221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Honey Bear Hollow was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (765) 473-4342
CGID8958

Honey Bear Hollow

Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   4   5   5   9   10   8   3   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$26
Beautiful setting of rolling hills and forest nearby. Sites are large, but not level. Great open feeling, just being there. Well stocked store, with microwave for heating snacks and hot dogs. Male at front office was nice, had good business attitude, and courteous. Called me Sir. Stayed only one night, would stay again, if given a chance to travel through there. This RV park gives you a feeling of great openness, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
Very crowded sites, owners are not very friendly. Only one washer and one dryer were operational. Would not return. Be prepared to pay extra if you want to use air conditioner or hot water heater. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
My husband and I were searching for a campground and visited here to get information. We did not actually camp here so that is why my answers were marked as "don't know". I also have no idea what their nightly rate is, as I would never camp there. When we walked in the campground store/office, we had to ask for someone to talk to. The person was not extremely friendly. When we asked about golf carts being allowed, we were rather rudely advised that they are NOT allowed because they aren't needed - everything is within walking distance. We noticed, however, that there were 3 golf carts parked out front - possibly for staff use. As I have a bad knee, walking is not always easy. I definitely got the impression that the person we spoke with could care less whether we camped there or not - so we left. From what little we were able to see, the campground did look very clean and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
This is an average campground. Only 30 amp and no sewer was available. The place needed a good landscaping, and grass needs mowing. The owner was a little grouchy; not too bad but just a little. No WiFi or Verizon phone service either. Roads and sites are not paved, all gravel. It's an average place, not upscale but far from being a bad place. For the $23, it was an ok place. If in the area again, I would check out other parks to see what others might have to offer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
OK park. Owners/staff are not too friendly. Really felt like I was interrupting something important when checking in. Be prepared to pay extra for AC use. Bathrooms clean, but got a good chuckle with the signs posted in front of each urinal and in the stalls telling me how to do my business; detailed all the way down to what order to do it all in. The chuckle was because they were serious, these weren't posted here as a joke. Campground did not come across as very kid friendly either. Could be wrong, but that's just the impression we got. Definitely not a destination park and probably won't return, nor can I recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
This is a beautiful, quiet place far from the noise of the highway. Plenty of trees and shade, and nearly deserted during the week. We did not try the disc golf course as it had rained and was muddy, but there were several using it. Some of the sites are a bit tight if you have a big rig. The staff was friendly and helpful, guiding us to our site and making sure we would fit. The pool was immaculately clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Very nice campground: the staff and seasonal campers were very friendly. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Very friendly park, clean restrooms, very restful this time of the year. We will stop there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
The fishing pond was a joke overgrown with algae. The campsites were nice. This is a family campground and the owners were all not that helpful to visitors, unless they were seasonal campers. The golf course was very beautiful and challenging. Would visit here, but probably not camp again. Charged $7 for a bundle of wood that contained 8 pieces very expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
This one falls a bit short of our top ten list. Out of 101 sites, only 12 have full hook-up none of which are pull-thru’s. They have a nice pool but the fishing pond is a joke. It was completely overrun with alga, during our stay, and was considerably smaller than their site map indicated. Be prepared to pay $ 2.00 extra if you want to use your air conditioner although they only have two 50 amp sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com