224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Tombstone RV Park & Resort LLC was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (520) 457-3829
CGID8168

Tombstone RV Park & Resort LLC

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   10   10   3   8   10   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here based on the recent review and they were right on track. This place is the best in Tombstone. The park is very well presented - all sites are large, all really tidy and level. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. One of the best! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
A very nice RV park in the desert. All interior surfaces are red pea gravel which drains quickly in the event of rain. The sites are spacious and level, separated from each other with post and rail fences. Interior roads are wide enough to provide comfortable site access. Several sites have mature leaf trees which provide shade and there's landscaping with native (non-prickly) plants as well. The park is visually very appealing. There's a fenced dog run of a good size; dogs must be leashed but can be walked throughout the park. The restrooms were very clean. The facilities are dated but in excellent working order with plenty of hot water and great water pressure in the showers. Before we checked in, the owner drove us around in a golf cart and pointed out sites which would be suitable for our outfit, allowing us to select the site we preferred. There's a club house which he plans to remodel and make available for community functions; laundromat, heated pool. And a free shuttle service to Tombstone and back. We definitely will camp here again and highly recommend the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
Nice park - like that have the small size gravel in the sites. New owner making improvements to landscape. Easy to Tombstone and Bisbee. There are more RV parks in Tombstone but didn't look as nice as this one. Sites have plenty of room for our 40' rig and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
We had a very good experience here. The current owner bought this park about Sept. 3 and has proceeded to upgrade the facilities including added gravel parking and site area, split rail fencing, the pool is pristine clear and inviting, and all amenities are totally acceptable and will bring us back in the future. This is an older KOA campground but it is being transformed by the current management. Only about one mile out of the town of Tombstone the park offers free shuttle service to town if you need it. The current owner is very attentive and impressed us tremendously and we would defintely stay here again. There is no better choice in Tombstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$51
We loved this RV park! Very friendly, quiet, clean, and relaxing. Great pool and great place. Wish we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Just out of town, but very convenient. Nice wide spaces. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Deer show up in the AM and early evening. Well kept park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
The staff is friendly but that is where the good comments end. Park is very rundown, dirt and gravel roads. Pull through sites but they are tight and you have to dodge the boulders around the site. Dog and rabbit waste everywhere. Poor or nonexistent AT&T and Wi-Fi signal. The cable TV service is very snowy. The pool was closed. Do yourself a favor and stay in one of the nicer RV parks closer to Interstate 10, and drive the 20 miles into Tombstone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
Nice park, friendly staff. Free shuttle into historic Tombstone. We spent only one night but had a great time. 40 foot rig with a 20 foot trailer was no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We loved this park. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful. All common areas were neat and clean, pool was heated, a great Saturday breakfast buffet, nice sites with concrete patio and table. Great pull through sites. Overlooks the Dragoon Mountains and Cochise Stronghold. Very large spaces. Close to so many tourist attractions, Tombstone, Bisbee, Mexico and the wonderful Arizona desert. Lots of activities, close to Sierra Vista and Benson. We liked it so much, we made reservations for next Feb. & March. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
Apparently this park is under new management and they haven't quite gotten it together yet. Twice I was given the wrong address for this park. When making reservations, I was told it was within walking distance of the downtown historical area. It is, if you want to walk 2 miles along Hwy 80 to get there. Also I was told it has a laundry room. It does, but about half the machines don't work and if they do, only on cold water. The pool is closed because the weather's "too cold." Huh? It's 85 degrees out and has been for weeks. Finally, the guy who works here says there's no hot water in the showers. Although I haven't tried them yet, I wouldn't be surprised if he was right. We are not happy campers here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
The park appears to be an old KOA. Sites are close together but still more open than the 2 other parks in town. Price was a bit of a rip off though. Even though their website said AAA and AARP discounts were available, the front desk clerk would not give either discount for our stay. To make matters worse, the cable TV at our site didn't work and no wi-fi was available. I think we'd try one of the other parks next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
After reading the other reviews, we must have stayed at a different park. This is a typical desert park. Our site was fairly level, we had a grill but no table. There were trees around. The pool was not available but it was April and it opened May 1. Area was clean as any sandy area could be. Hostess' were very helpful and friendly. We had no problems with this park and would definitely stay here again. If you want grass, better stay in St. David down the road. We stayed here in a 38' Bighorn fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Great little park right on the highway into Tombstone. Spaces are not paved but mostly level. Had a space to let dogs exercise. Park hosts were very welcoming, and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
This is one of the worst parks we have stayed in. It is poorly maintained and the back lot is nothing but a junk pile. Sites are not properly maintained as far as hookups, electric, etc. Restrooms and showers are in very poor condition as is the laundry facilities. The lady in the office is very cordial and efficient. However, the overall appearance and cleanliness of the park and office leaves a lot to be desired. Would not recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
We intended to stay a week as a base for relaxing and exploring the Tombstone area but left after two nights. The primary reason was the Internet service. When it did work, it was only for short periods of time, and then it was exasperatingly slow. Apparently this is a frequent occurrence here, so if you need reliable Internet service, this is probably not the best place to stay. The other reason was the general condition of the park. What their website euphemistically calls grass are patches of goat heads (thorny weeds), while the picnic tables look like they have been baked in the sun for decades. The hook ups are also in bad shape and are poorly located for many sites. And during our short stay we had the distinct pleasure of viewing the burned out hulk of an RV that had obviously been there a while. Finally, beware of their refund policy. You only have an hour after check in to request a refund. They also require a deposit for the restroom key. Although the staff was cordial, we consider this park to be the worst we’ve stayed at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
