220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunrise RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (870) 772-0751
CGID7969

Sunrise RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   2   8   7   3   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Easy in and out for overnight stay. Friendly staff. We arrived late and they kept the pool open late for our grandkids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Called and made reservation before we arrived. Manager on site and was very helpful at check in. Fairly new park and site was level. Entire park done in rock, not gravel. We had excellent cable and over night stop was easy on and off. We would stay here again over night. Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
We made a reservation over the phone about a week before we arrived. When we arrived 12:30pm on a Monday, there was no one in the office. A sign on the door said to "Use the Nighttime Check-in" rules. I found an envelope and followed it's instructions and found a pretty decent site. Gravel, level, no trees, FHU. TV Cable good, WiFi good (although could never get my phone to connect but laptop was OK. The check in paper said their office hours were 1 - 7pm. At 1:30 I filled out the papers and returned to the office. Still no one. I left the papers in the drop box. Never saw any campground personnel. There were no instructions about check in/check out times, instructions for trash, etc. This campground has the potential to be a very good campground but needs better management and communications. Noise from I-30 was a little loud at times, and there was a faint odor of sewage in the air. I marked the veteran rate. I gave this Campground a 5 because of the lack of communications and lack of any one operating the park. Would probably recommend this place to others, and we would stay here again if in the area (knowing the lack of communications.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
The management at this park is a joke. My family and I stayed here for about one month. Office is hardly ever open. Heard the manager's daughter tell another child "my mom is the owner so you have to do what I say or she will kick you out". The initial impression of this park and management was good. After spending some time here though, unfortunately, that does not seem to be the case. The bathrooms (which they pride themselves on) have been absolutely filthy on many occasions. Not a place I will be staying ever again nor would I recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
In the category of "nice place for an overnight stay while traveling", this place is great. Others will slam this campground for lack of shade or the fact that it's just an open area with hookups, but keep in mind not all campgrounds are designed as destination campgrounds. This is extremely convenient and easy on/off from I-30, right behind the Flying J. Sites are very large and easy to maneuver for any size rig. Very level and hookups are all new and in good working order. The restroom and shower facilities are over the top nice, clean, and modern. Perhaps the nicest we have ever seen! They do have a nice looking pool, but we didn't have time to enjoy. Some have complained about highway noise from I-30. Good grief, folks, if that bothers you, you probably have sleep issues that "quiet" won't cure. While walking to the restrooms around midnight, I noted that while you can indeed hear interstate traffic, it's not loud, and certainly not bothersome. I would have no problem sleeping with all the windows open, in fact. This is one of those places that's a challenge to rate - rating with other destination campgrounds (which this is not) it would only score a 6 or 7. Rating it for what it IS, as handy, clean, modern overnight campground, it could rate a 9+. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Friendly hosts. Park was less than half full. Sites are small. A lot of road noise from I-30. Did notice a septic smell> Not overpowering but it was noticeable. Nice cable selection and Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
I agree with all the previous comments about the campground staff and the amenities. However, do not stay here unless you are stone deaf! The traffic noise from I-30 is loud, constant and ran all night. It was compounded by the frequent trains that all blew their horn at least 4 times each for about 5 seconds each blast. Seemed like the trains went through about every half hour. We even tried to sleep with noise cancelling head phones on and they couldn't drown out the trains and traffic. Otherwise this would be a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Convenient location off of highway. Friendly and helpful Staff. Excellent site layout all gravel/stone but very level. Rest rooms/showers/laundry are all a top 10 rating, no exaggeration. Overall I would stay again, biggest negative is no shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
I would definitely stay here again when passing through. The campground is well laid out with easy pull through access. Staff was top notch with a personal escort to our site. The bathroom facilities were immaculate and the campground itself was very well maintained. As one of the other reviewers commented, there is no shade so this would probably be a little hot in the summer if you were staying for the day. The campground is about a 1/2 mile from a Flying J/Denny's, which makes it convenient to refuel when coming or leaving. The only negative we noted is that you do get I-30 traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Saw this clean-looking park from I-30, and turned around and came back instead of going to another Passport America park. This is a fairly new park, that is laid out very well with long pull-through sites, nice level stone pads, nice clubhouse, pool, showers, etc. Each site has 50 amp, water, sewer, cable TV, and really great WiFi. While there are a fair number of seasonal campers, they all had nice, new rigs and were well-maintained. Since it is a rather new park, there are no shade trees; however, I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
We used this as simply an overnight stop on our way east. Very nice campground: clean and well trimmed. Seemed to have ample pull through sites for those of us who shoe up without a reservation. The predominate population was workers/full time folks. However, they were quiet and their sites very clean. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
Good location close to I-30 for overnight if it's too hot to dry camp at Wal-mart. Long-term no way. Just a big parking lot covered with gravel. Lot's of permanent residents giving the place a TPT feel (Trailer park Tr***). That being said, had no problems and we were happy with the place for that one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Rather new with well maintained gravel drives and hook up areas. Perfect facilities. This is a great stop over on our way to and from Aransas Pass, TX each fall and spring. Well maintained and clean as a whistle. If you like Flying J, it is on the same exit from I-30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Very convenient park for overnight stays when traveling on I-30 near Texarkana. Flying J is nearby for easy fill ups. Park is clean and people are friendly. Parking spots are gravel but there are nice grassy areas to walk the dog. We have stopped there at least three times and will do so again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
