223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Cash Point RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (318) 742-4999
CGID8437

Cash Point RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   6   1   4   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Stayed overnight passing through. The grass was tall, the road was rough and a little muddy. No restaurant as advertised. Many permanents with rundown campers here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
We came here after a recommendation from some friends. We had seen some poor reviews online, but nothing current, so we decided to check it out. It is currently under new management, they have been there for three weeks. The roads have been repaired, park has been cleaned up and it was very peaceful. We had a chance to chat with the new management and they have some very modest plans for improvement. They now have Wi-Fi available and a small general store. In the new future there will also be a dog park added!! We are very excited about that! We look forward to see where they will be heading next!! They welcome all comments and are very positive to make this park, with its wonderful location, a very enjoyable park!! Good Luck!! We will be back!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
I have been living in this campground since Sept. It doesn't have telephone hook up, cable, internet, or a swimming pool. It isn't family vacation friendly as it has nothing for kids to do. The pads are dirt or grass. it could use some cleaning up. Most of the people that are living here are people that are working in the oil fields and other areas. I have not seen any dogs running loose. It is a pretty quite campground. As everybody seems to work all the time. Would i recommended it to families, no. Would I recommended it to over nighties , yes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
With a recommendation from Woodall's Directory we decided to stay at Cash Point Landing. Bad idea. After paying $25 we pulled into the site assigned to us. The campground was worse than a dump as I now see someone else commented. It was so bad that we left after we pulled in. We pulled right back out and did not even stop to ask for our money back. My husband and I just wanted to get out of that place. I learned to always check out a campground first hand, before pulling in and parking, or paying before we check out the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$22
The sites are all on grass. Ours had a broken sewer connection, it was just a horizontal pipe in the ground with a piece broken out. On checking in we were told there was only one site available as the rest were filled with long term renters. 3/4 mile long entrance road, and all park roads are rough gravel and very dusty. Dogs and cats were allowed to run loose and were not picked up after. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
The river view made this park a very nice stay. If you're looking for activities and amenities, this is not the right park. If you're looking for a great price in a pretty setting (if on the river), this is it. Close enough to Shreveport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$20
Pretty basic park. Nice place to stay if you want to bring your boat and do some fishing on the Red River. Restaurant and bar on site, however the store has closed. Sites are nice and spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com