The staff at this park was very nice and accommodating. The facility is a dirt lot and the pull through site was a little cramped, but worked for our 29' trailer. Not much room for the truck. The pool was small but fine for our kids to splash in; it needed cleaning, though. The restrooms and showers were run down and filthy and smokers inside made it worse. There was supposed to be Wi-Fi, but could not get a code to use it. The park is just down the road from Tombstone which was a fun time, but be prepared to pay for every little thing. We felt this park overcharged for what you got, but also were told the other parks were worse. The two tours that were really worth the time were the Courthouse tour and Boot Hill (no charge which was nice!). We decided against the OK Corral tourist trap due to the high price and there is so much info on the historical events elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This park was suitable for a short term stay. The other reviews about the Wi-Fi are correct. They have problems with the signal making it to the sites, therefore you must be up at the clubhouse to obtain the signal. They offer a free shuttle bus to Tombstone, which is nice so you don't have to find parking. Cable TV was acceptable. Site connections are pretty far from the rigs, hope you have long cords for everything. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is an older park and the electrical is old too. We had problems obtaining full 30 amps from the power pole. If you want 50 amps, they only have a handful of sites so be sure to book early for them. You do hear quite a bit of road noise as cars speed by. On a positive note, of the few campgrounds in the town of Tombstone, this one appeared the best. If you don't mind driving further from the town, you will find much nicer ones in Benson. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This was one of those disasters at the end of a long journey. We were assigned a space and was unable to pull our travel trailer into it. Our rig is 45' long, truck and trailer. The staff is accommodating, cordial and gave us another space to pull into. The second space was not level, the electric panel too far from the trailer for a hook up. We would have had to make a choice between the water, sewer and electric. We tried the internet and there was no connection to his router yet we could see the antenna from the space. We asked for a refund, which was granted and to be fair, some of the spaces there looked OK but I wouldn't count on the internet in any RV park in Tombstone. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Rate reflects a weekly rate. The sites in this park are short, but wide enough to park a car beside the motorhome. There are some trees, but they are not large enough for shade. It was fairly quiet despite being close to Highway 80. The laundry was clean and washers and dryers worked well. The park is only about a mile from town, so it's a good base for exploring Tombstone and surrounding areas. TV worked fine, but we were unable to get Wi-Fi at our site. It worked well at the laundry or office. There are quite a few long-term residents, but most sites are neatly kept. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This campground is in a rural desert setting a mile from town and offers a free shuttle to and from town, but we did not use it. The staff is friendly and helpful. Easy in and easy out, the sites are unpaved natural desert sand and gravel. Toads or tow vehicles must be parked perpendicular to the RVs. I used two tiers of Lynx levelers to level our rig. Good cable TV signal, but only 23 channels. We were able to connect to WIFI at our site close to the main building, but the speed was a little slow. When checking in, the owner advised that the connection may be undependable and some sites have trouble connecting. Sand burs are abundant and will stick in your dog’s paws and your shoes. There is considerable junk piled to the side of the office building. After four days of observation, we concluded that the aging bathrooms are not cleaned every day; in fact, we saw no evidence of their having been cleaned during our stay. By day two, the men’s room was nearly out of toilet tissue and, by day three, the toilet tissue was gone in all four of the men’s stalls and some of the women’s stalls, the liquid soap dispenser in the men’s room remained empty during our stay, a wad of human hair remained on the bottom of a women’s shower stall, some toilet bowls needed brushing to remove human waste residue, soapy scum covered all sides of the paper towel dispenser, and the counter of bathroom sinks had a layer of dust. It is fair to state that toilet tissue was replaced on day four. If the bathrooms are not an issue for you, this place is acceptable while visiting Tombstone, but not for more than a few days. Except for the bathrooms, this place would rate 7. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
I spent a week here exploring Tombstone. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They even will take you to town and pick you up if you ask. The sites were mostly level and the views were wonderful. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
Gravel sites are pretty short, and pretty narrow. Free cable works fine; wi-fi doesn't work at all. The person in the office said they "are working on it", but we were here 2 days and no luck so far. Convenient to Tombstone and other tourist sites. Had to complain about unleashed dog yesterday, which is still unleashed this morning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
There is low monthly pricing, reasonable nightly pricing. Low prices in the general store with no price gouging on food or propane. No size limits or stay time limitations here. Everyone welcome. The grounds have a very durable 50 amp or 30 amp electric service. Our AT&T cell phone worked well in our trailer. No sewer problems or leach smell. The drinking water is excellent and unsurpassed. The free TV cable always worked fine. A Pizza Parlor is on the grounds. There is free shuttle to many places and no party is too big. This place is clean. HOSPITALITY is the best. Anyone posting bad remarks against this park was probably disgruntled campers. The playground could be improved but is accompanied with a safe outdoor pool. As in most campgrounds, I found the internet to work all over the property with a Linksys (WUSB54GC) plug in stick antenna. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
Staff was very friendly. Came in after dark and the residents helped us find a spot. Paid next morning. Beautiful views. Would go there again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2007
$27
This was an nice park. It is close to town so it was easy to run in and out of town. We did not use their shuttle service but it was available. The folks were nice and friendly. My only complaint was that the sites are fairly close together and not very deep. It was a little close for comfort when RV's came in to park. Laundry room was clean. 4 washers and 4 dryers. They advertise WiFi but it does not work. My Verizon air card worked just fine. Propane was on site and easy to obtain. All in all, nice park for the price in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com