223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazydays RV Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 142 user reviews. Phone: (800) 350-6731
CGID807

Lazydays RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
299
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   10   9   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Stayed here twice in April, first time right after we got our new motorhome from Lazydays, the second time a few weeks after to get a couple of repairs done. Very nice campground, paved sites, full hookups, and wide paved roads to get to each site. Makes it very easy to back into your site. Campground provides tickets for free breakfast and lunches at The Front Porch (cafeteria in sales building), if you get the daily special. Otherwise, the tickets give you $3 off your meal. Very dog friendly, you can walk your dog through the campground, sales area, service area, and even into the sales office. There are dog poop stations and also a couple dog runs (separated into small/large dogs). The Wi-Fi here has spoiled us. We haven't found another campground that even comes close. Didn't use any of the amenities in the campground, but the pool and hot tub looked very nice (screened in). Campground also has a free driver confidence course that is definitely worth doing, no matter how long you've been driving your coach. There's a classroom lecture in the morning for one hour, then driving in the afternoon. Very happy with our stay here, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Hard to fault this place except that the sites could be a little further apart. You might want to get a longer site to have some extra room. The complimentary breakfast/lunch was a very nice bonus. The pool and restaurant are fantastic, and Happy Hour was a great place to meet people. WiFi is available around the pool, but our site was close enough that we could usually access it from our coach. Access to the campground is good; just watch that you go to the second entrance; first is for sales and service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Sites are paved and level with asphalt and grass. They pick up the trash every morning if you put in in front of your coach. Free paper and breakfast and lunch. Free internet that works great and free cable. Shuttle service around the park and if you walk around someone will always ask you if you need a ride. Lots of security and great pool and spa. Restaurant on property with good food if you don't want to cook and and lots of activities going on. We stayed three nights and Friday they had a band and Saturday a movie in the Rec room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$52
Rate not discounted. Very nice park with many amenities, but sites are short and narrow. Tow vehicles don't fit in the site. A nice amenity was the Exit 10 Restaurant & Pub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$51
We've been here many times and always enjoy this park. The morning newspaper is delivered to your site and one morning we were surprised to find a quart of fresh strawberries delivered to our door, very nice touch. Some sites back up to the highway and would be noisy. A couple of the interior roads are narrow and make backing in a big rig a little tight. We will come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$51
Lazy Days is a very large complex. They have a small retail store with supplies. All sites are paved and level, a very clean and friendly complex. Flying J and TA fuel stops & Cracker Barrel are all right here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
Lazy Days is a huge complex. The staff is extremely friendly. The campground has 299 sites and we had site 264, on one of the two cul de sacs. Our first few days here were pleasant enough, but next week is the big Tampa RV show and apparently that brings in some "yahoos" who are not considerate of others. A large group (some 40 or so) took over the cul de sac circle with a portable fire pit, loud music, loud talking and even louder young kids running around. This went on well past the 10pm quiet hour. Lazy Days security had to come at least twice to attempt to quiet things down. This crowd should have been told to disperse well before the 11:30pm when they did disperse. A shame a few ruin it for the many. We would rate the campground higher but this experience doesn't allow it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$51
We camped here the last week of 2013. These folks are very focused on assuring excellent service and maintaining an above average facility. Service is the best we've seen!This time of year (around the Holidays) in central Florida one can expect to pay a premium price for a good campsite and that is true here, but it seems to be a good value. The sites are paved and the hookups are very good. Access around campground for vehicle movement is excellent.The additional services (meals- some included, WiFi, cable etc are great!) A few draw backs- but not significant issues- are the sites are short-a problem with overall facility design. Sites are 90 degrees perpendicular to the travel roads. Angled sites would have made parking the rig and possibly site length much improved. The dog runs are rather small and confining- and they need more dog runs of a larger size. Sewer connections are good, but in our case (and some others we noticed)the actual connection was above parking grade making drainage a bit of a chore. A disappointing aspect for us was that the sites- even though well mowed- were very weedy and they do not have any apparent established turf in the area we camped- or have lost control of the turf. And mother nature assured we had a good dose of mosquitoes the week we were here-- but hey that Florida! We will visit here again though. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$55
This is a very nice park. Appears to be mostly frequented by purchasers from Lazydays. However, there are other campers here also. The park is well maintained with all paved sites. We had no issues with setting up our satellite, awnings, or slides-outs. We did have difficulty connecting to WiFi. The rate includes breakfast and lunch. The CG has security at night. The only drawback of this campground is they do not have a workout facility. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
WE THOUGHT $48 was high for this park but high season starts Oct 1. You are also charged by RV length. They give 15% military discount and 10% for most other cards. The campground is very quiet and well maintained. It has several restaurants. If you need RV repairs they have over 100 bays but make an appointment. A lot of things to do nearby, Busch Gardens, Disney World etc. We really enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
We stayed here for a week while visiting various friends and family in the Tampa area. I was a little concerned that we might get pressured from the sales side of the organization but we were never bothered. In fact, staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The park is convenient to I-4 close to I-75 but far enough away that road noise (even from the competing truck stops at the exit) was not an issue at all. I requested a site change to allow satellite TV access and that was no problem at all (of course, the RV Park was only 35-40% full during our stay). All roads and sites are paved. Sites are priced by length (38’, 40’, 42’, 45’), relatively wide and separated by grass. I believe all sites are 90-degree back-ins, and noticed some big 5ers having difficulty making the cuts, but they might have been new owners needing practice. Utilities were all OK, although the Wi-Fi was often quite slow. The pool and tennis areas were in constant use while we were there, and the “complimentary” newspaper, breakfast and lunch in the company cafeteria, shuttle bus to HQ, and trash collection are nice features. We ate twice in their “Exit 10 Pub” for dinner and the food was decent and not too overpriced. There are multiple dogs runs on the property, although the set (big and small sections) connected to the campground was in a distant corner. There were very few perma-rigs on site. Competitor Camping World has relocated to the next exit east on I-4. Good VZW. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
We always like a stop at Lazy Days. What more can you ask for [even a newspaper]. The restaurant now offers other items at an extra cost. Not needed as far as I'm concerned. We contacted a salesman this time there, but was never bothered at our site to make a sale. We appreciated that. Camping world has moved and is no longer there. Lazy Day store is much more expensive and small. Things change I guess, but some things should be left alone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We have always stayed here on our way in and out of Florida. The staff are very friendly at the campground and at Lazy Days RV Center. Sites were easy to get in and out of. All paved streets and site with patio and picnic table. Free breakfast and lunch during your stay. Morning newspaper at your site daily. The only thing is during this stay, they let someone camp there that had a commercial semi truck with sleeper. That is not right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Clean, full service, fun. Restaurant and pool with hot tub at campground. Close to services, Camping World. Easy access from I-4 and I- 75. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Ok, if you want to use this as the standard for other campgrounds, you will have a problem finding many, if any, to equal it. What other campgrounds offer FREE: coffee, paper, Wi-Fi, breakfast and lunch? None we have found. But...if you are camping for free food and papers, then maybe you are not really into camping. Yes, a great pool and hot tub. But if you are staying here, then you need to go somewhere else for entertainment. This is an adjunct to a very large RV sales force. If you understand this, you will have a good time and enjoy yourself. It's great for an overnight or short pause, and if you want to have fun, look at the great RV's for sale. We have found the staff to be excellent and helpful. Sites are well sited with a slight downward slope to allow rain to drain away from the camper. In all, it is a standard to measure, but remember, national forests, state parks, and countless other places also offer wonderful opportunities. This park is in a category pretty much by itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
