221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Creek Valley RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 93 user reviews. Phone: (785) 357-8555
CGID8977

Deer Creek Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   9   9   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
What a wonderful park! The RV sites are immaculately maintained and huge! Plenty of room for even the biggest rig. There are large grassy areas around every site. The interior roads are wide so there is plenty of room to maneuver. The power hookups are even super quaint and have a soft light at the top that gives the park a nice "glow" at night. The pet play area is huge so if you have large dogs, this is your place. The only reason I gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is that it is close to the highway so there is some road noise, otherwise I can't say enough good things about the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Got there late, like 7pm, but someone answered the phone immediately and registered us and we were parked in less than 10 minutes. Clean, spacious sites. No trees, but it's still in a beautiful setting. I was surprised how little we could hear nearby I-70, very quiet overall. Wi-Fi was very good. Stayed just one night, but will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
Great park! We loved this park so much, we planned our return trip so we could stop here again! Nice pool, wonderful dog fenced dog play area.....it is huge! There is nothing not to love about this park. Ok, maybe a few more trees would be nice, but other than that, this is our "go to" park if we are driving across Kansas. The BBQ place just at the entrance has some of the best BBQ we have ever tasted. We would and are staying here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This is a very nice park. Long and wide spaces give privacy. There are only 2 washers in the laundry area - needs more. The pool is very nice, as is the fenced in pet area and children's playground. It is a good location; easy to get into town. The manager is a little impatient when checking in and has many rules. He closes the gate at 6 PM, so if one is going to be late, be sure and call ahead. There are trees surrounding the park but they are not in the way of picking up the satellite signal. Overall it's a great park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a model of what an RV park should be like. The sites are paved and offset with plenty of room. The one thing missing that would make this a 10 is trees on the grass areas between sites, however since it is a new facility that may be in the plans. The rates need to be included on the website. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
New RV park with level sites, most pull through. Great fenced dog park. Excellent restroom/shower facilities. Convenient location near interstate. Some noise from highway but we use a fan at night to mask any noise. Great Wifi and cable. Only oddity is they close the gate at 6PM local. Call ahead and they will give you the code to get in and have a packet of info waiting for your arrival. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
I am spoiled. I keep picking the highest rated campgrounds on RV Park Reviews and keep staying at exceptional places. Wow. This place has spared no expense. Super long concrete pull-throughs, very convenient hookups, wide, lush green parkways in between, very clean pool, great showers and bathrooms, and exceptionally nice management team who seemed to make it their job to be accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This is one of the best RV parks we have ever visited in our 3 years on the road. Long, level concrete pads. Lots of grassy area between sites. And to make it even better, Lonnie Q’s BBQ is right next door. The Verizon and ATT signals were great, as was the cable TV, electric and water pressure. You don’t really hear the traffic on I70 as the trees bordering the park make an excellent sound barrier. There is a great play area for kids and a very large fenced area for the four legged children. It poured buckets of rain for almost 12 hours after we arrived. The park has such excellent drainage that there were no puddles on the roadways. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
All RV parks should be this good. Check-in office was clean, attractive, and not cluttered. Staff was very efficient, personable, and helpful. We were only going to stay overnight, but stayed an extra two nights to see some of the Topeka sights recommended by the staff. Topeka was an unexpected bonus on our trip. Concrete pads, well-placed hookups, Wi-Fi that worked, and decent cable. The barbeque restaurant at the front of the park was outstanding. If the park only had some shade, it would be a "10." We were there in May, and the weather was cool, but summer heat would be a problem. Put this one on your list if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$16
Rate based on monthly stay and includes actual electricity charge. This is a terrific park - clean, well-maintained facilities with excellent management. Sites are concrete and level. The location's good, with easy access to California Ave and nearby Lake Shawnee and to I-70 (for trips to downtown Topeka and the Wanamaker shopping corridor). If you're a BBQ aficionado, be sure to check out Lonnie's BBQ (just outside the park's security gate). We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Cute little RV park with beautiful lush grass between sites. Some sites pull through sites are easily 80ft long and easy to navigate. Park surrounded by trees with a BBQ restaurant in walking distance. Not a big park, but extremely gracious and friendly hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
