224369 User submitted reviews online!!
Avalon Landing RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (850) 995-5898
CGID9403

Avalon Landing RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   10   10   7   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$43
This is a very nice park, consisting of two parts, separated by a lagoon. You can walk between the two parts, but have to go out on the road to drive to the other part. Most sites are back-in, but easy to get into as the paved roads are wide. Gravel sites. Lots of well-maintained grass. Park is on a scenic bayou with a launch ramp, so you can launch a small boat for fishing or rent a canoe or kayak. Fishing is also allowed in the lagoon from the bank or bridge; we saw fish constantly jumping. There is a small clean pool and clubhouse in the main section. Two clean restroom/laundry buildings, one for each area. Easy access from I-10 and not far from restaurants and shopping. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Cable was adequate; I didn't have much luck with the Wi-Fi. Propane available and you can wash your RV or car for a small fee. We've stayed in other parks in the Milton area and I think this is the best. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
A very nice park and easy access to I-10. We stayed here a week and the camp hosts were great. Everything was clean. We were here during the massive floods in Pensacola and even though many of the roads around town were flooded, the park stayed high and dry. We had a pull in River site and even with our 45 foot motorhome it had plenty of room to park the car behind it. The only thing I have against this park is it has a small pool and no spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$42
I have mixed feelings about this park. It is lovely with a tidal creek and pond, marshland around, bridges and paths. The roads are paved and the pads are very level gravel. All is very neat and tidy. But the pads are VERY small, the picnic tables are not allowed on the grass and don’t fit in the small space next to the rig. It is in the way and we have to walk around it on the grass to get to and from the truck and it is difficult to open our storage compartment. I don’t think they thought about slides when they built this place, as the space is so narrow. There are few shade trees which makes satellite reception good. We didn’t try the cable. Wi-Fi is good most of the time but not all. Management was very friendly and helpful. Stores are quite a distance away. The location is convenient right off of I-10. I would come back for an overnighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very nice campground with pull-in sites overlooking a bayou. I could sit and watch the Pelicans dive for fish all day. The park is quiet, even being only a mile from the I-10 exit. Almost equal distance between Pensacola NAS and Eglin AFB. I would most certainly stay here again. Very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
One of the nicer RV parks we have stayed at. Great staff, fantastic facilities, very quiet. We were impressed enough to stay an additional 3 weeks after our original month was up. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone that will be in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Clean park and restrooms. Very nice water view. Small pool but it's big enough. They offer everything you could need in a park.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Very nice small RV park located within 1 mile of I-10, but no road noise at all. The setting is quite nice with some sites designed to pull into sites overlooking a tidal marsh area. The park will soon be opening another 20+ sites with some of them being pull throughs. It is also a Good Sam park. We definitely will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
The rate paid reflects a monthly rate and is approximate. Only drawback to this park is it's right on a main highway, but it's easy access to I-10, traffic noise is minimal, and it's right on Blackwater Bay. We had a water front site where we could stand at the back of our 5er and cast into the water. The park is in the process of adding additional sites on the other side of the bay inlet. They are concrete pads, and the road was blacktopped the day before we left. It should be open with new and additional sites within a month or less. For our 40 ft RV, the site we had was pretty much maxed out on the length, (the new sites will solve that issue). The owners/managers are extremely friendly and helpful, TV over the air was good, and satellite reception was easy with no over head trees or obstructions. They do have LP but most RVers fill at a nearby location due to price. Water, electric, and sewer hookups were excellent. Only reason I didn't give them a 10 was due solely to length of the older sites. Again, that will be solved when the new section opens in a couple weeks or less. Great RV park and well deserving of a 10 once the new larger section opens. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$39
Beautiful park with gravel sites and full hookups. They offer fishing from their pier and no license is required. Great location for Pensacola Beach attractions, but the park itself is very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here 1 night. Easy on/off from I-10. You can not hear any road noise. The site we stayed in backed up to the water and was level. We had a beautiful view of the water while sitting on our picnic table. The park was clean and well kept. Even though we did not use it the pool it looked inviting and was very clean. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and had great air conditioning. There were some permanent RV's but the park was mostly transient as most sites were empty for our stay. The owners were very friendly. We would stay again and next time bring our fishing poles. Very nice place to stop for the night while traveling on I-10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
