218848 User submitted reviews online!!
Biltmore Gardens RV Park was rated 4 out of 10 based on 35 user reviews. Phone: (912) 236-4065
CGID9397

Biltmore Gardens RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   5   2   1   1   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Park was average. Staff was friendly. There is a bus stop outside to get into the city but the problem is you must return by 8:30 pm. Nothing else around the park for food or entertainment. It is about a 10-15 minute drive into the riverfront district of Savannah, which by the way, you can find parking on the city streets for your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
First, the women at the front office have been rude every time we have been in the office or called on the phone. When we told them we would be pulling out, they started telling us we owed a $50 lot clean up fee. I was never told of this fee, and never signed anything agreeing to such a charge. There is no showers, bathrooms, laundry facilities, propane or maintenance at this park. The pictures on their web site are misleading; those pictures were not taken here. We are in the middle of a run down very unsafe part of town. The lady in the office even told us not to go to the laundromat down the street as it is too dangerous. Trailer park behind with barking dogs, and burning of trash or whatever. We had to keep windows closed. It was horrible. Not a safe neighborhood. I have never left a feedback on any campground before, but had to since this was my worse to date. I will NEVER visit this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Site was dirt and needed to be cleaned. Campground is close to Savannah. Staff were friendly. Stayed for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$42
This park is convenient to Savannah: So you have a beautiful motorhome; close the door, and forget about the traffic noise, and be glad you're this close to Savannah. The people are friendly, the trees are beautiful, so what if the spots are on damp grass and uneven. It's OKAY anyway. Not an RV RESORT that many of us are used to but certainly convenient. There is even a bus stop right out front, and the other parks are far away from the city. I'd stay here again in a minute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Park looks nice but has very poor facilities! Advertised cable TV but the few connections between sites has 'male' connectors so you need a special 'box' on loan from the office (but only available during office hours!!). Connection points not located close to sites anyway! They also advertise Wi-Fi but they turn off the router outside office hours (10 AM - 5 PM), so unless you want to stay on-site all day rather than go sightseeing it is not available. Water, electric, and sewer available but not conveniently placed to easily connect to! No longer a Passport America park, so $35/night for a site with no facilities seems very expensive. Owner tries to push Savannah Tour pick-up from site at $26pp - not telling you that it is easy to park your RV downtown by the Visitor Center and use the free DOT Shuttle bus (or walk 1/2 mile!!). Recommendation: find another park when visiting Savannah! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
We stayed there over St. Patrick's Day Weekend. They made us pay for 3 nights. But lots of others did not. It was the worse campground I have ever stayed at. No restrooms. I was not told this when I booked. No internet. No cable TV. They gave us a box to hook up in Rb, but did not work. Everyone had antennas up. They advertise cable, but none. I have never stayed at a campground without a public restroom and shower. The scammed me out the 3 nights, so I stayed, but it was just horrible. Trailer park behind with barking dogs, and burning of trash or whatever. We had to keep windows closed. It was horrible. Not a safe neighborhood. I have never left a feedback on any campground before, but had to since this was my worse to date. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
My husband and I have stayed in a lot of parks, this was the worst experience we have EVER had. The women at the front office have been rude every time we have been in the office or called on the phone. When we told them we would be pulling out, they started telling us we owed a $50 lot clean up fee. I was never told of this fee, and never signed anything agreeing to such a charge. They are trying to charge us for two more nights even though we are paid in full until the day we are pulling out. There is no showers, bathrooms, laundry facilities, propane or maintenance at this park. The pictures on their web site are misleading; those pictures were not taken here. We are in the middle of a run down very unsafe part of town. The lady in the office even told us not to go to the laundromat down the street as it is too dangerous. So we have to drive over 10 miles to do a load of laundry. There is boom box music all night long from the gas station next door. We feel VERY unsafe here, cannot wait to leave. I strongly urge you to find another place to stay as this park has nothing to offer except rude service and hidden fees around every corner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$36
This is a great place to stay if you want to be close to Savannah. The sites are large and shady, full hook-ups, and inexpensive. The ladies that run this campground are very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't recommend if you have children because there is no pool or playground. The public bus stops right in front of the campground and for $1.50 you can ride down town where all the restaurants, shops, and attractions are located. We were there two nights with another couple who stayed in their coach right next to us, and we never felt threatened by strangers or unwanted visitors. I would say we had a very quiet and stress free stay and will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