All concrete roads and sites. Free breakfast and lunch with site cost. Free daily newspaper. Great park near Tampa, Fl. Staff is okay but not overly friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Excellent place to stay. Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance. While staying at Lazydays RV Campground you receive breakfast and lunch at their facility. They are different each day and are always fresh. Whether we are just camping or having our RV repaired, we always enjoy this facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
1st campground we stayed in. Site 86. Park was quiet and well maintained. Wi-Fi worked great and was free, along with breakfast and lunch (depending on how long you stay) and free paper and trash pick up every day. We will judge RV parks based on this experience. Pool was great, and they even had a restaurant on site and the food looked great. Would stay there again. We had two free nights but the rate at that time was $45. You get what you pay for! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Though this huge RV complex is devoted to sales and service, they provide an excellent park with all the amenities. Sites are a little crowded, but it was livable. Staff extremely friendly. WiFi was free, relatively reliable, and robust enough to stream Internet music sources. It is a good location to tour area sights. Not too many trees to interfere with satellite reception: just enough to be attractive. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
The park is extremely well kept and clean. The facilities are first rate. The pool and spa are spacious and very nice. The restrooms and showers were spotless. The Rt 10 Restaurant on site was great, limited hours of 3 till 9, but good food and adult beverages. The staff was exceptional. We will definitely stay again for weekend getaways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$50
Pleasant, friendly park. Part of a great complex with Lazy Days, Cracker Barrel, Flying J and Camping World. Great place to meet new friends, extremely pet friendly. Sites are average size, some back to back. Still room to "stretch out". Utilities worked as stated and clubhouse and pool were top notch. We will be back We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
We stayed at a free site in the campground while waiting for prep work on our new coach. It is a nice amenity compliments of LazyDays. A fine back in site. Plenty of length for our 38' coach but not quite enough for the tow car, which we parked at an angle across the front of the site. The access road was comfortably wide, so there seemed to be no problem with this arrangement. Took advantage of the wonderful driver confidence course offered by LazyDays, free to registered campers, don't miss it! Free daily newspaper delivered to site, very nice pool/hot tub, pleasant little Exit 10 pub on site at the campground, and complimentary simple breakfast or lunch in the LazyDays cafeteria as well. The well equipped laundry room offers machines which accept credit cards -- no jars of quarters required! Complimentary Wi-Fi that worked well. Attractive, well manicured park. Wander through all the new and previously owned rigs at the LazyDays complex that are open for your inspection. No sales pressure, but when you find the perfect one, it's hard to resist! We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$48
Can't say enough good about our stay here. Wish we had been able to stay longer. Site was great, landscaping was very nice and well kept. So much to do or quiet enough to do nothing at all. Will definitely return!!! All the staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$50
This is our second & final stay. I have all sorts of things to say about this campground; however, the most fascinating thing I can enlighten you & perhaps management on: We called the front desk because the travel lite parked next to our site inhabits full-time 5 people & 10-20 dogs (can't tell exactly how many as many look a lot alike & they only let 10 max out at a time in their makeshift fencing). The front desk receptionist informed us that this is perfectly allowed and hung up on us…Holy cow!! If only she could see, HEAR & SMELL what we are experiencing for $50/night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$46
Level, paved, back in sites surrounded by grass, with free morning paper delivered to your site, breakfast and lunch special, good wi-fi. Clean bathrooms. Friendly folks. Shuttle service to Lazy Days, but not a lot of high pressure. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$50
Fantastic park. Everything you need. Free morning paper at your site. Breakfast and lunch at their cafeteria, with shuttle service to the hall, Camping World or Crackerbarrel, all on site. Best free internet anywhere. Of course the object is to sell motorhomes and new ones are everywhere, but no pressure, no sales pitches and we were here for nine nights. Love the place. All paved sites, most with some shade, daily rubbish pickup at your site. Just a super place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$43
If you want to be treated very well, this is the campground for you! They offer a free breakfast and lunch every day of your stay and even deliver a free newspaper each morning. If that isn't enough, they pick up your trash curbside. They will also shuttle you over to Lazy Days RV Sales where free useful seminars are offered Monday through Friday. If I could change anything, it would be for a larger dog run because this one is quite small. We will return soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$48
Don't even consider staying in sites 1-15. They back directly to a major arterial; there's no fence, no sound barrier, nothing. Cars come by fast and loud; even earplugs don't help much. The park is mostly well maintained, with the exception of the laundry room. The pool is enclosed in a Florida room and is very pretty. There are nice tennis courts (2) and horseshoes. The sites are short, making for a jumble of cars parking in the street; very messy looking - like a used car lot. There is a lot of in and out traffic, possibly caused by the large sales and service facilities adjacent to the park. Staying here is not very relaxing. We won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$42
This is a great campground with a few nice touch's added such as a newspaper each morning. The Wi-Fi doesn't work and hasn't for the last three years we have been stopping there. Shouldn't say they have Wi-Fi when it's so poor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$42
Nice park with paved sites. Some sites back into each other so the rear of your unit may be very close to the neighbor behind you. Pool is nice and most things you may need are within a short distance of the park. It was nice having a paper each morning waiting outside. We did the free lunch a couple of days and it was nice to have a break from cooking. WiFi did not work unless you are close to the clubhouse/pool. Nice staff here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
We always stay here on our trip through Tampa heading further south for the winter. We always recommend Lazy Days RV Park to everyone coming this way. Staff friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$42
Confused about other reviews of this campground as our experience is very different. I must preface that we did not purchase our RV from Lazy Days nor did we have any service done during our stay, which may attribute to our experience. We chose this campground due to very positive reviews and closeness to family in the area, but would not return. We were placed next to the highway and have endured 24/7 major traffic noise. To the extent that we run our fans constantly to attempt to drown out the noise while working/sleeping etc… A coach next to us for several days actually went so far to run their generator all the time, but we did not feel it was appropriate to do so. Wi-Fi is unusable and should not be considered as an amenity. Sites are extremely close together and so short that your tow vehicle is in the street. Each site is full hook-up and offers a picnic table. There is a nice pool/hot tub/tennis/ball court and sometimes they open the cutest little pub. The sales and service area is extensive along with other conveniences (Flying J, Camping World) on site. And if your idea of the perfect campground is the closeness of a Cracker Barrel, well here you go. Perhaps that is the consideration they were identifying with when they stated this campground will make all your RV dreams come true! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
We stayed free because we had our rig serviced here (system won't let me say that). This park has everything. We came to pick up our fifth wheel and just as we were about to hook up, our radiator sprung a leak, so we had to stay put. Our service rep had us towed into the park so we could stay in our rig. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant. It's easy to maneuver around the park, paved sites, easy hookups and relaxing atmosphere. Since we were stranded, security gave us a number to call and they took us anywhere onsite that we wanted to go, on their golf cart. We didn't really choose to stay here, but it was a nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
Asphalt sites are plenty wide but only about 45 feet long - your tow will have to park in front on the site access road. Sites have a slant to them that we assume is for drainage. The grounds are very well maintained and have nice landscaping. Office staff is very friendly and helpful. The screened pool sparkles and is large and warm. Shower stalls are roomy and have good water pressure. While they are clean there is a bit of mold in the grout. There is a small enclosed dog run. This 300 site campground is part of the huge Lazydays complex which includes RV sales, Camping World, Cracker Barrel, Flying J, Exit 10 cafe, etc. A small Walmart, Publex grocery store, CVS, and other shopping are a 5 minute drive from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$43
Great park. Pool/Spa in a screened area with restaurant and bar. Very clean and staff is friendly. We have reservations to come back for a concert in July. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$43
