223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Pensacola RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (850) 944-1734
CGID9699

Pensacola RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   7   7   4   8   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We have stayed at this park a few times and have always been happy with it. The owners are on site and very helpful. The sites are level with hook-ups centrally located. The wifi has good connection. The restrooms and the general park is very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Had need for an overnighter, convenient to I-10 and with motel nearby. Found all of this along with some of the friendliest managers ever. They had ice cream and red velvet cake. Hope to get back there for longer stay in Pensacola. 40 foot Class A with toad was no problem. Not a resort, but a great RV neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Very nice park and close to I-10. Large sites mostly without shade. Many pull through as well as some back in. Good FHU including Cable and Wi-Fi with a strong signal. Dog park has two areas for different size dogs to play in and is well shaded. Most guests pick up after their pets. People very friendly and owner/managers very nice and accommodating. Laundry was clean and $1.50 each machine. Not busy at the time I was using it. Easy trip to the NAS Museum and lighthouse. Lots of good restaurants as well as the chains. Grocery stores and Wal-Mart within 5 miles or so. We would stay again. Price is Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Good Sam rate. This was a good park for our overnight stay in the Pensacola area. It is situated in an urban area and close to shopping. There is easy access to the sites and sufficient room between sites. Sites have full hookups including cable. We are still adjusting to driving a 33' RVwith a car in tow, so the easy access was a key benefit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
This easy in and easy out park is small and friendly. Utilities were adequate. Showers were clean. Laundry @$1.50 were okay, but the room could have been a little cleaner. A beautiful huge oak shaded the dog park, but not a lot of shade for sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Very friendly staff and most helpful. We parked here for a week in site 1. Only complaint would be the type of gravel used on our lot. Huge sharp rocks like what is used for highway base. I have trouble walking on even ground so this was quite difficult for me. There were other sites available, but this is the one she gave us even when mentioning the large rocks and my situation. The couple next door had a dog that barked every time someone went by. I would have blocked his view at the door way or shut it. It is a good campground for a stop over and it was good and quiet here. Each lot has a nice picnic table but no cement under it. Some distance from the beaches but it worked for us. Wouldn't recommend for kids as they would be bored! Free WiFi worked very well as did the free cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$34
Though about 12 miles from the air station and Pensacola proper, this is a nice campground and very close to I-10. The park is well maintained and the folks running it are helpful and very friendly. Good Wi-Fi coverage and cable TV. There is a sales tax and hotel tax added to the nightly rate which added over 10 dollars to our three night stay. The camp is very quiet but has few amenities. We stayed here in a 34 foot motor home, and saw several coaches in excess of 40 feet. We would stay here again when passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$34
This is a nice place to stay and see the area. We have stayed before and enjoyed the park. The sites are gravel but level. The length and width are good. Several sites are taken with winter guests. The park is close to I-10 but no noise. it is a the country, which we like. The owners are very nice and accommodating. They will pick up your propane tank and return it to your site. They seem to be always maintaining the park and it shows as it is very clean and orderly. We will stay again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
A great find just off I-10. Lots of restaurants nearby. Rest rooms and showers very clean. The woman that runs the place is an absolute jewel. Very friendly and became a future friend right away. She shared her Christmas candy with us. The lots are gravel. They work on the place all the time and are trying to make it better. She lives on site in a very nice motorhome. The place is clean and well kept. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$34
Owners escorted us to our camp site. Excellent private campground. All sites are level. Excellent Wi-Fi (30 mb per second through Cox Cable). Easy in and out. Trees all around perimeter and some located inside the campground. Close to I-10, but no noise, very quiet. Full channel cable TV. Everything worked as expected. For a private campground I would recommend this campground when traveling in and out of the Pensacola, Fl area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Not sure how this RV park would rate a description as a premiere park. While there may be some partial shade around the edges basically you are in an open field with no shade, or landscaping. The sites are level but quite narrow and consist of gravel with no concrete pads. The table at our site was broken. Wi-Fi was so/so but the TV was fine. This park sits out in the middle of no place and to get anywhere requires you to travel on congested roads. The owners are very nice and helpful. This would be a good overnight park, but not a destination park, all you have is a place to park. No outside lighting so keep your porch lights on. Entry way is rough and goes past some very rundown buildings. If I were passing through on I10 I may stop for the night, but would not stop otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
