shape. Have to agree with previous reviewer about the noise level from the trains and the large trucks from the distribution center behind the park. Searched for something better in the Salem area, but still think this is the best in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We love this campground. From check in through our stay the staff was great. This place is so clean you could eat off the grass. The grounds are well manicured with level sites on concrete pads. The laundry restrooms, pool, and spa area are very well maintained. Wi-fi is excellent. The sites are big and most are pull through. We have been here with a large group 3 years in a row, and we will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$41
Price charged seemed to be more than I anticipated from the web site. I think we may have been charged an Internet reservation fee. Easy access from I-5 with some road and train noise. Newer park with level concrete sites and paved roads. Trees are not yet mature. Park was nicely maintained and sites were fairly wide. There were two sewer connections per site so you could park front or back with your vehicle or a guest. Our site had a tree oddly placed in the way of our awning. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
What a fantastic RV Park. There is fast Wi-Fi and cable, a playground for kids, pool (which they were cleaning for the summer), and hot tub. Flat roads, grass and a picnic table. Showers are private with a toilet in each room and were spotlessly clean. Lovely staff and close proximity to Salem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
"I hear that train a comin'..." Well, you get the picture. Staff person was very nice, everything you want in a RV park, (trees are growing), but those trains! Some with only a 15 minute break between them. Woke me several times during the night. If it wasn't for the trains, it would get a much better rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
This is a beautiful park. Well maintained. Wide, long concrete pads with grass and picnic table. My site was perfectly level. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Immaculate showers and restrooms as well as the laundry facility. Free Wi-Fi worked well. The cable TV is very basic. Large pool and spa. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$34
Beautiful newer park. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Propane on site. Pull-through sites with grass. Close off Hwy 5. The wind was gusting the night we stayed so we can't say whether any road noise could be heard on a normal night. Great Wi-Fi service! Safeway a few miles south. Very convenient. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
Visited park for a 1-nighter, late fall, on our way to CA. Very impressed. Great concrete pad sites with grassy lawn area. Cable TV and terrific Wi-Fi speed. This was a 1-nighter for us but would definitely stay longer and use as a base to explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Rate reflects weekly rate plus tax. Nice enough park. Sites are plenty long enough and all the roads are blacktop and the sites are concrete pads with some grass for the picnic tables. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$34
We arrived at this campground about 1:00 this afternoon. The restrooms (checked them all) had debris on the floors. Sites are paved and level. The interior roads appear to be a bit tight for exiting the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This park is very easy to get to. That's the plus. The minus is the noise from Hwy 5. This is a flat parking lot with narrow bands of grass between sites. It's not a pretty park, but as an overnighter, it's fine. We (and others) had to move the picnic table from our site before we could pull in. The coded entry laundry room was clean and had plenty of machines but was hotter than blazes. There were signs all over that said not to open the windows or prop the door for security reasons. That's not completely reassuring. There were lots of families in the pool, which looked nice. I'm just not sure of the RESORT designation in its name. Kind of a stretch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
All we can say is: Do you hear them trains a rolling? All we heard at night was trains and a trucking company. Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$36
This was a very nice, clean, and friendly park. They had a great playground for our kids to play at while we set up. They have a nice Pool and Jacuzzi, although we didn't use either because it was too cold outside. They have nice clean bathrooms and showers and a big laundry facility. We only stayed one night while we were passing through town, but enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Great place to stay on way south. Two blocks from I-5, got pull thru close to washrooms (traveling a while longer with antifreeze) for $34 Good Sam rate. Good value as includes free (great quality) Wi-Fi and free showers. Showers were large and very clean! Enjoyed the spa first. Large cement sites. New shopping center one exit north off I-5. We will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$31
RV park is one of the better ones in Salem. Nice sites with adequate space between RV's. Negatives are the FedEx facility next door which is noisy at times and the lack of TV cable channels given to daily RV guests. The cable was basically useless with a few local channels and a lot of shopping, etc channels. Only the long term guests get the total cable channel package. Bring your dish and receiver if you want good TV channels. I do not remember the cost, but around 30 to 35 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$26
Rate reflects the weekly rate. We liked this campground. We were disappointed that they put us in one of the more narrow pull-throughs because we have a big rig with 4 slideouts. Some of the sites in front of the office have a added pink slab of concrete which means your steps come down on concrete rather than on the grass. Even so, our site was long enough to comfortably park our car on the pad area. We did not use the pool, spa or laundry room; but, they looked clean and inviting. Very convenient to sightseeing and other activities in Salem. We would definitely stay here again if visiting the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
