223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (770) 382-7330
CGID866

Cartersville / Cassville-White KOA

Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   5   8   7   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Convenient to I-75 - our TomTom Navigation tried to lead us the wrong way so we were glad to have the KOA directory for correct information. Clean, nice campground. Level gravel spot. Shady but not all covered for most spots. Good WiFi. Big pool was a hit with a little league group that was here, as was the big pavilion, and open grass game area where they were playing wiffle ball. At 9:00 "Lights out" it was very quiet. Long term residents are in the back of the campground. There's a nature trail for birdwatchers or walkers. Nice clean restrooms and showers with new inserts. Camp Store carries limited supplies. Staff suggested King Pizza to us but when we called their delivery wait time was at least 2 hours but Pizza Hut delivered within 30 minutes. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Late arrival, early departure. I walked grounds in morning, clean, well maintained. Bath/shower areas had been serviced by 6:00 AM. Nice pool area. Shaded sites. Pet friendly. Would visit again. Early departure, did not actually have contact with staff. Used late arrival envelope, had pricing chart. Picked appropriate, slid it through door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
This is an easy on/off of I-75 and we would stay again.The rate is after the KOA discount. The Internet worked early on but as more rigs setup for the night the service became bogged down. We had a front row pull-through site, which is great when traveling with pets and easy to get out of. Now the downside to this front row is the bright lights from the pole lights. If you are an early to bed person and need dark then I suggest you made some type of insert for your windows to block out the light. 2007 I made some for our trip to Alaska and used them here. The lights were still on after 11PM. We have a 36' rig with a small car in tow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Good place to stop for an overnight traveling on I-75. Some long nice pull thrus good for big rigs. Nice bathrooms and clubhouse. Friendly management. No problem with satellite in our spot, but some sites are in the woods. Did not try the internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
The rate cited is for a long term stay. Wi-Fi is available only at office and nearby sites. Wi-Fi does not work in 80% of park. Great place for overnight stay. Good clean camp area with reasonably level sites and good gravel road. However, it is not good for long term stay. Rules and more rules. Rules are good and work to keep things clean and respectful. However, at this campground the rules are used to kick you out. As stated in the rules, any infraction is an excuse to kick you out. I mentioned that one of the dryers was not working properly and the response I got was "That is the way it is." I also got a nasty look. During my stay here I felt like I was being watched the whole time and they were just waiting for me to break a rule so they could kick me out. Not a comfortable feeling during long term stay. My neighbor was asked to leave because he put "non-household" garbage in the dumpster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Super friendly ! This is a great campground when staying in between the Atlanta and Chattanooga area, one hour is the driving distance for each making this a great place to stay. The staff is super friendly and will print information off the internet and show you where to go on a map. We stayed on site # A9 and all the utilities worked well during our stay. A note about being in the rows of A1-A10 and B-1-B10, there are a lot of people who stay for a night or two, late night check in and early morning departure was the norm here. If you do not like that you might want a different site in the campground. AT&T service was LTE with very fast data service. This might not be a great campground for people staying with kids, a pool and small playground is what they offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Gravel roads, gravel sites. Not too level. Used this as a stop over while traveling and it more than served the purpose. We were in a very large pull through site. Staff was friendly. Close to the Interstate, but no road noise. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
All RV sites are pull-through with cable TV. It appears that they combined what would have originally been two sites, and made them one Big Rig site. Therefore, you have the option of parking where you wish in the site and using either the front or the back electrical/water/sewer hookup. They had a recreation area with a great lay out. Included was horseshoes, bean bag toss, basketball (adjustable height), and a playground area. The pool was fenced in and the deep end was sectioned off. They supplied umbrellas, tables and chairs. The clubhouse was clean and air-conditioned. The bathrooms and showers were well-maintained. There was not a time that we went in and found anything dirty. They were also air-conditioned. They have a nice pet walk. We did not explore the 0.8 mile nature trail on the grounds. The staff was very accommodating and informative. We decided to leave late the evening before our departure. We let them know in the office a day before. We then did laundry and stayed at the pool for literally, 8 hours. We then packed up from