We really loved this park! Stayed for almost a month in our 35ft. motorhome, in one of the back-in spots. The campground is right off I-10, but is extremely quiet and feels like you are out in the country. Bathrooms, showers, and laundry are kept in excellent condition. Owner are friendly and helpful. There are wonderful shade trees and plenty of places to walk. I would give this park a "10", but the road coming into the park is pretty rough... roomy and easy to navigate, but rough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Pleasant, quiet park that is conveniently located to tour the area. Friendly and helpful staff. Long pull through sites with adequate room for slide outs. Wifi unreliable, but adequate when working. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
This is a very nice park. Easy on and off to I- 10. Site was gravel and level. Owners are very nice and helpful. Park and facilities were clean. Wi-Fi worked well, and the cable was great! Have already reserved to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Rate based on monthly as we stayed here 10 weeks. Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful park very conveniently located to many restaurants, shopping, and attractions. (The Naval Air Museum takes more than one day to do.) A little more expensive than we're used to but power was included in the rate. Large level sites, modern utilities, modern laundry was clean and air conditioned, entire park was well-maintained and beautified (flowers) and many sites were shaded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Rate reflects weekly rate. Quiet, easy access from I10. There are gravel sites and access roads. Also, there are easy back-in, site was level with excellent WiFi. The facilities worked well. Staff were friendly and escorted us to the site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Stayed here for an overnight. Easy access to our site. The manager was very friendly. Bathrooms very clean and sites are all level. Roads are wide. Has laundry facilities. Plenty of places to eat less than a mile from CG. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
We did not stay here long (only overnight) but had a good impression from this park. The pull-through sites were long, level, and composed of small compact gravel, and we were able to keep our toad attached. The park was clean and quiet. All hookups (electric and plumbing) worked well. We arrived late but were told what spot to park in (which was clearly marked) and paid over the phone as we drove. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
The park is located off of I-10 but far enough to be quite. It is a very peaceful park. The sites are wide and long enough for big rigs. The roads and sites are gravel, but dust does not seem to be a problem. At check in the woman gave us all kinds of information on the area, very friendly and helpful. We are out of town but that is a plus to us. The utilities are all good. There are a mix of long term and short term but not a problem at all, nicely kept areas around the rigs. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Nice place with gravel sites. The road going in is not paved but only about 100 yards long. It is actually behind a landscape business, but very quiet. There is a small pond on site for fishing. There is a field behind the campground to walk pets. This is the second time we have stayed there, and will stay there again. I can't remember the daily price, but $50 should be close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
Nice, quiet and clean park. We felt very safe. From my initial phone call to checking in, the management was very hospitable and kind. The grounds were well kept although gravel sites. Accommodated our 41 ft RV plus 25 ft trailer with their pull throughs. Will definitely stop here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Easy park to get to, just a mile off I-10. Only stayed overnight. Park is small, but packed gravel roadways are easy to navigate in a large rig. Owner is very friendly. Park seemed to have a few permanent residents, but mostly 25' - 42' size rigs that appeared to be vacationers or just passing through. Pull through sites are gravel and a little close together, but not as close as some of the more expensive parks in Florida. Pull through sites are plenty long enough to handle large rigs. Hook ups were easily accessible and functioned properly. Very quiet park. Also, this park is pet friendly. However, numerous sago palms throughout. Pet owners beware: sago palms are very toxic to dogs. (Male plants produce tiny black seeds that when eaten can cause severe toxicity and liver disease. Recommend you research "sago palms" for how to identify the plant and more information. 3-4 seeds could be fatal to small dogs.) In spite of the plants, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Price includes GS discount. Very nice park and friendly staff. Escort to site. Some long stays present, but everyone welcomed us and seems very family oriented. The campground is owned by a family and is well maintained. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We have stayed at Pensacola RV Park multiple times and each visit is always like going back home. The family takes great pride and care in the maintenance of the park. The bathrooms are always clean and stocked. the grounds are well maintained and you can't help but love the large oaks throughout the area. It's just an awesome place to spend some relaxing hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