Good park to stay at for stop over. Very clean and neat but not a lot to do. Was a lot of road noise from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Another big parking lot with easy access to and from the freeway. Good cable and Wi-Fi. This was perfect for an overnight stop. Not a destination location. We would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Another huge gravel parking lot with hookups. Park full of workers for a new power plant. Very narrow site, we stayed hooked up to fit on site. All new hookups and large (selection of) cable TV. Very nice rec room with internet. The 7 is for the wonderful pool. It was the only relief from the blistering heat with not a bit of shade. Office staff was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
$34 rate reflects Good Sam discount. This RV Park has clean, washed gravel sites. Sites are Big Rig friendly, level, did not have to unhook our towed vehicle. But, when slides were out, very tight to next Big Rig. Easy on; easy off access. Lots of sites in back accommodated working campers, but everyone was considerate / quiet. Noise level high from road, but we used CG for an overnight and were so tired it didn't matter. Staff was friendly and efficient. Would use this as an overnight again, but not for any longer. Stones throw to Flying J. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
Gravel road and sites, easy access to I-30 and Flying J. Sites are not wide enough. With our slide out and our neighbor's slide out, I could reach out my window and touch their RV. The park was full by 7pm both nights we stayed. Moderate train noise with the RV fan running. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
Gravel roads and sites, easy in and out. Very convenient to Interstate and Flying-J at the exit. That leads to one of the negatives, noise from the highway and the railroad across from the highway. It can be heard. Otherwise very nice park, laundry neat and clean. Guide to your site, which are very close together, and help getting set up if desired. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
We stayed here overnight while passing through. It was a nice, clean park with level pull-through sites in gravel. The restrooms were extremely clean and well-decorated. The free Wi-Fi and cable was an added bonus. My only complaint is that, while the "transient" area was relatively empty, another rig was parked right next to us and the manager could have skipped a site or two so that another rig isn't on top of you. Their outside door light shown in our bedroom window all night long. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
We arrived close to midnight. We had called ahead and gotten instructions. The person answering the phone was very friendly and informative. We checked in after hours and followed the instructions. The lot if gravel but it is nice gravel and groomed. The bathhouse was VERY VERY nice. Decorated and extremely clean. Secured with a lock so that you felt safe when in there taking a shower. No trees but who cares, it was an overnight stop. Close to a Flying-J and very close to interstate. However, far enough away you didn't hear the traffic. Very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
Nice managers, but nothing else was noteworthy about this park. Basically a big gravel parking lot with staggered pull-through sites. No trees, no grass, no tables, but lots of noise. Between the roar of the highway noise, the Jake Brakes of trucks exiting the interstate for the adjacent Flying J, and the sound of tires crunching the deep gravel, it made for a restless night. Good free cable TV and WiFi, and Verizon cell and Aircard worked well. Lots of long term workers leaving in the morning, although their rigs were well cared for. We had to stay here due to a mechanical problem, but will pass in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Great park with friendly owners. Stayed one night and would go back. Cable TV and wi-fi worked great. Park has no shade, but at least they are growing trees. Spots were gravel but level. Very convenient to town and easy to get on and off I-30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Pretty plain Jane place, but everything is as advertised and the people running it are tops. Level sites, Cable and easy satellite access and Wi-Fi that actually worked!! No natural beauty so it is not a destination but for one or two nights it is hard to beat..Flying-J near by is also a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Nice level gravel sites: open. Close to Flying J (same exit). Close to Interstate. Overnighted and would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is a good park for an overnight stop, and is clearly a work in progress as the new owners/managers are working their behinds off to make it a good park. There is new gravel throughout the park for sites and roads, a fenced dog run, new renovations everywhere but it's still a work in progress so it will be interesting to see where the park ends up in a year or two. The utilities were very good and the Wi-Fi was acceptable, but occasionally slow. The camphost was very friendly. What they can do: the sites, at least in the overnight area, are too close together. We were situated with a "gap" or empty site between us and the folks on either side, but we were as close to the folks 2 sites away as we would be if they were in the adjacent spot in a standard spacing. The mosquitoes are 2 to 4 times the size of any we had ever seen and very aggressive. We didn't see any standing water but they were everywhere. Some kind of mitigation is definitely needed. What they can't do anything about: road noise from I-30 and a nearby train. Again, a good overnight stop if you happen to be in the area and they are clearly working hard to improve the park. Give them time and it should be easy to rate it higher next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
The only drawbacks for this park were the lack of any shade at all and the rocks in the entire area. I was there one night and stayed inside so it was not a problem but if you had children or were there for several days I can see where that would be difficult to manage. The staff was very friendly and I would recommend it for short stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Very nice overnight. Owners very friendly and helpful. There is not a single tree and the entire camping area is covered with rocks (1" to 1 1/2" diameter). Very uncomfortable walking. The location shown on the map is incorrect. It is actually located where the map shows Texarkana RV Park to be located. Park is about 1/4 mile from Flying J. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Plain Jane park, no landscaping, there is a pool, and a swing set. Clean bathrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
No frills gravel slips next to interstate. Great for a quick overnighter. Park is new and still under construction when we were there. Large with plenty of room to maneuver. Staff was friendly. Would stay again. Felt safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
They are not officially opened. Well they are, but they are still building. By what they have completed so far, you can see how marvelous it will be. The shower house has the BEST setup ever. You have your own shower stall with a lock and has so much room. They are brand new and a very classy style. Once completed this place feels as if it will be a 5 Star Resort. Located right on I-30, exit #7 in Arkansas and you can hear the noise but no trains nearby. They have Wi-Fi, cable TV, playground, swimming pool, laundry, store and dump station to name just a few of their features. We will definitely return to this park on our future travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
I agree with comments made by other user, the other thing was there nothing in the office as far as supplies go, and it also had a very pungent odor. The good thing about the campground it is only about 1/4 mile from a Flying J We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com