Very nice park with very helpful workers. The pool and hot tub were first class. The interior roads and pads were asphalt and the sites needed some leveling. The power, water pressure, and Wi-Fi were good. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
This campground is large. Lots of room with adequate room for 4 slides and 42 length M/H. Paved level surface with adequate well placed hook ups. The club house is fun with a swimming pool and restaurant (set up like you're inside a motorhome slideout). There are many activities for kids with animal petting area and even a CrackerBarrel on the (vast) premises. We filled up at the Flying J adjacent to Lazy Days and got right on I-4 with ease. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
This is a nice RV park and located next to Lazy Days gigantic RV Sales & Service center which is really handy. Also: close to Camping World, two truck stops with diesel and best of all Cracker Barrel. The staff is cheerful AND helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant. We're repeat visitors and would recommend this RV park any time, particularly if you need RV service. The folks at Lazy days will not let you down. Big rigs or small (we are 41 feet), everyone fits at Lazy Days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$43
This RV park has a lot of positive things going for it although at their rates, you pay for it. It’s clean and well maintained. They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub area next to a small café on site. However, the sites are small and no privacy between RV’s. Parking for your tow vehicle is limited and crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$43
Lazydays offers everything anyone could want. The sites are very spacious. Very kid and pet friendly. Complimentary breakfast, lunch, and newspaper. Big servic station and Cracker Barrel on location. Conventient to Tampa attactions. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Will return again and highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$48
We stayed at this campground while our new RV was being prepared for delivery. The facility was wonderful, in our eyes expensive, but then again, they do have many features offered. After we purchased our new RV - it became very inexpensive as the site was paid for by Lazydays. This is not a place we would stay just traveling around. We feel it is set up mainly for those who want to purchase, or need repair services. We especially liked Cafe Exit 10 - it had great food!! The previous reviews are accurate as far as site sizes, and towed car parking. We had Wi-Fi however it was not always available. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
Nice park, people are friendly. Although when it comes to lack of Wi-Fi they have a story about somebody hitting the tower. Past reviews suggest this to be a fabrication for their lack of truthfulness about the Wi-Fi. When I tried to inform the sales office, they said they could connect. Hmm, I don't know what that means. Site sizes are reasonable but a little tight for maneuvering 45'. Overall a nice place but I score them 5 for advertising Wi-Fi when there is none, except in middle of night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$48
First the positive. The place is clean and well maintained. They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub covered with screen to keep the bugs out. Free newspaper delivery every morning. Free breakfast and lunch Mon-Sat over at Lazy Days dealer (not gourmet but edible), free RV classes, and a free shuttle around the complex. They have an on-site restaurant and bar that you can order food and drinks from at the pool, good cable service. Downsides: The sites are tight even for a 36' MH and the towed had to be parked out front on the street. This makes the streets narrow and the sites hard to get into if cars are parked on both sides of the road. The sewer hookup we had was shared with the site up the hill from us, about 8' vertical distance. This was hooked in with a flow-through "T". This caused my hookup to the sewer to be almost at the same level of my hookup to the motor home which caused poor drainage in the hose. Also, the hookup was about 18' from our drain, which caused me to run over to the Camping World and buy a 5' extension. When I dumped I had to walk around up to the guy who was hooked up to make sure he wasn't dumping or just running with his dumps open so I didn't get a face full. I only saw this feature at a couple of sites. Not sure how the health department would feel about this arrangement. They advertise free Wi-Fi but it only worked up by the pool and was very slow. They stated "IT is working on it". We were here for 5 days and they kept saying that. Verizon MiFi worked fine. For an outfit that sells motor homes this park is not that well planned and is tight to move around in with an RV. During the "season" you are limited to a two week stay. The office staff is friendly but does not handle changes and request well outside of what's on the computer screen. All roads and sites are paved. You can catch a shuttle over to Camping World, wander around the Lazy Days sales lot and look at new and used RVs and also get your rig fixed at their facilities. All in all it's a pleasant place to spend a few days and check out the Tampa/St Petersburg area that has a few issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$45
I can not rate this campground as a 10 because the sites are very tight, took an hour to check in, and most importantly, our wireless was not functional for over 5 days of our two week stay and no one apparently cared. Every day I asked for sense of urgency in rebooting their system but nothing happened for 5 agonizing days. We attended a rally and did not come for the "free" food. We will return for the rally next year in spite of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
Park is clean and well managed. A bit crowded but great for rallies. A little pricey too, but they are always full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$40
We were very disappointed in this park. From the moment we arrived it was bad. They had messed up our reservation, it took them 2 hours to figure out what to do, while we waited. Then we had to go to one site for the first night and move to another the second night. The whole park was very tight. Our 40' motor home took up the entire length of the site and we had to park on the road in front of it. Everyone else did the same which made getting the RV in and out almost impossible. They claimed to have Wi-Fi but it didn't work. The staff was very hassled and out of control. All in all not a pleasant experience. We will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
This is an excellent campground for a short stay. They provide extras like a newspaper, breakfast and lunch, and all the sites are paved. Wi-Fi is still poor. There is a great pool and facilities near by like Camping World and Cracker Barrel. It is easy on and off the Interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$43
We liked that the RV sites were paved. The sites were a bit smaller than we prefer. Having Camping World and Flying J "onsite" was so convenient. The EXIT 10 restaurant and pub adjacent to the pool and hot tub had excellent food. Best Pizza and wings we've had in a long time. The on-site dog parks were too small for our medium/large dogs but there is a large dog park a few miles down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
It is great for an overnight or weekend stay if you don't mind unhooking you tow, they have no pull through sites. If you car is on a trailer or a dolly, you must detatch and park the dolly up front near the entrance. There is nice cable selection. It has a great hot tub and nice heated pool. The only other drawback is that the campground is sooo large but it only has 1 comfort station, with 2 toilets and 3 showers. The park is family friendly as in it has a pool but does not have a play ground, but it is close to Busch Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
We love staying here. Everyone is friendly; has all the amenities; free breakfast and lunch. No negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$43
Very nice park connected with Camping World and the Lazydays RV dealership. Easy off/on from I-10. Very good interior roads, plenty of room to back our 39' 5th wheel in. Arrived late in the day but had time to check out the facilities. There is a screen enclosure around the pool, which looked very nice. Had a snack and a beer at 'Exit 10', their onsite diner/pub. Nicely designed to look like an RV with slideouts. Our servers were very social and friendly. There was a bags/cornhole game and a basketball shooting game in the rec center. There are a number of staff riding around in golf carts that will drive you over to Camping World...we started to walk but it was a long distance from our campsite. It was a bit tricky to find the entrance to the campground but it was probably our fault as we had stopped at the gas station to fill up and ended up by the dealership drop off station. It was easy to turn around and get back to where we needed to be. All staff were helpful and friendly. Our stay was too short to take part in the complimentary breakfast, lunch, daily seminars, or any of the many other daily activities. Very pleased with our camping experience here and wouldn't hesitate to stay again for a bit longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
We had a great time. The park is nice and very clean. The Wi-Fi works well and is fast. The pool is covered by a screen room and is well maintained. The new on site restaurant "Exit 10" is a really cool mach up of a class A with slides and all, the food is super too. We stayed on a comp coupon for 7 days and had a great time. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