the pool and the office manager came out and asked if we would like a refund for that night since we were not going to stay. We declined and thanked them. We would stay here again if in the area. They do have seasonal campers who work in the area, but all appeared to be maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is a large park with both shaded and open sites. Our site was level with no adjustments needed. There are some I noted that needed some leveling. The pool is large and crystal clear. There is a nice large central room with books and such available. There is lots of room to walk the dog and pick-up bags are available as well as receptacles.. We chose an open site for satellite reception. Interstate noise is minimal with a hill and lots of vegetation between it and the park. Interior roads are fine gravel which is comfortable for walking. This is KOA at its best. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Managers are some of the best we've met. Very responsive and camper focused. They are actively making changes bringing the campground in line with where it needs to be. (e.g. The laundry room access was just changed from limited hours, to open 24 hours). Dryers are very large and work efficiently. Washers clean well. Sites are gravel and fairly level. We stayed in the back row of the campground (Row H) and it was quiet. No problem pulling in or out with our 43' MH and toad. Internet was fast enough for email and general web browsing, but not for movies, etc. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$29
Nice clean park. Easy to get to from I-75. Friendly staff. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
This RV park is easy to get to from I-75. The camp hosts were most pleasant and helpful, and clearly invested in making our stay enjoyable. They went out of their way to give us information we would find useful, as we are new to RVing. We were traveling dry at the time and made use of the bathrooms and showers, which were immaculate. We stayed here for one night in a Fifth Wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
The managers from a few years ago are back, what a delight! They are warm, personable and eager to have your stay be the best possible. We are staying here for a week, enjoying the surrounding area including golf, shopping and sightseeing. The local town has a tremendous amount of history, art and museums, you can tell there is a lot of pride here. We would return here without question and stay at this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
We were greeted by the new management upon arrival. The site was clean and level. This campground is conveniently located near I-75. Access throughout the park is very good. It is very obvious that the new management cares about the campers. They want to make your stay there a pleasant one. We stayed here one night. We would recommend this campground to anyone. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
Our first trip in our first RV! We were staying here to visit family in Atlanta. I had read previous reviews and was a little nervous because we were having family visit us here at the campground. When registering, I asked about having visitors and was told it was no problem. The manager explained that they had only been there 2 weeks because the previous management was lacking in 'customer service'. She had worked for KOA for many years before and she was super helpful and friendly above and beyond what I expected. The first spot we were assigned had the hookups set up for a fifth wheel or travel trailer. When I asked about changing, she was very helpful and walked the spots with me until we found a good fit for our rig. The following morning I had to interact with the person at the registration desk and was again amazed at how helpful they were. I spoke with her and mentioned being nervous because of the negative reviews. She replied that she knew they had a bad reputation from the previous management but were going to so everything in there power to earn the trust of campers again. I walked around the campground and everything was clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This is a very nice park with level sites, clean bath, and laundry spotless, but don't talk to the host. I complained about the charge for a friend to stop by and see our new rig. Next thing I know the sheriff is there to evict us because the owner did not like our attitude! Fortunately we moved 10 miles up the highway to a nicer park, and they told me they get many who are evicted from the KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
It is hard to find much wrong with this KOA except per night cost but KOA pricing is what it is. We were here for an overnight. Check in was quick, the site was good and a reasonable size with good power and electric. Wi-Fi worked well, Sprint and Verizon voice and data worked well. Quiet and well maintained campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
We have stayed here before just passing through. This time stayed a couple of nights to explore the area since we enjoyed the campground. Sites level, shady, and decent size. Somewhat limited cable. Very quiet. Wi-Fi excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Stayed here for several weeks while working in the area. Management was friendly and knowledgeable. Park is very well maintained! Excellent dog area with bags available. This will be our go-to park when traveling north of Atlanta on I-75. We paid a monthly rate so I'm not sure on the nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Very acceptable overnight stop with all utilities working well. Easy access. We spent the night on tornado watch with all the residents. There was some initial confusion with the work campers still needing some instruction for emergency procedures. Overall we would stay here again, but without the tornadoes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