We were here two nights while visiting relatives in the city. It's easily accessible to find and nice and quiet. Not all sites have trees, but those that do are under huge shady ones. There's a little nature walk where my husband went with the dog and enjoyed watching the large variety of butterflies. The Wi-Fi is excellent! Overall, staying here has been a good experience. The owner even offered to drive my husband to the car rental place, but arrangement had already been made for Enterprise to pick him up. It, however, is not near the water for those who feel having water access is important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Very friendly staff and good accommodations. Was given directions to all major attractions and invited to share home made ice cream. The staff here couldn't be nicer. The campgrounds are gravel but all are level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This is a VERY, VERY NICE RV Park. This was my 4th visit. It is VERY dog friendly with two area to walk the large doggies. I was visiting during the threat of Tropical Storm Debbie. They were always communicating with you to have an action plan and to watch the weather channel for alerts. I had RV problems and they recommended a company to get me back on track in 24 hours. Wonderful location. The owners/managers were installing water sprinklers and were always willing to assist you with anything. You will not be disappointed with this RV park. Easy access off I-10 at Exit 7 (Pine Forest Rd). They have a Plant Nursery next door and I purchased a palm tree to plant in my yard. Again, you will not go wrong by staying at Pensacola RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This park has easy on and off of the interstate. The staff was friendly and very helpful; so much so that we stayed an extra day to visit the Naval Aeronautical Museum and enjoy the food at the Fish House Restaurant. Sites were gravel, level, and more than enough room for our 42' rig and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
We were only here for a night and didn't arrive until about 7 p.m. The owner was very nice and helpful. The sites are all gravel and a little rough. The park itself was not great for dog owners. There was not a lot of walking area unless we wanted to walk in the woods and I didn't want to do that after dark. There were dogs running free which always makes me nervous when I am walking my dogs. It was fine for one night, but wouldn't want to stay here for much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This place is certainly adequate for a quiet place to spend a night or three while visiting the area. The good: extremely handy off I-10, quiet, extremely friendly and helpful owner/managers, clean and recently updated restrooms, showers, laundry, strong wi-fi signal, strong water pressure. The less-than-good: sites are gravel with quite large limestone surrounded by grass so not much nice patio area, not much landscaping or shade, and no pool. If you had kids, they will be bored to tears. If you just want a good place to hook up, run by great folks in a clean environment, this is your place. Seafood tip: find your way to Joe Patti's in Pensacola. It is well worth the trip. We go there several times each time we are in the area. Buy your fresh bay shrimp and they will cook, season and ice them down for free, and send you on your way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
WOW! If you're traveling I-10 through northern Florida spend a night here! A new park, all new utilities and level spots. Only 2 miles off of I-10, but you're in the country! The only noise is birds, cicadas and crickets! But the on ramp to I-10 is just down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We stayed in this park 3 nights for a family reunion. The park was very clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi was excellent and we had no problems. The park was less than 5 minutes from several restaurants and about 15 minutes from Walmart, even though it seemed like we were out in the country. We enjoyed our stay and will go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Very nice park. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. We stayed here three months during the winter (rates are much lower by the month). Close to shopping and easy to access the National Museum of Naval Aviation (one of the best aviation museums we've seen). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