We've stayed here before. It's used a lot by those that bought at Lazy Days RV Center and are waiting on repairs. Some can be a bit bitter on how their service experience is going. The campground is clean, plenty of sites, although not many for the 40+ motorhomes. Friendly staff, nice large pool. The on-site diner, Exit 10, is also pretty good. They have it made to look like a large Class A with slide outs--very cool. Not too kid friendly, unless the kids love a pool (our Grandsons loved the place). Can't beat the value with breakfast and lunch included. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Friendly folks. Level sites. Free breakfast and lunch - no choices and they determine how much, but not bad for the price. Lots of activities, nice shaded pool. Minimal bathrooms and showers but they expect you to be self-contained so shouldn't be a problem. Quiet. No campfires (good for those of us who want to breath). The dealership itself in awesome. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is an awesome place to stay while visiting Florida. Our RV was here for over a week. We had to have some body work done on our couch and some work on the generator. Lazy days put us up in their RV park. We paid for a few additional days. We rented a van and drove all over Florida (Sanibel Island, Siesta Beach, Disney World, Epcot, Cocoa Beach and Daytona Beach). Out of all of them I suggest Sanibel Island. We had teenagers with us and they needed more activities. I would have stayed longer on the island if they were not with us. This park is very friendly and clean. Has a restaurant and movie night for the whole family. Ping Pong and other games in the club house. Very nice big swimming pool. Wide RV spots and roads. Never had a problem with the power or Wi-Fi. Very clean laundry room also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Always a pleasure to stop here! Great pool and spa, friendly folks and now a very novel "RV" grill that has "slide outs" (booths) and tire rim bar stools! Also has pool side access. New "pizza & burger" menu with cocktails! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We stayed for a week when the park was pretty empty. The Wi-Fi system was experiencing problems the entire week and was unusable. You could go over to the RV sales and service center and get access. With so few people here, the bath and restrooms should have been cleaner. There's a pool, hot tub, bar and restaurant. This would be a good location to use as a hub to central Florida attractions and the Gulf beaches. They provide breakfast and lunch, no kidding, six days a week. Many that stay here are awaiting repairs at the RV service center. So, it can be a bit depressing at the pool as many discuss their service woes and extended stays. When more are at the park it may be a bit better. Groceries and all other shopping (excluding Camping World) will require you getting in your car for just a few miles. Given the limited campgrounds in or near Tampa and the rates here, this is an okay place. Although big rig friendly, you may have to pick your site carefully because not many can accommodate big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$33
We have stayed here 3 other times in the past 6 years. It is convenient and very RV friendly. Parts of the park are tight for certain RV's - the sites can be short of the almost 300 available. There are many benefits for the price but it's expensive if you don't take advantage of them, or need them. It is probably not as nice as it used to be but given the past few economic years they are probably trying to stay afloat. There are not many easy in/easy out RV parks in the Tampa area. Many are older parks and are hard to get in to. This is the main reason we choose this location over others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
We had 3 sites here. The first was a back in with full hook ups, with cable TV. The site and the roads are all paved. A newspaper is delivered to each occupied site. The sites are big rig friendly with little or no privacy between sites. This site was a little short, as our truck was half on the road when parked in front of the RV side ways. The next site was in a repair bay. We stayed in our rig at night, then we left during the day while they worked on it. We did have a full hook up. Our next site was a lot longer. We were in one of the ends with a large circle turn around. A lot more room to back into it. The reason we went to this site was repairs weren't complete till about 4:30 and we didn't want to hit the road that late. Mosts sites were level. There was a very nice laundry. The laundry was clean and bright. They had about 10-12 washers and dryers. We had good cable TV. Over the air TV was good as you are in the metro area of Tampa. Great Verizon phone service. Park's WiFi was slow. Dog friendly with lots of room to walk your pet. There is a fenced in area to let them run off leash, not too large. They have dogie treats at the check in area. Amenities: Has a large screened in pool and club house. Located right off I-4 and about 1 mile from I-75 . Easy in and out. Summary: This is a large RV park at a very large dealership. We were here for warranty repairs. They have about 150 repair bays. Because of its size we did not get personalized service. You are just a number. Most repairs will have to be redone. We talked to people that had been here for weeks. Good thing we went to the RV park after repairs were complete as we still had a leak that needed re-repair, if there is such a word. Bonus: Very large dealership to shop or just look at 100's of new and used RV's. They are all left open for your casual inspection with no pressure. Free light breakfast and lunch Monday to Saturday. There are all types of free seminars each day at the dealership. They can rebuild your RV if you have the time to spend here. When we were here, the RV park was near full, so best to have reservations in the winter season. All staff was very friendly. There is a Cracker Barrel and Flying J on the property. This is a great place to shop for an RV, but we would not go here for repairs unless there was no other place near by. Our cost was $0.00 for our stay. First time visitors get two free nights. Also, there was coupon on line for two free nights. Also at any RV show they attend, you can sign up for two free nights. While in repairs, you stay for free while in the bays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
We loved it. I'd have given it a 10 except getting into the RV sites can be a little tight because the streets are narrow and the only place to park your tow vehicles is on the street. Makes it rather tough, especially with the longer RV's. They offer free breakfast and lunch every day while your here. Plenty of things to do and see in the area. Definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$50
Rate reflects St Patricks Day Weekend Rally. We came for the rally and to have our windshield replaced. Agree with most of the other reviews, you can't beat this place anywhere in this area. Good easy in and out location with a lot to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Very large and busy campground associated with a huge RV sales and service organization, plus a large camping store, restaurant, hotel, gas station. Restrooms were in the central pool room but had sewer back-up problem. Extra bathrooms were in meeting hall available for rallies, but were closed at night. Not enough bathroom/showers for such a large campground. Laundry was good, but busy. Breakfast and simple lunch are provided at the sales office across the road if you get there on time, with shuttle service provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
We have stayed here before and this park has slipped. Maybe it is because they filed chapter 11 a couple years back. We called after leaving our previous stop to check on an opening for one night. We were told they were full. A few hours later I called again and was told there were openings. Upon arriving, the first question I was asked was if I still owned the unit we had previously bought here? I said no so we were charged a higher rate. We received no receipt for our payment or a card for the meal plan they offer. This is unusual for a place that prides itself on its friendly atmosphere. I feel the first contact with a customer, especially a potential customer is important. We actually went out of our way to stop here for the specific reason to look at some units I had found on their web site. Their sites in general are smallish. Ours was not even close to level. The sewer hook up is too far in the back of the site. Everyone is parked on the street so this leads to some congestion. There are lots of RV dealers willing to take your money and be a little more friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
This is a great campground for a one to two week stay. It has great facilities and is well organized. A daily newspaper is provided as well a free light breakfast and lunch six days a week - nice touches. Wi-Fi is poor to unserviceable. Sites are too small for today's over-sized motorhomes - some motorhomes hangover the site behind them. We would use this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$33
This is our first evaluation as a MH owner - we were previously 5th wheeler owners. The site at Lazy Days CG ( they're dropping Rally Park CG name ) and we make the following observations: site for our 40' was just barely adequate length wise and the Wi-Fi was not good. We went back to using our Verizon Air card. The morning paper was a nice feature as were the morning and noon meals although if you're a big eater you'll go hungry. The employees were all GREAT and very accommodating and there to assist. Place has a Cracker Barrel restaurant and Flying J on premises but don't expect any break fuel wise on the Flying-J - as their fuel prices are crazy high. Other than that, we'd come back as it's convenient to Camping World and Tampa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$33
This is a very clean and friendly park. The sites are a bit short and there are not any pull thru sites available. Everyone has to park their vehicle in front of the coach. This occupied the road and made it a bit snug to navigate. The park is very dog friendly and even provide dog treats at check in. The laundry and restrooms are clean and bright. There is a bit of road noise, but while in the RV, we did not notice the traffic. The county road outside the park has a sidewalk and is a good place for an extended dog walk. The park was easy to access from the freeway. The Wi-Fi worked the first day, but was excruciatingly slow the next two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$29
This park has it all. It's adjacent to one of the largest full service RV dealerships in the country. It is close to Tampa. Sites are large, well maintained, there's a wonderful pool that has a huge screen covering to allow a bit of shade and keep the bugs out of the pool area. It's wide open, not a lot of big trees which is great for a big rig like ours. We like this spot and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
