223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Coastal Haven RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (251) 990-9011
CGID8425

Coastal Haven RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   8   7   6   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
The park is very clean and the bathrooms are the nicest I have seen. Great place to stay while visiting Fairhope and Mobile. The staff was very nice and helped us with our dog problem. We were so thankful for her assistance. Would stay here again and so should you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Nice level paved pads with excellent power/water/sewer hook-up. Clean restrooms. OK cable, Wi-Fi. Nice quiet park with a many winter regulars. Convenient to Mobile, Gulf Shores, Pensacola. We'd consider wintering over here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
Very nice campground. Nice pads and interior roads. The host pleasant and helpful. Close to many things to do, yet a country setting. Wi-Fi worked great. This campground was a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
This is a very nice park with paved interior roads and concrete pads with a large patio area. The host was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was populated mostly with snowbirds who went out of their way to welcome newcomers and make them feel at home. The park has a nice community room and a large front porch where happy hour social meetings are held every afternoon. There is a nice distance between pads and overall the park is very clean and uncluttered. Most sites are satellite friendly and approximately 80 channels are available on antenna. The free WiFi worked perfectly for us with three hotspots throughout the park. The park is far enough out of town to be private, but everything is just a few driving minutes away. We will definitely stay here in the future. Daily rate reflected is prorated weekly rate of $130. We stayed here three weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
This is a very nice snowbird park. The park host said they are 90% full during the winter and are about 10% full in the summer. It is clean, well maintained and compact yet roomy. There are individual restrooms with showers which are secured by a keypad locking system. The pads accommodate big rigs easily. The are mostly back-ins but there are some pull-throughs. There are patio pads but the park doesn't want any clutter. Even though it is a snowbird park, we didn't see the usual setups and "stuff" around. There are no grills, fire pits or picnic tables. The daily rate went up to $30/night this year. We stayed 3 nights. The manager said the monthly rate is currently $400. I only rated it an 8 because there was no grill or fire pit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
The manager and his wife have absolutely no people skills. Most of the snow birds are going to another park next year. We were promised a valentine's dinner "provided by the manager" but he wanted everyone to pay for it. He is only here during happy hour (1 hour a day). If you come in without reservations, he will tell you he is full. We had spots available all winter. If your spot is available, he won't allow you to come in early (he doesn't seem to know how to charge you - because there aren't 31 days in each month). The one work camper tries very hard to make up for the managers shortcomings. If this park had a different manager it would be full. Everything is nice here except for the manager and his wife. We will not return as long as the current manager is here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
This park has all the makings of a fine park. Paved roads, concrete pads with patio, 6 complete bathrooms, laundry, and clubhouse. The snowbird campers during the winter months are very friendly and inclusive of all campers. The camp host is very friendly and accommodating. The problem resides with the management. The office is not open on any regular basis, the bathrooms are not cleaned (mopped with cleaning solution) daily, the clubhouse was not mopped the entire 6 months we were there, and the only ones I ever saw clean the kitchen floor in the clubhouse were campers. There are no scheduled activities in the winter months except those done by the campers themselves. Management wouldn't copy the schedules for the campers so that expense was on the campers themselves. There is mold growing on the walls in the clubhouse as well as the exterior. The windows were never cleaned the entire time we were there. This is so sad, since the people were great and the park has so much potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
We really enjoyed our stay at Coastal Haven RV Park. The park and all amenities were very clean. We had no problem pulling in with a large bus. You will find the park host to be extremely helpful and friendly. Planned activities at the community center introduced us to many new friends! We highly recommend Coastal Haven and will stay with them again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Very nice adult park. Streets are wide, however concrete pads are quite narrow. Nothing here for kids. Very nice hall, with excellent individual shower/restrooms. 40 minutes from the beaches at Gulf Shores. Plenty of shopping within 5 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a wonderful park. Clean, friendly, great location. Paved streets, cement pads with patio. Lots of activities. Nice dog walk. Clean laundry, nice clubhouse with books and games. Managed during the winter by a very capable and friendly older couple. We stayed for three months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a very nice park, the closest to Fairhope. Stayed almost a week. Very clean, super hosts, paved roads along with cement drives and pads at the sites. The only negative is there was no cable television which is important to the wife. Nice grass, no weeds and didn't see any ant activity. Deducted a point for lack of cable but if you use sat TV you will be fine. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
