214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Texas Star RV Ranch was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (972) 837-4600
CGID7625

Texas Star RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
6
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   10   5   9   1   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Texas Star Resort? Really, this is basically a parking lot next to a locked building with concrete slabs and hookups. As was said previously, junk is all over. Only reason we stayed was that we needed a place close to McKinney for relatives. I'm going to a different park next time. If you go there, beware; there's no sign out front and not much help from the owner. Where are the facilities someone (maybe the owner) talked about in a previous post? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Very small park, remote, not much in the way of amenities. We chose to stay elsewhere instead. Not sure how in the world the last reviewer can rate this a 10 and pan an other place. Just doesn't look right at all. We didn't stay for good reason...very few paved sites, sitting off of a parking lot of an ice machine storage area. No evidence of any rest rooms/showers. No management on site. It was clean, and it was quiet, but we wanted a place where the kids could play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This park is about as good as it gets when you want peace and quiet. Nice roomy site and a super large patio for star gazing and a cook out because they offer a picnic table large enough for our family. Great TV reception. Room for our awning without intruding on others. We just found this place and have already returned a second time. Thanks to the owners we always have a wonderful stay! Our little guy loves it too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Had a hard time giving this campground a 5. This is little more than 6 paved sites in a parking lot of an Ice Machine storage area. If there are future plan for the place, like the website states, there is no evidence of it. You must be self contained to camp here as there are no facilities. There is even a place to pay for the site, as no one came around to collect before we left, we just left it in an envelope under the welcome mat of the building, which is empty. Avoid this place unless you have family in the area, then use only as a last resort! Will not return until they "improve" it like the website says. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
This RV Park has a lot going for it. Very clean facilities, well maintained, and a great value for the dollar. Located central to McKinney attractions, this place is located near a vast array of things to do, and nice staff. While there, they had booked an excellent band and had outdoor activities. I do not believe this is usual; it is usually a quiet park for a short stay only. We were thankful for the on site RV repairs we received at this location. Small, quiet, and we would always come again. Go, enjoy and know that this place is all that people say it is! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We didn't quite make reservations as the person on the phone said they would be there all night and would definitely have a spot for us. Before arriving, we weren't sure if we were going to stop here or just make the longer drive to Oklahoma. We decided to stop here and hang out with friends in Plano for the night. First off, there are no signs for the RV Park, and if you don't know the address, well, you're just out of luck because it is extremely hard to find. After looking up the address and finding it, we pulled in. There are only 7 sites here, and the area just looks bad. It reminded me of the Hills Have Eyes so we turned right around and left. There was trash everywhere, broken down old cars, old ice machines everywhere, and a large metal building that looked old and run down. The whole place seemed very creepy so we left and will have no reason to ever return to this place. I just got a very bad vibe from this place. We went to another place down the road and hands down, it was a totally different atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We are so glad to have found this park when my oldest had her baby. We had tried a few other parks, but this is far closer for our needs. This park is easy to find from Frisco, Allen, McKinney, and probably many other areas. We could not have made a better choice. The staff is always available for our needs. And we have needed help this trip. Nice pull throughs with the 50 amp we need. We got free ice from the management, and in this July 4th heat it was a necessity. Will pull in at this location again. We always make a reservation because they are limited on sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
A bit hard to find and small, but clean and the sites are level concrete. The lady running it is very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a place to stay while exploring the area north of Dallas, this place will do it. If you are looking for a resort with swimming pools, etc. then this isn't it. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here when in the area and recommend it to others. Be sure to call for reservations because with only 7 sites it stays full and you will need directions. It's just off Texas 5, but the entrance is easy to miss. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com