214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Surfwood RV Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (541) 271-4020
CGID8479

Surfwood RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   3   8   1   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
This is a run down campground. Rates with PA were good but not worth it. Restroom and showers were not clean. Lots of full time residents. Lots were long enough but needs tree trimming and drainage. Front Desk was friendly but wouldn't come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
We stayed here a month and got a great rate. The staff was terrific. The power at the sites in the rear went off and on several times. They promptly took care of it to get it back on. The sites are over grown with trees and shrubs, they need some TLC to say the least. The sites are a little difficult getting into as they are narrow. We will come back next year and hopefully they will have done some maintenance on the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We planned on staying at this RV park, so when we pulled in we walked around to pick a site. Most RV's were long term and everything was run down. There was standing water in most sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$11
Rate is for Passport America. Amazing value for the price! If you stay close enough to the office, you do get Wi-Fi. However, we requested to stay in the back because we didn't want to hear any traffic. The manager was very nice and accommodating. It was nice and quiet. Very pet and kid friendly. They have a bounce pillow across from the office. (Pretty cool; I had never seen one before). There is also good cable TV. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
Nice wooded, older campground with lots of sites. Wi-Fi isn't available at every site, with no discount rate given. We asked up front. The sites are tight, graveled and fairly level. Those with larger RV's might find them too small. We acquired one of the larger sites in the back as per a previous post's recommendation. The site had not been cleaned, was covered in rotting leaves, and one of us promptly stepped in dog droppings. We went ahead and set up the rig completely. Then, we found the TV cable didn't work. We called the office and they said, "Oh yeah, it doesn't work out there." That's it, no offers of discounts in the fees or moving us to another site. We mentioned that they should have informed us at registration and we wouldn't have gone to all the trouble of setting up, etc. We packed up, got our money back and moved on down the road. We will never stay her again. The workers could use a little public relations work. They should tell customers what is and isn't available at registration. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
I met the new Manager upon check in and she was quite friendly. She informed me she worked for a new owner and told me things were under construction and that they had loads of changes in store. They were putting in a jumping pillow out front and a new net on their tennis court while we were there. I can't wait to go back in July. I found the park pretty nice. The front spaces are sort of close to the road, but the back of the park has huge spots, brand new picnic tables and some sites even have cedar furniture in them. I think this park will soon be the best in the west. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$35
This was our second visit to the Surfwood RV Campground over a 10-year period. The campground is fairly well maintained and caters to both the traveler and what appears to be full time RV residents. Campsites are routinely separated by occasionally untamed shrubbery, sometimes blackberry bushes. This gives the campground not only a rustic appearance but also creates a good degree of privacy between campsites. The current owners have gone to significant lengths to upgrade the campground with Wi-Fi and an excellent convenience store. The swimming pool, however, is not well situated for easy use and is only available on a seasonal basis. RVers have numerous opportunities to camp along the Oregon Coast Highway and spend a comfortable night as well as an extended stay in the Reedsport-Winchester Bay area. Surfwood Campground is a good choice for a modestly priced campground and offers adequate amenities. Not to be missed is the town of Winchester Bay with its excellent assortment of local businesses (loved the knife shop!) and restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com