223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Breeze RV On The Bay was rated 9 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (251) 540-2362
CGID8426

Bay Breeze RV On The Bay

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   8   9   10   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$46
It was a beautiful park. We were within feet of the water. There were chairs on the sand and chairs on the deck by the water for everyone to use. The staff were great and very helpful in getting us backed in and set up. We had a great 5 nights. There was lots of shade and the park was very quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great place to stay, very friendly management and campers. They assist you in backing in, and they are very good at it, too. Clean restrooms, although there's only one men's and one women's for the entire park. Laundry facilities are good; decent price and excellent machines. Access to the beach is readily available for all. Sites are close together, but roomy enough. Each site has a concrete pad with an excellent picnic table. Full hook ups in a good location. Only problem we had were the bugs. The park can't do anything about those darn yellow flies. I hope we can return and stay with them again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$43
This is a small, narrow, tree lined park that fronts on Mobile Bay. Park roads are gravel. All sites are gravel with a concrete patio with picnic table. There are no campfire rings. Water, cable, electricity and sewer are appropriately located on the left side of the trailer. I appreciated the careful attention of the park manager and the assistance I received in getting parked, including help with leveling. Sites are close together but adequate. Residents like to get together and are friendly. Verizon 4G cell coverage was good. WiFi quality was good, but slowed down significantly during peak times. We found plenty of broadcast channels with my antenna pointed towards Mobile. I use the Android TV Listing app and set it to zip code 36603. Because this campground is located on a peninsula there is minimal road noise. You can actually hear the sound of waves hitting the shore at night. Our rate was for a bayside site (not a bayfront site, though we could see the water from our kitchen table.) They only accept cash or checks. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
All RV parks should be so well run and taken care of. The price was for the site on the Bay, sites back are less expensive. About a ten minute drive to town. After looking at other parks this looks like the best bet in Gulf Shores! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$40
Helpful staff. Friendly campers in this small park. Good hookups and wifi. Plenty of over-the-air TV channels. Concrete patios. More expensive than others in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
Bay Breeze RV Park is a hidden gem. My husband and I camped here for a long weekend and couldn't be happier. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted by the resident managers and shown to our site. The sites are a somewhat difficult to back in to and requires a little patience. Once your RV is in the site, hook ups are easy and up to date. There is a small concrete pad with a picnic table but the actual site is a mixture of gravel and sand. The sites are mostly level. There are plenty of shade trees and all sites have a water view. We camped here in a travel trailer and plan on returning soon! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Our second time to visit this unique park. We spent 10 days in 2010 and 14 days this year. This is a wonderful place to get away from the day to day routines and yet be close to the beach. It's located 7 miles from Gulf Shores but is less than two miles to the beach. The park is located on the bay with spectacular views, lots of shade from the large trees in the park and a constant breeze from the bay. There's no place I'd rather spend a vacation or long weekend than sitting on the dock of the bay at Bay Breeze: especially at sunset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We have been at this campground for almost five weeks and are having a wonderful time. The campground and facilities are well maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is a very nice beach area and a dock for fishing. The sites have very nice concrete patios with picnic tables and beautiful planters. The Wi-Fi is good, and the laundry facilities are also very nice and clean. This is without a doubt one of the nicest campgrounds in Gulf Shores. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
The park staff are friendly. One of the staff members helped us back our 34 foot 5th wheel into our site. It would have really been difficult had he not helped. The sites are small and the one we were in was sandy: no grass of any kind like most of them. There was a cement patio pad but it didn't fit up to our door entry so we had to walk through the sand to enter the RV. The Wi-Fi was good most of the time. There were a lot of TV channels but really only a few that were worth watching. The sewer connection was in the back of our site and it stuck up above the ground 12 inches so it was difficult to dump the tanks. We had to use 25 feet of sewer hose to reach the sewer connection. The power was excellent. We stayed there for 4 nights. The 24 sites park is a long way from most of what is going on in Gulf Shores: 8 to 10 miles. It was a quiet park. I think the cost was high for what they had to offer, and we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
Nice quiet campground right on the Bay. Friendly owners and the place was nicely kept up. Had no problem backing in our 36' 5th wheel, the owner directed me while my wife was registering us. Concrete patio to step out onto. Would stay here again. WiFi works great. Received a lot of TV stations on our antenna (HDTV). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
This a delightful RV park that is just perfect for a quiet getaway. The sights are all shaded with massive oak trees dripping with Spanish moss. The Managers helped us get our trailer backed in and lined up with the cement pad. All sights have a picnic table. There is long pier suitable for fishing. This park is waterside on Mobile Bay but the beaches on the Gulf side are within a few miles. The sunsets are beautiful. The owners live on-site and come around to check on you to make sure you have everything you need. The showers that are located in the office building are single male and female units so we enjoyed the privacy it afforded. We will be returning to this park again real soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
We spent 5 days at Bay Breeze and had the best time of any RV park we have ever camped at. The owner would come around several times a day and check on everyone. In the evenings almost everyone in the park would gather at the dock by the bay and watch the sunset. We met so many people and made friends with many of the other campers. We met many people that are repeat campers at Bay Breeze. We are not ones to repeatedly camp in the same location but we will definitely return to Bay Breeze in the near future. While some of the hookups are out dated, the showers and restrooms are extremely clean. The grounds are well maintained and the on-site managers were very friendly and helpful. Bay Breeze also has rental RV's and one cabin for rent. The owner showed us the cabin and it is very well kept and equipped. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This was our first visit to this park but will not be our last. We have already booked two weeks in 2011. The owners and managers were all very cordial and helpful. We learned all but two of the other guest in this park were repeats, and many said they visit several times each year. We saw some of the most beautiful sunsets from the "dock on the bay". The pier offers an excellent place for fishing in the bay and we found lots of crabs in our traps daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