This is a nice, quiet park. We stayed here for two nights while traveling from Florida to Texas. It has easy on/off access from I-10. The interior roads are good. Our site was level and long enough to accommodate our 39' 5th wheel and truck. We did not use any of the bathroom/laundry facilities. Visited the Naval Museum in Pensacola. Staff was friendly and helpful regarding facilities, local restaurants, things to do, etc. Price reflects Good Sam discount and tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$33
OK park, especially for an overnight. Wouldn't want to stay too long. Park looks like a storage yard for RV's. Price is high for what it is. Bathrooms good & clean. Good Wi-Fi. Good cable. But the aesthetics are not that good. For us anyway. Strange location as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
Stayed here while visiting the area. A little out-of-the-way but it was quiet. Good clean park with a pond and a small wooded area. Love the large oak trees! Good internet and cable. However, bathroom/showers area requires you undress in a common area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This park was close to all activities and locations we were visiting and just off the interstate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice laundry area, restrooms large and clean. The sites were a nice size and campground was quite. Will be visiting again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This is an excellent and quiet RV Park for visiting the Pensacola area. There are some prime appealing sites here and there are some average pull through sites. The level site pads are long with course gravel. The wide enough access roads are composed of rough weathered pavement. The, almost spacious, pull-through sites have a table, hook-ups and grass between the sites. There is an adjacent small lake and plenty of property to walk or go birding. Otherwise there is not much recreational activity here and the unorganized unkept appearing clubhouse is small. The restrooms are located within the clubhouse and are insufficient for the RV Park when nearly full. The Wi-Fi here is top notch. We would return to this RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
The BEST RV park in Pensacola! Wonderful owners (and family) who are extremely friendly and helpful. They welcomed us, led us to our site, helped us back in, provided maps, directions, and were always available to call on. Located on their property (current or previous nursery) in the back away from highway noises but extremely close to I-10. Level gravel sites, good electricity and water, some shady sites, clean bathrooms, nothing to complain about! We will stay here anytime we're in the Pensacola area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$29
The owner was very helpful. Escorted us to the site even though it wasn't necessary. Spacious roads. This park is only about 3 years old with level, gravel covered pull thru and back ins. There are picnic tables at each site. It is not a destination park but was great for the two nights we were there to check out the area. Very convenient to the Interstate and we never heard any traffic noise. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Great friendly owners. Nice level pull through sites. Easy access to I-10. Beautiful oak trees and a quiet park. No frills, just a great basic friendly park! We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
Easy access from I-10, just a few blocks, but quiet, didn't hear highway noise. Free Wi-Fi. Clean & spacious restrooms and laundry. Quiet campground with plenty of pull throughs perfect for our 35' RV with a trailer. Large beautiful oak trees. Pull throughs don't have shade but didn't matter for time of year and overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
Pretty basic park not far from I-10. Long gravel pull through sites. Good Wi-Fi and cable. No shade trees. Friendly owner. Good for overnight or while visiting Pensacola. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Friendly and helpful owner. Spacious, gravel sites. Clean restrooms. Large pond where you can fish, if you want. Nice shady area in back where you can walk your dogs. Most sites do not have shade trees. This was not a destination park, but we stayed there on our way to and from trip to Savannah and Charleston last spring. It's convenient to I-10. Close to restaurants, grocery, gas, etc. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This park is well maintained, easy to access, offers all that is promised, and exudes a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. My husband, small dog, and I were most pleased with all the amenities. We will certainly revisit Pensacola RV Park in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Easy access off Exit 7, I-10, but far enough away so no road noise. Entry road bumpy, gravel with smoother gravel interior roads and sites. Good amount of grass and space between sites. Most sites are pull-through expect for those sites closest to the office. Wi-Fi was overwhelmed during our 3 night stay. Office staff was friendly. Good place to stay to see the sites of Pensacola. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
Good gravel, long pull through sites. Ladies bathrooms have 2 showers, 2 sinks in the common area and 2 private rooms with toilet and one of the private rooms also has a sink. Soap and paper towels are provided. Good and quiet location with plenty of eating possibilities as well as a grocery store nearby. Owner is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$32
