221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Drifters RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (850) 484-2488
CGID8604

Drifters RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
21
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   5   8   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Drifters is a small, compacted park. You may be able to get in and out with a big dog but not designed to be big rig friendly. Many full timers but clean and neat sites. We only saw 2 sites for overnighters. Bath house was clean but shower hot water was just warm. You get a full page of rules when you check in and that is followed up with demeaning “Don’t” signs where ever there is a spot on the wall. No pool, no fire ring, no table, no grill. No pull-throughs, but there are plenty of yippy dogs. Wi-Fi and cable are good. $30 for the stay is a $27 Good Sam rate + tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
We really enjoyed this park, the location is wonderful! It is very convenient to everything in Pensacola. The manangement is nice and the park is well-kept, but it is not a great family park. There are no playgrounds or even really "grounds" to enjoy the outdoors other than the small space on each lot. There are many full-time or long-term residents, but they were all nice and kept their spots neat. The bathrooms, showers, and laundry room were well-kept, but smelled of cigarettes from the owner adjacent office. It is a good campground to stay at if you have a lot of activities planned during the day and just need a place to rest at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Drifters RV park was great, from checking in to leaving. The owners were great. The park was clean and well laid out. We were lucky enough to get a site with a wooden deck which really helps to keep the camper clean. Very quiet, peaceful park. Grass is kept trimmed and bath house was cleaned on a daily basis or as needed. We spent a month at Driftes with our three children. They loved getting on the golf cart with the owners for a ride through the park. Wifi and cable worked great. They were planting fruit trees throughout the park. It will be great when they produce. Will definitely return in November. We walked to Home Depot, Denny's and Chili's. Wal Mart is one block over behind park. It was not like the park use to be a field. It was real comfortable with a homey feeling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This is a small, quiet campground except for the constant trains that run right behind it. There is no playground and I didn't see any children the whole time we were here. They are very pet friendly. They say free Wi-Fi, but we had very little connection time for our entire stay. It would constantly connect then disconnect and reconnect. I might come back if I have my own internet access through Sprint or Verizon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Very nice small park - all back ins - most of the spaces appear to be permanent residents - park is neat - easy to get to - good location - more reasonably priced than most parks in this area - would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
The owners are really nice people and took good care of us. We were in town for a 30 day contract job for my husband. The park is clean, the owners work in it every day. The bathroom/showers and laundry are cleaned on a daily basis. This park is close to all you could need while you are here, ie: Home Depot, Lowe's, Chili's, Denny's, propane, Wal-Mart, Walgreen's, and many restaurants. They are pet lovers and even have a fenced area to turn dogs loose for potty breaks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Overall a good RV Park while on business in Pensacola or for retired persons looking for a basic, friendly, convenient to most all things park. The owners, Gene and Joan Jones, are wonderful folks and maintain a safe and quiet environment. The rear or east end of the park boarders an active railroad track. The combined bath house and laundry room is not air conditioned and is very uncomfortable to be inside on a typical Florida summer day or night. The bath rooms accommodate only one person at a time. Nothing is provided to dry hands on. The bath rooms do not get cleaned daily. The bath house entrance has no walkway - it is over uneven grass lawn that floods terribly when it rains. A typical Florida summer down pour will flood the campsites with an inch or so of water that will take an hour or so to drain away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
Clean campground. Gravel sites. No trees. No activities. High speed Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com