215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Easterlin Park Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (954) 357-5190
CGID9411

Easterlin Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   8   9   6   8   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$43
Beautiful setting but unfortunately the city has grown up around the park. Very noisy with freeway very close by and metro train near as well. If you could take away the noise it would be a real winner. Still, it is a well patrolled park with security and camp host on site and we enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were okay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
We stayed here while visiting my snowbird parents over the holidays. It is hard to find a good RV park in the Ft Lauderdale area, but this one met our needs. On the upside, it is close to everything in the Ft Lauderdale area. The grounds are clean and well maintained. The paved sites are private and large. Finally, the staff were excellent. The only negative was the age of the older bath house. It is well past its prime and, though clean, it is in poor repair. The new one is better, but still not to the standard of many private parks. Two observations. One, the trains. Yes, they are nearby. And they make noise, which peaks weekdays during rush hours, when the commuter trains are running. However, at night, with the windows closed and the a/c running, we found it no louder than a diesel dually or a Harley passing our site, which happens almost any night in almost any campground. It never woke us, and was a small price to pay for a great location. Second, because the campground is in a larger city park, with picnic areas, playgrounds, etc, it is open to the public during daylight hours. Security was never a problem, as staff are there all day, and there is a gate guard checking for campground passes at night. However, we did see several people clearly living in a couple of old vans, who spent the days in the picnic area. They never bothered us when we were camping, walking the dogs, or running. They kept to themselves. It was more sad than worrisome. Overall, this will be our go-to campground when we visit the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is one of Broward County's parks with RV campground spaces. It is very nice park, but I found the roads to be just wide enough for my 39' motorhome. On weekends the disc golf is extremely popular and parked cars make it even harder to maneuver. The park is clean and I found the staff very friendly, but I would not consider it big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
Nice Broward County Park close to everything, nothing wrong with the site and OK access for a 40 foot. Nighttime security and the park has the typical rec type stuff. Noise from the trains that run along the park can be heard ALL NIGHT LONG - I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
This "in-town" camping and RV park is a credit to the community, offering spacious, clean sites, open or shaded with full hook-ups. Our site was near a canal. It was one of several back-in sites arranged like spokes in a wheel around a paved circle. Plenty of space was available near the campsites for parking towed or tow vehicles. There are also spacious pull-through sites on the campgrounds. Roads are paved. Covered pavilions with picnic tables and volleyball courts are spaced throughout the park. Clean restrooms and showers are provided for primitive campers who need them. Biking and hiking trails and a dog park are additional amenities that attract not only the resident campers but nearby public. We stayed there on Christmas eve and Christmas Day 2012 and would not hesitate to stay there again after our very positive experiences with the park and its staff. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
Small park. Real nice setting but very tight getting in if you are in a big rig. Recommend removing toad at the office. Train wasn't really all that bad. Disc golf course on site. Nice small lake but you can't fish or boat on it. No cable or internet. You can get Internet if you go to the bathroom and the moon and stars are lined up correctly. Trees blocked satellite. Very aggressive security guard at night. We went out to dinner and he grilled us to get back into the park. The next night our adult son (who was driving the night before) went out with friends and got a hard time getting back into the park. Guard made us drive up to get him then showed up at our site with flashing lights to confirm he really was staying with us. Very unnecessary show of force. So if you plan on staying here keep that in mind. We probably would not come back here because of it. Understand the need for security but this was over the top. Our son is 32, clean cut and sober. Easy going. Not your average vagrant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$40
All the past reviews are correct. Beautiful park setting. Daytime road noise was tolerable but the train noise at night was too much. Train traffic has increased in the past year. Not sure if one could get accustomed to it over a longer period but I would still come back for a short stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$41
Although set in an industrial area, this is a lush county park with lots of walking trails, pond, and playground areas. Unfortunately the park needs more maintenance. We saw some garbage, lots of fallen palm fronds (big ones), and over-grown trails. Convenient campground for visiting Fort Lauderdale. We had a small back-in on the A loop. Long-term residents had a nice choice of sites (longer, wider, more private). Site was level; utilities were good. Roads in and out of the park are narrow and curvy, but we saw lots of big rigs in the campground, so they must fit. Rate was $40/night + $1 pet fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We stayed for 4 days and it worked out great for us while we visited family that lives near-by. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Park is very clean and well maintained. The train was not a big bother to us and when it goes by, it is only 3-4 cars long. We stayed in site A-1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
We made a one night stop here and really enjoyed the atmosphere and the people. Our first time here but we will definitely stop by on our return trip in April. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
One drawback to this park is the train/highway noise. To get the furthest away from the train tracks ask for an "A" or "B" lot. All the "C" lots are the closest to the highway and train tracks. All the lots have plenty of space between one another and most have nice privacy hedges or vegetation between campers. There is a lake, basketball court, playground and a disc golf course that winds through an old cypress grove. One minor quirk is the lack of any trash receptacles near the camping area. This was an inconvenience for the pet owners that had to trek to the front of the park near the office to throw away pet waste. Curbside trash pick-up was available from 8-noon We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Noisy, RV window-rattling loud. A pretty park cursed by being right next to TriRail commuter train track. During rush hours M-F trains run every 10 minutes; rest of the time about every hour until 1 AM. They come through with a roar and whistle that ruined our experience. Might be nice for a weekend stay when the trains hardly run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
Easterlin Park Campground is owned and operated by Broward County. The campground occupies approximately thirty percent of Easterlin Park, an island of greenery in an urban setting. Caution needs to be used while driving in the park because there are a number of trees next to the road and sites. A majority of the sites are surrounded by lush vegetation, so there is privacy. All roads and RV pads are paved. The park is secured from dusk to dawn and has onsite security. There was some noise from Interstate 95 and the railroad which run along one side of the campground. Forty dollars a night seemed high. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a very nice county park. The sites are spaced apart so you have lots of privacy. The sites are all paved and have full hookup and good shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com