I would not recommend staying at this park. I booked 1 week in advance to stay for 3 nights. We arrived after hours and this campground looked nothing like the photos on the website. It was surrounded by barbed wire fencing and there were guys sitting outside the campground in the middle of the night drinking 40 oz beers. We did not feel safe at all staying here. We ended up not staying and had to stay in a hotel that night and find another campground in the morning. I called the next morning and asked if we could have at least 2 days of our money back. The owner was very rude and said no because you have to cancel 2 weeks in advance to get your money back. We have stayed at much nicer campgrounds and for less money. There are not even bathrooms or laundry facilities. Horrible place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Nice, small RV park with great access to Savannah. Staff was friendly and very helpful. No Internet access, however our Verizon data service worked OK. Needed to use a water hose extension. We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Very friendly front desk people. It is very close to historic Savannah and the staff was very informative. However, set up is inefficient. Electric at one end and water hook-up at the other, which required a second water hose. The sewer pipe was laying flat on the ground as opposed to upright to set the drain correctly. The site had a tree in middle of entrance making backing in difficult. Site right off of the freeway therefore much noise. Some sites are grass, some gravel, but ours was mud. Glad we only booked one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We learned about the park in Passport America. Called from the road to reserve, but we were not told until we arrived at the park they no longer accept Passport America. They are back-in sites, but the water/sewer/electric connections are not even close to where they need to be. Park is very small, not even a site map to direct you to local attractions. Would not stay here again. Didn't even see the restrooms/showers, so don't even know if they have them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
I found the owner to be rude and inhospitable throughout my whole dealing with this campground, starting with the first phone call made to find out information on site availability. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Savannah. The bus into the city stopped hourly outside the campsite, last bus back 8.30 p.m. We were told that Wi-Fi was available in the office but we couldn't get it at all. Shaded site but no toilets or showers, so a bit overpriced but convenient for the city access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
I agree with all reviews up to 3 stars. The old lady was nice when I check-in and provided me with tour info and a map, but was a bit snooty when I asked about Wi-Fi access. I did manage to find an available Wi-Fi per chance from another camper I'm guessing. If you don't mind a bare bones campground for a few days visiting Savannah, you could get by here. Also, I agree with proximity to downtown is it's best plus. I didn't hook up to cable because it was far on the other side of my camper. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$39
GS discount not available. PA available, but very restrictive. Wi-Fi is only available in the office building, not in the park. Staff very friendly and helpful with local attractions. Old Towne Trolly pick up in the park is very convenient and priced right at $26 pp, giving us on-off trolly access all day long in the city and returned us to our site. Sites are shaded with tall trees, making satellite TV reception not feasible. Made a reservation by phone for 3 nights. Charged up front for all 3 nights, no refunds. This is not friendly. Blew our water pump and American RV came to our site and replaced it with a new one. Very friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
The host was very friendly and informative about local attractions. We will stay here on our next visit to Savannah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$40
AVOID this campground if you stay more than a couple of days. Odd hookups, lots of noise, people that run it are rude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
This park was lovely and the owner was wonderful! Located about 10 minutes from historic Savannah. We were able to tour and return to let out our dogs and then go back again. We had a great time. Park has lots of grass and trees! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Main advantage of this park is close location to downtown Savannah. We were parked in what looked like an overflow area that was adequate. Wi-Fi was available in office supposedly but it didn't work and when I talked to lady in office, she said her small computer worked well there and it must be my computer that wasn't working. That was not the case as I used my computer that day at hotspots in Savannah very well and had no problems. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
We paid full price even though we are Camp Club USA members. They don't take reservations for CCUSA, so we paid full price to insure a space. We needed to leave one night early for family reasons and they said no refunds except with 14 days notice. There are no picnic tables. It is so close to road that it is really noisy at night It was too noisy to sleep. The dumpster pick up at 3:50am. They offer nothing for 36 dollars a night. We won't come back: EVER. It was the owners who said no exceptions can be made. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This park is owned by a little old lady who is nice enough, but tough at the same time. During the week she accepts Passport America, but big rigs (35+ ft) MUST take 50 amp for an $8 upcharge. Well that's $26, which is not much of a bargain, but it's the best you'll get around here. On the weekend she will not give any discounts for any of the discount programs and the rate is $36. The park is fairly small and there appears to be a number of full time residents here. The park is also very old and not well kept. The hookups are wierd. My electric was on the right side, but the water was on the other side and not at the back. I needed an extension hose to get to it. The cable TV was fine, but the Wi-Fi I got was not from the park. It may have been someone in the park?? but it worked fine. The entire park is very treed offering lost of shade (Nice for the heat but not good for satellite dish). The best thing about the park is that it is the closest park to downtown Savannah. It's an easy trip downtown on I-16 and you get off right at the visitor's center. I would stay in this park again simply because of it's location. It has everything you may need, except there are no bathrooms, showers or laundry facilities. A couple of notes about downtown Savannah. Savannah DOT offers free shuttle transportation around the central downtown area for FREE. This shuttle goes to all of the same places the "Trolley" tours go to but all of the trolleys are at least $25 for the day. The difference is that the DOT doesn't give you a tour, they only give you transportation. Regardless of your choice you can park at the Visitor's Center, where the first hour is free and it's $1 per hour after that (a good deal). Also note that on the weekends you can park downtown at any of the street meters for FREE. Check out Mrs. Wilkes boarding house for a very different lunch experience. It's worth your time waiting in line! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
No Wi-Fi, at all. No bathrooms, no showers. Connections are not convenient to RV. Just a bad campground. The "office" is an "antique" shop. Actually a junk store. The only reason we stayed here is because the campground we had reservations for had a problem of no water. This place is not even good for an over nighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$26