Extremely clean & well kept. Grassy areas next to each site. Awesome, secure, grassy dog park. Quiet & secure. Arrived after hours. We were given gate security code & the packet was at the office. Easy to maneuver & well lighted. Nicest hook-ups we have encountered. Owners were friendly & outgoing. Had to extend our stay & they were very accommodating. WiFi worked well although we had alternative internet. The cable worked well. The best part is that water, sewer, electric, WiFi & cable are included. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Great park! Everything here is paved, though the sites are not level. Bathrooms are clean, laundry is small (only two of each washer/dryer), playground is nice. Wi-Fi worked pretty well for our week long stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
I agree with the previous reviews. The only negatives are the over-abundance of street lights, the lack of enough picnic tables, and absence of fire rings. Other than those issues this is a terrific campground with concrete pads and lots of grass between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 70 (Exit 364B), but some of the local roads were not the best as they were narrow with low over hanging trees and possibly in need of repair. The park was located in a rural setting. It seemed pretty new. The park was enclosed with a fence containing a security coded gate for after hours. The interior roads and sites are concrete. The roads were sufficiently wide enough and the turns had good radius for larger RV’s. Most all of the sites were pull through and long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. There were only a few back ins along one perimeter fence line. The sites were not level as the park was built on a slope so the sites had complex (two directions) slope. There was sufficient open space between the sites. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The connections were centrally located along the sites. There was an outside table on a concrete pad. There were no trees in the park so there was sufficient space to open slides. There was a line of tall trees on the south side of the park so if you were too close to the south side you might not be able to get satellite reception. If far enough from the line of trees, there was a clear view of the southern sky to get satellite reception. But they do offer cable. The WiFi reception was good. There seem to be a few extended stay residents scattered throughout the park but not with the clutter seen in other parks. The designated pet area was a large fenced grassy area near the pool. There were sufficient interior roads to walk the dogs. There was a bag dispenser/collection station in the pet area to pick up and dispose of waste. The trash dumpsters were conveniently located to our site. They might have been a walk from other sites. We didn’t use the restrooms/showers/laundry room but looked in. The restrooms/shower facility looked very nice. The building doubled as the storm shelter. This park suited our needs during our one night stay. If traveling through the area again and needed a place to stay for the night, we would return. The fee we paid is based upon Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Great RV park; all sites are pull-through, with concrete patios. Restrooms and showers are clean and well maintained. Laundry has only 2 washers and 2 dryers. Security is great, this campground is easy on and off the interstate. Managers are friendly and very knowledgeable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Wow, what a beautiful campground. You drive in on a wide concrete road and never leave concrete until you leave the park. There is an entry gate that closes after 6:00 PM, so when making reservations, if you plan to arrive after that time you need to get the gate code from them. The registration area is like a large parking lot with plenty of room to park while registering. Every site is a pull-thru with a concrete patio. There is a white plastic electrical pedestal with water and sewer on either side and nicely placed for hookups. The sites are separated by very wide grassy lawns so you never have a cramped feeling. However, it is too bad they did not think about the siting of each site. They all face SW so the afternoon sun is shining on the right side of each making it impossible to get shade even with your awning extended. It would have been perfect if they had reversed the direction of the sites so they were facing NE with your rig and awning providing afternoon shade. The only negatives I have are the speed bumps they have upon entering and at the entry to each row. These really play havoc with motorhomes and should be removed. They are really too small to get cars to slow down and just big enough to be a nuisance to motohomes. The other is there should be picnic tables at each site. As it is now, only about 1/3 of the sites have them and a RV park of this caliber needs picnic tables at each site. All this said, I would definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at! Only downside is there is no shaded sites so it gets quite hot in the afternoon. Great restaurant within walking distance! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This is clearly the best campground we've stayed in n this 3-month trip. Wide, full-service, paved sites. Campground immaculately maintained. Staff very friendly. Just 4 miles from downtown Topeka and, although just off I-70, surprisingly quite. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