So glad we were fortunate enough to find this park. So well maintained. Nice pool but small and the facilities are very cleaned and air conditioned. They built a dock right on the bayou and we were mesmerized watching the fish jump. Wonderful place to stay and near the highway (route 10). No road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Beautiful stay for 2 nights at this Park right on the water. They have a private boat ramp and Saltwater fishing right outside your door. They even rent fishing gear if you don't have yours with you! The owners are very friendly and helpful. We recommend this park without hesitation! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Easy access from I-10, big rig friendly, pull in sites with a marsh view, fishing off the pier, clean pool and friendly staff! Try Capt. Pete's Seafood right down the street. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
Easy off/Easy on, Staff was very nice. Park was well kept and the laundry facility was clean and new. The sights are large. We were in a motorhome with a 18ft trailer behind. The view was WONDERFUL. We were luck enough to have a beautiful sunrise with light fog on the water. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
One of the nicest parks we have stayed at in a long time. VERY, VERY clean bathrooms and laundry. The pool is small but it was right on the water and it had a great view. Some of the sites are along the road but the campers we talked to on those sites said the noise was not bad at all. I can not say enough good about the staff. We came in a little after 7 pm and even though the office was closed, one of the managers was walking his dog and helped us get backed into our site. Gave us a great idea for a nice Bar-b-que dinner. We even saw them there that night. When we registered the next morning, the lady gave us great suggestions for things to do and maps to avoid high tolls. We were originally only going to stay here for 2 nights but extended it to a week. If you are in a motorhome they have some nice pull-in sites hat face the water, nice view. We will definitely stay with them again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Very expensive. Pool was only a little larger than a jacuzzi, guest lounge was minimal. Site 13 was unlevel. Nice setting, no shade, staff was OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
Check in was simple and quick. Staff was friendly. When we called we were told we got the last pull through. We arrived to find there are NO pull through sites. The sites are pull ins. And there were several vacant ones. We did have a nice view of a private canal which was very pretty at sunrise. At night it had an unpleasant, but overpowering, odor. There was quite a bit of noise from speeding traffic on the road. Laundry room was clean. Did not check out anything else. This is a nice park for a one night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
The Staff was great,very helpful. Pouring down rain and still came out and helped me into site. Discounts available, cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a long time. We stayed for 1 week. Around 25 minute to drive to beaches, downtown and other sites. Wal-Mart less then 5 miles away. Would definitely stay again. Enjoyed the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Small campground less than a mile from I-10. As others have mentioned it is clean and very convenient for touring the Pensacola area. Motorhomes have a great view of the river and surrounding nature area. Easy in and out for big rigs. We spent 3 nights here and would stay again next time we visit the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Driving in from the south, pay attention because the turn into this campground comes up quickly, and it is a sharp turn. Better signage would help. Large sites: we were on the river and it was lovely and quiet. Clean, well maintained, and a community room is available. Fishing on a nice dock. Boat rentals available. Weak WiFi. Cable TV was good. Hook ups are good. Owners / managers are very friendly. Will stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
This is one of the cleanest parks we have stayed in. The restrooms were immaculate and the grounds were very well kept. The staff was very friendly. At check in they gave us local restaurant and shopping information which helped us find our way around. Very convenient to the interstate. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
This is our second overnight stop here on the way west and we will stop every year since this is an excellent park with very helpful staff. We arrived this year in a rainstorm and my toad needed a boost. The fellow who checked us in came right out with his truck to help me get it started. Looks like construction has started on expansion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
It is a nice, small (in process of expansion) campground overlooking picturesque estuary. We paid extra for water front, but it was worth it for us. Our rate reflected an internet special. Sites are fairly lever, not paved, but with nice grassy areas. It is well maintained. It has a small pool. The bathrooms were spotless and had plenty of privacy and space; small club room and very clean laundry room. Although WiFi is provided, it was a bit spotty. The owners were on site and extremely hospitable. The other campers were a friendly group and we enjoyed our 4 night stay. There is easy access to downtown and some attractions. We would return to Avalon Landing RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Avalon Landing is a very nice park with excellent hosts that are willing do go the extra mile to make you happy. We stayed here about 6 weeks and were very pleased with our stay. They are currently expanding on the other side of the water, so there is a little construction noise during the day. Also, they are right on a road that has a fair amount of traffic all day, so you'll hear some noise there. They do have wireless but it was not very reliable while we were there; however, it does appear they were working to improve it. This is a small park, your big rig will fit, but your car will have to sit slightly in the grass or on the campground road. You're not crammed next to your neighbor, though. There's also sewer connections on both sides of the RV, which is nice because you can choose to pull in or back in. There is a very small pool and laundry facilities as well. Overall, a very nice park, no major frills, but clean, well kept, and excellent hosts. We will stay here next year again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Very nice park, has good bath rooms and a pool. Very clean park in a pretty spot. Very easy access to I-10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
