218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Bailey's Hot Springs was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (775) 553-2395
CGID8567

Bailey's Hot Springs

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   7   7   2   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Rate is for a FHU 30 amp pull thru site. Soaking in the hot springs was included in the price. Water pressure and power were on the low side. Not all the power pedestals work, but they are quick to point out which sites do work. This is a place you come to for the hot springs, not the RV spaces. The springs are great with three each separate private buildings and with different temperature. We would certainly stay here again if in the area because of the hot springs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
The 3 private hot pools are the attraction for soaking, not swimming, it's too shallow. This park has new owners. It is located 5 miles north of Beatty on Hwy. 95. Friendly manager. Some highway noise. Lots of birds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Not your average stop over. Right off the road but there are 3 private hot springs. There are three different temperatures and you get a key for 20 minutes. When you are done you can check it out again if no one is waiting. Definitely would stay here again. A bit noisy near the road and not a great camping type site but the hot springs make up for all of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
This is a small, and very clean park with nice trees, easy access and friendly staff. It's close to the Highway, but noise at night was not bad. The hot springs was our draw, and they were great. The pools are small, housed in 3 separate ancient railroad buildings with varying temperatures and sand floors. Primitive and private with lockable doors and small dressing areas. Even though very old, the place had character, was immaculate and very well maintained. We felt safe staying there after a weeks tour of Death Valley. Definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Not much to look at, but the private hot springs are great, especially after 10 hours on the road. Managers were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stop again for a night's rest and soak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
I really liked this place due to its quiet setting and rustic setting. This is right on 95 so, one does hear road noise in the background, but after awhile I completely forgot it. Several large cottonwood trees dot the RV Park setting. The road and pads are compressed dirt. Picnic tables are throughout. The best thing about this park is its natural hot springs. There are 3 of them with varying temperatures. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't use their bathrooms; however, I got a peak. They are relatively clean and functional, but definitely not 5 star. Absolutely no cell phone service or Wi-Fi. I didn't even attempt the satellite TV. It appears that this RV Park needs a lot of upgrades, repairs and remodeling and it is on the market to be sold. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$1
This park and the hot springs are for sale, the camp has water and electric only and sewer hookups for minimum one week stays only. There apparently are problems here and we moved down the road to another park which has 50 amp full hookup sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$18
This is a typical Nevada small town park with trees and some grass, however, it is rustic (no cable or internet). The owners are friendly, very helpful and accommodating. The spring fed hot baths are delightful and the high point of our stay. Each bath is private, with dressing room and pool. Be sure to take shower shoes as the stairs and pool bottom are hard on the feet (the pool bottoms are natural rock and sand). The water is pristine, has no mineral smell and does not dry out your skin. The park is pet friendly but be aware that a coyote walked right through by the back of our trailer so watch your pets. There are lovely views, the sites are pull through and large but the roads and sites are dirt. We stayed two nights in a fifth wheel and will stay again when traveling this way. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$18
A delightful find in the desert. Located about five miles north of Beatty on US 95. Campground dirt, under lots of cottonwood trees. The highlight are the natural hot springs which have been made into three pools of varying temperatures. Each pool is covered by a building for privacy and shade. Pools are extremely clean. This was a welcome find after a long day on the road. We would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
This is a small park located on the highway. It has several private hot springs bathhouses that are included in the nightly price. Clean and perfect for that one night that you need to get off the road. It is also good for longer term to explore Death Valley area. We stay here every time we head south towards Vegas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com