I stayed here in December 2012 as well and love this park. It's clean, sites are big, Dog park is very nice! It's just off the Interstate. Sites are long, level and concrete and utilities are all on nice lamp posts at each site. The only negative is the speed bumps. I understand having them, but when you're in a big coach they are a pain in the butt. I beg them to make them smaller or figure out something else. I tried to take one at an angle so it would not be so bad and all crap came out of a cupboard and my poor boxer was scared for 1/2 hour. I would stay here again, just hoping speed bumps are not so bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in. Everything was pristine. The dog park really impressed me -- It's the largest I've seen at a campground. My dogs thought they were in heaven! The pool area was beautiful. It's minutes off I-70. Easy to get to - I have a 40' RV, towing a car. I can't say enough good things! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
We stopped for the night on our way to CA. This is a beautiful park. Wish we had had time to stay longer. The office lady was so nice and helpful. Our spot was perfect. We will definitely stay there again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This was a great park to find traveling across Kanas. The roads and sites are all concrete. It is gated after 6 pm with a code provided. It is very close to I70, so there is some road noise. It was raining and the roads, sites and grass drained very well. There is a very nice pool and playground for children. The cable and Wi-Fi were perfect. The checking process was smooth and friendly, too. This is a good stop, especially if you don't want to unhook your vehicle. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
This park is great. Really clean and well maintained. All amenities worked great. You feel like you're going out into the country, but you end up right by the freeway. A bit of noise, but not obnoxious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
For a big rig for an overnight, this is a great park. Concrete pads. No trees or rocks to hamper maneuverability. EZ in and out. Good WiFi. Well maintained. Because it's so open, there aren't any picnic tables or fire rings which could be inconvenient if you were staying for a few days. Good BBQ next door, but it's rarely open. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Great park. Really put together. Nice space between with grass. Nicely paved sites. Great hook-ups. Great pool, great playground. There is a BBQ place right as you drive in, and it smelled great. We didn't get a chance to try it, but we wish we had. We would have stayed longer if we could have. Kids had a great time. No shade trees, but it was still really nice. There were some full timers and all of them had really nice sites. They also had a storm celler, which was nice. Super nice at the front desk as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Excellent! Secure Gate locks at 6PM. You can get in only with a code. Best of all, they don't allow fireworks, thus a quiet night for doggies. Very clean and well managed. Close enough to Atchison for a day trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
I will agree that this park is beautiful, but the beauty is "skin deep" as this park has some serious negatives. Park sites are laid out so the patio side is in the afternoon sun. No picnic tables on most of the sites ("reserved for monthly's). The laundry room is a disgrace for this kind of park - only 2 washers and 2 dryers in a dingy dark room. Sadly though this is the best in the Topeka area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
Very clean paved sites with grassy areas surrounding and paved streets. All pull throughs, easy to access and long enough for rig and tow vehicle. Storm shelters available. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Very friendly staff. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Very nice newer campground. Concrete pads, good space between sites. No shade trees and not all sites have picnic tables. I made reservation over phone and host was very nice and informative. I came in on Memorial day (office was closed), but she came in to make sure we got to our site ok. Good location to call home to site-see locally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Clean, modern, comfortable. Lots of concrete and not much personality but each site has lots of well tended grass and big space between each space. No shade trees. Dog park is great, not just a weed patch. Wi-fi average, good TV. The hosts are fantastic. Very helpful and fun. We would highly recommend this park for overnight or longer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
This is an excellent park with great security and access to I-70 if traveling cross country. All concrete everywhere as the ownership of this park has been in the concrete business and has been successful which is reflected in this very nice park. We can't think of anything negative at all to say about this park, and will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Easy well marked access from the interstate. A newer park located in a rural/industrial wooded area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Concrete interior roads with lots of room to maneuver. Long level concrete sites with a concrete patio and grass between sites. No trees or shade.. Utilities conveniently located and all worked properly. Over 60 cable TV stations. Free Wi-Fi. Restroom/showers were new and well maintained. Pool, playground and pet area were large and well maintained. No store or other facilities. This is one of the better parks on I-70. Most are older and full of long-termers looking more like a trailer park than an RV park. This is not the case with this park. It is very neat and orderly with a locked gate in the evening. Would have given the park a 10, but no store or other facilities. If this is not important, then it deserves a 10. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Very nice and attractive park. All cement pads and black top drive. Gated after 8:00 pm. Would have given a 10 but Wi-Fi was weak and we were right across from the office. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