This is a fairly new park, quiet and convenient to visiting the Naval Aviation Museum. The owners are helpful and pleasant, the facilities are fine. After a rain though, it can be a little wetter due to not having concrete pads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
This park is good for a couple nights. Easy on/off the interstate. The owner keeps some sites for overnighters. The rest are filled with long term campers. Check in is kind of awkward as you are blocking the main campground road. We had to turn around and come back out to get to our back in site. We felt a little rushed trying to get parked because other rigs were coming in and we were blocking the road. Verizon aircard and phone service was good. Laundry room was adequate. We would return to this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$36
A great place to stay if you are touring the area and just need a place to sleep. Sites are easy in and out for big rigs, people are friendly and the price was reasonable. If your with your family looking for a vacation, find another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This was a nice neat older park with wide gravel sites. The staff/owner was very friendly and helpful. The roads are all gravel and are kept in good shape. The Wi-Fi worked fine and cell phone service was no problem. We would stay there again if in the area. It is close to I-10 but there was no traffic noise at all. This is a very quiet park and nice for an overnight visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
Very nice park. Rating would be a 9 if they had paved roads & sites. Gravel was well supplied & covered, not creating any dust. Friendly staff, plenty of room between sites, clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Super friendly staff. This is a very clean, quiet park; a true gem. We stayed for one night during our journey home and would stay there again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Nice, very basic park. No other facilities except laundry room and showers. Has friendly owners and easy access to site. Very quiet: I enjoyed watching the chickens walk around. Not far to restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Clean, well kept park with friendly management. Sites are level, spacious, and utilities are modern. Excellent WiFi and satellite friendly. Probably not a park you'd pick for a young family vacation (no swimming pool or playground) but convenient to Pensacola activities and major highways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
We had site #51 a PT with W/E/S. Site was plenty big enough for our rig and was mostly level. The pad is gravel and a picnic table is provided as well as cable and Wi-Fi which was very good from our site. They give discounts for Good Sam, military, and law enforcement. The owners are very nice and friendly. We did not feel unsafe like earlier reviewers said. Park is dark at night but we had an end site and there ARE lights at the end of each row. The longer term residents did not look unkempt at all. The park staff will also set you up with firewood at one of the park fire rings they have for the use of guests. We were also invited to use the common room and kitchen when we told them we were in town for a family reunion. Our site did not have shade but many of the outside rows did from mature oak trees. Park is built on part of a family owned nursery which is still being operated by the family. I wish I could have bought some trees but we still have a long trip ahead of us. Park is located near I-10 but we heard no road noise and there are several restaurants and shopping nearby. There are no recreation activities for children here so if you bring them you will need to keep them entertained. Both our cells AT&T and Verizon worked well here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$40
This park has open sites with unpaved pull throughs surrounded by mature live oaks. Has courteous and responsive staff. It's quiet and off the road but convenient to shopping and restaurants. Has a small but nice laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
This is a great Park! It is quiet, neat, clean, well maintained and well attended. There is always someone to happily lend a hand when necessary. This is our third stay and the quality service is consistent. The interior roads and sites are level and big rig friendly. The Wi-Fi and cable TV work well. Restrooms/showers are clean and the hot water is hot. The water pressure and electricity are constant. The interstate and all manner of shopping and dining options are nearby. The beach is within an easy drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Great Place! We made our reservation over the phone without any deposit required. We arrived about 10 minutes after normal closing time. The manager waited for us to arrive, then showed us to our site. The sites are gravel, with grass in between. Very little leveling was required. The water pressure was very good, and the Wi-Fi worked very well. It was a nice campsite, and very convenient to I-10, although we noticed very little highway noise. There are restaurants, and a grocery store nearby. We would definitely recommend this campground, and will certainly stay here again if we are ever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