One night stay here. Convenient to Interstate. Pull through long enough so tow did not have to be disconnected. Sites are shaded and no rooftop dome satellite TV available. Cable provided but very basic cable - no weather channel, ESPN, TNT, etc. Sprint/Verizon cell/data worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$34
Good access from I-75 for an overnight stop. Our site was not level (front wheels off ground about 6 inches when level). In looking at other lots around us, most appear to slope. Good utility connections. Not much noise from interstate traffic. Grass between lots and the sites and roads are solid packed gravel. Good check in experience and led to site. Grounds were clean and grass mowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Monthly daily rate: and that is when the problems started. Since we decided to stay for longer than a couple of weeks, they put us under the trees. That was bad! The cable TV is not good and being under the trees meant our satellite did not work. The trees also produced lots of pine needles and other stuff falling on the the motorhome: not good! The park has rules, rules, rules. Some are good, some stupid. They want to charge an early check-in fee (hello: we are RV'ers) and no where do they inform you until you arrive. The office is posted as opening at 9am and closing at 7pm, RIGHT! The office opens around 9 closes around 11am and if you are lucky, opens back up at 2pm. The workers treat this as a "job" and not as a lifestyle. Next time through, no more than a week so we are not stuck under "the trees." A good word: the Wi-Fi is super! People are nice but not they are not RV'ers. They might own one, but just not RV'ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
My family loves the Cartersville KOA! We stay here every time we are in town. My husband does construction work on power plants and Plant Bowen is 30 minutes away from the KOA. We stayed here a year and a half the first time and a month at a time since then. The staff is incredibly friendly and we think of them like family. I have three small children that love to get to go see the campground managers. They (the managers) are always equally excited to see our family as well. The grounds are immaculate as well as the bathrooms, laundromat, and pool. You are also expected to keep your campsite picked up and free of trash and eyesores, very clean KOA. They also have a small playground and a large field for baseball, kite flying or just letting the kids run off energy! I always felt safe here during the day when my husband was at work and knew if I needed anything, The managers were just a phone call away and always willing to help (even in 30 degree weather when my gas bottle stuck and I was there alone). They have very good rules that make sense, examples being: 4.92 speed limit, no driving through sites, no visitors allowed at sites unless they have checked in at the office first, etc. I know this campground very well as I have said, it was our home for almost two years, and I do mean HOME. We are looking forward to our next visit! I recommend this campground to anyone willing to follow directions. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
My husband and I had reservations for 2 nights and arrived after 6 hours on the road. We pulled in a 12:45pm to find a note on the door of the office stating that the office is closed til 2 pm. If you have a reservation go to your site assignment and come to the office at 2pm. If you do not have a reservation pick a site without a cone and come to the office at 2 pm. There were 2 reservations posted, one being ours which we did not like because it was in the sun and it was in the mid 90's. We were looking around for another site when I saw a man riding a cart came near us. I got out of the Motorhome and ask him if he worked here. He informed me he was the owner and what did I want. I explained the situation and he told me to go to my site til office staff returned. I told him he didn't need to get nasty with me and went back to the motorhome. Well it was too hot to go there so we parked under a tree in another site with no cone. There were at least 30 sites in the full hook up area with no one there. We waited til 2pm and then I went to the office and told the lady behind the counter who I was and she said what are you doing in A10 you belong in A4 my husband says. I went to explain and in walks her husband (who we later found out was not the owner but the manager). He says what are you doing in A10, cause I told you to go to A4 and you disrespected me. I will not have anyone disrespect me. He told his wife to refund my money and told me to leave now and he left the room. His wife was doing the refund on the computer and was asking which way we were going from here when her husband walked back into the room and yelled "What the hell are you still doing here. I told you to leave now so get the hell out of here". Now I am crying and scared. He definitely has some issues with people and I felt threatened by him. I left the office, got in the motorhome and told my husband to leave now. We would never recommend this place and truly believe this man could become violent. Please for your own safety stay away from this place and tell your fellow RVers about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very clean campground. Nice, friendly staff. Nice campground store. Conveniently located not far from the interstate. First visit here and would stop here again when I pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Easy access to sites. Owner very responsive to needs. Good power & water. Stayed overnight and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