A very well maintained and organized RV Resort. All the sites are concrete and level. It is a gated resort as well. The laundry area is clean and not over priced. It is a very welcomed change to have a level site. It is so nice, we changed our travels back east to include the Deer Creek Valley RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Large concrete RV park. There is no shade. Large pull through sites. Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. Close to downtown Topeka. Would stay here again if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Clean well maintained - nice pool - great dog run. All concrete easy on and off freeway access. Only negative no picnic table and no shade. Would stay here again when passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a very well maintained, modern campground with easy access from I70. Pet friendly with a very large dog park. The staff is considerate and helpful. The only negative is the almost total lack of shade, but that wouldn't keep us from staying there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
A clean and organized RV Park, all concrete, no shade. Site was level, with some grass. WiFi and cable TV worked great. Park is completely fenced with individual security code to open gate. Nice dog area and a playground for younger children. Pool was closed, don't know why, but best to ask ahead of time if this is important for you. Quiet at night. Showers were new and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
This is a beautiful campground, all concrete drives and sites are 80' long. We have stayed here several times and enjoy it as it is only about 50 minutes from where we live. This trip, it has been hot and we expected to use the swimming pool. It was open only 1 day. It had to be closed as it was cloudy and it appears that no one on property has been certified in pool maintenance. The management stated that several pools in this area have been closed due to the heat but we have found several pools still open with no issues. There is nothing to do in this area as we only come to enjoy the pool and relax. This trip was not as relaxing as the pool was closed. Also, the rates keep going up and if they continue to go up, we will no longer visit this campground. KOA nearby has more amenities and we may start staying there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Very nice park. All site are fully concrete pads, including patio. No trees or any planted. Landscape is well mowed grass between each site. Pool was clean. Great fenced in dog run. Very clean and well kept. Gated access after hours. Arrived Memorial Day and office closed but information left on office door with easy to follow map. Slight noise from interstate but have has worse. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Management efficient, campground clean, concrete pads. Laundry expensive: $1.75/load. No trees around RV sites, sunny and hot. No picnic tables. Low hum of traffic noise from I-70, not bad, have been in much worse. Have stayed here twice and would stay again. Rate based on weekly stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Nicest park in a long time. Completely paved, spaces very wide and very long. Managers were extremely helpful during reservation and during registration and parking. Would absolutely stop here again even with the somewhat higher price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
Wonderful campground. Friendly staff, and they showed us to our campsite. Gated campground for security. Concrete pads and concrete patios were great. Very clean. Plenty of space between units. Would definitely recommend this campground and we will return when back in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$38
Very well kept RV park. All pull through sites with cement drives and sites with patio. Not a lot of amenities but very neat and has a gated entry. Probably better for families with no children but does have a pool. We stayed 2 nights. We would go back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a nice well run park, but it has it's downfalls. Restrooms were not clean and they are very blah. Concrete walls and floors. Laundry is tiny and claustrophobic. Restrooms and laundry makes you think they might be bleaker than the county jail facilities. Laundry has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Nice children playground. Nice pool but was closed on our visit. Gated facility with gates open daylight hours. They were reseeding the grass when we were there and left our patio and drive a mess. May look elsewhere on out next Topeka visit. But wait, the BBQ place next door has wonderful food. While in Topeka don't miss Bobo's Drivein, Taco Villa and The Pad, great eatery's! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Good location to highway. This park is laid out very nicely with lots of space between sites. The sites are staggered so you are not gazing directly into your neighbor's RV. Pull-throughs are long & have patios. Staff is very friendly & helpful. The laundry, bathrooms, pool & grounds are kept clean. I would definitely stay here again. Only complaint is road noise at the sites that are long-term & only the back-in sites have shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Didn't use showers but did look at them. Seemed clean but as with previous post - not a great setup. Good concrete pull throughs. Not any shade. Water and electric were good. Good for our over nite stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Much the same as previous reviews. All cement roads, sites, and pads. Was 100 degrees, so cement was very hot, too hot for bare feet. No shade. Park is well kept and gated. Showers were clean, but we did not like the set up, no bench or spot to place items. Pool was clean. For the price park was very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
This is a good park, however it is very expensive for no personality. There is absolutely no shade, but the surroundings are clean. We had to extend our stay due to a sick family member and they would not honor the weekly rate and made us pay daily. The Wi-Fi provided is very fast and our Verizon MiFi worked pretty well as well as our AT&T cell phones. There is interstate noise, but otherwise relatively quiet. This park, in my opinion, is for an overnight stay because it seems safe (gated with code) and has good amenities, just no personality or shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is an excellent park with a VERY nice pool area along the creek. All roads are concrete, along with the complete RV pads. They have the new style hookup stations at the middle of the sites, and have a nice security gate with a code to get in. For the price, it can't be beat in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
What an incredible park!!! Level concrete sites, gated electronic entry and fabulous staff. Kansas is not one of our favorite vacation spots but this park could change that! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Concrete pads, picnic tables & grass next to each site. Close to interstate but I didn't hear any noise. Gated with code required for entry. Excellent, clean park. Playground, heated pool, huge dog enclosure, friendly staff, super clean. I didn't use the laundry facilities but they have them along with a storm shelter. Some kind of BBQ restaurant near entry to campground. They also have large RV storage. Super clean, a good Sam campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Would have been a 10 except it has no shade. This park is squeaky clean, well laid out has security gate (do they need that?) and a storm shelter just in case. Beautiful all concrete parking, patio and area for utilities. Just doesn't feel homey really could use some trees, picnic tables. It is like the campground from the future. Nice staff. We stayed 1 night while traveling and were able to leave the tow car hooked up over night that was very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Park is easily accessible right off of I-70. After hours check-in was flawless. Park access is security gate controlled. Park is tucked back in off the road in a secluded area. The park is exceptionally clean and manicured in all aspects. All sites and roads are concrete. All facilities were very clean. The only minimal issue we had was the lack of a office/store. Other than that: outstanding! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
In three years of full-timing, this is one of the best we have found. Roads and site are all concrete, long and spacious, with large grassy areas between each site. It is open, which I like, which makes it great for a satellite signal. Everything was well maintained. It is a beautiful park. Tops! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We stayed here about a week. Lots of concrete. Very sanitized campground with little personality. Easy in and out access right up to the site. The site has a concrete patio. Period. My steps opened over the grass. Utilities where you want them. Two dumpsters. Very large dog park. Staff very personable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Clean, well-laid out new park with all cement roads and all cement, level pull-through sites. Wi-Fi was excellent. Not a tree in the park but wide grass strips between sites. Some traffic noise from the interstate but not disconcerting. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
We stopped on our way through, and found this park to a great place to camp. Like others have said, pads are level and all concrete.. It is a gated area and will stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
We stayed here for 4 months over the winter. Great park, all concrete, not much shade, though. Pool but it wasn't open. The park kept the snow plowed, bent over backwards to make sure it was clear and safe. Extremely nice staff, great BBQ restaurant right outside the gate. Not a lot of exciting things for children/families to do at the park, but close to county lake with all types of fun. Only bad thing is no shade at the park sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
This campground was first class. Paved throughout. Good and friendly staff and felt secure as it is gated with a fence. Everything you could ask for in a RV camp. Easy access, easy out, reasonable rates. Showers and restrooms, excellent. I give this place the highest rating. Will make it a point to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