There are level pull-thru gravel sites with well kept grassy areas between sites and gravel driveways. Lack of trees makes for good satellite reception, but the Park is surrounded by trees. Good for an overnight stay. We'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
This is a gem in the forest along Wilde Lake. Great Wi-Fi, 70 cable channels, nice owners. Large long gravel pull-throughs, easy for big rigs. Good Sam discount. A few seasonals, but well kept sites. Some strange rules ("no known sexual predators will be allowed in the park" - how would you enforce that one exactly? A little harder to monitor than pick up afer your dog!). Lots of good areas to walk dogs. Feels like REAL camping, with all the amenities at the same time! About 1 miles from I-10; well signed. No road noise - a great place for 1 night or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
Rate indicated is daily rate during a month's stay. This RV Park is located very close to many shops, stores and local tourist sites. It is relatively new with very friendly staff and has large sites with water, electric, sewer, cable TV and Wi-Fi. All worked well except the Wi-Fi which faded out occasionally. All sites had very good drainage after heavy rainfall. Washrooms were clean but no privacy if you wanted a shower. No activities at this park which you expect from a premium park which charges a premium price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$33
Excellent overnight spot with easy access from I-10 or for 2-3 nights to visit Naval Aviation Museum as we did. Closest and easiest to the museum via the back gate. Good paved interior roads, level, gravel pull-thrus. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$19
This park has come a long way in a year. The owners and daughter are the nicest people you will ever meet. There are long pull throughs that are very wide. Good power and good water pressure with good water. Easy on and off I-10 with shopping and restaurants close by. Just minutes from the Naval Air Museum and many other attractions. The owner of the park watches out for all of his guests and does not allow bad renters. Great cell-phone service and good Wi-Fi. You will not regret a stay for a night or a month at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$30
We found this RV park to be well maintained with large roomy and level sites. The sites have ample crushed rock and there was no mud after a heavy rain. The showers and laundry were quite nice and we used both. The week we spent here was pleasant and we didn't notice any excessive noise. All of our neighbors were staying for a month or longer and were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
This is a nice stop over. The sites were fairly clean (cigarette butts) pretty level, water was good and power was good. I didn't see many children (we liked that). The man that checked me in was friendly. I thought the rules were pretty standard but NOT enforced at all. If you have rules and they are not enforced are they rules? The previous posting was obviously written by the owner or a friend of the owner, as I noticed they wrote another after getting a negative review. Most of the RVs are long term or permanent as admitted by an earlier post of being here over 6 months. We were here a week and were woken up every morning by loud pickup trucks starting. Dogs were tied up outside and barked every morning. We noticed the dog waste around the park. Trucks were parked in the grass between sites. Clutter was under almost every full time trailer. As for the darkness, the lights are only around the clubhouse but if you are out in the park it is pitch black and with all the permanent trailer people I didn't go out after dark. On the weekend many of the permanent people had loud obnoxious bikes so it became a biker park. I spoke to MANY other RV owners and everyone had the same comments about this park. Having people write good things does not make the bad go away. The owner should take the negatives, change them and it will be a positive. I hope the owner corrects these issues because this could be a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
I read the preceding review and was amazed at the vehement complaining concerning this campground. We have had nothing but a pleasant experience during our stay and I would say that much of that is due to the fact that there are rules and guidelines in place. I guess the rule holds true that you cannot please everyone. All campgrounds have rules and I can fault no one for not wanting to assume the liability of a person's life during a hurricane. This is probably the same person that would sue if their trailer was damaged during the same hurricane should they be allowed to stay here. Bottom line is that the rules are in place for the protection of the park and it's residents. If you don't like them, then go somewhere else. I for one appreciate them. I feel protected by them. We have been here for over 6 months and I would not want to stay anywhere else. You will find this same sentimentality among other long term and short therm residents. This is our home away from home. Allow me to address the darkness issue. There are security lights located all around the club house that light with little movement. Furthermore, most people appreciate the darkness in order to sleep. I have visited other campground that are equally as dark, if not darker. Personally, I enjoy seeing the stars at night. I also noticed that the individual said there were no shade tree sites. You gotta be kidding me. One of the draws of this locale is the fact that there are sites canopied by oak trees that are over a 100 years old. I'm tellin' ya folks, you will find few places in this world that make you feel like family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2009
