214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Treasure Island RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (650) 994-3266
CGID9122

Treasure Island RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   6   2   6   2   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$55
Absolutely the worse RV park we have ever stayed at. The "manager" went out of his way to be rude, the park was filthy e.g. Garbage dumpsters were overflowing, roads covered with standing water after rain, lots of police action and drug dealing, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Manager made me feel like I was putting him out. Old park with mostly perment residents. The restrooms and showers were very nice. Must be fairly new. The price is very high for what you get and what the park looks like. We would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Great location to visit San Francisco. The park is very basic is/was a mobile home park. The location compensates for difficulty in registering (office is often closed), and the crowded, concrete based environment. Overall, because of location very good experience and will come again when visiting SF. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
We stayed here while in San Francisco and wouldn't stay here again. The park is mainly full timers in mobile homes. There was nothing to do and no Wi Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$45
Before you arrive here, make sure that you have the cash to pre-pay for your stay. The campground does not take credit cards! We had a very clean and level site on a concrete pad with full hook-ups. The campground is in walking distance to high-speed public transportation into San Francisco (BART), which we took advantage of to tour the city. Laundry facilities were clean with plenty of inexpensive machines to take care of things. If you're a COSTCO member, there's a store just down the road for you to shop at. While mostly a long-term park, they are very accommodating to over nighters and short-term RVers. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$56
The positivity were that is is close to the BART and Trader Joes. The minus' were that it was awful, filthy and the worse RV park we have ever stayed in. The bath/showers were so terrible we could hardly stand to be in them. The drains were always plugged, only two of the five toilets worked, the showers were moldy and gross. And there were huge spiders and permanent webs all around. The bathrooms were "cleaned" every few days by a man who brought a hose in the bathroom and literally hosed the place down. There were no electrical hookups for blow dryers, but you would be standing in an inch of water anyway, so that would not work. The laundry rooms were so run down that we would not even do our laundry in there. I only give it a 2 for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$21
We're younger full time RVers, and landed a work contract in downtown San Francisco. We found this park and were thrilled that it's just a couple blocks from a BART station. We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable it was to stay here for a few months. Decent food nearby (the Salvadorian place across the street is great!), shopping (Trader Joe's within walkin distance!) and accessible to all areas of the Bay Area. The park is a eclectic mix of full time residents in single wide trailers and other folks working in the area on contract. We stayed in the front area with other trailers/motorhomes (some newer, some older), and everyone was super friendly and trustworthy. The staff was awesome and friendly. This turned out to be a wonderful, and affordable, place to set up in as a base of operations while we needed to be in the area. We would not hesitate to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$45
Pros: 1) 2 blocks from the BART. A train that will get you to the city in about 20 min. Excellent place to stay if you don't have a car and want to explore San Francisco. 2) If you are here for a short stay they have level pull-throughs. Cons: 1) If you're here long term, the spots are unlevel, not for big rigs. 2) Most of the people here look like they're here to stay. Mostly older people, 65+. Half the park is a trailer park. 3) The area is a huge tombstone and funeral sales area and it's constantly in fog and gray skies. It's eerie. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Descent park, employee's were courteous and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com