Except for laundry (only 2 machines), this park would be a 10. HUGE, level concrete sites with plenty of grass. Spotless, well maintained grounds. Friendly staff. Great dog park. Easy access and wide concrete interior roads. Park is gated. We stayed for a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
This park is owned by a concrete company. It is designed and executed with the care of designing a golf course! Long wide sites, lots of grass, excellent hookups, beautiful pool, great playground, best dog-run we've seen, well-lit, a security gate, and very close to town. What's the negative? Highway noise (but not view) and only two washers. Not enough to knock it down even a point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This campground was by far the best we have ever stayed at. We would drive the extra miles in the day to get back here. We arrived after hours and was given a code for the security gate entrance. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
A very nice RV park with lots of pull thrus. Very helpful staff with an escort to your site. All concrete pads and patios. Full hookups with cable at every site. Gated access to the facility. Next door BBQ opening late October 2010. It will be some good BBQ as I have sampled it at his old location. Verizon wireless worked excellent here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
Wonderful CG. Although close to highway there was no noise due to vegetation barrier. A gated community which obviously has some long term residents. Would definitely stay again if it was close to my travel route. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Park is very neat, tidy, and well-managed. It is all concrete, plenty of width everywhere. The only drawback was no shade and was close to the interstate noise, but still highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Great camping place. Has a keyed entrance; level concrete pads; friendly staff. They place campers every other space during slower times so folks are not all jammed together. A few permanent rigs, but a very quiet park. There is a little noise from I-70 but not bad. We would stay again, many times over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. We spent 2 nights there. The managers are fantastic - we were escorted to our site #49 and the gentleman even hooked up our electric and water! The owner has designed this park to meet the needs of Big Rigs - close to interstate exit, easy access to enter and exit the park through a secured gate, lots of concrete and grass. Excellent dog area. Beautiful pool. Wi-Fi and cable were included in the price. Our 40-foot motor home with tow vehicle had plenty of parking space - the sites were very wide with very nice grass. We definitely recommend this park. Note: Some sites have picnic tables, no grills provided, no campfires allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We have about 60,000 miles of camping experience in our 40' motorhome behind us and I can *easily* say this is one of the three nicest campgrounds we have stayed in (Beaudry in Tuscon and Buckhorn in Kerrville, TX are the other two.) The interior roads and pads are all concrete and it easy to tell the entire park was designed by somebody that knew *exactly* what they were doing. The interior roads are wide and have nice sweeping curves as do the entrance/exits of the pull-through sites. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Almost the entire campground is very satellite-friendly. We were escorted to our site and the gentleman even offered to hook up our electric. The only negative (and it isn't the park's fault) are some fairly low tree limbs on the street when you get near Deer Creek. Fantastic place - we will be back to this one!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is one of the finest RV Parks we have ever stayed in. Neat, clean, level concrete pads, with full hookups, including cable TV and great Wi-Fi. If there must be a negative, it would be the noise from the interstate which is very nearby, but out of sight. The staff is very friendly and the resort is gated and secure. Very nice! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
There's not much to add to the previous posts. This is an excellent, uncluttered park with nice concrete pads. Some sites have tables but most do not. It's so nice, though, that using your own table is no big deal. Excellent security. It's about 6 miles from Boss Hawg's, a renowned Kansas City barbecue restaurant. It's also close to Lake Shawnee. Wished we could have stayed longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This is the nicest private RV park we have ever used. WI-FI and cable TV worked great; concrete pads were very level and wide with manicured lawns between sites. Driveways were concrete and wide making it very easy to get in and out of sites without rutting the grass! Hosts were helpful and friendly. The only drawback to the park is the lack of shade from mature shade trees. Otherwise, this would be a solid 10+ park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