For being so close to the highway and train tracks, it was pretty quiet. I really like this resort. I would give it a higher score but the pool was not very clean due to some filter issues they were having. They closed it. Park is centrally located to the sights in Salem. We rented a car from Enterprise on 12th and they delivered and dropped us off when we were done. Very customer friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Probably the best overnight stop we have made during our cross country trip so far. Obviously relatively new but the first campground I have been in designed for big rigs! Level concrete pads (didn't even use the levelers), new connections, easy in and out. Sites were close but we were only overnighting. Did hear the train previously discussed but did not prevent us from sleeping. They allow you to wash your rig, which is unusual, and was much appreciated. Would very definitely stop overnight again if in the area. We have a 37' RV with a Tandem Tow trailer (2 motorcycles and a Toyota Van, about 62' overall) which fit without any issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
My view of this resort may be a bit colored by the fact that we stayed at a truly beautiful resort the night before in Red Bluff, CA, but I was disappointed in a lot of ways: First, right AFTER I paid for the night, the girl at the front desk tells me that the pool is closed for cleaning. (It's middle of June and 80+ degrees outside. WHAT?? And they didn't bother to put this note on their website). Next, there's a fair amount of road noise from the highway and trains going very near by at all hours. Finally, the sites (or at least the one I was put in) have only 20 AMP and 50 AMP service. No 30 AMP. There's a typically 30 AMP plug but the circuit breaker was 20. Additionally, there's nothing around here within walking distance for shopping or recreation. You have to disconnect and drive to do anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
On the plus sides, this is a really great campground, clean and immaculately maintained. The sites are all level, easy in and out and have small grassy areas next to each of them. They have a playground for kids which is nice, but absolutely nothing else to do. The spa closes at 7PM, which was way too early and didn't give us the chance to use it. Given the cost, I thought that was silly. There is no table outside to either eat at, or set a gas grill on, and the sites are incredibly close together, even for a planned RV community. It is quiet at night, and the roadnoise was barely perceivable once inside your coach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
This is a very nice, well kept park. The sites are level and paved with grass on sides. I would not call it a 5 star resort, but it was definitely a place I would stay again and I had no complaints. The Wi-Fi worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
This is a very nice park with good facilities (FHU, cable, WI-FI, and a pool - unfortunately closed while we were there on a weekend in August). Many of the sites are taken by extended stay customers - mostly Pacific Northwest locals according to the license plates I saw. There were 3 RV site areas of the park. Two seemed to be mostly the aforementioned extended stay folks and the third area where we were had only about 10 of 50 sites occupied - surprising for an August weekend. This was another park on this trip were there was very little activity in a park with so many occupants. There are a number of stores and restaurants withing a mile of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Here is our perspective on this park...It is new, paved, nice grass areas, excellent hook-ups, and very clean. For us, a great overnight park. There is a nice pool, covered picnic area, laundry, showers etc. Might be a little "stuffy". They have a 10-year rule, a "three strikes you're out" policy (not sure what that is about) and they do ask about any criminal history on their check-in form. The story given me, for what it's worth, regarding that is they are trying to keep pedophiles out by asking for the required lawful disclosure. We found the park very easily from the off ramp of I-5. If you look at their web site map, it is a "no-brainer". The gentleman working the front desk was very personable and helpful. No issues here! We enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
All the facilities are clean. There are nice, spacious level cement sites with good grass and small trees. There is good direct TV reception. We did not use cable as we could not bring in many channels on the hookup which may have been our problem. I would have rated this much higher but for the condescending attitude and the hemming and hawing over finding us a spot. We had a reservation well in advance, and many spots were available. The manager talked with friends while ignoring us at the desk. The questionnaire asked us for our last address and two references, plus had a space for filling out our criminal record. WOW !!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We stayed one rainy night. The campground is very hard to find to begin with. After check in we found it very hard to move a picnic table in our space. The main reason we won't go back is the fact that trains run right past the park every hour. I cannot understand how the park is rated as a resort huh! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
Wi-Fi was free and excellent reception. Stayed one night, park is only two years old and very clean with pavement and grass and no dirt areas. Staff was very nice and allowed me to wash the motor home, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This park is newer and obviously built to be here 50 years from now - by then maybe some trees will have grown in. Not really sure what entitles it to be a "resort" other than the pool and spa, but even in winter the park is very popular. We were well treated and given a good weekly rate. The wi-fi tower is not set very high, so the signal can be blocked by other campers unless you are fairly close to it, but the wi-fi did work well once we got a special antenna. Local amenities are all very close. FedEx is next door and we got some noise, but not much. We would certainly choose to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
Great park. All paved and concrete pads. Pool, playground, hot tub, nice laundry, free wifi worked well. Friendly staff. Close to everything, but away from the noise. Enjoyed our week here. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Paved with grass. Large park, but well run and clean. If this park were in a better location, I would rate it higher. The main problem is the large Fed-Ex facility next door that creates a lot of noise, even through the night with truck transfers and loading/unloading. Recommend earplugs here. Convenient to I-5 and Hwy 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$44
Beautiful nice park, very flat, great WI-FI. We used laundry, bathrooms and showers, all clean and fine. Helpful staff. It is relatively new and I believe they are still working on the signage, as it was not marked well from the freeway and she gave us wrong directions when we called. Also when you get in the very large park it is not clear where to go to register or where to take the trash. A little pricy, but clean and safe and easy is worth a lot to me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$34