A great location. Right off of I-4 and close to I-75 and Tampa. I had federal jury duty, and this was a great location for me. Lots to do on the property and a short drive to everything else. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Had a wonderful time here. We were getting some scheduled service done at Lazy Days and showed up early, had a great site, near the big nice pool. The hot tub worked but the heater was not working to heat the water. We got a chance to walk over and look at all the new RV's. Basically had a nice quiet time. Staff was great, security was good. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We took advantage of Lazydays' first time visitor promotion which included two free nights at their RV park. We thoroughly enjoyed our short visit and will return. It is easy on/off I-4 or I-75. We had no problem backing our 35' Class A MH into the site. We were in and completely hooked up in less than 10 minutes. Wi-Fi and cable worked great. Breakfast and lunch is included with site rental. The food is not gourmet, but it is served in the Lazydays Cafe, which is very comfortable, cool, and tastefully decorated. Lazydays staff could not have been friendlier. Due to the free promotion of two free nights, we thought there may be a sales push, but no one pressured us in any way. In fact, everyone went out of their way to welcome us to Lazydays. Because of this, we would be very inclined to return to Lazydays to buy a MH when/if we decide to trade. My only suggestion would be that they cut their grass more often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
The park is tight and add in desk people that do not understand just how big 43 feet is and you have an OK experience but not great. The site they sent us to sloped up in the back. Because I could not fully back up without damage to the rear of my coach it left no room for my car. Yet the spaces marked for 40 foot or bigger rigs had 32 footers in them. I probably will look for another campground when in the area as it is just to busy and the lack of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$37
Pricey and the sites are tight. Nicely landscaped with paved roads, but it was laid out before the age of big rigs. All sites are at 90 degrees to access road. Our 36' fifth wheel filled our site and we had to park our HDT in the storage area. Fair Wi-Fi. Park is very busy, difficult to get a phone confirmation of availability. Camping World, Cracker Barrel, and Flying J RV Center close by. Good security and easy access from I-4. Helpful staff and daily trash pick-up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Very nice campground with paved sites. Located next to Lazy Days RV sales so you have a lot of RV's to look at. Camping world next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Excellent campground! Sites are paved, park is well kept. Only problem is that the sites and roads are narrow and access can be a problem for big rigs if you are not an experienced driver. All amenities are kept very clean. There is a free newspaper and 2 free meals a day if you are a Lazy Days club member. Location is great, just off of I-4 and I-75 without the traffic noise. If you're bored, just go visit Lazy Days and the RVs for sale! Cracker Barrel and Camping World are at your doorstep. No planned activities otherwise, except classes at Lazy Days which are excellent, well done and very worth your time. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Sites are a little short, spaces close; but it has hard pads, wide interior roads, good staff, gated, good cable TV and a nice pool. Easy access from I-4/I-75 makes it a good stop for the Tampa area. A Flying J next door and of course Camping World and Lazy Days makes for a good maintenance stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
I only found 2 downsides to this campground - the sites were a little small, and it can get expensive if you shop over at the dealership. We were treated very well by all the employees. Price includes breakfast and lunch each day but it's one menu item only. Excellent security. Has a Flying J and Cracker Barrel next door. Camping World on site. If you're attending a rally there or looking for a new RV, it's a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
I have been to this campground before and loved it but I made the honest mistake of going during "snowbird" season and Wow, what a difference. The people who check you in acted like they were frustrated beyond compare, The person serving the cafeteria food rolled their eyes at us for saying Hello. If you have a large motorhome, the sites are very tight, we have a smaller unit now and it fit a lot better than last time I was there but I will never go back this time of year. I still like this place but never again when it is this packed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
Everything here is at standard or better. The sites are a little tight but there is adequate room. The Wi-Fi at our site was virtually non-existent, but we were able to get in at the meeting room. We had the free lunch (yes, free lunch), and it was good. There is also free breakfast, but we missed it. The adjoining Camping World, Cracker Barrel, and their Sales Center make this a fun stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
Rally park is a very nice place to stay. Because we belong to the Crown Club we really enjoy the excellent meals there and meeting fellow RV enthusiasts. In the winter you need to make reservations well in advance as they stay full most of the time. For those who don't belong to the Crown Club, breakfast and lunch are included at the main Lazy Days building. Good 50 AMP service and water pressure. Paved sites. Flying J (for fuel), Camping World, and Cracker Barrel are all on complex. They have a very good RV Driving Course - free with your reservation. They provide a variety of free courses on topics of interest to RV owners during the day. Also nice pool. Lots to see and do in the area. Office could be a bit more efficient. Frequently a long waiting line to check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
We stayed for 2 nights while waiting for our service appointment at Camping World next door. Price is a little high, but very convenient for what we were here for. Sites are short, with very little space between the rear of 2 rigs backed up to each other. They have 50amp electric and excellent water pressure. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We were given a meal ticket for a free breakfast and lunch each day we were here. This park would not be a destination for us, but certainly was convenient for our service at Camping World. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
This campground is excellent even though the sites are small, it has everything you could think of and you can even get three free nights if you register online. We were able to go to Lazy Days get some warranty work done get a free breakfast and lunch then look at new RVs and shop at Camping World all at the same place. The additional nights were reasonably priced and we felt safe and secure inside the guarded and gated campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
How anyone could give this park a high rating is beyond me. It took 30 minutes to get checked in, they only had one person trying to check in 7 motorhomes. The sites are short, very short, and tight and there is really no room to park your tow vehicle other than right on the street. Also the sewers on a lot of the sites run uphill, not very well thought out. This is almost like staying in a Wal-Mart parking lot with hookups. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
We bought our MH from Lazy Days and went to a rally at the park. It was great. The staff was very helpful about everything.The sites are great and close to everything you might need. You even get your morning news paper delivered to your site, no charge, You even can go to the cafeteria and have 2 meals a day free. What a deal. I can't wait to back again. The sites are clean and big and the guest are all great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
Nice campground with very friendly people working there. We enjoyed the screened pool & hot tub, as well as the free breakfast, lunch & newspaper. We had service work done and it was very convenient. The only things that could make this better would be larger sites and a place to walk your dog other than close to the campsites. If we were in the area, we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
We stayed here five nights to visit friends in Tampa and to have a soup to nuts inspection and service performed on our motorhome. (By the way, we were very pleased with the service. It was prompt and very well done. The service adviser was excellent.) Park utilities, including Wi-Fi, were good. There isn't much privacy between sites, but the park was not nearly full and privacy was not an issue. The park provides free breakfast and lunch six days a week. The food is free and well, you get what you pay for. We have stayed here before several times and will return for service and for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
I always stop on the way through when on that coast. Had a great chicken salad lunch and I told the staff so. Sausage, waffle, juice and coffee for breakfast and a newspaper: how many places does that happen? The pool was a perfect end to the day. I do wish the sites were little larger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
This is a well kept and well run park next door to Lazydays RV. The many amenities include a pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, shuffleboard, horse shoes, and kids playground. We did not see anyone using any of these except the pool and jaccuzzi. They host rallies on a regular basis and there is currently a Freightliner chassis owners rally on now. The staff are friendly and efficient. The park is not a long stay park and it's obvious. The sites are tight, but level. We are here because we purchased a new motorhome and are waiting for Lazydays to get it ready. Other than using it as a parking lot to visit the many Tampa attractions, attending the aforementioned rallies, or waiting for your new motorhome to be prepared, I couldn't recommend it as a camper's campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