What a gem. This is a very nice park and has plenty of room for big rigs. We were in a 40 foot rig and had plenty of room for our toad. All concrete pads and grass. You can't beat the price either for this nice of a park. No cable TV but satellite was no problem and you would probably be able to get local TV with your antenna. We definitely would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
I am not sure I would classify this as a resort. There is no pool or game courts, etc., but it is a very nice park, built in 2008. There are a few shaded sites on the perimeter of the park, but they are mostly used by full-time residents. The pull-through sites have a very tight turn that we could not get into; however the back ins were easy to access. Fifth wheels did not seem to have as much trouble making the turns. Restroom and showers (bathroom suites) were very clean except for the floors (are the floors mopped in any RV park public areas?) as was the laundry. There is a very nice club house. There were plenty of vacancies when we were here, but understand the park is very busy in the winter. Park is very convenient to Fairhope, outlet mall, beaches and Mobile. Rate is based on the weekly rate of pay for five nights and get two free. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Nice enough place and nice folks. Cash or check only and you can wash your rig one time during your stay if you ask first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Campground is only 4 years old and in beautiful condition with paved roads and concrete sites with patios. This is an adult park reasonably close to I-10, to Mobile AL sightseeing and to the Gulf of Mexico resort areas. We were greeted by the host as soon as we entered the park and were invited by a group of current guests to join them for dinner that night! When our next itinerary campground lost our reservations, this park quickly arranged to accommodate us for another night. Rate is standard with no applicable club discounts. Wonderful, clean, quiet and friendly! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Clean, quiet. Well spaced sites. Campground not near anything. Friendly manager, and friendly campers. Lots of dogs, which is good ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park is one of the friendliest and lowest-key parks we've visited. The owner is easy going and actively socializes with campers. It is only in its third year of operation, but it's well kept and well managed. Many 3-4 month "tenants" who welcome even over-nighters like old friends. Only drawback was no cable TV. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
This Park has all concrete pads with patios. Small clubhouse with big kitchen, laundry room, and bath houses on each end. Sites have good space between each one. Grass areas are well maintained. There is a dog walk area along the perimeter. We stayed here from January till June and paid the monthly rate of $400. Snowbirds begin around October and are all gone by April. Lots of dinners and breakfast once a month during the snowbird season only. We found everyone to be pleasant and welcoming. Most sites are easy to get in and there are a few sites with shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This is a wonderful park, small, clean, paved sites, just a basic park. Mr. T is very helpful and willing to help with any problem you may have. We will return. $25.00 includes taxes, the best deal in the Fairhope, Foley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$25
Need picnic tables. Dogs barking and no one stops them. No activity in club house. Very clean park. Would be nice to have cable TV. Just got bored with nothing to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
Coastal Haven is a rather new RV Park. It opened it's new facilities the winter of 2007 - 2008. The central "community building" is the only amenity at Coastal Haven. The bathrooms and laundry room are among the best we have experienced - excellent job. Otherwise, not sure why the RV Park is called a resort - no pool, no cable TV, the WiFi barely works in many locations and no nearby beaches or attractions other than a nice Wal Mart 4 miles north. Coastal Haven is outside any city limits on County Road 32 which is a very noisy road - even late at night. More suited to retired snowbirds than families on a beach vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
Brand new campground. All sites are concrete and level. Wi-Fi works great and is free. Interior roads are paved. Sites are well spaced and can handle the largest rigs. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
This is a perfect place for anyone wanting to winter in lower Alabama. It's a clean, very well maintained park with a wonderful manager who lives off site, but visits at least twice a day. Plenty of area to walk a dog, close to all the good things Fairhope and Gulf Shores have to offer, a very nice clubhouse with full kitchen, great laundry facilities and a typical southern porch for sitting. A daily gathering on the porch at 4 p.m. gives everyone a chance to visit and get acquainted. Reasonably priced, asphalt streets, street lights, concrete pads and patios. We met some wonderful people here. More geared to adults, as there is no playground or pool. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com