224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekwood Inn and RV Park was rated 3 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (907) 258-6006
CGID7508

Creekwood Inn and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   2   2   3   2   1   1   2   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$43
Stayed 3 weeks at Creekwood RV Park. Had every thing we needed the place was close to everything and had major TV and Wi-Fi. If you stay for a week you pay for 6 days and get the 7th free. Had a great time visiting with the kids and grandkids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Open area of gravel. The sites are almost touching the next one. Area of town is a bit shady. Is OK for a few nights while in town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
We chose this park because it was advertised as being close to major attractions. It was not close to anything we wanted to see. We had to take a cab to the downtown area. On initial impact, the park is very old and run down. Many of the park users are permanent residents, living in old beat up rusty RVs, cluttered with junk and debris. The sites are small, with no eye appeal, basically a gravel parking lot. No picnic table. The hookups work, but the water hookup is hot, apparently heated for winter but heater left on. The washrooms need a lot of TLC, but at least appeared clean. The smell, on the other hand, was awful, like a sewer backup. The office staff were polite and helpful. The office was neat and clean. It's way overpriced. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
The only good thing I can say about this park is it's in a convenient location. The spaces are tight, it's basically a big parking lot, and the restroom/shower facilities are abysmal. The first night one toilet was clogged, and when this fact and the general dirty condition of the restrooms were reported to the front desk, the person's response was that it was the maid's day off and she'd be in the next day. Well, the next morning another toilet was clogged and the place was still in sad shape, so we asked for a refund for that night and promptly received it. We then moved to the Golden Nugget, which was very nice with very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Spaces were too small for the rigs. No place to park tow or towed vehicles. Tight, difficult to maneuver. Many permanents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
No room to maneuver any size of rig over about 20'. No parking for tow vehicles by sites: must park away from trailers. Trailers that leak raw sewage are told to call haz-mat business, but no followup by managers, so it does not get cleaned up. This is the worst park I have seen through U.S., B.C. and Alaska. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$44
Lots of long term RV people, loud, dirty, did not feel safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
This place is a dump! It is VERY tight. Our friends 40 footer barely fit in the site. They made room for our 43 foot rig by letting us take up three short spaces. It is right on Highway 1, six lanes of traffic, very noisy. There is no room to park your tow at your site, yes they are that tight. My wife was afraid to stay there so we only stayed one night and moved across town. The only good thing they have is WIFI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
As others have said, very tight quarters. Old RV park. A lot of permanent residents with junk outside their units. We were parked in between 2 permanent residents. We would only recommend this park if you can't find another location. I think the parking lot at Fred Meyer would be better. On the positive side, showers were clean with good pressure and hot water. Restrooms were old but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$39
This campground is handy if you are wanting to be close to Anchorage Airport and that area, but the sites are very close together and it is quite a challenge to get a large unit in the site. The laundry was terribly dirty and didn't look as though it had been cleaned all season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Only use this campground if you are either in Anchorage to return rental RV or have to overnight. It is a gravel parking lot in poor condition. The only redeeming features are that it has TV and Wi-Fi. I think that RV Parks in the Anchorage area are few and far between. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Great location, adjacent to the Chester Creek bike trail which goes to the waterfront, downtown, and along the Coast. This is an older campground, and it shows signs of age. Sites are very tight, you'd have trouble in a big rig. Several permanent residents. Friendly staff, adequate bathrooms and decent laundry. You can walk to Sears Mall, or catch a bus downtown if you don't want to bike. We chose this place for its location and we were perfectly satisfied for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com