I believe this park in very overrated! The free breakfast and lunch were the pits.The way the internet reads we were thinking that you had a choice of the food. Our site was near the road so all night we heard emergency vehicles with sirens. The site was nice and level, but the park did not have a campground feeling. We found that even the guests that were staying in the park were not friendly, and there were a lot of golf carts running around the park. We needed an on-site repair for our friends that came in their motorhome, and there was not anyone that could come to the site and no outside on-site repairs were allowed. I would not recommend this park to anyone except if you were going to buy a new rig. It was really a boring park with everyone seeming to be at least 70 years old and not friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
This RV park was OK for a night or two when we picked up our new fiver from Lazy Days. Not a place I would go out of my way to stay at. The grounds were clean, other RVer's were friendly. Sites were basically in the open. They have Wi-Fi but we could not pick it up at our site and we were close to the check in building. I would call this a good place to overnight on the way to another RV campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Nice clean park where everything works good. The only thing spotty was the Wi-Fi from the sites. Very robust up in the service room where they have free coffee and tea. Breakfast and lunch is OK, not the greatest but it is free. If you have not taken one before, highly recommend you sign up for the RV drivers confidence course. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
I've stayed here many times. The price is market competitive with other campgrounds in the area. Overall the park is in good shape. It is very clean. The trees desperately need to be trimmed. When full (it was full) one must ask neighbors to move their vehicles so entering one's site is possible. Sites are mostly level. The sites are a bit narrow. The heated pool is great along with the free WIFI (very slow). Because of the narrow roads and tight sites I stay here when nothing else is available in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$39
Rally Park is affiliated with a large RV dealership, Lazy Days, and its location adjacent to it makes for a sea of RV’s off of I-4, just east of I-75. We chose it for its location, and we appreciated the easy 1-hour drive to Disney World to the east on I-4, and the access to Tampa/St. Pete area to the west. Our site was spacious with a nice grassy area with picnic table, a level paved pad, and good 50-amp service. Our Dish satellite came in with no problem. It’s a high quality operation, and the 14-day limit and higher cost means there were mostly nicer rigs in the park with no permanent residents. The free wifi was a disappointment, which did not work from our site as promised even though we were close to the main facilities. They do have a nice computer room with modem hookups and electrical outlets where the wifi worked very well. The laundry facility was good, and the large screened-in swimming pool/spa area was impressive. The morning Tampa paper delivered to our door was a nice touch. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast and lunch, but we did go over to check it out – you have to drive to the Lazy Days dealership and their cafeteria serves assembly line small meals. The lunch we witnessed people carrying out of the place was not appealing. We opted to go to nearby East Tampa’s Old Town, Ybor City, for Cuban food instead. Having Camping World in the complex was helpful, and there is also a Flying J facility with buffet restaurant, and a Cracker Barrel. All in all, I can recommend this RV park as a good home base if you don’t care about scenery, although the price was a few dollars too high at $39 including tax. I would stay here again though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$34
We stayed here for a week and loved it. Would definitely stay here again. The reason I gave it a 9 is because they limit your stay to two weeks and there's only one grocery near by. Easy on and off access to interstate and short drive to Tampa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$5
We love Lazy Days, we are Crown Club members and they treat us very well. Newspaper everyday, garbage pickup and the park is clean. The swimming pool is our favorite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$34
Very nice park. Friendly staff. Easy access from I-4. Close to restaurants, fuel, shopping for RV's and RV supplies. Free and good Wi-Fi a plus. Free breakfast and lunch each day but not really worth going for in my opinion but then again, I don't eat pancakes or hot dogs and that was what was on the menu when we were there. The only drawback (and it's small) is the continuous noise from the freeway. Unfortunately, there is a two week limit for a stay and only a daily rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
We stayed here for 2 weeks while attending a rally. Our site was a little noisy because of where we were located on the main entry loop. The office staff were very helpful. It is centrally located with food, fuel, shopping, etc. available nearby. We would have stayed a little longer except for a couple of rules quoted by the park; you must occupy your rig while on site and 2-week maximum stay. It seemed a little strange considering the fact that the occupancy rate was really low and the financial issues facing the industry. We expected they would have been delighted to let us keep paying $28 / night as long as they had vacant sites. However, it is a nice park and we'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Great place for overnight or a day or 2. Very little shade. We stayed on the cul-de-sac and were quite comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Agree with the most recent reviews. This is a great Park. We loved the beautiful pool and spa. Fun to walk through the many RV's that are for sale, all of which are open and no sales staff unless you want them. A great visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Nice clean safe park with tons of amenities. Sites are kind of close together and it gets a little noisy during the day time, but overall a nice place to stop for the night or to stay while you are having service work done at Lazy Days or Camping World. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This park is connected to Lazydays RV Super Center. Paved roads,concrete pads,screened pool, new paper delivered to your site free everyday. The best time to visit is the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
This park is part of Lazy Days R.V. -- a huge place to buy just about any kind of motor home you are looking for. There are salesmen available if you want one, but we have never been pressured when looking at the motorhomes on display. They have a wonderful service for people who buy their motor homes there, or for those of us who didn't. Sites are paved, some shaded and many to choose from. Cable, WI-FI, E-W-S all come with the site, as well as a newspaper every morning, free breakfast and lunch, lots of friendly staff, very clean facilities, large swimming pool and huge rec hall. It is just off I-4 at exit 10 with a Camping World, Flying J and Cracker Barrel on the same site. Very close to everything and easy access. Very good value and well worth the trip. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This was certainly a rally park, not a resort, but we were still very happy here. Yes, the sites are a little small (over 40 feet has a special area, I think), but they were nice enough to move us to a site we requested that was an end site with extra grass and extra room. The people were very friendly and especially very dog friendly. When you come, you simply must 'do' LazyDays. They leave all the RVs on the lots open and you can just wander through and dream! As someone else stated, the sales people don't bug you, but will answer all your questions. One comment on the free meals. We ate them a few times and found them to be simple, yet filling. Certainly not as much as we would have gotten at a restaurant, but all we needed! And they were FREE! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We came here to campare various brands of motorhomes for when we fulltiming. We had no intention to buy at this time, and were not hounded by any salespeople. The Rally Park is nice and clean, and the sites were paved and had ample space. We took advantage of the free breakfast and lunch each day, and also took the Driver Confidence Course, since neither of us had driven a motorhome. We learned a great deal from Barney, the instructor, and do feel very confident behind the wheel of a 40 motorhome. We had a wonderful time, and would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$1
Rally Park – Lazydays – Seffner, Florida – right outside of Tampa off of I4. This campground is tied in with Lazydays, and if you go online they have an internet special for first timers there for three days and two nights. You must register ahead of time online. They will send you a letter and coupons for the meals. You get one of their almost 300 sites with water, electricity, and sewers. Complimentary breakfast and lunch Monday through Saturday – 50 amp hook up, cable tv, wireless internet, morning newspaper delivery and rv seminars if you want them. There is a recreation center, laundry facilities, screened and heated pool and Jacuzzi, tennis, horseshoes and shuffleboard. There is a service center, plus the biggest selection of RV’s to look at. Tennis, horseshoes and shuffleboard, starbucks coffee all the time and concierge services. On site there is also a Flying J, Cracker Barrel, and camping world. I believe the rate for staying there without the first timers program is close to $20. When there is a big rally the rates may go up because of more activities scheduled but no matter what it is still a good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a very clean park with level sites & some shade trees. The staff was friendly and tried very hard to accommodate all our needs. We were escorted to our site. You can walk to Camping World & Lazy Days or the park has a shuttle. If the shuttle has stopped, the staff will just take you over in the golf cart. We stayed here to see about getting work done on the RV at Lazy Days RV. The outdoor screened pool & hot tub were wonderful. We did not use the bathhouse but it looked very nice. Breakfast and lunch were served free. The park accommodated permanent residents as well as overnighters. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
