218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Loch Lomond RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (902) 667-3890
CGID9315

Loch Lomond RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   1   7   8   4   6   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This campground is less than two minutes off the 104 highway and less than five minutes to the shopping district in Amherst. The park is well kept, restrooms are very clean and appear very new. The only con I could find with this park was their reservation system is paper based, confusing and time consuming. It took about 15 minutes before they could find my reservation, flipping back and forth between pages which made no sense to me. In dire need of an electronic upgrade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
What's not to like! Took us less than 60 seconds to check in and get our site! We took a walk around and saw a very neat and tidy campground. The sites are very well maintained. The seasonal campers obviously take great pride in their campsites and the campground. We are not convinced the lake is for swimming but the pool is very nice. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
We stayed the night here and had no problems. WiFi worked well and there were brand new bathrooms, like your home bathroom with shower. The roads are paved and in great condition. Very few people in here this early in the season so I do not know how crowded the sites would be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice, family-oriented park, but I was extremely disappointed with the park's electrical service. Before hooking up and with NO load from my motorhome, the pedestal voltage only read 114 volts. After trying to turn on one A/C unit, it dropped to 102 volts! Needless to say, I could not use any A/C even though it was over 90 degrees inside the motorhome. We did get the microwave to work with a strange sound; not sure how much damage I did to it. I probably should have gone back up to the office to complain, but I had already been up there to get another site since the initial one was way too short for my 45 ft. motorhome. The owners were not the least bit friendly and didn't seem to care--just going through the motions. Would I stay here again? No way! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
Very nice laid out park. Easy to get to off the trans Canada. No WiFi even near the transmitter. Bathrooms were fair to good enough, the park was pretty enough. Showers for 25 cents for 5 minutes were easy and efficient, 10 minutes was enough for us. Sites were quite tight, and without disconnecting, our truck stuck out into the lane about 3 feet or so. It would be ok for a destination campground with the pool and being kind of pretty. The seasonal camps occupy all of the lake front sites, but a small beach is accessible. Friendly management. We'd come back I guess, even for overnight. I guess I could recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
I am not sure if it was because if it was after the long weekend or not, but this place as a steal for the price. The cable TV included co-ax and there were no additional charges. Nice park overlooking a lake. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
I would never stay nor would I ever recommend anyone to stay at this campground for the following reason, which I will elaborate on. When we arrived my wife was filling out the registration form and I told the lady we weren't sure if we would stay one or two nights. The lady behind the counter just continued to process the transaction as I passed her my VISA card and she promptly put it in the VISA machine and said that would be $32.77. I asked her if that included a discount for Good Sam. She said they don't take Good Sam but they do take CAA/AAA. I told her that I have my CAA card and she said its too late as the transaction was in progress through the VISA machine. I said that I would like her to cancel the transaction and re-process it with the 10% discount. She said she couldn't do that but if we decided to stay a 2nd night that she would discount both nights when I paid for the 2nd night. When I went back later that day the lady was not there and I dealt with someone else. When I told him that we would stay a 2nd night, I also told him that the lady told me that she would discount the 10% for both nights stay when I paid for the 2nd night. This guy said he wouldn't do this as management won't allow it. I was not amused at the attitude this guy had. I even sent a complaint to the email address listed on the web site that same day expressing my displeasure and I have received no reply. It is quite obvious that the owner(s) of this campground are more interested in $2.90 than keeping customers happy. This review is a heads up for anyone who chooses to stay at this campground that you should not hand your credit card over until you ask all questions. Most campground hosts ask if you have any camp cards that provide discounts but not this one. The owner(s) of Loch Lomond need to take a lesson(s) in "Customer Service". As a note on the campground, there are a large number of seasonals at this campground and the mosquitoes were ferocious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
This is a great little park. Well maintained. I have only one problem with the park. The owners are not really people friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$31
Pretty good park, with quite a few seasonal sites, and several set aside for transients. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
Had a water/electric site, not much grass and red mud where there was no grass. The 3 way sites looked quite nice. Not particularly friendly at check in, I asked for a non serviced site,was told they didn't have anything suitable but there were other fivers in the tenting area the next a.m. WiFi was borderline. Washrooms were clean but could use some updating. Price paid was with tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$33
