206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Autumn Lakes Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (740) 625-6600
CGID7926

Autumn Lakes Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   9   8   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
We only stay here 1 night and it was okay. You had to pay for Wi-Fi -so we didn't bother. It was a Monday night so the campground was pretty empty. They have a lake with ducks and geese, nice. Six foot high corn field to one side was also nice atmosphere. Quite difficult to navigate out with a large motorhome and tow, but all in all a good stop for 1 night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Very nice campground.We stayed after Labor Day so it was very quiet. There are seasonal campers still left. Seems like a place for families as they have a huge playground,pool, hiking trails and a big lake that you can rent paddle boats for. They also rent the big pedal cars for the kids. Has everything a family would need. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We have a 40' 5'er and had lots of room even when unhooked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
This is by far the best campground we have visited this year in central Ohio. We have visited nearly every campground within a 50 mile radius of central Ohio, first year RV campers. We stayed over Labor Day weekend. Our door opened less than 20 foot from the water's edge, was extremely busy this weekend, but all went smoothly. They only have gray-water, but as a tenter/ pop-up camper this was not a big deal. They do have dump station and propane refill station. The pool seems to be less than a couple years old, very nice and large. Splash ground wasn't operational yet. On Friday nights they have pizza and cookies delivery to your site. The fire wood is delivered to your site. They pickup your garbage, just set it by your site-marker. All is cowboy/cowgirl themed, "petting zoo" (donkey, goats, pig). Didn't see any geese, but there were lots of friendly ducks. Stocked pond, caught a few fish right on site. Sites are well defined with most having a bit of split-rail fencing defining sites. Extremely friendly staff. Excellent service. We liked it so much, we booked for the Halloween weekend before leaving. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Really nice park. We stayed overnight, and we would have stayed longer if we had the time. Would have given this campground a 10 except there was no sewer, only a gray water dump. The (small) lake sites are mostly seasonal or tent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
Very family friendly park; nice playgrounds, pool, "petting zoo" and activities. Lots of things are new. The "splash pad" was not operational while we were there. Sites are fairly close together, but we really didn't spend much time at the site itself. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
Great weekend camp for families with tents or small trailers -- new pool, fishing, paddle boats, nice store with pool table. Not a place for long term stay for RV's as they only have gray water drains (no washers allowed and no laundry facilities)with honey wagon service for a fee; goose droppings everywhere; no clean up of sites and firepits; poor lawn maintenance; store not open during the week and hard to find someone to take care of any issues; only three 50 amp sites; poor gravel roads with potholes; sites not well laid out for utility access; poor water pressure and sometimes NO water service; bathhouse showers set on one temperature and it's hot!; nearest shopping 20 miles away. In defense of owners, this campground was in bad shape when they bought it and is in process of being upgraded, but that process has been going on for 3 years and is slow going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We've camped here twice - once in a tent, once in a pop up. Both times we really enjoyed the atmosphere at Autumn Lakes. The campground is centered on a small lake with lots of wildlife including bullfrogs, geese and ducks. In the center is a lighthouse with a light that rotates at night which makes for a fun atmosphere. They have lots of activities and a good camp store. The bathrooms at Autumn Lakes are pretty clean but not great. The showers have shower curtains but aren't very private, and there is no place to change clothes privately which I do NOT like. Throughout the campground they do have pit toilets which I found to be pretty clean and odorless. If the shower situation was better, I'd have given this campground a higher rating. We did enjoy the atmosphere enough to go back a second time and we will probably camp there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com