This is a easy review. If you like quiet, clean, and a friendly staff I would highly recommend Avalon Landing RV Park.I stayed a week here and plan on making it a yearly stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
Great little campground with super managers. Pay the extra fee for the waterfront sites; otherwise you are just backed up against the road. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is one of the cleanest RV Parks I have ever used. If you want a huge RV Park with a multitude of organized activities, this is not your park. If you want a park that has excellent access to an interstate, all the facilities you need and are very well maintained and cleaned, and you want a caring and professional staff then this is your park. This park is excellent for visiting Pensacola, yet is out of the way. Although the park is small, it has wide sites and the waterfront locations are worth it. I don't usually give such high marks, but they earned it. We stayed here 2 weeks and will definitely come again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
I agree with the positive reviews of this park. It is a well-run, clean and pretty little park with 37 level gravel sites and a wide paved road. We've been here twice and would certainly stay here again. Wi-Fi works fine, cable TV is okay with a limited number of channels. Supermarkets and Wal-Mart are a few miles away. Great bird watching and fishing from their own dock, and access to open water from their boat ramp on Indian Bayou. Avalon Blvd. is a free section of a toll road to the beach, and traffic noise is minimal even though the park is close to the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$39
It is a nice little park tucked into a triangle of land between FL281 and the Indian Bayou. A wide paved road loops through the middle of the 27 sites, all of which are either back-in or pull-in. Suitable for big rigs; the sites were wide and some were quite deep. There is no vegetation between sites. The few extra dollars for a river front site was worth it; the view was beautiful. The laundry room had three washers and dryers and a folding counter. The clubhouse was next to it in the same building, adjacent to a small pool. The wifi was pretty good and the cable had 30 channels. It is pet friendly, but there is limited room to walk the dog due to the small size of the property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
We stayed here three nights and this park is fabulous. We had a spot on the water, enjoyed watching nature - fish and birds and enjoyed the quiet. Wendy and her husband were exceptionally nice and we enjoyed meeting them, very much. The laundry, restroom, pool and grounds are in excellent condition and clean. We highly recommend this park for those staying in the area or passing through on I-10, which is close. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
This place is great! Right off I-10 and right on the water. It is small, tidy, has a nice boat launch. The laundry, showers, and pool area was very nice. We took the kayaks out at night and again in the morning. Lovely!! No pull-throughs but our 27' trailer and 3/4 ton truck fit just fine. Picnic tables, had our breakfast out on the water's edge. Highly recommended, owner friendly easy-going. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$35
This a very nice very new park. We had a river site and the view out our back window was gorgeous. Fish were jumping and lots of birds. The bathroom/showers were immaculate. Wendy gave us great advice on places to eat and things to see. The sites are gravel and grass. Wi-fi was good. I would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$47
We camped at a site on the river. Our view made us feel as though we were in a wilderness area all alone. The park is well run. After our first visit we made time to spend a few days on our way home from Florida. Some things are just nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$40
A beautiful spot. Sunrise over the marsh is beautiful. Manager couple and other workers make this a great place to spend time. We loved it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$38
Great location off I-10 and a pretty river location. Not that beautiful yet because trees are small. Don't know how it is described as shaded. The bathrooms and showers are the finest we've seen and they are attached to a meeting room that offered Thanksgiving meal (bring something to contribute) and on the Tues night we were there they had homemade chicken soup. Owners live on site which is a real plus. Everything is new. Only downside is that it is next to the feeder road to I-10 which might be noisier in the summer with open windows. We were next to the road with a tree/bush barrier and didn't hear a thing in November. Sewer hookup at every site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
This park opened in July 2008. The owners are very nice and very helpful. We had a site by the lake and it was beautiful. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and nice. WiFi worked great. The park is easy to find and not too far off I-10. Great base to visit Pensacola. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$48
Small park with few (if any) amenities, but appeared clean. It was convenient to IH-10 for an overnight stop. All back-in sites, but ours was level. Price includes being charged for 2 extra people, which was steep, and we would probably not stay here again because of that. Our after-hours arrival instructions directed us to only the more expensive river-front sites even though the less expensive sites were not occupied. Additionally, there was an extra sewer connection at our steps once we backed in. The site next to us had one they were utilizing, so we couldn't figure out the placement of the extra one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$38
Brand new and very nice. Can handle 45' rigs, pull in or back in. Private boat ramp, nicely landscaped,with a a very helpful and friendly staff. We are looking forward to our next stay, maybe the soon to be completed fishing pier will be done. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com