$36
If it weren't for this park's lengthy and ridiculous RULES sheet you are handed when you check in and its total lack of street lights, it would rate higher. One rule says in capital letters, "NO ELECTRIC HEATERS, PLEASE." Just what is the above-average $35 a day fee supposed to pay for if not utilities? Maid service? Paving? A 30 amp circuit will not run two electric heaters on high, nor could you stand the heat inside if they both ran constantly, but let's say you could do both. At 10 cents/KWH two electric heaters on high ALL NIGHT would cost less than four bucks. So what's the problem? I'm paying them ten times that and I can't use less than four bucks of electricity? Another says, "In the event of a hurricane or other natural disaster directed towards the Pensacola area, all visitors must leave the park... No refunds will be given to any persons due to a natural disasters (sic)." Just exactly why would you refuse someone a refund in those circumstances? There is an extra charge for more than two people. Just what is the extra cost to an RV park of another person? Ten gallons of water? And as usual, no vehicle washing. You pay $35 a day yet can't use more than a KWH or two of electricity and and one tenth the water a normal household uses per day? And what's with no refunds after they throw you out?? This campground has very good free Wi-Fi, picnic tables, level crushed rock sites, and the fellow who checked me in was very nice. But whoever wrote the rules should not be within ten feet of anyone who owns his own business. There are no street lights whatsoever and the place is black-hole dark at night. I'd rather stay in a Wal-Mart parking lot than go back here, given what I'd get for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
The Good: Level sites, good water pressure, good power, friendly manager, clean bathrooms, clean laundry, minimal Wi-Fi. The Bad: This is a trailer park were over half are workers that don't pickup around their RVs. Dogs are allowed to be put out on ropes and left out all day and bark all day! Be prepared to wake up at 5 am as all the rednecks start their trucks. Dog crap everywhere. This is also a biker park! Trucks parked in the grass, vehicles parked behind RVs in the woods. Trailer trash is alive and well here. Roads are dirt or something like that. I disagree with the previous review on rules. I believe someone told them they had to have rules but they are not enforced. It's pitch black at night and with the trailer trash, you don't get a comfortable feeling. Recommendation: overnight only. We stayed here 4 days and hated every minute of it: there are no refunds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This is a very nice family run park just south of I-10 at Exit 7. Owners who live at park are very pleasant and helpful. It is a newer park with level chat gravel sites. Also, the shower and bathroom facilities are new and were kept very clean. This park is an excellent overnight if you are just passing thru on I-10 or needing a place to stay longer if in area on business. There is a Cracker Barrel with RV and bus parking, a Hardies and BP gas station at Exit 7 on south side of I-10 at return to campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
One of the better parks in Pensacola. Park is on the new side. Roads and sites are all gravel. Sites are long at 50 feet or so and very wide plus close to level. Site had 30/50 amps, water, sewer, cable TV, and table. Large number of pull-thru. No fire rings or fires here, a good thing to me. Only hard sides RV units here, no showers or bathrooms. Wi-Fi is free and works very well on your site. Verizon cell phone worked well. Sat. dish's will work on most sites. We could pick up some road noise off I-10 and Wilde Lake Blvd. but inside it was not a problem. From the traffic light at Wilde Lake drive West 7/8 of a mile and park is on left. The Navel Museum is 18.6 miles from park. You have two large new super markets to shop in and they are close by. Staff was helpful at check in and will take you to your site plus help you hookup if you need it. Not a lot of trees in this park. Nice people live here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
We stayed a month at this very clean park. We live in Pensacola and just wanted to use our camper since it had been in storage since January. I have to say, this is one of the most friendliest places. The staff goes out of their way to help you set up if you need it. Just an all around good place to stay. Will definitely go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Very nice park. Just off I-10 far enough that you don't have any road noise. The park is fairly new with level gravel sites. Hook-ups are conveniently located & the owner is on site helping you get set up. A plus was he told us about how the Blue Angles would be practicing at the Pensacola Naval Air Station the next day (approx. a 15 mile drive). Apparently they have practice at least 2 days a week. We went & it is a great show, all free, you are seated very close to the show, and volunteers let you know