224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Forbes Landing RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (785) 862-8818
CGID8500

Forbes Landing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   10   7   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Stayed here for several years to attend NHRA event. The park manager is absolutely great, over the years she has always treated me and the group we come with like family. Campground is always clean and quiet! I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Gravel roads and sites featured wide roads however navigation could be difficult as TOADS or extra vehicles often extended beyond designated areas. Our site was large enough to accommodate us with all slides extended though leaving very little room between units for any feeling of privacy. Sitting outside of an evening would have been uncomfortable not to mention the lack of a supplied table. We stayed one week and had planned to stay longer but trains seemed to pass every half hour or so alerting all with their blaring horns. The Air Force base nearby wasn't much better with much air activity. Additionally, a nightclub backs up to the park...their base pounding into the wee hours of the morning. Great BBQ restaurant within walking distance as is a small grocery. If in the area again will seek alternative RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
This was our second stay at Forbes Landing. We returned because of a positive first experience. The RV Park is easy to find with well marked signs. It is well maintained and clean. Manager is very friendly and accommodating. She even provided a picnic dinner for the campers (as she does on 4 Holidays per year.) This is truly going above & beyond...it is obvious she enjoys keeping her campers happy (and well fed at Holiday time) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We stayed at the park for 5 months and enjoyed the entire stay. The camp host is exceptional. She hosted get to gathers on special occasion's. They offer daily, weekly & monthly rates. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Park has nice landscaping, level graveled sites, trees but not big enough for shade, good water pressure, good signals on ATT, Verizon and DirecTV. Located about 8 miles from I-70 and was a little difficult to get to. It is behind a Super 8 Motel. There are signs directing you. OK for a night. Rate somewhat high for the area and lack of amenities. Some noise due to Air Force base, nearby train track and motel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We called the park and the woman (owner) who answered the phone was very nice, she gave us directions to the park and her friendly demeanor was the reason we continued to the park. The park is located behind a Super 8 motel and some other businesses. Behind the Park is an Air Force Base, which was quiet on the day we were there. The on site manager was friendly and escorted us to our site. The park was nearly full of "monthly s", those that follow their work and live in RVs. The trailers were all kept up as well as the sites. The owner came by to ask if we needed anything. Something you do not find often, air conditioned restrooms, which were very clean. It was obvious the rest rooms were not to be used by the "monthly s". No picnic table and the price was high, but we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
New park located in south Topeka at Forbes Field (a National Guard Airfield). There is some airplane noise but those in the park are a quiet mix of permanent and traveling RVers. The sites are very close together so there is little place for outdoor sitting and play. Gravel interior roads and sites but ours was quite level. Each site has a narrow strip of grass, and a picnic table but our neighbors slide hung nearly over our table. No laundry on site but laundromat is a block away as are restaurants, a post office, and a grocery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com