This park is well landscaped with lush green grassy sites and the best concrete parking pads and concrete patios that we have ever encountered. Parking pads were contoured to be wider to enter site and contoured wider for leaving the site so there is NO rutting of grass: making the park look great. Also has concrete roads. Showers/toilets very clean and there is a large and nice laundry area. The pool was very nice. Everything was pristine. Great WiFi and cable TV all provided free. A Good Sam Park. Although close to Topeka it has a green, rural atmosphere. We will definitely keep this one on our 'GO TO" list when traveling down I-70. And, the couple managing the park were extremely informative; we were guided to our site and all FHU/Cable explained precisely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Wonderful park with concrete roads, paved sites, beautiful grass, and swimming pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we can't imagine any better place in this area to stay. Would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Very nice gated RV park - concrete sites, all hookups at same spot, real nice layout and landscaping, sufficient room between sites for non-crowded feeling, quiet and well-kept. Only downside is both lack of picnic table at each site and speed bumps. Not sure I would like to return in July & August because of lack of trees for shade at sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
New campground. Very long pull through sites. All concrete including very large patios. Extremely well taken care of RV park. It is easy to get to from freeway and good location to get to stores or points of interest. Only slight negative is some highway noise, but not distracting and cannot hear when sleeping. This is the best park we have stayed at in the 5 months we have been traveling. Definitely would stay again. Managers very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
What a wonderful roomy, clean, well maintained RV park!! Sites were all concrete slabs, with concrete pads for the hook-ups! So clean! Laundry room was small but clean. Security gate! We stayed 2 nights to sight-see in Wamego (Oz Museum) and Topeka (Old Prairie Town, Harley Davidson Museum, Blind Tiger Brewery). Recommend this park highly for overnight or for visiting the Topeka area. Easy access to interstate. Free w-ifi worked! Cable TV free! Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
We came here for an overnight stop, we liked it so well we stayed 4 days. This is one of the nicest parks we have ever been to. The staff is friendly and helpful, the long pull through sites are long and level. It is fenced and gated we felt completely safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
We stayed here for one night on our way north, and also one night on the way back south. I sought out a good park anywhere between OKC and KC and became convinced that this was the best place for us, given the other reviews on this website. The thing I liked most about the park is that is fenced and gated, and they provide an access code to get in the gate. We arrived late in the night as we often do and appreciated not having to wait or call to have the gate opened. We felt 100% safe and secure in this park. The park is beautiful, being brand new everything really shines. The concrete looks clean enough to eat off of, and the grass is amazing. The sites are big and level, and the hookups are all right by each other and feature a lighted pedestal. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. The huge fenced in dog run was something we enjoyed tremendously. Gentleman in the office was very friendly and helpful to me during both stays. This is the second nicest park we have ever stayed in, and we will be back for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
As of this date, the park is only 17 months old. However, it is one of the top 3 we've ever stayed in. It's designed for RVers. Very well kept grounds, a dog run, completely fenced with a security gate, and the staff is just awesome! Anytime we are near Topeka, we will go out of our way to stay at this park!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This park was immaculate. Staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Resort style layout with controlled access. The electric water and sewer connections were probably the best I have seen. Close to I-70. All interior roads and pads were paved. sites were beautifully landscaped and included paved patio. Nice fenced dog run. Cable TV and wifi available. Regretted that we only could stay one night. reasonable rates. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
Now this is the way that all RV parks should be built. All sites are pull throughs with concrete pads. The separation between sites is over 20 feet with lots of green grass. There are no trees onsite to get in the way but the park sets inside a forested area on the outskirts of Topeka. The dog park is nice. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Great park in Topeka. Over a million dollars in concrete in this park. Roads, sites, and patios all concrete. Great pool that was still open and heated in September. They do need more washers and dryers. The grass was like carpet. the park is gated for security. Propane available and reasonable. Very scenic setting with trees all around the boundary of the park. Definitely will stay here again! Do you think I liked this park? You bet! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is a very clean and friendly park in an RV Resort type setting. There is electronically gated access. It gave us a great sense of security. There is easy access for ALL types of RV's. The pool is very refreshing, laundry facilities more than adequate, fenced dog area very useful, shower area is huge and immaculate. It is a short jaunt (less than 3 minutes) to nearby Shawnee Lake for fishing, boating, and etc. There are some long term tenants but there were never any problems. We stayed for 4 nights. The owners & managers are hands on and available anytime...very hospitable! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We were so excited to see this campground in Topeka with such easy access off of I-70. Finally, there is a nice place to stay en route between Colorado and St. Louis. The park was beautifully maintained and very secure. Sparkling clean pool and huge, fenced dog park. This is more like a park you would see in an upscale tourist destination- but for half the price. As one reviewer said above, there are some long term campers who have spread out at their sites all around the campground. We'd have to agree that it would be better to have them all along one side so you didn't feel like you were in the middle of the neighborhood so much. That said, everyone was friendly and well-mannered. Just fyi, the sites at the far West end get more shade from the huge bowl of trees surrounding the park and the sites at the North end get a little more highway noise. Overall, we loved this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