We were just overnight here. Space A05. Efficient check in, friendly office staff. Convenient on/off from I-75. Campground clean and appeared well maintained, good utilities. Site was small. Satellite reception from rooftop dome iffy due to leaves on overhanging trees - probably completely blocked in summer with full leaves. Limited cable channels. Sewer connection was at entrance to pull through, uphill and far away from where motorhome needed to park with tow behind. Other sites looked like better located sewer inlet. When in area we enjoy the Fruit Jar Cafe (few miles south). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$34
We loved this campground! Although it was 45 minutes from Atlanta, it was the closest with great reviews and I know why. The staff was very friendly! I needed some extra sewer hose while I was here and they had some in their store. The sites were pretty level and the landscaping was very neat. We will be back, very soon! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Site not big enough for RV and tow. Had to unhook the vehicle for a one night stay. Owner got upset the next morning when we pulled our vehicle in adjacent site to hook up, and subsequently got into a verbal argument with us over this. Electric did not work when we arrived, but they fixed in about 20-25 minutes. Would not recommend this for even a single night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We have stayed at this park a few times in the past three years. Each time the park was in good repair, the staff friendly and our stay was pleasant. The manager even suggested that we call instead of using the on-line registration so we could get the best site for our large rig. All facilities were neat, clean and functioning. Unfortunately, we had a recent bad experience with the manager/owner during our last visit. Make SURE you follow their rules regarding exiting the park. Berating and foul, offensive language is not warranted for rule infractions. It's too bad this one event will prevent us from using this park again. We reported this incident to KOA corporate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$18
This is a great park. Nice quiet environment and friendly staff. Well maintained and clean. Awesome place to stay and convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
What a beautiful, well maintained country campground. It is a quiet, comfortable place to stay. A lot of close attractions, Atlanta Aquarium, Red Top Mountain, Lake Allatoona, Etowah Indian Mounds, Historic Cartersville and Allatoona Dam and Day Use area with a great walking trails. The managers of this campground are very helpful and welcoming. This is not a destination park, but it has a well maintained pool with brand new furniture, playground, basket ball court, walking path, two dog walk areas, a pavilion with grills, extremely clean laundry with a television, extremely clean bathhouses, and an entertainment room with a kitchen, comfortable seating and a large screen television. Every site has their own picnic table to enjoy the day in this wonderful Georgia Campground. I highly recommend this park to anyone. We loved our stay and our campground hosts/managers! We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Interstate 75, exit 296. Nice park. Very neat and clean. Extremely pleasant person at check in. Neat and clean laundry, 4 washers and 2 dryers, all in working order. Fairly level, pull through site but not long enough to park tow vehicle in front or behind. Site was a little wider than other KOA’s we have visited. The space is much appreciated. Many big trees in the park. The park is located approximately 25 miles from Dixie Speedway in Woodstock, GA and Rome Speedway, in Rome, GA. Free Wi-Fi at site and it worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This park has nice facilities. We were very pleased with our little air conditioned, one room Kabin. Also, the bathrooms and showers are immaculate and well-maintained. However, we found the management staff at this park to be extremely rude and inhospitable! The people we encounter along the way are very much a part of the camping experience for us. So we will stay away from this facility and advise others to do the same. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice and clean and in general a good place to stay. Two issues we had were that the hours of operation for all facilities were very short. The laundry was locked until after 9 AM, and closed at 9 PM; the pool was open from 10 AM until dusk. The other issue was that the Internet was "throttled", meaning that you could not download faster than about 10 kps (average is around 250, without other traffic). Made for very slow surfing. The showers were kind of dirty, as well, not just unclean, but moldy grout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
