206877 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Acre Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (519) 885-1758
CGID9226

Green Acre Park

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   8   10   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
This is a very large facility with 365 seasonal sites as well as 100 transient sites. The transient sites have pretty good satellite access and the park Wi-Fi signal was very good, at least at our site (329). Their laundry is large, clean, and inexpensive. Our price reflects a one week discount. The location is very convenient to Waterloo and St Jacob's Market. Overall, this is a very nice park, kept from being a 10 only by the large number of seasonal campers. We will probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
This park is absolutely fantastic. Cleanest washrooms we have ever seen and music too. There are beautiful flowers and a well maintained mini golf. We also enjoyed the community center and library. They have outdoor movies with popcorn, too. Excellent area information and very pleasant staff in the office/store. They were very helpful when inquired about site purchase. Site was nice size. Park is close to St. Jacobs market. We have stayed here 3 times now and plan to return. This park has a high standard level that others should try to strive for. Very impressed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
My wife and I chose this park based on the glowing reviews on this website. We were not disappointed. Staff were great to deal with, the facilities are first class, all in all a peaceful, relaxing place to stay while taking in all the touristy things in the area. Navigating some of the city streets to get here were a bit of a challenge, however. If we decide to return to this area this park will be first on our list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Just an update for 2012. Park remains a beautiful, well-run, full-feature facility. Lots of activities, an easy bike ride to the St Jacobs market. Excellent Wi-Fi on our site close to the rec hall and it looks like phone service is available there as well. Good TV reception on several channels. Pool was most welcome in 33 degree weather. Will definitely stay here again when visiting the quaint St Jacobs/Elora/Elmira/Fergus quadrangle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$41
We had a great time at this park with our friends and family. They have nice amenities - enjoyed the pool! Nice place to ride our bicycles and take long walks. We had great service overall and would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Very clean and well run. The signage throughout the park is very well done, and there are always things for the kids to do. The bike rentals are a big hit with our kids. The sites #113 and area are great if you can get them. Must book well in advance to get them. The pull through sites are great as well. There is a very large addition in the back end of the park that we haven't stayed at yet but have driven through it and would consider it if our favorite sites were not available. A gem inside the city limits of Waterloo. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Nice large campground. It is reasonably close to conveniences. Sites near the office have Wi-Fi but are close together. Other sites nearer to the pond are larger and more desirable. We would stay here again when in Ontario. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
Not happy at all. We reserved a premium site. Site was fronting on the parking lot. Sites were so tight we couldn't fully open our awning. Very tight getting into our site as well. Sewer/water/hydro hookups for the next site were right beside our table. The cheaper sites seemed a little nice. We won't be returning We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com