We stayed here for a week. Very nice quiet, well lit park, lots of room to maneuver a big rig. All hookups are convent and well located. Nice level concrete pad with plenty of room for our 40 ft motorhome and we could easily park our car as well. Park is very good access to and from highway I-5, but far enough away that there was no road noise. We would stay here again. Only reason I did not give it a 10 was the pool and spa are outdoors, which at this time of year was not usable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$34
You can't help but giggle when you see the name of this resort. Some Internet research indicates Illahee generally translates to "earth" or "country" in Indian folklore, but another translation specified "house by the water." However, the "hee hee" part does bring a smile to your face. One of the co-managers said the name is supposed to translate to "fun place to be." Thank goodness the park paid for a good supply of signs posted from the freeway because my GPS didn't recognize the street (and Mapquest doesn't have it, either.) As of this date, the park had been open 1 year and 5 months (according to one of the co-managers). This park has 139 spaces and most of them are pull-through. Only 25 are back-in. As of this writing, the back-ins were $30 and the pull-throughs are $34. The slots are quite long, and nicely paved with concrete. There is an adequate amount grass between each slot. Although you see your neighbor, you won't feel like your neighbor is "in your face." The park has an outdoor pool (which was closed at this time of year) and an indoor spa. The restroom was very clean (can only speak for the women's restroom, didn't see the men's), but there is only one shower. Two more unisex showers are available in the spa area. The laundry area is accessed by a code and available 24 hours a day. The laundry area had an adequate supply of washers and dryers for the size of the park. There is a change machine, too! Although all the laundry facilities were in one place, this park is flat, so anyone who is staying at the outer edge of the park and has mobility issues can easily get there in a mobility assistance vehicle. The cable TV has a very good lineup of channels. If you have a digital TV, you will get a few additional ones. The trash dumpster and recycle bins are quite concealed (more like a fortress) so as not to interfere with the ambiance of the park. Those two items were so well hidden, I had trouble finding them! When I eventually located them, I discovered the fences surrounding them were arranged in a "walk through maze" which prevents ugly viewing from anywhere in the park. The reservation office is open until 9:00 PM at night (6:00 PM Sundays). Additional amenities include a pay phone, a propane facility, a room where you can exercise and read books, and great wireless! For full-timers, there are phone hookups, but you have to arrange the service through the phone company. Further, the park is well lit at night with many tall and very bright street lights (every other slot). There is one down side to this: my window shades didn't block the light as much as I would like. Add to that, a very much loved (and spoiled) pet cat who insists on the "3:00 AM guard watch," at the window, where the street light is. But this was a very minor inconvenience compared to the security of having a park this well lit at night. Actually, the only thing I didn't like about this park was: on the day I was leaving, they wouldn't/couldn't sell propane before noon because their propane person didn't come to work until then! I was going to award this park a "9" but I kicked it down to "8" because of this. (They also don't offer Good Sam discounts at this time.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
This is a new park and very clean. However they have made some mistakes. In the section I was in the pad is narrow and when you step out of your MH you step on the grass. The very wet grass I might add, from the sprinklers and the rain. The other half of the park they have added a cement extension to alleviate this, so hopefully will continue to do this to all sites. The other issue I had was hooking up the water. The faucets are very low to the ground and makes it impossible with your regulator to hook up the hose. I had a small 10ft hose that I had to put the regulator in between in order to hook up. The fellow in the office seemed fairly disinterested in some of my questions. I didn't interact with any other staff. I spent 2 nights here. I would stay here again but would definitely request a site where my steps didn't exit onto the grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
A very nice park should be a 5 star rated park with 5 stars being the highest. You will look long and hard to find a nicer RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$33
Overall nice park. Pool and spa were heated and clean. There is a large outdoor heated gazebo with chairs, tables, and BBQ's for all to use upon reserving with management. Each site had a huge concrete pad, patch of grass, modern utilities including hard-wired CAT5 jack in addition to the WiFi for Internet Access, all amperage, and (2) sewer connections based on your rig's positioning. Cable had 70 clear channels and no satellite obstructions were noted. We had a small ant problem at our site and I found a few bee's drowned in our "left out" beverages. Play equipment was modern but small for the kids and not much else for them to do. No camp fire rings and most sites did not have a picnic table. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
We have been traveling full time for three years and this is one of the best RV parks we have stayed in anywhere. All roads and sites are paved - pull thrus are 70’ long with lots of distance between sites. All sites have 20/30/50 amp service, 70 channel cable and dual sewer hookups for either front or back of the RV. Nicely landscaped grounds with fountains at the front. Park has only been open for a year and was obviously planned by a professional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$34
New park in Salem, hidden away but worth finding. Well planned park with spotless facilities. When the trees grow up this will be close to perfect. Pool large and restroom/showers are the best we have seen. Train whistles at night but we got used to them (staying two weeks). Park is convenient to plenty of things to do. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is a 2 yr old resort and it was laid out correctly. Paved streets, concrete pads, grass, free WiFi, hot spa. Price starts at $28 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
The park is only a year or so old, So there is not much if any shade. The sites are pretty close together and there is no privacy. Probably will not return to this park We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com