This place is fine for touring Savannah. We are in a 40'MH with toad. No pull through sites were available but we didn't need it. We can disconnect in 3 minutes. Looks like it used to be a Mobile Home park as the services are a little scattered. We have a site that is about 60 x 40 with fences on three sides and a hedge in front. Had to pull forward a little to get the power to reach but still room for the toad. Needed 30' of hose. Sewer ended up at the back of the coach but reachable. Appears the site next to me did not have any of these concerns. I chose this site since it has fresh gravel. Good, clear Cable TV was available. Old Town Trolley tours picks up here at 9am and returns at 4pm. Good narrow, paved interior circular road. Rate was Passport America with 50 amp service per their advertised rate. Good 120 Volts shows on meter. The elderly lady (owner) walked us out to the site to assure satisfaction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is a small park but close to Savannah. There are no restroom facilities. You check in at an Antique store. It is a little odd but seems to suit Savannah. We had a pull through, and it was very easy to get into. Those that use Passport America get the spots near the road. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
Owners of this park are very unhelpful and tried to charge full rate instead of the Passport America rate. We arrived on a Sunday so the office was closed. We knew this ahead of time and we expected to pick a site and register on Monday. The husband of the owner came along and said he would show us where we could park. He took us to a site in a grass field right along the Hwy even though there were several unused sites further back in the park away from the noise of the busy Hwy. I mentioned we would stay 3 or 4 nights and that we are Passport America members. He immediately stopped and said "It's a good thing you mentioned that, we aren't associated with them so you'll have to pay the full rate." I said the PA website shows them as still active and he argued that they weren't a PA park. He finally gave in and admitted they were a PA park but said "We don't honor their rate on Sundays, that's right on the PA website, and today is Sunday so it's full rate".. I said that's OK for tonight but I want to stay another 2 or 3 nights and they should be at the discounted rate. He said "Nope, it's all at the full rate if you arrive on Sunday" I said "Thanks, we'll find another place to stay." I would never stay at this park anyways after looking at it. It is located right beside a very busy noisy hwy, looks like cleanup and maintenance are seldom if ever done, and offers no amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
If you want to see Savannah this is the park to stay in! It is located closest to the historic district and the people that check you in are friendly, know the area and share so much with you. They go above and beyond what we have seen other places. They ordered us the Old Town Trolley and the company came and picked us up and brought us back at the end of the day. The trolley is a great way to see the city and learn about it and your ticket can be used for a discounted price for a second day. We are under shade trees, on a concrete slab and have full hookups with 50 amp service. We will recommend this place to others and will stay here on our next visit to Savannah. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this campground. The ladies that own and operate this campground were very nice and helpful in directions. Prior to making our reservations, I did not read the reviews. The night before we were to leave I did read the reviews and I was so upset from the reviews. They could not have been farther from the truth. Campers, do not rely completely on reviews about the campgrounds. Some may not be helpful at all. I will go again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
Shady spots with dirt, no concrete pad. Wi-fi available only when office is open. Passport America is not good Friday, Saturday or Sunday. We stayed here so we would be close to WW Williams, who was doing some repair work on our coach. They were great ,but the park was not a deal with no pool and no good wi-fi. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
We were in the first site to the right as you come in. Only 4 miles to the city of Savannah and the trolley will pick you up and drop you off at the campground. The campground was clean and the owners were very friendly. Some of the sites were close to the road but we couldn't hear any traffic from our site. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
Not very impressed. Very close to highway and the traffic is loud. I would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Backyard of this Garage looked to be divide by rusted out broken chainlink fence, broken tree limbs littered the site, unkept grass grew through the stone pads, bushes had not been trimmed bach in years, no washrooms/showers or friendly service. The water is 50' from the electricial hook up and if you do not have a long hose - you are out of luck. Reservations are required and there is no refund if once you get there and dislike layout. I lost two days site rent when I paid for two days on my charge and could not stand 30 min. of the noise from the road. Before I got out of this dump another RV was in my spot. Another trip to the office drew the same response "NO REFUND" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Nightmare at Biltmore Gardens. Located across from a quarry, loud and dusty dump trucks from early morning till late evening, with constant highway noise.No showers or laundry. To add more input, don't use any electric motors that demand more than 105 volts. Campsites are at constant brown-out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
Sewer connections at far end of motorhome, so without an exceptionally long hose it won't reach. Very rude owner/operator who does not honor Passport America memberships after 5pm, not stated on website. Office not open after 5pm. Worst of all it is on highway frontage and all night trucks are passing. A very loud RV Park to stay overnight in. Do not recommend spending $36 to stay there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
Newly listed with Passport America. Entrance not clearly marked; office is inside an antiques & statuary store. Owner provided map to Savannah & other brochures. Regular sites are farther in trees with separation; PA spaces are on grass field facing highway and backed up to tree line. Fair amount of night traffic, very busy during commute hours. Good spot for touring Savannah but nothing to do at park except maybe shop. Would return on another trip this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com