We stopped in for an over nighter. Spaces are tight and roads are slightly more narrow than I would prefer for a 44 ft rig towing a truck.  Sites were level gravel. I had to unhitch to fit in though, as they are long enough, but the hookups are too far to the rear of the site for me to connect without backing up the rig.   It was clean, the people were nice, and the pool open until 9. Great big dog walking area too.  We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Nice grounds: was clean, wooded. Absentee owner: had to register outside after 7 p.m. choose your own pull through. I gave this a 9 because of its grounds, quiet enough from the freeway, but would have gotten a 10 if not for KOA high prices. Wi-Fi code was not anywhere to be found, so had to ask the camper next to me what it was. Cable TV was good, Wi-Fi also good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Outstanding Park. Has generous amount of space. There is free cable TV and WiFi. It's located a half mile from I-75 and there is a choice of fast food. Everything was clean and well kept. Very kid friendly with a big pool and great playground and enough open mowed space to play baseball. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
This is a nice park. Took advantage of the special this weekend to stay one night free. It was clean and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
Park like setting at this clean and well run KOA. Our site was gravel, reasonably level and satellite friendly. Other sites are wooded. Personnel at check in were nice and also competent. This will probably become a regular stop for us in our north/south run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
The Staff friendly and helpful. Our cite #B-10 was level. Very convenient. Will stay here, again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$38
Great KOA not too far off the highway. Has a park-like setting and is very clean. We had a pull-through that was level and wide, but some of the other sites did not look very level. Has friendly management and is a good place to stop for one night, or more if you are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Price reflects ValueKard discount for a pull thru on the (lower) front side of the park. Does appear that other sites may be uneven with obstructed satellite reception, but shady. Roads and sites are gravel. Staff seemed friendly and knowledgeable. CG provided nice hand-outs which included location of local restaurants and stores. We enjoyed good satellite and Verizon reception. Park has two nice dog areas and a walking trail. Pool was not yet open for the season, but looked to be a decent size. Very convenient to I-75 with little highway noise. We found our stay very pleasant and would surely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Helpful staff when we called to let them know we would be coming in late - night registration easy to find and also easy to find our reservations. An orange cone had been put in our site - easier to locate that way. Traffic noise not as bad as had been led to believe even being in front two rows. Park in good condition and good location for us. We only give exceptional parks an 8 or 9 - so an 8 for us is good. No problems with utilities overnight. Friendly staff. Will definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$34
Friendly, courteous staff. Lower-level sites assigned to overnighters were easily accessible and level. Those higher on the hill appeared to be less so. The interstate is about 1/4 mile away, and those sensitive to road noise may find it annoying (not us). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
A comfortable and very pleasant park amid the trees and small hills of northern Georgia. Satellite reception is a bit tricky if you don't get the right site, and the wifi, while good, would often drop connectivity to the web without warning. The restrooms and showers were immaculate. We would enjoy staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$60
Very clean park. Easy in and out with a big rig. Staff is very attentive and polite. Would stay there again. Used it for an overnight spot. Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
A nice facility with easy access from I-75. Office hours seem to end awfully early though. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Pulled into KOA and looks are nice, but their manager is the most discourteous person: never did he welcome us as is normal upon arrival. I told him to give me a space more level for one night and we will be gone in morning and be done. I then told him I had already called KOA customer services and providing handicap services are federal laws. He then assigned us another sight for the night which was more level. I moved coach/toad to site then feeling so uncomfortable and unsafe due to this KOA managers attitude I walked back to office and told the nice young lady good-bye and we left. I again called KOA headquarters to bring them up on our feeling so uncomfortable. Never will return to this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
This campground made for a great overnight stay when traveling through the Atlanta area. It is conveniently located right off the Interstate, but there was no noticeable Interstate noise at all. The park was very clean with gravel sites. Leveling was not a problem. The campground has some sites without cable TV (cheaper rate), but it should be noted that we could not get any Atlanta area stations over the air. The rest rooms and showers were clean and completely adequate. The showers were a little on the small side. There was your typical children's playground and swimming pool onsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Stopped here on a return to Florida from Ohio. The campground is easily accessed, clean, and well maintained. You have the option for pull throughs almost anywhere in the park. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Good sized dog park. It was quiet and the full hookups and free wifi were an added bonus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