This is the way all RV parks should be built. All concrete roads and pads with grass in between. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
This is a nice newer park with concrete streets and long, level concrete sites. There is nice spacing, good angles, and nice grass between. We were escorted to our site and shown how to work the water. The dog area, pool and playground are also very nice. We had bad weather but did not use the storm shelter. The down side to this park was the many long term campers, that in many cases occupy the more desirable end sites in units over 15 years old. There were cats running loose under our car and jumping into our bays. One site had a camper, a trailer, two cars, three motorcycles, and a satellite dish with concrete blocks and other misc. items crowded into one space. Several sites had 2-3 vehicles in addition to the camper. I observed one semi-permanent guest not picking up after her dog in the dog area where a scoop and bags are provided. I recognize times are tough with the economy, but maybe grouping the long term guests in one area of the park would be helpful. We would return in the hopes some of the above problems will have been rectified. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
A very nice RV park. Sites were level. Some shade around the perimeter. Nice lawn in-between sites and all sites have plenty of room. Sites are concrete pads along with the roads around the park. Restrooms were very clean. You get the feeling of a up scale RV park. This was the last CG we stayed at coming from a 3,000 mile trip and was was refreshing to be here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This is a beautiful new park with wide paved streets and long paved sites. It has nice landscaping but virtually no trees and none planted. Very good wi-fi and cable. I rank the park a 9 for two reasons: (a) When you arrive, it is very confusing. About 100 yards after you enter the park entrance, you see a brick building but no signs other than one pointing to the RV park. Many people go into the brick building (a concrete firm) to register, and are directed to drive 100 yards and use their cell phones to call a number and the gate will be activated and let you in. Better signage would be helpful. (b)they have a whiz-bang no-freeze water connection that requires an undergraduate degree in engineering, a graduate degree in hydraulics, and a post graduate degree in physics. Honestly, we struggled with this sytem for half-hour and went to the office where an employee came out and struggled for quite a while. Very complicated and very user unfriendly. We stayed at a park last year with a similar system where the park owners were suing the manufacturer. Yet, despite this, we would still stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Brand new and very clean and neat park. Large concrete pads with patios at each site with very nice grass area around each site. Security gate and very friendly staff. Very clean restrooms and showers with storm shelter. Playground for kids is finished and the swimming pool will be finished within the month and a pond is being built next to the pool. The only drawback right now is the lack of a store for rv supplies and groceries but overall it is the best park in the area by far. We stayed there for four days in a fifth wheel and have family in the area and will stay here again on our next visit. There is also a building with eleven indoor rv storage sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
New construction, so everything is clean and works. Paved roads, sites, and patios. All sites are level and landscaped. No permanent units allowed. One of the nicest, best run parks we have seen. No pool or playground, so doesn't attract kids (a plus to us), but there are a few families with kids here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Brand new park in Topeka. Near Lake Shawnee, on 21st Street between Wittenburg Road and Carnahan Road (take Carnahan exit from I-70 east). Long (100') wide concrete sites with very large concrete patios. Sodded grass between sites, park is surrounded on three sides by trees. Wide concrete streets. Good Sam park, weekly rate (pay for 6 get 7th free) and monthly rate ($400 + elecricity at actual cost rate). Topeka has never had a good RV park that wasn't a transient or parking area, now they do. We are full timers for 5 years from Topeka and have hated time spent in Topeka parks. We usually stayed at casino park in Mayetta to have a decent place to stay for several months. No more. We love Deer Creek Valley. Owner is great in the office and she lives on site. The park will soon be gated, but there is on-site security at night (probably because of office building construction but they patrol and limit access to the RV park). We are so pleased to have this full-service park in the capitol city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com