214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Totonaka RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: 52-622-226-0323
CGID8271

Totonaka RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
January 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$22
This is a very nice park just across the street from the ocean. It caters to American and Canadian snowbirds. Although they claim not to have pull throughs, they allow folks to use certain spaces as pull throughs and we were given one of those, which was actually two spaces being used as one. Hard to explain, but it worked. There are some very big rigs in here. The park is mostly paved with some nice shade trees and a pool. Wi-Fi works well and is secure. We couldn't get much on the TV, but that is probably OK since we don't speak Spanish. We have a whole RV surge protector and it did trip once so the electricity is a little "iffy". Of course, DO NOT drink the water and you will need to sanitize your pipes after leaving Mexico, but that is a given when RVing here. Sewer connection is behind the RV rather than next to it, so bring some extra sewer pipe and an extender. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$22
Jose runs/owns this place and speaks excellent English, BA from UCLA! Probably the most popular RV park in San Carlos. Our 30 amp voltage was 133 V which worried me but seemed OK. The spaces are wide enough for MH and toad and all have a concrete patio slab. All require back in, no pull throughs although if you only need to stay for one night you can park on the center aisle/road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
Rates are: daily $24 US dollars weekly $154 US dollars monthly(33 nights)$520 US dollars We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
This is a great park, enjoyed our stay very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$19
Very nice for a Mexican park. I saw only back-in sites, and we had to park on the "wrong" side of the sewer connection to get our big rig in. The water and electric hookups are on the "wrong" side of each site, which means you need long water lines and electric cables as well. Excellent free WiFi. Across the street from the beach. Clean laundromat with 13 washers and seven dryers. Each machine takes six US quarters. Our site and our neighbor's site had very high voltage (138-140 VAC) until the evening, when everybody was using power. We stayed only one night because we were on our way south, but we wouldn't mind spending a month there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$22
By Mexican standards, we rate this very highly. It varies from one end of the park to another. Near the road it is noisy, especially on weekends. Water pressure and electric stability vary with the site. Ours is excellent, and we are in a 40' MH using both air-conditioners. Our electric is 30 amp with a 40 amp breaker, but that also varies with the site. Some are 15 amp with weak breakers. The pool is clean, but not heated. There is an on-site laundromat, storage units, and a motel. The park is fenced and has a night watchman at the gate. The WiFi is free and can be reached from all parts of the park with an outside antennae. The park is across the street from the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$15
Nice and easy location, so we stayed a month. Never noticed noise for the nightclub; we have soundproofing though. Sites in various states of repair/disrepair; electrical components are cannibalized from site to site. Mostly 15 amp breakers, with 15 and 30 amp outlets. Voltage runs from 132 -137 volts, bring protection. Good WiFi. Some biting bugs, near the back (the quiet sites). Can be tricky for big rigs, but doable. Friendly and helpful staff; hand washed and waxed MH for $60USD. Good Mexican park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com