The worse travel experience we have every had. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
Friendly & helpful staff. Met all of our expectations and then some! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$33
We use this as a stop to and from FL; very convenient to interstate. If you want a level site and a good chance at wifi be sure to ask for the pull through sites up front; cable TV is a plus. Flying J and Cracker Barrel are at nearby exits but it's nice to have full hookups. Doesn't appear to be a very good place to spend any length of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
We stayed here for 3 months because of job requirments with a monthly rate at just under $400 after adding in electricity, which is billed separately, and a surcharge for having a washer and dryer - this is a good rate compared to other near north Atlanta parks. The wifi only works in the locations very near the office. The management is very strict on their rules and signs are all over the park reading no this and no that. Plus they verbally remind you regularly whether you have broken a rule or not. They will not accept mail for you if you have a lengthy stay. But they are nice people otherwise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
This campground is approximately 50 miles north of Atlanta. They have gravel sites that are fairly level. The bathrooms and showers are adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Easy access from I-75, clean, quiet - good for an overnight stay. Now the bad. We couldn't connect to WiFi for internet (big deal for us since we were working). We arrived after office closed, so we couldn't get help and there was no phone number for support after hours or for internet. We have reservations for the return trip, but may give up the deposit and avoid due to WiFi not working... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
The campground is OK for a overnight, but this campground isn't really kid friendly, as the playground doesn't have a slide. Also there isn't much tree cover, and you are close to the road. The pool wasn't open when we were there, but it looked like they were preparing it for use. The sites were very close together as well. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Quiet, friendly park. Gravel sites. We had no problems getting in and out of our pull through site. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$29
The sites were gravel and uneven. The swimming pool was pea green. I realize the pool wasn't being used at that time of year but neither is mine at home but we keep it clean, if nothing else for health reasons. They did have a very nice dog walk area and I found the staff very nice. We stayed there over night and probably would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
We had reservations for 5 to 6 months with 50 amp service. When we got there, they only had 30 amp for us. We were told in Oct. that we would have a 50 amp available for us, which never happened. Their box burnt up and melted my pigtail. After this happened, Their attitudes changed toward us and we left 10 days before our full month was up. My husband and I would never go back there nor would we refer this campground to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Easy access and fairly level spots (most of them). The store is under reconstruction and therefore is more-or-less nonexistent. The pool looks like it would be good, but is closed for the season. The playground is a couple of swings and a small play "fort". The laundryroom is adequate. It's certainly not a destination, but for a quick in-out or a couple of days, it's not bad. The staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
Nice park, great people. Most sites are not level but are manageable. Maneuvering with a 45 footer is a bit tight. Great pet walk. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$29
Although just a half mile from the I-75, you can’t hear any noise from it. Site was level fore and aft, but quite a bit off side to side. Never mind, fridge worked fine. CATV was great, but internet access was dial-up: does anyone actually do this any more? Park was pretty much all pull throughs in mid-sized oak trees – very nicely kept. Bath house was modern and spotless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Sites nearest to the road are acceptable, we have used them before but if you are placed on the "hill", like our last visit, watch out. Very unlevel, cable and power cords criss-cross the roadway, sites are dirt, many of your neighbors will be permenant type run down units. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Have used this c/g several times on my way to Fla. It is a easy on/off of I-75. Good pull throughs and friendly hosts. Roads are fair, a little muddy when raining, no chance of getting stuck. Some of the long termers are a bit dog eared looking, but do not bother you. Good overnighter before challenging Atlanta traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com