which way the jets will be coming from. The Navel Aviation Museum is also there for viewing. We would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Nice, quiet and friendly campground. We are fulltime and this was as nice a campground as we have visited. We felt very safe at this campground. We visited some of the others in the area while we were there...this is by far the one we will visit again. Nice pull through sites. Well designed and maintained park. Cost is high (we felt) even with a weekly rate so you will just have to evaluate whether the advantages balance out the higher cost. Park is convenient to interstate and once you know where it is it's easy to get into and out of from the Interstate and other highways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We travel & live in fifth wheel for work, have spent time in other parks including KOAs, however this park surpasses all other campground experiences! It is peaceful & serene, very clean, the facilities are spotless, it is attractively landscaped and maintained and very conveniently located near I-10 making it easy to get to. This park is run by the most accommodating, generous people that we've had the pleasure of knowing!! The atmosphere of the campground and its temporary residents - whether overnighters or longterm (like ourselves) - is friendly, helpful and 'family like'. The camaraderie is instantly felt once one pulls into their site - the owners take special care to make sure every rig is parked securely and all hookups are functioning, as well as making sure their new 'tenants' are comfortable and familiar with their surroundings. Thank you Wendell, Lane, Jeanine and Doug for all that you do!! We appreciate you and dread the thought of leaving!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$17
We spent our first month of being full-timers at the Park. The owners are working onsite all the time it seems. There is no doubt they really enjoy themselves and the park, and they serve up a delicious fish fry! It is a friendly place to be new to Rving. It is clean and tidy, easily accessed, quiet and well monitored. There is a nice mix of long-term and just-passing-thru occupants. Hands down, it is the nicest park in that part of Pensacola and only a short ride to the beautiful beaches. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
From the moment we arrived, the owners and attendants were courteous and accommodating. The grounds and facilities are clean and well kept. The owners take pride in their new park and will address disturbances quickly. During the last two weeks of March, 2009, we didn't see any loud vehicles or free ranging dogs. While touring Greater Pensacola, we made a point to cruise through other parks. This one seemed to be best value, without question. We will stay here whenever we are in Pensacola, and will suggest the same to friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$17
Very nice new campground. The owners are very kind and very helpful. This is the nicest campground around Pensacola. Very quiet. Big rig friendly and easy access to I-10. Sites were level and wide. Rate is a monthly rate. We will come back anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
Pensacola RV Park is a spacious, attractive, high end park nestled amongst large oaks and with beautiful landscaping. We have seen many RVs come and go with many expressing a sadness upon departure. The solitude and sounds of wildlife are relaxing. We have found a camaraderie here that we have not found at other cookie cutter campgrounds. We are proud to call this home. The first post concerning Pensacola RV Park should be taken with a grain of salt. We have been camping here for over a month and find Pensacola RV Park to be a wonderful refuge managed by individuals that care not only about the park but also about the folks camping in the park. Pensacola RV Park should not be penalized because there are rude people out there that do not tend to their pets. The owners are aware of pet issues and are pro active in addressing this issue. Overall, Pensacola RV Park is a great place to stay with new, well maintained facilities, spacious sites to accommodate the largest of motorhomes and a management staff that is attentive. I seriously doubt that you will find a better maintained campground or better owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
We stayed here for a couple of days. Park just opened in Nov 08. Owners are very nice and helpful. Park is very clean except for a few long term 5th wheelers. On one side of me they let there dog out without a leash and it went the bathroom by my coach everyday. It was absolutely disgusting. The other side had 3 motorcycles that came and went at all hours. I saw dogs running loose all the time in the park. This park will go down hill very quickly if dog rules are not enforced. Rating is based on dog problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
This is a new RV park, family owned. It is just off of Interstate 10, about one mile. It is easy to get into and the spots are spacious. They are pet friendly. The rates are reasonable and they also have monthly rates. There is no pool but they have a kitchen area that is available to their guests. The owners live on site so there is always someone in management there. They also have a clean laundry area and showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com