I'm not quite sure why so many reviewers have given this park such high ratings. Usually we're in agreement, but not this time. It's just an OK place. Sites seemed awfully close together, very low water pressure, tons of mosquitoes, unlevel site, and I couldn't do much with the WiFi because "very low signal strength" and it kept just disconnecting (very frustrating if you need it to plan your next stop or for work, etc.)! Convenient to the Trans-Canada Hwy which also did mean hearing jake brakes at night, also trains, all still going at midnight. Had a nice view of the lake. They did have 50amps and a nice laundry: seemed to be cold water wash, but that seems to be true for all the maritime provinces so far. But we'd try to plan so as to avoid staying here again. We've stayed at so many, much nicer spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
The manager let us look at sites before selecting one. The water and electric sites looked chaotic and jumbled with people packed in for the weekend, so we selected a three way site, an easy, clean pull-through with a concrete pad next to the rig. Cable TV was a nice surprise. Most of the sites appeared to be seasonal sites, but they were simply immaculate and we did not feel like intruders. Wi-Fi worked well at our site. Turnover in the transient area was frequent. This is a good location to stay for visiting the Joggins fossil cliffs, a UNESCO World Heritage site. We enjoyed staying here for three nights and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We have been traveling for 3 months and this is by far the nicest park we've stayed in. I can not think of a negative comment other than there is highway noise, though not offensive (to us). People actually pick up after their dogs. And the Wi-Fi actually worked well regardless of the time of day/night used. The sites are large, full hookup has supplied cable for services, concrete patio. Very attractive location on a lake with sites on hills. Most parks this far north have charged a lot more for not as nice a place. No question we would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Easy to get in and out, nice level sites. Overnighters generally put in a very open "group" area. Was fine for 1 night: a beautiful lake setting with seasonal sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
Rate shown AAA discount plus tax. Site assigned mostly grass pull thru and almost level. Cable TV at site even had a cable line supplied. Good TV channel selection with clear pictures. Good landscaping with flower beds around the campground. Small lake adjacent. WI-FI signal strong and steady. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We stayed here overnight on our return from the east coast to Ontario. We had a wide, level, pull-through, 3-way site in the open with a new cement patio. We got a CAA discount which basically saved the tax. The cable TV and Wi-Fi was a real bonus. There was minimal road noise but we did hear some trains go through before we went to sleep and after we woke up. This was a well maintained, well organized campground. There was a nice playground for children and lots of space to walk our dog. There was a small fee (.25) for the showers which lasted sufficiently long. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
This is definitely a place for families. We stayed overnight on our way from North Sydney to Hopewell Rocks in New Brunswick. It's close to the highway but from our site we did not notice any noise. Our site had water, electricity, sewer, cable, and Wi-Fi. The site was very long, but barely wide enough for the living room slide because of a cement patio for the site. Also, for our 33' RV the location of the patio did not put it directly out the door, but that was OK. In spite of families all around us, it was very quiet after adult bedtime. We would stay here again as a stop over site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
This was an amazing find: probably the most outstanding value on our month's vacation. There were quite a few permanents, but they were in another area (what a beautiful walk). Everything was immaculate and the welcome was friendly. The pools was lovely, too. There were many structures in the playground for kids. Lots of spots to walk dogs. Laundromat was large, light and reasonable. We had hoped to get 50 amp and were struggling in the extreme heat with 30, but we had free cable and great Wi-Fi reception. A true bargain. And it's located near the highway interchange (noise didn't bother us), gas and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$23
We stayed here twice in August, once being a one night stopover on our way to somewhere else in Nova Scotia and then one night on our return trip. The first night we had an electric and water site by the lake. The site was extremely small with two other trailers so close it was uncomfortable. The second night through we decided to stay in an unserviced tent site so we could have a larger site. There were a lot of seasonal trailers here. We thought there were not enough bathrooms for the whole campground. There was one building with only 4 stalls in the ladies room. The wall partition between the stalls were only shoulder height which was uncomfortable for me. The bathroom needs a renovation and perhaps another bathroom building with more stalls available for campers. The highway traffic was very loud all through the night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$29
Nice park, convenient to the highway, but not noisy. Quite a few seasonals, but lots of sites for transient users. Our satellite system worked fine. We have stayed here before and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com