There is such a thing as free lunch! We had a great time here. They offer a free 3 day 2 night stay if you have never been here. After just the first night, we opted to pay for 2 more nights. The spots are tight. In fact the spot we were in just barely held our 40ft 5'er without it sticking out into the road. There is nowhere to park the tow vehicle, so everyone parks sideways across the front of their coach in the street. This makes navigating and parking a little rough. The only other complaint is that there is only one bath house. Was not a big deal while we were here, but during the busy season, I could see it as an issue. Great, very friendly staff here! Pool is very nice. And they do have free lunch as well as breakfast. I seen some of the other reviews complaining about the lunch, but seriously, it is free. How can you complain? I would not have left Busch Gardens to drive back for the food, but the days we were at the park, it was nice to have it as an option. It is small portions, but on the meatball sub day, I went back up and they gave me a second one. There was zero pressure by the sales people. In fact our sales guy called us ahead of time and asked if we were interested in seeing new units. Had we said no, he would have left us alone. (But we wanted to see new units.) The onsite Flying J, Camping World, and Cracker Barrel were all a bonus. We will be back here for sure and will likely be purchasing our next rig from them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We loved this park! Our newspaper was delivered to our door each morning, breakfast and lunch were provided free in the cafeteria, along with free Starbucks coffee! The pool and hot tub were well kept and screened. The staff was terrific. Since this is a Rally Park you can only stay two weeks at a time, unless it is the off season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$36
Oh come on folks - quit complaining! You've got to check this place out at least once! This isn't so much a campground, it's a RV experience. The Sales lot next door is MASSIVE and all of the units are open. Sales left us alone until we asked for help - then they were VERY helpful - but no pitch unless we asked. Sites are tight, but the streets are wide (plenty of room to maneuver) I found a few parts I hadn't been able to find elsewhere (at Campingworld) and met the greatest people! Staff is busy, but friendly. Rest rooms were spotless! Some great extras: B-fast, Lunch and sign-up for MH confidence course in a 38(or so) foot coach. Lazy Day's business is selling RVs and the campground is all part of that business - if that's going to annoy you, this may not be the place for you. If you'd like to look, buy, talk and enjoy the company of others just like you - make time for this one. (Based on this trip, I'm upgrading at Lazy Days in a few months) (and for the cynical - this was NOT written by Lazy Days) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$39
Rally Park is a great base camp while visiting the attractions in the Tampa area. Located off I-4 only one exit from intersection of I-4 and I-75. One of the closest CG's to Busch Gardens & Clearwater Beach. Easy on / easy off plus Flying J and Cracker Barrel at the exit. Full paved sites, cable (50+ channels), security guard, and trash pick up at the site. Check in was slow, but not bad, and attendant led us site in golf cart (nice feature if arriving after dark). We didn't choose to stay here for the free breakfast or lunch (at the dealership next door). We wanted a safe, convenient, clean, and quiet CG while traveling with kids. Based on those factors alone, this would be a "10". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$28
This was actually the second time we’ve stayed here and we are still amazed at what they offer for the price! The park is laid out well and has a beautiful sparkling screened-in pool. They give you free a breakfast and lunch almost every day as well as a newspaper delivered to your site. Their wi-fi service is good and free to boot. There is a Camping World across the street as well as Lazydays Sales and Service Center. (Don’t worry, there are no sales “vultures” waiting to twist your arm into buying a new rig. But if you want something, they have a wonderful selection.) They are conveniently located to I-4 and I-75 to access Tampa or the rest of Florida. The staff is helpful and professional. The only thing they are missing is some scenery, which is not a necessity to many RVers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
Excellent park, great location, friendy workers. Close to new motorhome sales, free breakfast and lunch. Nice swiming pool. Fills quickly in winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$29
I like that this CG and use it several times a year on our way back to South Florida. Nice pool with a hot tub. The sites are a little small but not a problem for us. Fun to walk to the sales area and look at all of the RV's. Cracker Barrel on premise along with a Camping World. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Great place to stay. Level sites, great wifi reception, cable, wonderful staff, newspaper every morning, trash picked up from site,Trolley like ride to lazydays rv center for free lunch. Nice laundry. Computer phone hookups in recreation area if you don't have a wifi ready one. Shown to site. No trees in way of driving big rigs. Excellent stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$1
OBVIOUSLY THE OWNERS OF THE PARK ARE SELF--REVIEWING. Read the first FEBRUARY 2007 review below, then read the REBUTTAL review directly above it, probably posted by the park itself! These people are utterly petty. In the time it took them to post their own review, they could have cleaned the laundry room!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
We always enjoy Lazy Days when in the Tampa area. Sparkling clean pool, newspaper, paved roads,cable and friendly staff. Yes the sites are narrow and not to deep. I park the truck sideways to keep it out of the wide road. The free meals are sufficient and tasty enough. When I want a GOURMET meal I can pay the price at the Cracker Barrel next door. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$1
Attended a Friends & Family Rally made available for the shown rate (actually it was $0.00 but the for will not take a 0), because I referred a customer who purchased a motor home. Was first shown the park by our salesman from whom we purchased our motor home in 2006. Both the wife and I took advantage of their free (for purchasers) driving school. We both found it very helpful. The parking pads are all paved back-ins (how to is one of the things they teach you in the driving school) that are mostly level. Some of them are rather short for longer RV's. If you are looking for a shady state park atmosphere, this is not the place. If you want a comfortable place with good amenities (the pool is the best I have seen in any of the parks that I have visited), and one in which you feel you RV is secure, this is a good place. If you're there for the free breakfast and lunch, you're hard up. Courteous, friendly, helpful staff. The next time we get the uncontrollable urge to buy our next "last" coach, we'll be parked in one of their spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Nice pool/rec area, free breakfast and lunch - but not very good. Where my site was, there was a lot of noise from the Flying J truckstop. I camped here about a year ago and they had serious trouble with their electric service - less than 100 volts. It was OK this time, but something to watch. Definitely not a destination campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This campground is part of Lazy Days RV dealership. They delivery a newspaper to your site every morning. light breakfast and lunch is included. Real nice pool with hot tub. They specialize in rallys. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$24
We first saw the park when we purchased our Motorhome in 2004. Yes, we took the Driver's Confidence course and "drove" through the campground with the instructor to learn how to maneuver a big rig. These courses ONLY drive in the afternoon for about 2-3 hours, NOT all day. I found the previous reviews insulting, degrading, and questionable. Level sites? I don't have levelers on my 26' rig and when I checked my level it was darn near level. Yes, it sloped toward the street; where would you want water to stay--on your lot or go down to the drain? As to meals, come on folks, they are NOT provided for your benefit; they are a bonus for the hundreds a day who come to look at and buy a motor home. We had 3 meals this time and all were tasty, filling and, oh, yes, I asked for seconds and got it. If you came for the food and were unhappy, please post and let folks know where you CAN get a big buffet with your campground and pay less than $30 a nnight, with pool, hot tub, wifi, newspaper, free cable, etc. It is billed as a Rally Park and not a destination campground. Everyone I talked with around the pool agreed the sites are tight but they could get in, security was great, staff was very helpful, amenities were superb, and they were happy. Why only a 9 then? No trees for shade, wifi is currently (emphasis currently) not always available in campsite and you may have to walk 50 yards to the clubhouse to get reception, and sites are close together. Would we stay again? I surely hope so, in a year, when we upgrade to a larger RV and stay there to check it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
We spent one week at this park and really enjoyed ourselves. The office staff is really nice and accommodating. There is a two week maximum stay so everyone there was traveling around like us. The pool and grounds were very nice. Cracker Barrel restaurant is on sight. We find resorts with many full time park models are not as good. The people are not as friendly. Whereas parks that take a lot of travel trailers and motor homes are a lot better, the people are much nicer because we are happy to travel and have a good time. We look forward to visiting this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
