223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Fox Run Lodge and RV Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (907) 745-6120
CGID9156

Fox Run Lodge and RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   3   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Nice Park overlooking Echo lake. Lots of fun fishing and eating trout. Very friendly staff. Will stay there again. Easy in and out. Got antenna TV. Very good water fill up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Very friendly staff. Traffic noises as park is very close to highway. Had a pull through spot close to an uphill drive to pull out of. Good for a central location to Palmer, Wasilla, and day trips to Anchorage. We stayed three days We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
This campground was not one of the fanciest places we stayed, but we liked it for it's friendly, down home atmosphere. The owners were exceptionally helpful, and went out of their way to accommodate us. The fishing off the dock was fun. The Wi-Fi was down due to modem issues, but we found this one of the most relaxing places we have stayed at. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Park is next to busy road so constant noise. Only one bathroom & shower stall for whole camp. Wi-Fi did not work. We checked in and left within the hour, but staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This park is too small and cramped, plus it is next to a busy, noisy highway. Good news is the park is clean and the lake is lovely. Unfortunately when we visited, there was a group occupying the limited lake access and it wasn't comfortable to intrude. The books give it good ratings, but I would skip it next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
Great park, friendly host, a little road noise at night, lake with row boats to hire short walk down the hill, lake stocked with fish would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
This is a very small RV park. All sites are gravel. There is a small fishing lake off of the campground. TV reception was with my rabbit ears and it was pretty good. My dish antenna would not work in Alaska. In Alaska the dish must be 30 inches across at a minimum I was told. WIFI in the park depended on how close you were parked to the office. The restrooms and showers were satisfactory. The staff were ok but not what I would call friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com