My ratings are skewed toward, "Was this a nice place to camp?" In this regard, Bay Breeze rates high. It is small, intimate, rustic, peaceful, friendly, quiet, with cozy sites right on Mobile Bay. Has a nice beach and long pier. Also has friendly helpful resident managers. WiFi was spotty. Has a clean laundry. The hookups and infrastructure were a bit dated, but who cared. We loved it and would definitely come back, perhaps for a month some year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
This is a very nice campground with very friendly owners and manager. Great view of the bay from our window. Even though the weather was cooler than normal, we had a wonderful week. We don't usually do repeat stays, but as of right now we will probably be back next February. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$45
Intimate little campground, where you can really get to know your neighbors. Very friendly atmosphere. Lots of live oak trees, right on the beach. Paid more for a beach front site, and it was worth it. Exceptional views. Gravel sites are relatively level. No cable, and satellite is problematic due to the large trees. Campground is older but well maintained. Probably best to use your own restroom and shower. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This was a great place to camp: clean, quiet, and beautiful. We will be back. This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and the positive reviews of this RV park influenced our decision to stay here. Were called 2 days prior to arrival, asked if we were still coming. Then, they tried to "assist" while parking the RV. Personally, I have been parking an RV for 20 years: I know how. Took offense at being accused of inviting trouble-making teenagers into the park after quiet hours. Took offense at being changed 4 nights when only stayed for 3. With no details on the receipt, it's hard to dispute. We had a great time, but felt we should have been treated with a little more respect. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
This is the seventh year my family has camped here for our summer vacation. We always book one of the beach sites in the front and love it. We have looked at other campgrounds and none have come close in comparison. All three of my children ages 11,8,and 2 look forward to coming here every year. We always feel safe and welcomed when we are here and we always feel our personal property is safe when we are away. The bathrooms and laundry area are kept exceptionally clean as well is the rest of the campground. It is a very family oriented relaxing place to be. We plan to return here every year for our summer vacation. The managers as well as the owners are always friendly and ready to help as they are always on site. I would recommend this campground to anyone who wants to relax in a family friendly beautiful beach get away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
We haven't been to the beach in close to 15 years so we depended on other reviews when we booked this campground. We were called before we got there to find out what time we thought we may get there-should of been a sign of things to come. The lady manager was rude, abrasive and Nazi-like. She told me to watch her and not my husband when I was backing in because it was HER property and I would do it the way she WANTED it done. The next morning we were grilled about where we were around midnight-there had been something going on around her dock and she was going to get to the bottom of it. She lied to our neighbors who had been brought in on a wrecker about someone coming in for their spot and that they would have to move before Sunday. The poor people had to ask another camper to move their trailer! When we left Monday morning, there was nobody on the site that was supposed to have been occupied. We would not camp here again if it were the last place on the beach! I believe earlier reviewers may have encountered the husband of the woman now running things. It appears his health may be failing and he is unable to manage things now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
That all parks should be this well run: and quiet and peaceful to boot! You know you're in for a treat when you are greeted by the owner and assisted into your parking spot by him. (And he knows what he's doing!!) Yes, it's small. Yes, its secluded. Yes, it's a bit out of the way. And that's part of why it's so good. There is a group of people that like that kind of thing, and if you're one of them: you'll fit in fine. These kind of folks have well behaved children and pets, they don't make noise at night, they help each other out, and they love to sit by the dock and have a quiet social hour in the evenings. Folks get together and go into town for dinner. The park manager and her hubby are out every morning picking up cigarette butts, stray pieces of paper, etc., etc. The restrooms and laundry are spotless. And, if you have friends that don't have a rig: they have a couple permanent ones on the site that can be rented. You'd never guess we enjoyed the place: would you?? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
I would give this park a 9+! This small park is clean and well run as both the owner and managers live on site. They are knowledgeable and helpful about every topic. The facilities are spotless- both the showers and laundry were always clean. This location requires driving to access everything but in return you get a very quiet and secluded area in return. We would definitely return to this park and recommend it to friends! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Overall pleased, although this was not our favorite campground in the area. The bay views were terrific and the staff was friendly. A very relaxing atmosphere. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Secluded area, very nice and wonderful staff. Bit of a drive to get to activities in Gulf Shores. Owners are very personable and nice place to get away from the cold. Not a large campground, but the people are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
This is our favorite place to stay on the Gulf Coast. BayBreeze RV is a small, quiet campground with an attentive and friendly staff and wonderful views. It is located under a grove of Live Oak trees on the South East side of Mobile Bay. The sites are all very close to the water and a sandy beach on the gulf. Two of the sites are directly adjacent to the beach. It also has a nice long pier to fish or swim from. The single restroom/shower is located in the climate controlled office building. Most campers use the facilities in their rigs, but we used the camp restroom and shower. Pets are allowed on the beaches here on the gulf side, but not on the white sand directly around the pier where children play, etc. (877) 721-9621 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com