Yes, the sites are short for large rigs, but if you are 40' and over you have a complete section in which to park. There is absolutely no problems with any of the physical facilities, and there are larger parking areas on the west side of the park. Remember, the food is complimentary and free. Send your gripes to someone who cares. Great people, and a great park for those who have business with Lazy Days. There are no "salesmen" running around you on sales missions, and the rigs driving around during the day are "training" people how to drive. If you have gripes about this park, heaven help you at regular RV parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$39
Unless you're here for a rally -- don't bother. We came for a rally and thought we'd come early and spend a few days before the rally. What a mistake. Restrooms and laundry facilities were filthy (toilets, floors, machines). Sites are just plain too small for the size of rigs they are trying to put in here. We're a 43' coach and had to hang out over the grass and sprinklers and had virtually no room for our tow vehicle. We were constantly concerned about the possibility of others hitting our rig or tow car as they tried to maneuver into sites across from us. The meals they serve for breakfast and lunch are abysmal. Tiny little portions of nothingness, bland cafeteria food, and you got no choices. The single item they serve is what you get. We gave up after a couple of days and just ate in our rig or at local restaurants. People drive around the park way too fast -- including all the sales people in their little golf carts; and security isn't on the job at all. This is our first time here and we wouldn't return for any reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
We stay in this park often since our children live in the Tampa area. Always a great stay, very well run operation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$24
The sites are small and it often times the tow vehicle or toads are parked partially in the streets, making it difficult to back into the sites. That said, however, Rally park offers many amenities, a lovely pool and hot tub, wifi, clean restrooms and laundry, daily newspaper delivery as well as free (although small) breakfasts and lunches six days a week. We have usually gone there for rallies. They offer some of the best facilities around for large rallies. We have never been approached by a salesperson while at the park and rarely while we are walking around Lazy Days checking out the new rigs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$15
One of our favorite campgrounds. Very clean and excellent staff. Sites may be a little short for big motor homes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
The campground has no shade and is very noisy during the day with all the motorhome test drives from the dealership. The sites are very short and not level at all. My motorhome has only one jack in the front and almost all of the sites are tilted toward the street which makes it impossible to level. As for the meals served at Lazydays, they ae so small and terrible we have had to go out or fix them ourself in our motorhome. This is the third time we have come for repairs at the dealership and they still have not fixed the original problem. They also create problems while repairing others. Not a good RV park at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$17
This is our forth time staying at the park. Each time has been great and we have never been harassed by the sales staff. The park is clean and well kept with a great staff, but the grass is getting a little tall (the CHI) almost got lost at the end of the leash in the tall grass. Breakfast is going down hill, and lunch was not that great but the food is free and the eating area is clean. I do not think I would ever buy an RV from the dealership, just watching how many have to bring them back for repairs. But the CG is a great place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Very, very easy for a big rig to negotiate. They even escort you to your spot. But, do not expect the woods...this is a very attractive, well landscaped parking lot. Easy access to the interstate(75 and 4), creature conforts(wi-fi, newspaper delivered, free breakfast, lunch, and ride to the buffet, and to Camping World). Next to Flying J, and two exits from Hard Rock Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
The park lacks a real good camping feel. Guests driving coaches around the park roads all day long trying them out for possible purchase is a major distraction. The rear sites back up to some sort of industrial area where equipment noise and a siren used to alert workers to starting and ending times for work, breaks and lunches is likewise distracting. other sites are next to busy roads. All sites are affected by very frequent sirens from emergency vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2005
$20
An O.K. place to stay if doing business at Lazy Days RV Sales and or Camping World. Possibly an O.K. place for rallies, but this is definitely not the place for any other type of stay. Sites are small, close together and short. My RV had to overhang the rear of the pavement in order to park my towed vehicle sideways in front. I was nearly hit in the rear by a larger RV trying to get backed in on the site behind me while they were being supervised by a Rally park attendant. They, too, had to get enough room in the front of their rig for a towed vehicle. The small sites are very surprising considering Lazy Days owns the park and they specialize in big rig sales. One would think their own park would be big rig friendly! There are a few positives, however. Morning paper, excellent cable reception, complimentary food, trash pick-up, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2005
$25
Super park; well organized layout; great place to stay and roam the rv lot at Lazy Days; breakfast/lunch included in lot rent; close to I-4, but not too noisy; Camper World/Cracker Barrel within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$16
Staff excellent, sites poor, short and unlevel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2005
$30
I'm surprised looking at some of the reviews. We stay here often in the winter. We have never been bothered by salesmen. It's always very clean with a nice pool and computer area. The rate is normally a bit cheaper than other campgrounds depending on the time of year. I like the fact that it is clean, easy access to the highway and well lighted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$35
Very clean. Well manicured. Spaces are paved but tight. Access roads are paved but narrow. Our 32' 5er fill's up a site. Great rally's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Altho this campground belongs to one of the largest RV dealers in the US we have never been approached by a salesman in the campground. Even when we are looking at the new RVs no one seems to bother you. Considering that they serve a free breakfast and lunch the price is pretty good. we were there in 2003,and 2004. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
If you like sardines, you'll love this place.Barely big enough for a larger rig, no tow vehicle parking. Crowded. Crowded. Lots of pizazz, and free breakfasts, but much, much, wider, easier to ingress site available nearby. Pass it up. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$20
This is the campground of Lazy Days RV in Seffner, Fl right at Tampa. We were there for a rally otherwise would not recommend this park. All sites are back ins. We have a 38' and our rig just missed the rig behind us. Had no room in front of our rig to park our car. Small sites. All do have concrete pads and Tampa paper is included daily along with breakfast. Pet friendly. First campground we have been in that EVERYBODY walked thru our site and not on the outside but right in front of the coach!!! (we were close to rec hall- wouldn't do that again!!) Thought ALL CAMPERS KNEW THAT WAS A NO NO!! Bay Bayou was so much better. If we weren't doing the rally we would have gone back to Bay Bayou - also much quieter!! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$26
With all due respect I have to defend what some of the other people have said. We camp there frequently. NEVER have we been approached by a salesman.Of course you will see the salesmen in their golf carts but they are about the lowest keyed sales people I have run into. I know several friends that also camp there and have never been approached. The C.G. is very clean and well taken care of. Yes the sites could be wider but I have also been to C.G. more narrow. You never smell the sewer. They have a beautiful screened in pool and patio area. Computer room and a modem room. A newspaper is delivered at your site every morning and if you want breakfast and lunch 6 days a week it is provided for free. They have a 12,000 Sq.Ft. Clubhouse. Jacuzzi, tennis, horseshoes and shuffleboard. We also live 30-40 minutes away so it is very close for us. Because we bought our coach there we get 10% off the camping fee and also get certain free week-ends including a catered dinner. They have always treated us very well. Even when we bought our M.H. the salesman didn't pressure us at all. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Parking areas are very small and surrounding ground level is higher than parking pads resulting in damage to custom mud flap! Sewer connection was substantially higher than the pad and as we all know sh`` does not run uphill! Very sterile environment. Sales people are everywhere trying to drum up business. The free lunch is a nice touch. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Not a bad park, but be prepared for lots of salesmen "cruising" for prospects. We found it easy to ignore them and take advantage of the park's amenities like a fully equipped computer room and a free lunch buffet. A great bargain in the summer months when the rate drops to only $10. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2000
$26
This park is attached to Lazy Days RV Super Center and is not a campground. They used to call it a campground but now they call it a RV Rally park. The sites are very close together. Your picnic table is right next to your neighbor's sewer hook up. Salesmen are all over the place with golf carts trying to get you to upgrade. You pay like it is a campground but all it is is a place for a feeding frenzy for the salesmen. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com